Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Geneva City 4 stars

42-44 avenue Wendt, Saint-Gervais / des Grottes, 1203 Geneva, Switzerland

#33 of 98 hotels in Geneva

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1288 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    4.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is currently experiencing a drain issue. Pwww Also they charged me twice for the complete invoice of the stay and are being extremely slow in rectifying this.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.6
    A busy week with good night sleep
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The first day the cleaning lady forgot to renew the coffee capsules and tissue box.

    The hotel has been renovated a few years ago, it looks new and full of light. I stayed for a whole week with my sister (who happens to be also my colleague) in one of the Junior suites which had lots of space. Since we had no time for breakfast due to early meetings, we were very thankful for the coffee machine and capsules. The hotel gives you free public transportation card for the whole stay, trams and bus stops are close which makes it super convenient to move around the city. It is 15 min walk to the CICG building. Plenty of good restaurants in the vicinity (a good Spanish one called "Lamartine" is just around the corner").

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.9
    First stay was great, second stay was disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the second time we stayed. Both times I reserved the same type of room, the first time the room was great and that’s why I booked again. The second time we got a much smaller room that felt very cramped. The AC didn’t work as well so the room never really cooled down ( it’s too loud to keep the windows opened.) The bed was very hard and uncomfortable and the pillows are so small. I was disappointed the second time around. So I have mixed feelings about the hotel because when you reserve the more upgraded room they should be equal in size and quality.

    Staff is very friendly and hotel is clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    7.1
    NH city is supposed to be nice and clean but their cleaners needs to do more work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the 3 nights I stayed in NH my room was never swept, shower and sink was never cleaned. Tissues and waste paper and hair that fell on the floor from day 1 was left there till I checked. Cleaner only makes bed and change towels. That’s it.

    The location and reception staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.2
    Staff courteous and very helpful, especially in reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a little bit out of town, although a free city transport ticket helps!

    Staff courteous and very helpful, especially in reception. Hotel and room very clean and good selection of food for breakfast..

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    5.4
    I won’t be back, especially after a Terrible NH Hotel stay in Santiago Spain.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A hotel staff member came into my room when I clearly had the do not disturb sign on my door; some of the staff was rude.

    Was a 20 - 30 min walk to pretty much everywhere I needed to go.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.2
    It was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI couldn't be connected, despite several efforts. It was a pure harassment to type in a lot of answers. Please make it simple to connect. I had to rely on data in my mobile phone to connect to the Internet. I couldn't use my iPad.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    8.8
    Good clean hotel near transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not included and if eaten there the cost was very high. We chose to find a coffee shop nearby for breakfast

    Close to transport and not too far if you wanted to walk to most tourist sites. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and well set up

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.8
    Next to city and have restaurants next to the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift is extremely small, can barely hold 2 people with 2 luggages.

    Next to city and have restaurants next to the hotel. Offers us free transport ticket to use in Geneva which is a bonus.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    6.7
    The bed is comfortable and the room is modern.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The water from the bassin had a strong smell of sewage that is totally unpleasant. I had to buy mineral water bottles to clean my face and brush my teeth. Despite the fact that I complained twice regarding this issue to the staff, nothing was done to sort out this problem.

    The bed is comfortable and the room is modern.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.0
    The location near by shops and Geneva Lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean as expected, the parking is disaster if you have your own car and in the hotel mentioned they have gym which should be mentioned, because it is enough for one person to go into that gym.

    The location near by shops and Geneva Lake

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Very comfortable, felt like I was royalty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    area behind the couch had not been cleaned

    Everyone was so nice and wanted to help. They offered to upgrade us since they had room and best of all knew the city

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    5.4
    Should be better for the cost
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in slow To get into the park garage was a pain to get the key each time off reception. Should be able to use room key or code Open box of chips left in the mini bar No real food only sandwich in hotel

    Room size was great!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    5.4
    My kids liked the breakfast pancakes & maple syrup.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny beds. The first night they put us in a room which they knew has a sewage problem!!! It stunk all night. They moved us next door the next day.

    My kids liked the breakfast pancakes & maple syrup. The staff are helpful and very informal.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Always love my stay here. Don’t book anywhere else!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing.

    The hotel itself and the staff are truly wonderful. The staff were brilliant especially Bruno and Sara at reception and Claire in the bar. I’ll definitely be back next time I’m in Geneve. Can’t thank you so much for your hospitality.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    I liked the location and quietness.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the location and quietness. I took out for running every morning and the hotel located in a quiet neighborhood and was close to the UN and a botanical garden. Very friendly for a traveller.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice Property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no on-site parking available to us. It would have been nice to have someone help me take my luggage to the room. We were there for a very short time, just overnight, so I cannot really comment on much.

    The room was large and comfortable, the front desk staff were very professional and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    I loved everting about the hotel the location there are too...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I loved everting about the hotel the location there are too many restaurants next door and super market, the price and specially the staff are amazing in everything , the evening girl her name is Sarah she is amazing. I asked one of the staff to provide me with an electrical adapter and they didn’t have it ; however he offered me his personal iPhone charger. So nice and gentle.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    Were given city travel passes for buses, trams and water...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Were given city travel passes for buses, trams and water taxi for our whole stay. Made it really easy to get around the city. So glad of air-conditioning during heat wave.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.3
    At this hotel they take your money before you arrive!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed is tiny,from the aircon it comes an horrible smell and it is so hot that it is impossible to sleep without AC. I have booked for all our group ,cancelable 5 rooms 2 months in advance( they had enough available rooms even in the arrival day!) and i had the surprise that the hotel took the whole amount of money from my card. The explanation was that booking.com allowed them to do so!!!! The hotel is allowed to hold some money and even if you don t show,they take one night ! I am really upset,even though nh hotel in Vienna airport was amazingly good,i will never book nh hotels again!

    nice breakfast,clean room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    Staff were supper friendly ( Thank you Sara ,, Thank you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking was full , we had to find a place to park the car nearby

    Staff were supper friendly ( Thank you Sara ,, Thank you Luis) Bed was comfortable, hotel was near the bus station

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    Modern hotel in a safe neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is of a 10 minute tram ride from Cornavin train station. The area is residential, quiet, and feels safe. The staff was helpful. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    The staff were extremely helpful and always nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All good - the room, service and ease of booking were all good

    The staff were extremely helpful and always nice. It was especially nice to be able to open the windows and get fresh air. So many places now use air conditioning only and keep windows locked

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, clean, good A/C, Staff were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a slight smell in the room from the vent but nothing unbearable

    Excellent hotel, clean, good A/C, Staff were very helpful - in particular Sara who went out of her way to help us. Parking on the road outside also.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.1
    Staff are excellent and very helpful with a nice smile on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed is very small for two person to fit in.

    Staff are excellent and very helpful with a nice smile on their faces. Thanks to all their staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    The staff was phenomenal, extremely friendly, polite,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was phenomenal, extremely friendly, polite, helpful, efficient and knowledgeable. Particular kudos to Dalbert and Kevin. I had a wonderful stay there, will most definitely return and recommend this place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Staff is very helpfull and supportive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed were separated which is not convenient for couple in private room

    Staff is very helpfull and supportive. extra credit for them. clean and near the public transportation. 5 minutes walk the nearest Tram Station

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    6.7
    Hotel is good? but expensive and not good situated
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location- far from airport and railway. I was waiting for bus number 10 about 35 minutes without success and had to take taxi to airport as it was time to fly.

    Very good work of reception

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    so expensive

    very friendly and polite staff willing to answer all questions and explained about the city and provides useful information illustration on maps. The area is very clean and safe , there are good variety of aminities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Nice and comfortable for a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fitness room has nothing to do in it but some cardio.

    The room is really nice: is clean, big and comfortable. The price is very good for what it is.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Delightful hotel, short walk to tram/bus with only 2-3 stops to town. Easy as. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we did not like about this hotel.

    Staff extremely courteous and friendly. We arrived a little early but the room was ready and by the time we had completed formalities the bags were already in the room. Bus/tram tickets were given to us to use - very close to everything. We left a jacket behind but they already had it ready to send to us once we completed that paperwork ... excellent service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent stay in Geneva
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have liked to have better aircon it felt a little warm to us at night but it was 36 degrees! I guess the inclusion of an iron and board would have been helpful.

    Really enjoyed this stay in this hotel in Geneva. Just a short ride away from the city centre on a tram after a 5 minute walk. Amazing that you get free travel cards at this hotel so travel costs you nothing. There were very helpful and allowed us to store our bags before we got our late afternoon flight out after checking out. Very friendly staff, very clean hotel and my word what a comfy bed!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Good location, walking distance to the place of nations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking place limited, have to park 1.7 Km public parking area.

    Good location, walking distance to the place of nations. Very comfortable bed. Everything convenient!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Very comfortable bedding
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist started to tell me how tired she was, which didn't make me feel welcome as guest. Other staff members tried to enter the room before the check-out time.

    Very comfortable bedding Modern and clean room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Perfect place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem was that there was stairs at the entrance which is not suitable for family with kids that use stroller,and so on...

    Completely renovated, very clean, big rooms, comfortable beds, staff were really kind and helpfull, the public transportation ticket was a good point, easy access to center with the tram close to the hotel. There wasnt such a big lobby and reception area that might make you dissapointed at the time of check in but when you see the rooms you completely change your idea!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    From my perspective it was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing.

    From my perspective it was great. New refurbished room. New shower etc. Clean and confortable. It is not on the city touristic area, it is in a residential one, but public transportation is excellent. Bus at the door! And you will receive the card (gratuity) for public transportation. I didnt have breakast at the hotel so I dont know how it is. Reception personnel super kind!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    Great for a very short stay but not long term for the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel a bit out the way in terms of location. Keep this in mind because hotel does not have a restaurant on site, so trying to find somewhere to eat could be problematic without traveling

    Very comfortable, clean & spacious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Got a great night’s sleep and the hotel far exceeded my expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t much around the hotel in terms of restaurants, shopping, and sites.

    This hotel exceeded my expectations. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful, informing us how to use the free transportation passes that the City of Geneva provides and suggesting the free boat trip. The hotel is a bit of a walk from Lake Geneva, but with this free transit pass that was really convenient and easy to use, it didn’t matter. This hotel was well worth the price and I was so happy that I didn’t pay the higher prices to be closer to the water. I would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    This was my first visit to Geneva city, and I really liked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was my first visit to Geneva city, and I really liked what I saw, the hotel is 10 minutes away from the airport and near to city and bus stations which is the major transport tool at the city. The customer care team on the reception are very helpful and this serve you with their best. I recommend this hotel and will book their in my next visit.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.7
    Our stay
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service was poor, all during our visit they did not clean the used coffee cups nor replenish the contents until we asked, they even forgot to empty the waste basket in the room.

    Staff were very helpful and breakfast choices were excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel, a bit too pricey
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The "gym" is ridiculously small! Breakfast is too expensive. Regular wifi was mediocre (high speed wifi at a price!?)

    Clean; the staff was nice but did not speak English very well

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel with easy transit access to everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet breakfast, if not included in your stay, was 32 euros!

    This is a well situated half way between the airport and Geneva tourist area and very close to several major bus routes. The hotel stay included a bus pass for our entire visit. So this is a great way to experience Geneva without the expensive tourist area hotel prices. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.7
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel itself was OK but the room was small, the breakfast was super expensive and the location was dull as! Absolutely nothing happening around the hotel. Had to catch a bus into town. Geneva seemed closed on Sunday.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    The price is rather reasonable in an expensive city like...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit far from the centre and the main tourist sites. But the traffic is convenient with the hotel transportation card.

    The price is rather reasonable in an expensive city like Geneva. The room is large and the staff is quite friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.3
    Meh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was not great for a one-night stay in Geneva. An alternative closer to the old town would have been preferable. Checkin was interesting, with staff a little manic and not very efficient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Clean, great location and the friendliest and most helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are exceptionally clean, the location great for getting around the city but above all, the staff were incredible. They were so welcoming, friendly and knowledgeable about the city and went above and beyond to ensure we knew all about the local transport, attractions and had all the maps and tickets we needed. Best customer service i've seen in a long time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.1
    Good location and professional hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dated furniture and room. Also many minor things were slightly off. As an example, bath-ropes and sleepers were missing although in their web site they were supposed to be in the room. After requesting them we only received the sleepers. Also no one was there to help us with our luggages. Small things but they accumulate.

    Good location and professional hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.9
    Make sure breakfast is included!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not very comfortable. Breakfast was extortionate. More than twice the cost of breakfast in same hotel chain in Salzburg.

    Lovely garden. Room apart from bed comfy and air conditioning welcome in very hot weather. Coffee and tea making facilities also welcome, not revular feature of european hotels. Staff very friendly and informative. Free travel pass a real bonus. Hotel a short tram ride from the 'biz' and use of the water taxis was brilliant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    Thoroughly enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Carpet in halls was stained, but our room had wood floors so it wasn't like I had to walk barefoot on the carpet.

    Breakfast was exceptional. Check-in staff was outstanding. Room was spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.8
    Staff were great, comfy bed, near tram, no facilities, thin walls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steps to the entrance of the hotel meant it wa very difficult to lift a heavy bag as a single traveller. Thin walls

    No restaurant, so be prepared to eat out. Steps to entrance means you have to lug your bag up to get to check in. Bed was comfy. Room was noisy and I could hear the person next door talking animatedly in the early hours. The staff were very helpful. Near the tram - which is useful and about a fifteen minute walk into town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Good location just outside of the center, nice quiet room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Fitness area did not fit more than two people at a time. Claiming to have one was an exageration,

    Good location just outside of the center, nice quiet room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel services, but enough space to improve it!
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Non-functional kitchen. Late change (by request after 6 days) of the bed linjerie. Unacceptable variation of prices, from 160 to 800 CHF next day.

    Refurbished room, nice design.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.4
    Lovely personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from the centre. Always have to bypass the central train station. Main traffic road at the door. Not a nice quarter of town. Small and hard bed.

    Lovely personnel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    very clean, very spacious, very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    free wifi was very slow... room very warm/ac didn't work so good. felt spiral spring in matrass..

    very clean, very spacious, very friendly staff. Lazy check-out on sunday a big plus! (until 17h). Ticket for public transport, lovely shower/bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    A great experience can visit Geneva for the second time in...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A great experience can visit Geneva for the second time in two years. This is the first time can enjoy a satisfactory service stay at NH Geneva City. To meet on another occasion !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    quite nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    a little bit noise during the night (something like air conditioning, but I turned it off already)

    confort room, close to the tram 14 and 18, very convenient

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Very Comfortable and well appointed hotel in a very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV reception was a bit flakey Wifi dropped out occasionally

    Room was comfortable and modern Shower was excellent with plenty of hot and colder water Location was excellent with easy access into the old town or to the UN area. Supermarket and a couple of restaurants near by made having food and beer in room quite cheap

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.7
    Bright, clean room. Good price. Nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Missing bedside reading light, door that constantly got stuck and somes chips on the furniture. Not as close to the centre as I expected, but trams and buses were excellent.

    Clean, bright room, well designed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    4.6
    the room size was good 50m2
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no one to handle your items and no way to enter the hotel with elevator only stairs which hard with baby stroller oe any disabillity person

    the room size was good 50m2

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice clean hotel not too far from UN building.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Free wifi was quite slow. There is option for premium wifi for 10 EUR per 24h.

    Nice clean hotel not too far from UN building. Good breakfast and nice clean room. Nearby are several restaurants and supermarket. Bus stop nearby and good connection to railway station, UN and WMO buildings.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    perfect stay in a busy city. close to amenities, quiet and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there wasn't anything to dislike

    The hotel was lovely, staff very friendly. our room was very comfortable, clean and the bed was very comfy. Loved having the windows wide open and sitting there looking out having a glass of wine. very nice and good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Hotel was in a good quiet location and was only a short walk to the tram stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was light bright and airy and was nice to have a balcony. Bathroom was on the small side but had everything you needed. Breakfast was good value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    the lady in the reception “ Sara “ she is very kind and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the location, and no one helping with the bags.

    the lady in the reception “ Sara “ she is very kind and helpful, she smiling all the time and help us me and my wife a lot about the locations and tram. 10/10 for her and her colleagues.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Very nice very very clean and very very polite staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They wrote children under 12 years are free of chars in booking.com if they use existing bed, but they asked me to pay 90 euro more for my son who is 5 years old!!! But after follow up hotel manager paid back exceptionally( after my several follow up and claim)

    Very nice very very clean and very very polite staff They gave us free public transportation card( Bus, train, yellow boat) it was enough fir visit of all points of city

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    5.8
    It was OK, but pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was TINY (as in, we could barely fit all of our luggage in there), and the bathroom was small and not the best quality. We paid quite a bit for the room and were under the impression that it was 4-stars, but it didn't really seem like it.

    The staff in the hotel was very helpful and accommodating

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.0
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was Easter and there were only three items available from Room Service none which I found appealing. The selection of food was disappointing. The staff was pleasant but for one highly aggressive male employee who made me feel somewhat unsafe and threatened.

    The room was better than expected but not ideal

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money with excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is near city center but still needs to take bus or tramway.

    This hotel would have been 5 stars if location was in city center. Staff was amazingly supportive and all time smiling. Bravo!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.5
    Nice hotel near to city centre and few minutes travelling to the Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the bathroom the hetaing regulator was no good. Although the breakfast was excellent, it was too expensive.

    Nice and clean room with comfortable beds. It is near to the bus/tram stop, from which you can reach easily the Gare Cornavin or the Airport. The hotel offers delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Highly recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was absolutely stunning, beautiful and clean. We had such a lovely stay and will certainly return one day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    5.0
    Room nice modern and clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very smelly bedroom/bathroom Seemed to be pipes / drain smells Reported to reception No action No follow up Had to open all windows to air room late at night Bed was lumpy/ hard and uncomfortable Sheets were very itchy and unpleasant No restaurant

    Room nice modern and clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.1
    average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Forgot to put coffee in room and clean coffee station also there was no milk which was surprising good central links but not as good as overall on internet suggested

    good location and nice reception staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.9
    Hotel very nice, rooms excellent; breakfast disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was ridiculously expensive even by Geneva standards – £26 each. Even bigger problem was that because the hotel was not busy the hot food was not replenished sufficiently and to stop it drying up the heaters on the buffet bar had obviosuly been turned down. The hot food was therefore barely warm. Snowing outside and cold so cold eggs, bacon and sausage very disappointing start to the day as the quality of the ingredients was actually good. The cold cuts, cereals, etc., were fine. We didn't breakfast second day – and that was before we knew the cost!

    Bedroom was clean, modern, well equipped and beautiful comfortable bed Hotel decor was new and contemporary Lots of seating areas in main areas Pleasant breakfast area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    5.0
    Ok but not as expected
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size is no more than 12 sq meter although they claim standard size is 18 sq meter. Therefore it is cramped especially for two adults There was very bad smell in the bathroom all the time!!! The cost for breakfast is outrageous even for Switzerland Cleanliness is not consistent

    Location is excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.2
    Marble hall hotel in business district, yet still friendly, good room facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast so ridiculously expensive that no point on it even being on offer. Appeared to be primarily a business hotel so felt a bit funny in our jeans and hiking boots, although staff were nice to us anyway. Radiator behind the heavy curtains so this affected our comfort when the Beast from the East arrived and temperatures -20 so we needed extra duvet which was no problem.

    Comfortable bed, a fridge for our cheeses and good tea-making facilities. Not in the city centre but free and speedy local transport. City centre is noisy with some vagrants so better to be in this nice neighbourhood. Friendly staff. Lovely marble hallway.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Great place, would stay here again without a doubt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was top notch

    Lovely room. Perfect location and staff were EXCELLENT, especially Sara. Thank you! We also got a free travel card which was amazing

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: