Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Fribourg Hotel 4 stars

Grand Places 14, 1700 Fribourg, Switzerland

#10 of 12 hotels in Fribourg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 984 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were dirty cups on table and no toothbrush in the bath, no air conditioning, but only a fan in the wardrobe.

    The view from the window and birds singing was very good. The breakfast is also ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive and not maintained. The carpet the windows . The water had no pressure. No air condition and was very hot even with an open window . I wouldn't book again for this price! Almost 170 Chf for 1 night 2 persons without breakfast !!!!

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A standard NH hotel very well located, just a few meters from the train station, shopping mall, cinemas, and a park. The personnel was always helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a room with a communicating door to the next room. The sound insulation is not that good as I could hear everything next door.

    Good location, friendly staff, amazing views. The restaurant has good food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property is stunningly ugly both on the inside and on the outside. The beds are terrible, but you will not sleep for a different reason: there is a lot of noise from a night club on the ground floor. I am stunned that this hotel is profiled as a four star one and will never return here.

    The hotel is close to the station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking incredibly expensive Breakfast incredibly expensive. Luckily the Coop Restaurant in the Shopping Centre is very good and well priced.

    Situation good except very hard to find the car park.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast (29 CHF) too expensive. Did it at the station café for 10 CHF. The hotel should consider a light/cheaper version for a quick breakfast (don't need a full continental breakfast before a work meeting). Would be nice to have an option for movie on demand on TV (which is a little outdated).

    Very close to train station (200m), good wifi, clean room and toilet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was tied. Bathroom a little shabby. I would rate this a 3* hotel not 4* My room was at the back. My friend had a room at the front and it was extremely small.

    Location and a big room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with View and extra bed (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit oldfashioned, especially windows and carpets. It could use a good aircondition, it got really uncomfortable to sleep at night because we did not want to open those old windows due to children. Parking is a bit complicated.

    Comfortable bed, spacious room, widescreen tv. Coffee and tea in the room. Good location, only a little walk to shops and sightseeing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with View and extra bed (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a 4 star hotel as: Room was dated, smelt dusty/smokey. To drive from the main entrance to the parking was through half the Centre of town and not recognisable due to lack of clear signs of hotel. Expensive for the price. Again, in our opinion not worth a 4 star rating.

    Breakfast was OK, but not great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I missed newspapers at the breakfast-table

    Friendly staff in the reception - very close to the Station in Freiburg/Fribough - fine, but expensive breakfast. Tourist-information just outside the hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For both check in and check out I had to wait as there were nobody really stay at the receipt on. Maybe my time was too earlier or too late? But for a 4 star hotel, this is not really fitting.but good part is the stuff is really nice. It is a rather between 3-4 star hotel is the facility in the room is old already. Needed some upgrade.

    The location is perfect, 3 min walk to station. The lobby Is big and looks nice, was in a rush for my biztrip. Didn’t have chance to try the bar& restaurant. Looks nice though.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff is not well prepared - despite being there before he was asking for the same info again which was already in the system (inconsistent service in my view). The decor is not only outdated, but the whole place looks like its falling apart from all the use. If in the front of the building it can get disturbingly loud from party in the bar downstairs. Beds also seem overly used (a bit of a dip in the middle), which makes them not super comfortable.

    Some of the staff are really friendly and helpful, specially the women in reception. Close to train station. Amenities available if you forget basics. The view in the rooms on the back of the building.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    3 days I had to ask for an invoice, on the evening 5th November before I checked out next morning the lady on the reception told me that Booking.com is receiving my payment and

    The location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with view
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entrance is not great since you have to walk past some rather dodgy looking bars!

    It was a one night functional stay for me, the room is perfectly acceptable and the bed comfortable. It was not the best hotel I have ever stayed in but it was not a bad hotel either. Perfect for the function of one night stopover!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is in need of facelift. Everything is getting a bit too old; when in Fribourg again we will look at other hotels. The garage is somewhat difficult to reach. After checking in you have to drive back and around to get to the garage under the hotel. From there it is not in one go into the hotel. Price breakfast is way too much.

    The room was spacious. The people working in the hotel both friendly and efficient. The wifi and breakfast good. The bathroom good as well. The bed ok. The garage is underground but with our big car gave no problems. Nice view. Centrally located.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though the room was spacious, the hotel it self was quite dated. The windows and even the curtains were torn and in very bad condition. We found it to be quite strange for a 4 star rated hotel.

    The room was very spacious when compared with other business hotels. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise around and during the night. Also it seems there is an issue with the heater.. 24-25 degrees in the room is way too much to sleep

    Great breakfast. Great location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toiletries are kinda modest... breakfast is rather expensive.. No slippers. No bathrobes. Only one mini bottle of mineral water was offered for two people? Odd.

    Super comfy mattress and pillows, fast and free internet, availability of underground garage, central location, two bathrooms in the room (yei!), nice shower gel in ample quantity. We were allowed to check in 2 hrs BEFORE time. That was AWESOME. Free tea and coffee was offered and a bottle of mineral water

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with View and extra bed (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is a nightmare and probably hotel knows it as they did not charge us at the end. You have to pass the adult entertainment street to get there and if you are arriving late and with kids it is rather unpleasant.

    Rooms were very spacious and staff polite

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs thorough renovation. Staff is rigid and not guest friendly. They are also incompetent because all personal data in the invoice except my name and passport number were written wrong.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small room, not soundproofing windows

    Clean location is central, iron and iron board available on request, electric plugs available from the reception Coffee and working desk available in the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My shower didn't work, they didn't fix it until next night, the solution was sending me to other room, in the new room many lights and power inlets didn't work. ATTENTION: the free cancelation announced is false, once you booked you are done, there is no way you can modify your reservation once you booked, moreover they charged my credit card with the total amount right after the reservation. In my case I booked my four nights 3 months in advance and 2 months before my trip I needed to modify a couple of days and they didn't permitted me to do it. It is useless try to get your money back Booking.com will blame the hotel and the hotel will do the opposite it is an Scam.

    The location was the Only thing worthy. Otherwise nothing special for the price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow free wifi, need to pay extra charge about CHF 10/day for faster connection. Room is clean but old and some might need renovation.

    Location, close to train station and supermarket and still not far from picturesque old town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The possibility to make tea or coffee in my room - this is the only hotel I have stayed in recently that does not offer this service.

    Breakfast was good, efficient and helpful Staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very conveniently situated, a short walk to the old town and restaurtants. The building itself is a bit old but the rooms are spacious with great views over the valley. Excellent buffet breakfast. The staff were efficient and let us extend our check out time which helped alot.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really loud on saturday. A door to separate my room to the next room. So, not a good noise insulation.

    Next to the train station. Could check out till 17:00 because of the Morat-Fribourg.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls too thin so overall very loud; overall Charme of a mid-level Youth Hostel; barely any light in the room - it is impossible to read a book in bed; access to parking requires a trip around the town; lots of conferences/large travel groups;

    Good breakfast buffet; helpful receptionist. Double room is a good size but single rooms/beds a small; very central location for train station and next door shopping area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Car park was underground on the backside of the hotel, you have to go back to the City center and then on the backside of the hill up to the carpark ( 17,-- SFr per night). The room was very hot, there is no aircondition or similar.

    View from the room on the 9th floor.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wireless was terrible and the paid premium wireless did not work, reception gave me a number for tech service, but nobody answered at that number. A waste of time.

    Great view of the valley. Breakfast on the terrace.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have never slept in a hotel with such a noisy surrounding! Bars located in the base, the parking lot and the park make this area loud until 2am every night and my nights were weeknights! mon-thu I will never book this again and actively recommend other hotels to colleagues.

    Great staff who try to make up for the terrible surroundings

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was built back in 1970s, and everything is very old, furniture has scratches, rugs torn, bathroom needed renovation, no air conditioning

    Breakfast was exceptional, location near the city center

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room did not come with breakfast and breakfast was CHF 27 which is much more breakfast than I need.

    Good view from room. Was easy to store bags after checkout which was helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was old and not at all reflecting the images on the web-page. Also I had to pay extra 19.00 CHF per day for the parking, they should have specified that in the web-page. In order to reach the parking you have to go with the car at the back of the hotel, and the entrance of the parking is barely visible, the sign NH is really small. Overall the room was too expensive for what it was!

    The stuff was kind and helpfull, the hotel was clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel has not been completely updated... some parts have, some parts of the room have, but not the whole thing. Tiny room, very noisy. Would definitely NOT recommend to any other travelers.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with view
    • Stayed 1 night

    The personal at the front desk was very unfriendly. Additional I did identify myself as a business woman at booking and requested a quiet room. I got a very small room with a awful dirty carpet, opposite to the lifts (!) and with a door inside my room to the next room. In this next to me room a very loud person was cooking (!) with a lot of garlic and I had this smell for hours in my room. Inacceptable! For the breakfast I should pay CHF 27.- extra, no thanks.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    DONT GO THIS HOTEL AT ALL..ITS TOO RISKY!!! The personnel was horrible!!! I came to the hotel around 9:30 PM and wanted to get my keys. Firstly, they did not accept my booking.com invitation and confirmation letter. Secondly, They did not even help me to solve the problem with booking.com. They THREATED me to go somewhere else if i dont like them. i had my baggage and could not afford any other hotel because of last minute booking prices are really high so i had to explain them that is not a proper way. I was with my girlfriend and insisting to convince them was so embarrassing...

    The hotel`s location is excellent, just near to the train station and every other central public transportation. Roomservice is good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather was bit hot and humid and there was no AC in the room. So i had to open the window but the problem is that when you open the window you will have to deal with the mosquitos.

    Convenient location nearby the train station and bars

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really not worth its money. Bed not very confortable (quite old), and the breakfast was not prepared the same day (not fresh). plus, it was way too expensive for what it was. After our recent stay in NH Berlin (which was amazing) we were quite disappointed.

    It is in the very centrer. you can go anywhere on foot.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free wi-fi was terrible (ok it was free, but for instance often youtube was stuck; long time to load websites). Side on the main square is really noisy especially during the night.

    Central position close to train station

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had 2 separate beds instead of 1! The room would overall need a refreshment a little old stylish! and the paintings around the windows were really damaged.

    We were at the top floor so the view was nice! It was quiet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Albeit centrally located the installations are a bit worn down. Businesses in the entertaining arena nearby can potentially make a traveller uneasy. The cleanliness in the bedroom/bathroom on our second stay was less than perfect.

    The location, in the heart of Fribourg, was extremely convenient. The room was huge and confortable, the view was amazing, the bathroom was much nicer than one could expect. The breakfast was excellent catering to a business meeting as well as a leisurely family morning moment. But the best of it all was the staff, attentive, polite, a true asset to the property.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very dilapidated and in desperate need of renovation. Room layout totally bizarre, bed reading lights not even positioned near sleeper, television impossible to watch from any position in room- crazy! No ventilation or air conditioning, must open window to get some fresh air. Poor insulation, can hear literally everything going on in adjacent rooms!

    Position

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was lovely, great views, comfortable beds and good bathroom facilities and toiletries. Staff were really helpful and friendly. Location was perfect for us. It was very welcoming and relaxing and very good value for money compared to other places we stayed on this visit.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was given a room directly opposite the lifts, which meant every time somone used the lift, I could hear it in my room. Standard facilities, though rather odd-shaped bed.

    Breakfast overpriced at 27 francs - gave it a miss.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room with View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is a tired hotel with an upgrade of rooms required. Restaurant closed on weekends. No airconditioning for a warm August. High price does not represent fair value. Stay somewhere else.

    Location was OK in a very nice town

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise coming from the night clubs and dancing situated just next to the hotel, with a crowd smoking and chatting in front.

    The breakfast buffet had a good variety of food, including local specialties. Elevator access with magnetic card, a good idea with the crowd around. Cozy bed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It must be a new NH hotel because it's still not like other 4* hotels of the same brand I've been to. Rooms are very noisy and small, there is only a fan, not air conditioning...

    Location and breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was too expensive and we didn't take it.

    Nice staff. Good location, 3 min walking from the train station. In downtown. Big rooms. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficulty in finding the car park.

    The location near centre and overlooking Fribourg Interesting city of Fribourg. Very good breakfast Availability of car parking

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with View and extra bed (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are quite old and curtains do not keep out light.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choose

    Location, room size, view of the mountains

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired rooms, miserable staff, noise from nightclub stopping any sleep

    I liked leaving the hotel the best to go to another hotel

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive respecting the level of prestation. Breakfast expensive respecting what is served Parking not easy to reach

    Quiet and Large room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with View and extra bed (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms in need of renovation Poor sound isolation Difficult access to the allocated parking space. I was surprised it is rated 4 star

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel remained unchanged since 30 years probably! Everything is old and like from 1970s.

    Close to the station

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they didn't provide any free snacks

    staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV problems -> image and sound not stable... limited number of channels

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with View and extra bed (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel

    Big room, quiet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    croissant can be better

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The door to the hallway was not very good.. I could hear people talking outside..

    Clean room, friendly staff and easy parking!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive. No air con.

    View from window. Quiet. Could open window for fresh air.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed with very poor mattress,very hot rooms with no air conditioning.

    Breakfast was generally excellent, wide choice of food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No AC in the room My colleague couldn t sleep at all.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is very small and without air-conditioning. There was just a funny fan!!!

    Hotel location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC

    Nothing special about the place

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning, the room was equipped with a small noisy table fan.

    Huge room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The whole building is a litte worn down

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room was very old, never renewed, very poor maintenance

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms need painting and refurbishing.

    ???

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Camere non all altezza di un 4 stelle

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chambres mal entretenues

    Situation

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms are worn-out, and that for a very serious price

    quality of breakfast was nice

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel very very dated. Needs updating.

    Location.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse NH Fribourg Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: