Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Neuhaus Golf- & Strandhotel 3 stars

Seestrasse 121, 3800 Interlaken, Switzerland

#24 of 51 hotels in Interlaken

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1019 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is poorly built.. floor start squeaking sounds when walking No elevator you have to carry your luggage up the stairs yourself The balcony with lake view is a shared area with other rooms and not privite Frankly I dont know how it has a high rating for me I give it a max 3.5 of 10.. Overall I would never book it again it was a bad experience.

    Nothing worth mentioning

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location by the lake Thunersee is great. Great view from the room. Nice bar counter by lake. Ferry service is just at the door. In lake pool and a nice park.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It would be great if they can offer more selection and day to day diversity in breakfast (especially for vegetarians)! May be include some Indian cuisine :-)

    Amazing location right at the Lake Thun, great surroundings! Lots of area to play and relax. They provide free access to Table tennis and beach volleyboll! Very helpful staff. Easy connection by bus and boat to the city. Also offers water sports (charged separately).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was hardly any thing that we disliked. Yes, it is that good. But this depends on what you prefer. This is quite far from the main Interlaken area. Even though the bus stop is nearby, it does not operate after certain hours. So if you are out late you will have to manage the transport. Hotel guests get access to free local transport but that happens after you reach the hotel. It would be nice if they can offer pick up from the Interlaken station.

    Beautiful hotel with very nice facilities. This is not your usual modern huge building hotel. If you want some time away from the hustle and bustle of main Interlaken. This is the place to be. - Our room was in a nice quaint building - Surrounded by amazing walks - Helpful and friendly staff - Beautiful views of the lake right out the window - Good breakfast and good food at the restaurant - Access to boating options on the lake - Bus stop is 5 mins from the room - Boat stop is 5 mins from the room - Many other pluses ...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing place to stay for relaxing leisure. Wish we had more time to spend there just enjoying the lake view on the grass. Breakfast was very good and restaurant itself offers very delicious food. The room is very clean and has a nice balcony. Very close to Alpine beautiful places.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is a superb location, right by the lake. Breakfast was very complete. Staff was super helpful. They were super nice and accomodating. Look forward ot being back at thsi hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More detailed housekeeping. Paid lunch & dinner can do better.

    You can find the mountain and lake outside your windows. Although it requires bus or boat transport you from interlaken, it takes only 10 mins.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Connectivity to railway station is bit of a problem as the last bus to this location is at 7:30. after that, taxi is the only option which may not suit all travellers.

    superb location, boat ride to lake thun just starts opposite Neuhaus restaurant. Staff was courteous and food was excellent but expensive. Room space is sufficient, beds, bathrooms are good and wel maintained.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No elevator

    We were a group of friends stayed here for 4 nights. It is a very nice property on Lake Thun with beautiful views. The staff was very cordial. Even though they are supposed to serve only at the ground floor restaurant, they obliged and served exclusively for us at the first floor lounge, where we friends could get-together over dinner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel restaurant doesn't have many food options. Public transport stops early in the evening, hence either you make your own transport arrangement to have a good dinner in the Interlaken town or manage the dinner at the hotel restaurant which we did one evening.

    The location of the property is absolutely fantastic. Rather than staying at the Interlaken town, it is worth staying here and enjoy the scenic location around the hotel. The staff is very good and very friendly. Breakfast served is very good and has good options.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Transportation is not convenient. Difficult to see smiling, lively and joyful faces (staff and the people)

    The hotel was indeed fabuluous. Excellent scenary. You feel you are in Switzerland and having a vacation. Lakes, hills, snow mountains greenery are around the location. Very romantic, spiritual, fulfilling.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toiletries weren't great and had to carry our luggage up 3 flights of stairs.

    Good view of the lake, clean and comfortable room. Free bus rides to town and free car park. Included breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi was really slow and didn't work at times. Also, the bathroom wasn't very clean and the water took a long time to drain.

    The view from the room was simply amazing. Balcony opened up to a beautiful lake, garden, and snow-clad mountains at a distance. There are a lot of parking places which was a plus point and breakfast was also very good. The staff is super helpful and informed us about the best places to visit in Interlaken and also the proper ways to get there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Place is perfect to stay near Interlaken. The hotel provides free tickets for bus and boat to travel downtown, so you don't need to take your car once there. Restaurant for breakfast and dinner was great. People was really nice and helpful. The surroundings are simple breathtaking. Will come back in the future!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    浴室沒有排水孔

    Breakfast is nice, with the astonishing view beside Thun see! The room is clean and comfortable, a little bit pity that we are not living in front of the see, but it’s okay. Dinner is great but a bit expensive Every staff here is nice! I like here

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The best table in restaurant which next to the lake has being offer and reserved for outside guest. I would advised U to reserve the table if you really want to sit next to the lake.

    Perfect location, great scenery and family friendly. The room is clean, hotel just right in front of lake. The hotel provide free boat and local bus ride to Interlaken City and it is wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - everything was as we expected

    - room was clean and furnitured in old wooden style - good wifi - nice view on mountains - great location next to the lake - restaurant at the lake, perfect for sunset - friendly staff - good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got the best lakeside room but the freezing weather outside made the room very cold. But hotel staff provided extra heaters and it was comfortable in sometime.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel shut down at 7pm, and no one to help you with your luggage, the breakfast was very poor

    The stuff were lovely , helpful and the view of the lake was realllly great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you are planning to travel around interlaken and Jungfrau, it can be bad choice. The last bus to the hotel from Interlaken ost is around 7pm and after that you have to take taxi which costs around 30 CHF.

    Staffs are friendly, they are always ready to help you about anything. Great breakfast, it was extraordinary.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast should be improved and iron facility should be given for the guest.

    Wonderful location for relaxation good weather and comfortable beds,every thing was good instead of breakfast,it should be improved.And they don't provide iron for the guests because they have laundry system which too expensive.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good but not great was the Breakfast, could have more options. Night smell from bathroom plumbing, had to keep the door shut. Internet slow on peek hours in the hotel.

    Cleanliness, details (chocolates and children coloring books), staff super friendly and assistive, great location, wonderful view

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The soundproof of the rooms is not there. Our neighbors somehow were awake and talking for the whole night, for which I can here every single word they say.

    Second time in this hotel, the lake view in winter is breathtaking. The breakfast is great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The window doesn't block sound perfectly, so we can hear sound of rain inside the room at night.

    The breakfast was awesome, especially meat. The restaurant was located is near the lake, and it is awesome to enjoy breakfast with lake view. Transportation was convenient, bus stop is 2 minutes walk away from hotel and boat stop right next to the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit away from Interlaken but not do much problem as we get free bus pass

    The view at hotel, lovely staff, breakfast, unfortunately I have too less time at Interlaken and at resort, I will definetely go there again on my next trip

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Mattresses either too soft (the bed) or too hard (sofa bed - single bed). Sometimes also very noisy. Coaches with new noisy clients used to come every evening (meaning, on the other hand, that hotel is very busy), however, all the rest was fine.

    The lake is so close that you imagine having breakfast on a boat. Even though hotel is situated on the outskirts of Interlaken, city centre is very close.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant closes very early in the evening. We came back to the hotel at 18:00 and when we tried to order food, the staff mentioned that the chefs are not there and they are already closing. We had to go back to the city for dinner. The heaters were not that effective. We could feel cold in the room.

    It’s super clean and well maintained. The staff is courteous and breakfast is good. Location is very good since it is just by the lake. Bus stop is just outside the hotel. So you can reach the city very easily.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bus back to the property stops running at about 7:45 so if we wanted to stay out later we had to take a taxi which is ridiculously expensive.

    Amazing location, right on the lake. Staff was super friendly and the breakfast in the morning was delicious! The beds were also sooo comfy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hardly any English channels in tv. Microwave in the room will help given that the hotel restaurant closes at 6 and there are no eating options around.

    Beds were very comfortable. Heating was perfect. Superb views from our room. Public transportation passes provided by the hotel helped a great deal.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    - The lake view of the balcony - The restaurant with big windows to the lake just amasing - Fabulos location - Great breakfast - Good value for money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one restaurant is available in the resort.

    There is a lake near the resort with few steps away and the view was amazing. The front counter staff giving us a tourist card with free ride on public transport. Breakfast was yummy with sitting next to the lake and enjoy the view of snow mountains.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No a lot of options in breakfast.

    Very nice location in front of lake Quite place Good for relaxation Less than 10 mins by car from interlaken Next time I will book in same hotel .😍😍

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms not comfortable.The shower area in the bathroom very small.The meals at the restaurant repetitive, insipid. and no variety No help for carrying luggage.Isolated location. A DEAD PLACE

    The scenic beauty

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn’t the best value for money compared to other places I’ve stayed in Interlaken. Breakfast was lacking and not the best tasting.

    Room was comfortable and view from room was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First class all the way. Wonderful location, very central and close to all the important sites. We got a free boat and bus ticket, which came in very handy. Breakfast was excellent. Very clean room, fantastic view on the lake, very helpful staff. We stayed 4 nights and could have stayed longer

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location: Far away from Train station. You can take bus but only runs until 7pm. If you miss the last bus you have to walk 30min or take cab($20~)

    Views and location is fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Buses connectivity from Interlaken city is every 30 mins only, besides last bus is around 7:15 pm only, making staying at this property more expensive by compulsorily to use Taxi to come back from Interlaken.

    Lake view from the mountain is very beautiful, making it a beautiful place to stay. Besides, you have free connectivity to the city through the boat rides from the property, although with very limited timings.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit expensive.

    The lake view was really wonderful. The parking was convenient and for free, rich breakfast, nice dinner.....We had a really good time here, will definitely come back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe the dinner at the hotel restaurant……

    The location was great, just beside Thun Lake, you can swim whenever you want. The hotel offer us free bus and ferry tickets during our stay, this is quite convenient shuttle between Interlaken, by the way, the view on ferry was sooooo nice. It's quite suitable for family trip.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is not clean. especially staircase is very smelly. Room was on top floor so I had huge difficulties with kids. no one even offered help. the staff was just okay. considering the price, I think its very expensive. they are only charging for their location. location is too good!

    its Location is breathtaking, its breakfast great value for money, and public transport available right at the hotel. its fantastic

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was bland, a bit outdated, not as shown in photos

    Wonderful view and location, excellent breakfast buffet, friendly and helpful staff, easy access to golf and watersports, very good restaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its not in interlaken city so to go to the hotel u need to go by bus or taxi and the last bus goes at 7 so its too early to go back to the hotel at that time. The wifi in our room was horrible and we asked the staff to change our room as we were in the reception the whole time to access the wifi and they said they cant help us as the hotel was fully booked. I was there for my birthday weekend and my friend asked the staff if they can upgrade us or do anything like provide a cake or something for my bday and they said they dont provide such services. That was very disappointing as i could have spent my birthday anywhere in the world and i chose to spend it in this hotel without any kind gesture.

    The view from the hotel room was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort does not have card payment for anything other than check in. Purchased drinks at the bar and without enough cash I had to drive 10 mins to find an ATM, by the time I found a park and got back it was 40 mins of my holiday I will not get back.

    Breakfast was included which was a nice bonus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a very disappointing stay. The Neuhaus has two buildings. One that is on all pictures and another that looks like a cheap motel. Our room (in the cheap motel building) was on the first floor (feels like a basement) - no balcony or exit to outside. There were tables and chairs in the narrow corridor (see the attached pictures). My guess is to relax your eyes if you get tired of the Alps. We had a cockroach in the wardrobe (see the attached picture). We brought it to the reception. Our view was to the "garden" - you have to stick out your head and twist to see a glimpse of the hills. Please, make sure that you are getting the "Hotel" building not the Residence (i.e. the motel).

    Breakfast and the restaurant are good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed four nights in the triple room.The carpet stained and smelled. Because the bathrooms were decorated with dark coloured tiles, they looked unclean and old. The bathroom was in better condition( bright and clean) in my friends' room though. No self service, coin operated laundrette was available and we had to end up paying CHF 18 for our laundry service. Comfortable beds

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Far from train station. Had to take a taxi to hotel.

    breakfast was great. The views outstanding. Great location to beach. After arriving we found there was a free shuttle but only until 6:00pm.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice lake view right next to the hotel. Accessible within walking distance. The hotel restaurant has the best fish dishes in that area, fresh and tasteful. Location is great, direct bus line to the Interlaken center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No AC in room but heating is there, on very hot weather they can bring a small fan :)

    Helpful staff, great location, quite and beautiful. Plus a good laundry service specially if you're going with toddlers you'll need that.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't have any ironing room or an iron that can be brought to the room. They charge 4chf per piece in their own laundry.

    The location. Bus 21 to interlaken west and east leaves from right in front of the property. The boat leaves from the property to interlaken west and is a stop away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit tired and probably average if not on the lake

    Our room had spectacular views of the lake and made the stay more enjoyable and large lakeside lawn and playground which the kids really enjoyed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel in the most beautiful place in world Its soo clean and the stuff is so helpful and kind You can go easly to the center and its free from the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 105 has a drain pipe running through it, could hear anytime someone flushed the toilet. Also very thin walls, the kid in the room next door woke us at 6 am. Ask for a room at end of hall and preferably on top floor.

    Room and beds were ok, eating breakfast on the terrace overlooking the lake

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waitress of the restaurant had a weird, sarcastic tone of voice which made us feel unwelcome.

    The view and the size of the room terrace and the hotel staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property could be innovative with the breakfast menu.

    The property is located at the Thun lake. The rooms have plenty of space and each room is uniquely located with balconies facing the lake or the beach. We enjoyed the place thoroughly!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds were not that comfortable. Room was clean but older.

    Hotel is older and the rooms basic. Breakfast buffet was good - eggs, fresh bread and wheels of cheese - also sandwich meats and muslix. Our view faced the lake and mountains and more than made up for the average room! Location was a 10 min walk to town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic bedroom but value for money in Switzerland

    Excellent position couldn't get any closer to the lake Magnificent scenery Great food Large corner room no 3 in main building plus balcony was fantastic Modern bathroom Free transport to Thun & Interlaken by ferry or bus

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No elevators to transport luggage up into your room.

    The rooms were decent,but the bathrooms were good for european standards. It was the scenic view from the room and the property that was the highlight. The area for Paragliding and hanggliding were all nearby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1) Hotel is little far from main city. Its difficult to go to the main city or come back to hotel after 7 as last bus come from interlaken WEST to the Neuhaus around 7.30. 2) The lady at the restaurant was very blank face and i felt as if i was not welcomed there. A little bit of smile with definitely help.

    It is next to lake and also there is a boat stop so u can go to the city through the boat. It is an old but well maintained property. You can sit on the lake bank and enjoy the beautiful scenery. There is so much peace and calmness around this place. Enjoyed my stay. The front desk staff (i forgot the lady name) very was very helpful. I was also provided with the bus/ship schedule that was really helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Guest are just left abandoned and from 7.30pm nobody at the reception at all. Not to mention that the restaurant close the door on our faces at 9.30pm we were starved until the day after. This is not an hotel, this is an hostel and it does not worth the money we spent at all.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is far from train station and city center. Even though there is a bus stop in front of the hotel, the bus run only once an hour.

    Good hotel with very beautiful view. Nice, friendly and helpful staffs. breakfast room has a very beautiful view of Lake Thun.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I discovered this hotel by pure chance. I remember driving 20 years ago in Interlaken and I was captivated by the lake views, friendly staff and the lake boat stop a few metres away. I have come back over the years (I forgot how many times I have stayed there). It is not a 5 stars hotel yet.... great food, great "functional" comfort and greatest views and walks. Staff are so friendly and hospitable. Problems are just excuses to get to talk to them as they only want to help, suggest trips and recommend visits. I spent new year there and I loved the fresh snow, long walks along the lake and natural friendliness.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Information on bus schedule was not accurate so we missed the bus twice. Breakfast only starts at 8am. The breakfast was very good but we didn't have time to enjoy it as we needed to catch trains on both days

    The family room was like an apartment eith space for 5 people. The staff were very friendly. When we missed the bus (due to wrong information) the reception ordered us a taxi which she paid for. There is a bus stop right in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1) NONE!

    1) Room was very comfortable especially with clean toilet. I think their room are pretty new. 2) Awesome breakfast buffet!! 3) Nice and warm staff!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No snow but that was outside of the hotels control!!!! WiFi could have been better.

    Friendly staff, all spoke excellent English. Very helpful. Great view of lake. Lots of choice for breakfast and also for a small charge could make a picnic if so desired. Evening meals were good and fair priced with ample choices. We all enjoyed it and will hopefully go back when there is snow.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water was not warm enough in the evening so we could not really take a bath. And the breakfast was not excellent...

    View was nice enough to come back again :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were too noisy. You can hear other rooms voice. Couldn't sleep properly. Definitely not a comfort rooms. Not recommend for who want to rest and sleep after long day.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little far from main town and no buses after 6.15 pm

    Beautiful location right on the lake, friendly helpful staff , clean hotel with a lovely family room and good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's like a motel. My room is in the first floor but only about 2-3steps higher than the ground. Any one can reach my room without any security guards of the hotel gateway. So, it is hard to understand why it is a 3 stars hotel.

    Good landscape view nearby the lake.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bus rides finish by 7.15pm from Interlaken Ost to the hotel. (Well the bus service is not in the hands of the hotel) so we had to be on time in the evening return. If the hotel can provide a shuttle bus only around 7.30pm to 9.30pm would be wonderful.

    Hotel is in a beautiful location. Friendly staff.Lake view is Amazing. Free boat ride stops at the hotel Lake premises. Has many beautiful natural locations in close vicinity. Value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the location just beside the lake, bus and boat stops are within the hotel premises. The hotel has a water sport center where you can enjoy the boat paddling anytime and arrange for any other activities like the paragliding which is a must do in Interlaken!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was spoiled by a family (including the small child)taking fruit, bread, jams etc as they were being put out by staff. This left us with very little choice. Complained to management about the stealing. This spoils it for everyone else.

    Rooms and beds were clean, car park just outside and the Wi-Fi was very good. Hotel gave us free bus passes to go into town but we didn't use them. Only 1 flight of stairs and the breakfast was good although it doesn't merit the price range. Nice view over the lake.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The children's playground located outside the bedroom windows; there was persistent shouting and screaming till 10 pm which disturbed our peace. This playground should be moved closer to the lake. We were very disappointed that in spite of the hot sunny weather ,the lake was at 17c too cold to swim in. A swimming pool should be provided.

    The view across the grounds over the lake and the bus stop to town just outside the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    stayed two nights and very good experience. the resort is by the lake, you can enjoy your breakfast inside or outside, just by the lake, very comfortable. free ferry and bus to Interlaken west (bus to Interlaken east as well) so I didn't have drive my car to the town. Tried once hiking from Interlaken west to hotel, that is very good, beautify scenery. There is a big grassland which is good for kids. Some middle-east guest staying in the hotel, they are friendly , the kids played together.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are small and the furniture and fittings are old and dated. Better rooms in the annexe. The place as all of Switzerland is a bit overpriced. The could have provided a small bottle of water in the room daily. I'm used to these small things that are routine in my part of the world. It's a small cost and ,many guests may have to take medicines in the morning on waking up or on sleeping. Many don't like to take tapwater.

    fantastic location on the lake. Not far from city centre. The hotel provides you free travel to town on bus and boat but return has to be by 7 pm. I had a car so no issues on it. Staff very polite and helpful. Very good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The water is super cold, but we swam anyway. As did many other. Nice lake swimming access for Switzerland.

    This hotel was much nicer than we expected. Reviews had mentioned that the family rooms were tired, hived off in a remote annex. No so, the annex is well located and the family room was very newly renovated. Spacious, clean with a separate room with bunk beds. The outside of the building is a bit scary, though. Also, I am so glad we opted to stay here instead of Interkaken. Indeed, I would given Interlaken a miss altogether.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: