Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Zürich Airport Messe 4 stars

Lindbergh-Platz 1, 8152 Glattbrugg, Switzerland

#6 of 8 hotels in Glattbrugg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1146 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen-Size Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well, it was hard to wait while group of flight attendants checked in about 7:40 a.m. knowing I had to meet an 8 a.m. shuttle. Hotel shuttle was free so no problem with that.

    proximity to the #10 strassenbahn...was super...to city center and airport...just great. My daughter had time to eat wonderful breakfast; I had to miss breakfast due to an early flight.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    28 May 6am at the Check our counter the Front office staff ( a man with a beard) was rude, unhelpful, and refused to do his job. I had pre booked a taxi at the hotel reception in 27 May to go to airport on 28 May. The hotel man on 28 May said he did NOT have details of the booking, refused to check with the taxi company, and said it was our problem. I was going to the airport and had to find alternate transportation early morning to catch an international flight. Such staff should not be allowed to work in front office Mgr was rude, arrogant and refused to do his job.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen-Size Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was 29 euro per person!!! :(

    It was clean and close to the airport. They had a shuttle to airport at a cost of 4 euro per person. You had to make a reservation for the shuttle bc it filled up fast. It was better than paying 29 euro for a taxi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room window door didn’t close properly in 636. Bathroom exhaust not working in room 618,620 & 636. Hotel front desk issued us smoking room instead of non-smoking. Staff don’t pay proper attention to Indian guests. Front desk didn’t issue the invoice to me due to out of papers in their printers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen-Size Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The beds were very comfortable. There is a small play section for kids. Staff are extremely helpful. Location close to tram station is a huge plus point.Makes it very easy to travel to Rhine falls, Zurich city centre and Zurich airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen-Size Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    value for money is good, but rooms are expensive

    good place to stay for business, close to the airport and close to the offices, comfortable rooms, friendly staff and good breakfast. Rooms are very clean with a nice bathroom. public transportation possibilities accross the street

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen-Size Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Same breakfast menu on all 7 days of my stay. A few of the staff (the one who checked in me) were showing some attitude. Nicely located. Had fridge in the room. Nothing catchy to add positive. Not a bad place to stay still..

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not for a romantic stay

    Good location, close to Zurich airport. Secure underground parking (extra cost). Clean, well designed, efficient hotel. Very good breakfast was included in the rate. Check out was quick and simpe.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room with 1 Queen-Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    electronic lock to open the door of the room did not function properly which has occurred too many times now. Had to change rooms and the latter room was not ok, probably a room for disabled persons and not clean.

    Friendlyness of staff and willingness to help

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our beds were not in order when we arrived. When travelling with children arriving late from the airport this is a bit enoying. But the staff made a quick effort to solve this. The "free" airport shuttle is only free oneway from the airport. Going back to the airport you will have to pay.

    Everything was great and this is a good option when you need a hotel close to Zurich airport. Very friendly staff and efficient check in and check out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bit noisy because of the airplanes. Bathroom is not the most modern, up-to-date, thus has a slight feeling of not being perfectly clean.

    Very friendly staff, very good restaurant / bar with OK prices (even good prices compared to CH average).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room maintenance needs improvement: my toilet flush was constantly loosing water (unpleasant sound throughout the night, I opened the lid and noticed the system has probably not been cleaned for years, it was full of dust and dirt), the door to the toilet could not be closed (the door latch was gone) and the pot to boil water was defective.

    Breakfast is quite nice and fresh. Staff is very friendly and professional.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Second visit, the room had a terrible terrible smell but I was so tired and had work to do I couldn't be bothered making a fuss but should have as it really was bad. No snacks in fridge, no coffee machine and shower leaked all over bathroom floor if you didn't hold the shower head, hence the smell in the room. The carpet must be rotting outside the door. Room 339 was VERY bad. Also I had room service and it was terrible, again I should have complained but had work to do but it had been just reheated and part of the meal was slightly still frozen at bottom, also they gave me the wrong desert. From first visit a month earlier to last visit the experience was like chalk and cheese.

    The first visit was great, nice room with coffee machine and free snacks in fridge and a delicious meal in my room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen-Size Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in novetel phuket that was amazing but here it is pathetic ,no space in room, no sleepers no proper towels cleanliness is not good

    Nothing, the standards are very low

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Compared to my experiences with German 4-star hotels, this should rather be a 3-star hotel, for a lower price (even compared to Swiss prices in general). Rooms / bathrooms are not very clean.

    Staff is really friendly and helpful. Location is close to airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Triple room is 1x Double and 1 x sofa bed . Doesn't work for 3 grown kids. Also bed very hard and the whole place is a bit tired.

    Near airport and excellent breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen-Size Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room was not clean hot water didnt work hairdrier didnt work there was no roomservice not all the staff understood english and/or did not know how to answer questions

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen-Size Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked 1 room.We were family of five all 3 children were under 5years of age. Yet they forced us to take 2 rooms. That costed CHF 606 for 3 days.double the money, plus charged for the last day breakfast additionally.and we didnot use the extra room, was disappointed and frustrated.For 2 days we stayed at Marriott hotel they didn't even bother and it was CHF198 for 2 days.room was great perfect for us.i would stay at Marriot.its far way better hotel too.

    Liked the breakfast and kids play area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shuttle was free just from the airport, from the hotel to the airport costs 4 Swiss francs. But that is easily ignored when everything else is perfect! Thank you.

    Everything! Especially distance from tram station and airport, just few meters from tram station that takes you to the center in 20 min. Wonderful buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen-Size Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many groups were there so elevators took long time to arrive. Breakfast buffet was raided by a group so even jams and fruits ran out. Bathroom was a bit run down, paints were coming off and there were molds in molds. Water pressure was weak and water was not hot as in other Swiss hotels.

    Proximity yo airport is convenient. Free shuttle service from airport (however they charge 4 CHF per person for shuttle TO the airport, which means if you are traveling in a family it's cheaper to Uber). Service at check-in amd check-out was quick and efficient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed & pillows were very comfortable. Had a very happy and comfortable stay at the hotel. It is right in front of a tram station, connected very well to the airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    parking was VERY EXPENSIVE and it was not written on Booking!!! to much money for parking and no way to park somwhere else. Booking show a price, but the COST was MUCH MORE!

    Clean and confortable rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the parking payment was not very clear. initially we were advised that it will be payed for at the exit, but the parkomat was not working properly. in the end we wasted time to clarify with reception on how to settle the parking payment.

    easy check in procedure, helpful staff, convenient location. Great advantage - parking on the premises.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was cold and heating was not working (only air conditioning even in the sun position). I asked the desk and they told me to let the access card in the room to have the heating system working, but it was still cold air. So I stop the whole system to sleep but the morning was cold for me and my daughter.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen-Size Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    check in - very rude , third bed was extremely uncomfortable - springs hurting, though booked for 3 persons, the room was not made for 3 person.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen-Size Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Conveniently located close to the Airport. Has drop off and pick up service to and from the airport. Ask the hotel beforehand to email you the schedule. Since we had a late flight into Zurich, this was ideal to get to with the pick up service. Also has a tram stop right outside the hotel. Very good breakfast. Very helpful staff!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unpleasant environment, rather tired and not very clean property, paper thin walls, bad quality sleep due to uncomfortable bed, many weird and badly behaving guests

    Effort of receptionist in relocating us from noisy neigbours and free upgrade of the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen-Size Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The convenient location to Zurich airport is a plus. We drove and had to pay $20 franc for the on site parking but if you do not have a car, the shuttle is free to/from airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    First, we paid extra to have a room that was advertised as having a deluxe amount of space, so that it could accommodate not just 4 people, but a 4 person family with kids. We ended up in a very tight room with one double bed and a sofa bed that you had to squeeze around. The sofa bed barely fit an adult and my tiny 9-year-old daughter. We only had 3 pillows for 4 people. The room was dimly lit. It smelled. The carpet had obviously just had some spots cleaned because there were wet patches in a few places. Last, the bathroom was not very clean. The shower/bath was so disgusting that none of us got in, even though we had a 10 hour flight ahead. For all of this we had to pay $300. It was more expensive than the other three lovely hotels on our trip.

    Relatively close to the airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What was written in the website, doesn't matche with what they practice, regarding accommodating kids. They force my to rent an extra room as we have a baby 2 years old. We were 2 adults, 2 children and they baby. What upset me that they saying that they are welcoming 2 extra persons for free when they used the existing beds!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was a mistake for us. We wanted to have one night in the city and thought we could easily get into Zurich via the Tram located outside the door of the hotel with our family of 4, but it ended up being much more complicated than we thought and the day passes are expensive when we only needed transportation for the evening. Also, our credit cards wouldn't work at the Tram station, another complication. So we got an Uber, which was half the price of a Taxi. We regretted being so far away from the city, but that was our mistake. I also didn't like how this hotel ended up being non-refundable, when we thought it was, so be careful while booking.

    The beds were very comfortable and if you are here in the summer, there is AC. This is definitely a hotel that is better for someone just trying to be near the airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On this particular stay, there a group of customers which children who very noisy, even after midnight. Had to call reception many times

    The perfect hotel when you have a layover in Zurich: close to airport and highway!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The play area is good but it is open plan, right next to the restaurant. Our son started crying about something as he was playing then a customer from the restaurant got agitated and we had to take him outside

    The breakfast was phenomenal

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not like our stay at Novotel , the staff was not helpful and the place is so small and there is no enough place for kids to play and we lost our Ipad but no one helps and they response that there are no enough cctv cameras and no one could acsess to it. They treat Arab so bad becaeuse of the false idea they got about us.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen-Size Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    hardly any space to put your luggage in the room. Beds are not comfortable and they ask you 50CH in advance if you are going to use room bar. Next day it is important to ask them the money back.

    The short distance from airport and free shuttle service only plus to stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen-Size Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful sofa bed. Had dinner in the hotel restaurant and the waiter could not speak English nor the local language so everything was messed up, however the food was good.

    Proximity to airport

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very rough staff at the reception. The room was not ready when we arrived at 11pm: bed for kids was not made, no towels for the kids, not enough shower gel and shampoo, tissue box empty.

    Hotel close to airport, with good public transportation (far from city centre). Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sometimes very noisy and rooms not always well prepared e.g. empty batteried in remote controls.

    Nice terrace. Staff very friendly. Good location. Nice bistro/restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The airport shuttle process is complete chaos! We were the first in the lobby at 440am for the first shuttle at 5am. A large tour group joined the line at the last moment and it was mayhem to fill a van to get to the airport for our scheduled flight. The shuttle driver refused to leave until the passengers decided amongst themselves who could go. There was another couple that joined the shuttle group that the staff came out and told us all were 'special guests' and got seats on the shuttle. This is really unfair to everyone. There should be a reservation process for the shuttle or better yet additional shuttles to meet the need since the hotel bills itself on its convenience to the airport. We walked about a mile to find an alternative to the hotel restaurant. Taking a shower flooded the bathroom floor - this must be an ongoing issue as there was black mold there. We had to track someone down to get bedding for the sofa bed for the kids though we had indicated a family of four would stay in the room.

    Check in/out process was fluid though our room was not ready, another was prepared for us.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls were too thin could hear guests in next room. Large House keeping trolleys left in corridors difficult to get through with luggage.

    Great tram service right outside hotel easy to get around.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen-Size Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many things. It's old. The carpet if the corridor and rooms is so old and the walls are dirty. Room cleaning is very poor. It's not at all a 4* hotel.

    Omar e Jonas at the reception were so kind gentle e competitive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpets on the floors were bit worn out. Probably need some thorough cleaning

    Access from airport and to city through tram 10 and 12 was the key. Highly recommended for travellers

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    expensive breakfast at 29 francs per person and expensive parking at 20 francs... sofa bed is small even for 2 kids.

    fun kids area, easy tram to downtown, good value for zurich

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen-Size Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smelling No locker for bathroom. High rate of parking cost while I think as I am a resident I should have it free of charge.

    I want from the hotel management to help miss Caterina to learn Arabic language as she was interested and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No laundry in the hotel would be helpful if it was there specially if you are staying for few days, no iron in the room there is two common iron rooms for whole hotel.

    Breakfast was good, staff at restaurant was good, front desk staff very helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To go to the city center of Zurich it takes a while, however public transport is available close to the hotel.

    Each of our two rooms had a twin bed for kids. The car park was large with sufficient space for our van.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle frequency to airport was less.

    The hotel room were as depicted in pictures. Good and comfortable. Although the bathroom was bit small, but was manageable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were comfortable which was all we were looking for before our long flight home. The location was ideal since they also had a complimentary shuttle to the airport the next morning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything.

    This was a last minute booking at the end of a hard day. The room was fairly large for 4 people (2 kids) and the restaurant was easy and had great staff and food. It is so close to public transportation, it was really easy to get to. The breakfast was great with options that even my picky kids liked.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I couldn't find out about airport transfer and didn't have a reply through Booking.com from the hotel. However, on way to get a cab came across a minibus from the hotel and the driver was very friendly and helped us on board. Breakfast was very busy and so staff seemed a little stretched!

    Booked very late thanks to flight cancellation and change. Accommodated our needs and was a pleasant stay. Kids play area was excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food in restaurant was OK but the choice was very limited on Wednesdays and extremely expensive - 120 CHF for 1 burger, 1 kids burger, 2 chicken salads & 4 drinks !. One of the dining areas is directly beside reception so if you are unlucky to have a table here you will be stared at by groups of tourists booking in/leaving reception area - it is noisy and disorganised - not a pleasant dining experience. Parking was 20 CHF per 8-24hrs which is an extra to factor into total hotel cost. It's an airport/ business area so limited restaurant / dining alternatives around. Has a small children's activity area near reception but parents are not told to supervise their children when large groups of teens/juniors are running around, shouting and yelling playing table football ! It's very noisy and off putting when dining or talking to reception staff trying to get information.

    Hotel is only 3 min drive from Airport and easy to find. At reception, Fritz was very helpful and welcoming. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty, rooms were a good size, clean and beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen-Size Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bathroom shower curtain was too short, had flood after the shower.

    closed to the airport, the hotel restaurant and breakfast was really nice. the bed and pillow were comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen-Size Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpets seemed to be a little smelly - probably just lots of trainers (or dogs?). Restaurant finished at 9pm to the second. No porter service :-(

    Yes, bed was particularly comfortable and the service in the bar was great - very kind and friendly and we really enjoyed the meals we ordered. The reception/ground floor area is better than it shows in the pictures. :-)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are no restaurants nearby really, so maybe a map could be provided of recommended restaurants?

    The staff were very friendly and obliging. The fitness centre was great also, and the balcony off it was a lovely surprise.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a family room - which I assumed would be bigger than a standard room. The description even says that there is an additional toilet. But it is just a standard room - and you can fold down a very uncomfortable sofa bed in addition to the regular bed. There was no extra toilet - and when I mentioned this inaccuracy to the staff they didn't really care. We've been staying at this Novotel for about 20 years and the current staff is much less interested in customer satisfaction. Also - do not pay extra for the breakfast - it is not good at all - and certainly not worth what they charge.

    This is a very good location for getting to the airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    5th floor is far from being clean, missing handsoap in room TV remote, not all buttons working Old TV

    Location, the guy in lobby that checked us in was awesome. Hamburgers at bar good but expensive. Parking in garage good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) Check-in staff was not helpful and he give us very bad room located in bus parking, when I asked him to change the room he said the hotel is fully booked and there is no available rooms, however, when I asked him to speak to his manager, he said ok I'll check, then he gave us better room. 2) Room is very small for family, it's suitable for individuals or business trip. 3) Hotel location is very far from the downtown. 4) Tram ticket to downtown is very expensive

    1) Breakfast is nice 2)check-out staff (Mr. Omar) was very helpful and friendly. 3) shuttle bus from/to airport 4) very near to the airport/train station

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel needs really renovations which seem to be due for August this year. Magnetic locks to enter the room failed numerous times, I had to call a staff member to open my room, very inconvenient. The locks failed in June during my previous stay as well. Batteries in TV remote control were exhausted (had to call staff again) and though hotel website mentions Pay per view TV, this facility is not available. All in all not the best Novotel I have been. Novotel hotels at other locations are better e.g. Paris, Cyprus.

    Excellent breakfast buffet though rather expensive, good dining options. Nice staff. Excellent location for business purposes, close to airport. Airport shuttle.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Except reception area, almost everything was very poor. Room had really bad odor. Mattress on the extra bed smelled like fish- my daughter could not sleep. Facility should not be rated more than 2 star.

    Play area for Kids

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was more complicated than I expected to reach the hotel when arriving by train. We had to transfer to two different metro lines and then walk about 5-10 minutes.

    A fairly typical non-descript airport hotel. The rooms with sofa beds are good for families. The airport shuttle left every 30 minutes starting from 5 am, and took under ten minutes to reach the airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen-Size Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'm used to breakfast being included in the price of a room in Switzerland so I was surprised ot have to pay 3 x 24.

    Abundant and varied breakfast buffet but price quite stiff. CHF 27 (they gave us CHF 3 discount to 24)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets were smelly and old. very small space for a family room.

    Location is good. Away from the center but tram number 10 takes you to main station, city center and airport and tram stop is just outside the hotel staff is awesome and answers all questions. Super market is 5 mins walk away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The night manager on being informed the air-conditioner was not working was very rude to me and said it's my problem if it doesn't work. What a reply.....

    Only the intern's working their were helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are rather small; staff should have informed right at check-in that the tram station in front of the hotel belongs to a new tariff zone and if you buy a day ticket there you cannot go to the city center (heavy fines if you get caught)- better walk 200 m down the road to the next station which is part of zone 110, same like the city centre

    Very attentive staff; indoor play area for kids; very good breakfast (except for the coffee); windows well insulated, so you won't hear the planes taking off/ landing;

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reservation should have included specific information about where to find the hotel shuttle and the schedule of that shuttle. Would be a big help to guests who arrive and do not have phones that work in Switzerland.

    Very nice breakfast and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No views, terrace can be used better, fitness room machines ok but quite spartan.

    The beds are really good, and the location is very practical if like me you are having meetings nearby. Tram is 10/15 minutes from airport, very simple and convenient. The hotel building is not one that exudes a lot of picturesque charm, but the rooms are nice and comfortable. I went for a jog in the fitness centre, that was rather spartan but still suited my purpose. The fitness room had open doors to the terrace, where there are lounge chairs to lay in the sun (but not a pool, bar or great view or anything). Room service was quick, food ok but not great (did not have breakfast). For my business purpose fitted very well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower screen in bath tub is poorly designed with large gaps, through which water is guaranteed to leak out. Sofa bed feels a bit rickety.

    Hotel is just in front of tram station. Close to airport and also Oerlikon (which has better option for shopping/dining until the Glattpark area is fully built). Kids can stay for free, which makes the otherwise expensive room rate somewhat reasonable for families. Two full sets of towels were provided for the kids.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good Breakfast, Luggage Storage Facility available post Check-out, Free Airport Shuttle available. Reception provides Tram Passes for Airport as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    As in other hotels in Switzerland, very limited vegetarian options. Plastic cups in the hotel rooms.

    Airport shuttle from Zurich airport to the hotel and the shuttle back to the airport when leaving Zurich.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way they would ask guests to come down to take plates or spoons, no option for vegetarians to eat in hotel

    Nothing much except one or two staff members

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel Shutter bus driver should be more cheerful to first time customers arrival to Zurich. The seat was totally filled with adults & children .The driver asked me to wait for another one hour??? Hotel staff should inform the driver how many (head counts) visitors to be fetched from the airport? "or'' Arrange another shutter bus for visitors coming to Novotel hotel instead of asking to wait for another one hour. Restaurant should have more choices for customers.

    Good Location to HB & Airport by tram. Front office staffs were friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    45 mins of wait for a airport shuttle but its worth the wait.

    They had this little play area for kids, which helped us to keep our kids active. I enjoyed the morning breakfast with more varieties of food options. staffs are very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Big groups of tourist every day, they were very noisy and sometimes causing trouble as they were probably drunk (not my words but words of a staff member). In addition, floor 3 where airliner crew is housed, is also very noisy. Pay per view movies are not available though stated under available facilities on Booking.com.

    Location is very convenient, close to airport and Takeda offices where I had to go (just across the street). Terrace where breakfast and bistro menu are served - weather permitting - is nice. Also some designated smoking areas present. Good breakfast. Friendly staff. Free WiFi.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen-Size Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wash basin was clogging creating lot of inconvenience. Temperature control for bath tub water not working. Small room.

    We chose this property as we wanted to stay close to International airport as we had early morning flight next day. So location served the purpose and breakfast was great. Staff at reception and especially house keeping staff were extraordinary and were trying their level best to serve patrons. Airport drop facility is very useful , if you have heavy luggage and have to catch early morning flight.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were bit small - but if you are using it for just crashing on at night then it is just fine

    Neat and clean and very close to the airport. A good breakfast spread. Whoever wants to go the main city... you just need to hop on to No. 10 tram next to the hotel and you are there in 30mins. Or avail the hotel shuttle to the airport and take trains from there. Hotel staffs were friendly and helpful - so if you are a stranger to the city you will get good guidance from the staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: