Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Zurich Airport Hotel 4 stars

Schaffhauserstrasse 101, 8152 Glattbrugg, Switzerland

#5 of 8 hotels in Glattbrugg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2146 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin XL Room with extra bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location near the airport, staff very friendly and helpful. I asked for an extra bed prior to our arrival and they had it already installed in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airplanes went right over hotel so you have to keep windows closed. When closed the noise almost goes away, but I do not like air conditioners, and theirs is a noisy unit

    Staff was extremely nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to wait 2 hours for hotel shuttle service, rather take taxi. Same on check out: no afternoon service, taxi again. Not a big deal but check info

    Close to airport and a stop over. Walking distance to station with ZUR main station 11 mins away. Bonus: late check out on Sundays with no charge.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A previous report stated that shuttle service from the airport would not be available during the early afternoon hours which forced us to take a taxi for 18F charge. Upon arrival the receptionist said that policy had been revised (and my use of taxi presumably unnecessary). In response, receptionist was kind enough to provide a ticket covering the next morning's shuttle to the airport for the two of us at no charge. Advice: check in with the hotel ahead of time to get current shuttle policy and pricing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WIFI was very poor in room 328 - if you can improve the signal strength that would be a great improvement.

    Location to airport great, easy to get to the city and nice pool is near by

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had stayed here only for a night as i had early morning flight next day. But the staff was very helpful and check in and check out was smooth. They have facility to keep luggage in case of early check in not possible. Overall a nice stay. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast both quality and service fell well short of expectations. This was the ONLY letdown on what was a good stay.

    All as expected clean, efficient, room facilities all spot on. Beds were really comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very conveniently located. Helpful and courteous staff. I stayed twice. First time I got a free room upgrade and second time a complimentary early check in. Breakfast menu is having lots of items to choose from. And is very tasty. Rooms are very clean and having all items that you'd need (even a set of needle and thread). And of course airport pick up (free) and drop (cost CHF 3 per person) facility is a big plus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The hotel is very conveniently located near the Airport. beautiful big rooms. Facilities are also good. breakfast is OK. This hotel is anyday better than IBIS nearby. Free shuttle drop & pick-up from airport. Couldn't end our trip better than staying here. Kudos to the Hotel staff!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beware in the summer as this hotel has NO AIR CONDITIONING (only circulated fan air) and Switzerland can get hot. Hard to find AC in Switzerland. Also, as is custom with the Swiss practice of charging you for every petty thing, the hotel now charges you for airport shuttle service: 3 CHF per person. I guess they just couldn't help themselves and succumbed to ownership greed in an economic boom period.

    This is a convenient, clean airport hotel for one or two nights in a safe area. Hotel restaurant is good enough for a meal or two to get you through. Some eating/supermarket options within walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most staff was very helpful and friendly. One was very rude. We found out that the “free shuttle “ to airport only runs for a few hours on the weekend and not when we needed it. I was disappointed and let the person answering the front desk know that that should be made clear in their advertising. He told me that it was my problem. Too bad you will have to take a taxi or other public transport.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi barely works and tv stopped working multiple times. Location is good for a 1 night stay after a long trip, but after that move closer to the city.

    Staff were super friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin XL Room with extra bed (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The behaviour of the staff was not always pleasant and at times they showed some attitude. Hotel booking was without breakfast.

    Ambience of the hotel is good. Further it is closer to the Airport with bus stop just outside the Hotel. Airport is just 5 mins away from the Airport by bus. Opfikon and Glattburg railway stations are at just 5-10 mins walking distance. Migros, Coop and Denner are just 5-10 mins walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You should not pay for the coffee or the shuttle bus back to the airport.

    Great place to stay when you have a layover in Zurich. Comfortable beds and check out is late which is perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle was not running when we arrived and we got a cab. The shuttle is advertised as one way free but we had to pay to take it back to the airport in the morning. The desk staff were unsmiling and not really interested in us. It is the only accommodation I have ever stayed in including cheap motels where you could not make a hot drink in your room. There is a drink kiosk in the foyer but everything is charged. You can use euros but only notes no coins so you end up with increasing load of coins. It felt as if the hotel was organised for the benefit of the staff not the customers. We will not stay with this group again

    It was very handy to the airport and there is a shopping centre where you can buy prepared food and drinks. Good for a stop over.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could use a little more character. It was quite dull& rather too plain in my opinion. Also would be useful to keep extra travel adapters for guests who forget to bring one along!

    Spacious room, extra comfy beds, great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No central air conditioning, but staff did provide a fan. Didn't have a place to relax outside. The seating in front of the hotel would've been fine, but the entire area was available for and used by smokers. This hotel is close to the airport, less than ten minutes, but sadly, directly under a flight path. However, planes were not consistently flying over, so it really wasn't a problem.

    Several grocers and bus/train stops were within easy walking distance, the room had a mini fridge and in-room coffee service. Bathroom amenities were great! I had good WiFi service too. The TV/cable had stations in several languages, many in English--maybe too many cartoon and news channels, but we enjoyed them anyway. The hotel was quiet at night. Has great black-out curtains for the early morning light. It does have an in-house restaurant, but we didn't eat there. We experienced other restaurants in the area which were very good. Staff spoke English, airport shuttle was good and on time. Shuttle is free FROM the airport. Cost is 3CHF per person TO the airport, but it's a very reasonable rate...use it! This is a very secure location, always felt safe walking anywhere, any time of day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is the first hotel that I need to pay extra money if borrow Kettle. By the way, my key is not working, I need to go down three times and ask for the reception, I ask whether the key is O.K. second time and reception promise it should be O.K. but it is not. So the third time, I ask the staff come with me to see whether the key is workable, the result is not again, luckily the staff is here, I don't need to go down four times. And also, you need to pay shuttle bus fee when you back to Airport which I don't notice in the booking before.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin XL Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No iron in the room, for a business trip this is usually important.

    Gym & Sauna facilities very good, although gym is quite small. Very convenient connections for train & tram to many locations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shuttle bus to the airport was not free - I've never seen it before :) I mean this is ridiculous! It is CHF3 only, just include it in the room rate and forget. Devil is in details. Won't recommend this place.

    The staff was really friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin XL Room with extra bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel's shuttle service disappointed us greatly. We arrived on a Sunday only to learn that there are vast voids in service over the weekend, forcing us to take a taxi (20 Swiss francs) to the hotel. The taxi driver was very upset because he had waited in line at the airport for 2 hours, and when his turn came, he had to accept a low fare of 20 francs only to get in line again. The hotel should have 24/78 shuttle service if they advertise as being an airport hotel.

    Proximity to airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin XL Room with extra bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    We just stayed for overnight check in because we travel the next morning for our next destination. There is a shuttle bus from airport to hotel which is perfect for us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin XL Room with extra bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked in we were told that breakfast was included in our stay. When we checked out we were charged for breakfast on our second morning but not our first. Hotel staff should have made clear to us that breakfast was included for just one night only.

    Easy access to Zurich airport and Glattbrugg train station. Decent gym. Neighbourhood is not appealing, no nice cafes or shops. Chinese restaurant within walking distance of hotel was reasonably priced and offerings were above average for a suburban location in a European city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    When I arrived, I was given a room on the first floor, overlooking the street. It was very noisy, so I went down to ask for another room. The lady who checked me in was busy checking in a tour group, but asked if she could help when she saw me standing in the queue. She found me another room, which was lovely and spacious with a comfortable bed and kettle with tea and coffee in the room. The shuttle bus, which costs CHF3 was punctual and took less than 5 mins to get to the airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Hotel for short trips, is located close to the airport and has a shuttle service. The breakfast is great and delicious. My place to stay in Zurich when there for business. Can get around quickly by car

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel shuttle bus has huge gaps in service (not mentioned anywhere). Room was very poorly lit. “Superior” room was not well-appointed, just wasted space. Barely any electrical outlets, none by the bed. Extremely loud for an airport hotel, constant plane noise. Very limited vegan/vegetarian options for breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is mentioned on the description that there is a free shuttle: it is only from the airport to the hotel! The other shuttle has to be paid. Very very noisy room (could hear my neighbors + the cars outside).

    Good bed and big room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shuttle service was a bit of a joke and wasted a lot of our time with little help from the staff or any desire to help us out. The check in process was laborious (even with 4 of us checking in) and none of our preferences had been recorded, or the fact that it was prepaid

    The rooms were a decent size and mine was quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not clear information about the Airport transfer. We were charged for the airport shuttle transfer from the hotel to the airport (no document has been mentioned)

    Close to the airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking garage doors didn't work. Employee had to come out and open both doors.

    Obviously an American-style renovation. Very large room for Europe with large bathroom. Nicely furnished with big bed and shower. Extra expenses for parking (31 Euros a day, but very secure) and meals added substantially to cost. Five minutes from the airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin XL Room with extra bed (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was just way to hot in the room and it was very noisy which I guess is normal near to an airport. But the room was so warm that we couldn’t adjust the thermostat and then opening the windows were not an option because of the noise. The hairdryer was very poor.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Beds were quite hard - Wifi was broken on arrival (but was fixed by the evening)

    - Great Breakfast - Wellness / sauna were nice and clean - Rooms are quite big

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family triple room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at around 5pm in the evening and paid for a family room (3adult and 1 infant) during check-in. But as we entered the room, it was a twin bed room. No third bed nor infant bed installed. All amenities were also meant for 2 person only. We called, they apologized and things finally arranged according to the booking. Staff speaks English but not fluent. We asked for a post stamp which was stated on their room directory but it took 2 staff and more than 5 minutes just to understand what I was trying to say. The staff were polite but not warm. This is a great choice if you are looking for place nearby the airport with free shuttle.

    the location- that's all.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel is situated in some kind of "Chinatown" of Zurich. Room was cold but a not useful additional heater was provided (at least they tried). In the restaurant I had (so called) food from the freezer to my plate for 3 times on 4, and I complained: Glass of wine was offered. Note: If you look at Booking picture, you will never find this hotel - photographer did an incredible good job, but from real it looks not welcoming at all.

    From a business point of view, the location, few steps away from the train / bus line Zurich HB - Airport

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The free WiFi was unstable- reconnecting every 10s, was not possible to use skype. The breakfast was served from 6am. When I asked at the reception (during check -in) for a bit of muesli at 5:45am, because I had to be on the airport at 6am, the staff refused, informing that there will be croissant and coffee for early birds. So the next day I ate an old croissant with milk (the coffee offered was from vending machine) and an apple ... which I paid 20CHF

    5 minutes to the airport by public transportation (tram or bus) Tee and coffee in the room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very poor service. Not much was told upon check in. When ask details later, staff though not rude, but is not happy to provide complete details, until asked further. Reply was a bit more sharper and you feel like they are telling you indirectly, that is it and you feel being brushed off, though no customers in the que. Free Airport transfer should for both ways, arrival and departure to airport. It was a total contrast in the Interlaken west hotel that we stayed for a good 7 days. The staff at the reception desk were excellent. They must have gone for customer service course. Even the staff at the dinning and room service were top class.

    Rooms clean and comfortable though service poor.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin XL Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had asked for wake up call for 5.30 am which i did not get and could have missed my flight.would appreciate a refund for the one night stay in room 123.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin XL Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of us came in on crutches. We were assigned a normal room that was very difficult for her to manage, especially the bathroom. Only as we checked out were we told that there are special rooms for people with disabilities and that we should have been given one of these -- since this is a short-term disability we didn't think to ask for it and it was not offered. In the restaurant service was somewhat lacking -- one order was wrong, wine was not offered for tasting, dishes were not removed in a timely fashion. I understand that this was because some staff did not report so our very well-meaning waiter -- actually the manager -- was overwhelmed and did do the best he could under the circumstances.

    Bed was good, food in restaurant was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist was a bit uncomfortable responding to our simple questions about hotel's facilities

    Location, close to public transportation, restaurants, supermarket.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought 25 chf on top for parking a day was too expensive. We arrived late in the evening and left at 6 the following morning and was charged 50 Too expensive so wont use that again when I come by car

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location is good..it is very close to public transportation..blond girl who is working in reception she was very professional and friendly... these hotel is good for bussines trip stay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin XL Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The in-house free wifi was somewhat unreliable and the enhanced wifi extremely expensive. My only gripe.

    This was my third stay at this hotel and it continues to be a firm favourite - very comfortable and in an excellent location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty much everything is at extra cost. Slippers, bathrobe and even the „free“ airport shuttle is only free TO the hotel, but not FROM the hotel to the airport. The „gym“ is tiny

    Very friendly and helping staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was just very basic; not what I expected. I also expected international power points or USB charge point but only Swiss power points which made life a little harder.

    Breakfast for decent. Location was good for my meeting in the morning.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin XL Room with extra bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was the airplanes landing. While it did not bother me, I would recommend bringing earplugs for others.

    Clean, modern room with typical furnishings. Third bed was a rollaway as European hotels don’t really offer two doubles. However, bathroom was large and modern. There was also a safe and fridge available.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to airport, comfortable beds. We would have liked to eat at the hotel but the menu was very limited and expensive. All in all an easy and comfortable place to stay before an early morning flight.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor housekeeping. We went back to the room at 17.30 to rest and the housekeeping lady arrived to make the room... Also, although we reminded her that we are two persons needing 2 cups for coffee she continued to put 1 cup for the remaining 3 days! Last but not least, the hotel has a very very small parking. Day three of our stay we returned at night and could not find a parking space. We had to check out and depart as we did not want to risk the chf 920 penalty for elegal parking on the streets...

    Nice spacious room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only very minor gripe is that there is now a small charge for the shuttle bus back to the airport (to the hotel is free), on our last stay it was free. Having said that, it’s well worth the chf3 for the convenience etc. and would likely cost more by public transport.

    The staff are friendly and professional, we were given a free upgrade. The room was spotlessly clean and beautifully maintained, and very quiet. The bed was very comfortable with great pillows. The shuttle bus was easy to find and we were at the hotel within a few minutes.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Road noise would be an issue, especially during summer as there seems to be no air conditioning meaning you may need to leave windows open?

    Excellent and friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel restaurant was offering very minimal options despite me eating within the set times for dinner. Food was ok but not exceptional. Breakfast and restaurant staff professional but very impersonal. Bed and pillows a bit soft and would have appreciated bigger duvet but these were not major inconveniences. Shuttle to and from the airport was free only on the trip from the airport, it costs 3CHF to get back to the airport (this was properly communicated at time of check in).

    Hotel is very conveniently located close to the airport and reachable with hotel shuttle. Room was clean and spacious and temperature good. Breakfast gives good choice of food, particularly good were the waffles. Check in/out operations very easy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    With this price, i expected at least a complementary mineral water in the room but there was none

    Comfy bed, convenient location. The shuttle staffs are very friendly!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. They advertise shuttle service but these do not run regularly as other hotels in the area. 2. WiFi sucked terribly - Not the speed but the connection keeps dropping out and I stayed in room 412. 3. Stupid lamps mounted in the headboard exactly where your head is suppose to go.

    Room was clean and thats all I liked

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    this property has seen better days. the exterior of the building appears to be refurbished, but the room, at least the standard room that was allocated to me, is in a very poor state. lighting is just terrible with lamp stands and bed side lamp from the 80's concentrated in one corner of the room, the rest of the room will appear gloomy and dark. mould in the bathroom, terrible carpet in the room, uncomfortable bed and expensive minibar. I only stayed for a night layover which made the whole experience somewhat bearable. For the price paid I would look elsewhere for my next stay.

    easy in and easy out. shuttle to the airport is efficient on arrival and departure. pillow collection was a surprise

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room looked old and not at all like the pictures, although I had a king size bed they only gave me a single duvet (I am very tall so I was not well covered) but despite all it was a convenient place

    Perfect location close to the airport, shuttle bus service every 20/30 minutes, complimentary mini breakdast for who has to leave very early

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin XL Room with extra bed (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not get the room I booked, should have had a full sized single bed but received a narrow camp bed, not ideal for a 20-year old.

    Bus to the airport worked well

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fitness area is very small with very little choice of what to do. Same is sauna - ok for 1 - 2 people but the third will have to wait.

    Location is perfect, beds are very comfy. Good tea in the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was expensive, so I skipped that

    Very comfortable bed, fast wifi, easy shuttle ride to the airport, train station in walking distance; very quiet

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a big issue but their shuttle has limited schedule on the week end. There's a bus that drops one reasonably close.

    The hotel facilities, room, are above normal for a business traveler. Great staff and accommodations. The location is good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air in the room was very dry. Prices for minibar and food are just ridiculous

    Nice and comfortable hotel for one night if you have a connecting flight

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found that the room was extremely well appointed, with excellent WIFI. The staff were very helpful and when the shuttle bus to the airport was full they immediately ordered a cab free of charge. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shuttle bus to/from airport every 30 mins. Increasing to 3 times/hour would be better especially since it is often full.

    Very fast Check in and Check out

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin XL Room with extra bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The front desk reception should learn to be more friendly. The breakfast is rather expensive and should offer better discount rates to family who stay more than 4 nights. I would like to compliment the shuttle bus officer, Mr Milenko, who is friendly and helpful at all times. Always putting a smiling face and patiently waiting at the airport to shuttle customers back to hotel. He went to the extra mile to help seniors up and down the bus. Thumbs up for him.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin XL Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a night when we can hear the airplanes taking off or landing.

    Friendly staff, respectful, generally quiet place and accessible to the airport and the city

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only slightly negative point for me was the fact, that the bathroom had a full size bath with a hand showerhead, in place of a proper shower, as I prefer it.

    Check-in, executed professionally and with a nice smile by the multilingual staff . The room was nice and big, sporting the entire amenities one expects from today’s hotels. The WiFi was setup easily and worked very well, a must for any business traveller, but often a point of discontent. On the subject of amenities, the Nespresso in-room coffeemaker definitively stood out and was a very welcomed sight. The bed was nice and big and the matrass was firm as I like it and the soundproofing of the windows efficiently kept any aircraft noise at bay. The complementary toiletries found on display in the bathroom, were of good quality and in sufficient quantity.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no point having a hotel close to the airport if your airport shuttle bus does not run for half the day. Cost 20er for taxi. No tea or coffee in rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin XL Room with extra bed (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arranged for an extra bed at the time of booking and it was already there in the room upon our arrival (even with an extra set of towels prepared on it!) Of course these were all very good points, but unfortunately the rollaway bed was not so comfortable and would squeak each time my daughter twisted and turned during the night. Yet I suppose that is a general problem with all rollaway beds.

    The hotel staff was friendly and efficient. The layout of the room and the amenities were simple but well thought out. A couple of small gestures on the part of the hotel, such as the welcome drink station at the lobby and the simple breakfast for early risers in the morning, were really nice touches and improved the overall experience of our stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Whilst not actually at the airport, the free shuttle bus is quick and easy so for value this hotel is excellent. The rooms were nice and clean. Ideal for an airport stopover.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shold have a kettle in room. Should be informed about the shortest way to go to the hotel from train station.

    Beds are perfect, soft and clean. Many grocery stores and fast food nearby. Location is convenient for the last night before the return flight.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin XL Room with extra bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has no air conditioning, no fans..so when it is warm at nights...you have to open windows..and since it ia on main street and near airport you can't have a good sleep. Staff is good though but helpless...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    for my needs and taste it was right on in every way...........not too much......not too little.....just right.

    The room was spacious.........clean, in good taste, excellent bathroom, very nice staff, good restaurant. In the past I stayed at the Hilton, but this is my hotel, in Zurich Airport from now on.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin XL Room with extra bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    They have only 2 bed rooms. I booked 3 twin bed rooms option for our family. I think the option selection on booking.com needs to be changed, even they offer an extra bed by customer's request.

    free airport shuttle

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin XL Room with extra bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had booked a room with a queen bed and a single bed. When we got to the room...the only bed was a king (which was two twin beds pushed together) We had to ask the front desk and they brought a roll away. It was pretty uncomfortable for my tall son.

    The breakfast buffet was large, tasty and very nice. The hotel staff came right away when we asked for a roll away and additional towels.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin beds pushed together and not made up as a double with double sheets etc. Checkin staff were not friendly or helpful when telling me I couldn't have a bed made up as a double.

    Comfy bed and great breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was missing coffee capsules and it seems one used (and resealed) bottle of mineral water hadn't been cleared from the previous guest

    On the front desk Annika was a great help to me and my guests

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was expensive returned the rental car early, the incomming shuttle was not operating as promised and was picked up by a subcontractor

    Very clean and well maintained. Shuttle was adequate but certainly not oustanding

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse NH Zurich Airport Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: