Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Nydeck 2 stars

Gerechtigkeitsgasse 1, 3011 Bern, Switzerland

#19 of 19 B&Bs and Inns in Bern

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 717 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    6.7
    Very good location, seems like was renovated not too long...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not very friendly. I asked to kindly help me to put the luggage on the second floor (which would literally take a minute for the guy) and I was told that “it’s not a 5 start hotel, you’ll have to do it yourself”. I perfectly understand that it’s not an obligation on the side of the staff and it’s okay to refuse, but to put it in a bit more polite manner would be nice

    Very good location, seems like was renovated not too long ago, clean. Breakfast quite poor though (only croissants, bread, jam, butter, 1 type of cheese and ham).

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    Would definitely return again. Great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you have an issue with stairs be aware that all rooms are upstairs at least one flight we had three flights to climb but the staff were very helpful and carried our suitcases upstairs and downstairs for us.

    Check in was smooth and the staff were very friendly. Breakfast was excellent with ham slices boiled eggs cheese croissant bread rolls apple jams tea and coffee and juice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    8.3
    Good value-for-money hotel, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be improved. The food (orange juice, a bun, a croissant, butter, cheese spread, jam, egg and fruit) is served on tables in the bar. Per request, the barkeeper brings coffee and ham. I found it weird that only a knife was served, no forks, which made the eating uncomfortable for me. The croissants weren't the freshest I had, either.

    The room was perfectly clean and had all the basic facilities I needed. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.0
    Enjoyed our stay though anyone looking for a romantic or luxurious experience might be disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was an odd shape (long & narrow) so the 2 beds were against the wall, end to end - not at all resembling a double bed. There was a bit of street noise (but that was a sign of the hotel being in an area with a bit of night life- a good thing!).

    Very good location handy for sights, tram & restaurants. Room and bathroom were basic but clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    5.8
    Alright for one night stay in a perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Room was really stinky (cigarettes) which was the worst thing. - Bed linen seemed clean, but was full of spots. - Bathroom had partly broken shower head + tap. - Breakfast could have had bit more choice

    + Great location + Friendly staff + Breakfast served into tables + Pretty house from outside

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    4.2
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were poorly decorated and tired, my room smelled of smoke from the bar below, breakfast was appalling (the worst I've had in any hotel), most staff were cold. It wadnt cheap - Very poor value for money.

    Location in old town and external appearance of building.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.3
    I thought it was fine...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thought this hotel was great value for money. It was very reasonably priced and was more than adequate. Room was fine and the staff were very helpful. The steep stairs were the only thing...{no lift} However, the very nice guy at reception carried my case up to the room. It is in a great part of town,and so convenient for everything.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.3
    Recommended for 2 days in Bern
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room size was super small, but considering it is in the city center is understandable.

    The location and the views from the room where super nice. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast ends earlier than they say, no air conditioning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast ends earlier than they say, no air conditioning and a very small fan, no ironing facilities. Ventilation connects the room with the bar in the first floor, so you smell the cigarette smoke in the bathroom all the evening.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    6.7
    A bar with bedrooms above it but at a good price for central Bern.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy from restaurants nearby and from the hotel's bar. No lift for a 3 floor hotel. Essentially it is a bar with a few bedroom above it.

    The hotel was well priced by comparison with all others in Bern. The service was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    Best location in Bern
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    People drinking at the hotel bar were quite loud until quite late directly below our window

    The location was perfect, couldn’t ask for better. Room was very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    Stay in the Bern vignete
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Young male staff member on the checkout was a bit brusk and patronising. Steep stairway.

    Very nice lady on the check in desk. The hotel is the first house on the main street of the old town, by staying here you are entering a vignete

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    5.8
    Friendly staff, but too pricey for what is offered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room wasn't pleasant at all. Located right under the roof - fourth floor without elevator, which meant some heavy lifting of our suitcases up there. Bathroom very basic. Altogether too pricey for what it is.

    Very good location within Bern, super-close to the center; all in walking distance. Very friendly staff. Relatively quiet. Standard breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.9
    Bern is a lovely city. Nydeck is adequate.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No refrigerator. No elevator, and a twisting staircase. The furniture in the room is very cheap-looking. When I first arrived, I found the previous guest's garbage (three large paper shopping bags of plastic food containers) stuffed into the closet. I put the garbage into the hallway and informed the desk person. It was taken away the next morning. No air-conditioning. No bathtub (but that's pretty standard for a hotel at this price). The breakfast coffee is pretty good, but the rest of the breakfast is not very good. Croissant, roll, boiled egg from the supermarket, ham, apple, little packets of jam and cheese. No charm to the room. I paid 120 CHF per night for a single.

    The room, including floor and bathroom, was always cleaned nicely. The floor is vinyl "linoleum" with a wood-look pattern. There were plenty of towels. It's a great location in the Old Town. Mostly pretty quiet at night. Near a bus stop.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.3
    Good location right in the city centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location is very central, 5 minutes to the clock tower, cathedral and bear park. Provided you are in reasonable health, most tourist attractions are walkable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    Very nice location, great breakfast included. Perfect home base to explore and see Bern on a budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were a couple traveling together and the two beds did not convert into one bed for both.

    Very central location within walking distance to the Bears and close enough to the palace and the rest of the old town that you do not need to take a bus. Very nice continental breakfast served in the morning. We arrived in Bern very early and were able to check in right away which was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    4.2
    we were in Bern fir only one night, but found it very interesting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room, decor very dated. steep stairs to the room. no separate dining facilities - breakfast was served in the bar. check in / check out very casual

    situation was ok, near a bus stop and at the end if the old city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.7
    Big room (no. 33), had 2 big beds, slept well, but I would not take my partner there.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected a bit more nice rooms, with some more tastier furniture. But my room was quite basic, including the bathroom. A bit more tastier decoration would be welcome.

    Very friendly staff, most decent breakfast in a relaxed atmosphere. Good location. Bed comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    All round great value for money in the prime part of Bern
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I got exactly what I expected and will happily stay again in the future. If you want romantic and elegant the Nydeck is probably not for you but if you want simple and quirky give it a try.

    The Nydeck is a basic hotel that won't win any interior decoration awards but it is superbly located and has a good feel to it. It is safe, secure and the beds and bedding are comfortable. The downstairs bar, where breakfast is served, has a great comfy ambience atypical of larger hotels. Location wise you are just a river's width from the Bern bears!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Very nice place to stay, manager is very pleasant, close to train station, well connected, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a bit of street noise (young people shouting and sitting outside late) during the night...but when I closed the window, was ok. I was on the first floor.

    I liked the location, proximity of city centre, walking areas

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    5.0
    I would not recommend this place and would not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booking did not explain that the bar is smoke filled and is not closed off from the rooms upstairs. We hated the smell of cigarette smoke. The room was quite small and we had a hard time finding outlets for our electronics.

    The location was great. We were able to walk all around Bern. The train station was not a bad walk, either.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.1
    Nice place good location staff brillaint
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cold .. no proper heating just heaters and the price was too much for what it was but was a nice place

    Staff were amazing and the lady on arrival was brillaint told us all about bern and the area and gave us travel tickets

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    The location was great - right in the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was great - right in the old town. The staff were busy running the cafe bar frequented by locals as well as staying guests but were nevertheless really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    3.8
    No next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff gv is the room at level 4..!!!without lift this hotel need move ur luggage with small stage, and the horrible thing is the staff gv us the room was not ready..!! Then..!! The staff gv us the room again at level one when we want to make cancellation..why gv us at level 4 since the level 1 still got space ?! Very disappointed

    Bus stop infort the hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.4
    Mixed review.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bar/reception area has a smoking room which means where you have breakfast stinks of smoke, as does most of the hotel. Rooms were dark and dingy. Bathroom had no windows so was damp and musty smelling. The continental breakfast is a plate of stale bread and croissants, a boiled egg per person and some bad coffee.

    Beds were very comfortable. There was a car park nearby where we could leave the car, which was very convenient. The hotel is location in a good spot in the old town, very easy to walk around and lots of cafes/restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    4.2
    Disappointed. Rat problem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was not good. And it was not clear that the hotel is right above a bar (that you actually have to enter to access the hotel) that plays loud music late at night and the smoke wafts up into the rooms. Also a rat crawled across the floor during breakfast.

    The rooms are quiet and the bathroom was clean. Wifi was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.1
    Good value for the money for a short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    comfort in the room could be better. lack of power plugs and very small TV.

    Location is excellent, in the old town, close to all old town attractions and with easy access to public transportation and central station. Quiet. Staff friendly and helpful. At check-in I got a 2 day public transportation pass that was very helpful and worked very well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.9
    We'd recommend it if you're young-ish and not fussy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't say we disliked anything about the place. We'd read that it could be noisy but we went in Oct. & it was quiet. It's not the Ritz but we weren't expecting that. Many of the reviews were not what we experienced. 'Nuf said.

    The staff ways great, not for the old or infirm nor anyone traveling with more than one bag.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.9
    Continental breakfast in the sun on the terrace in front of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We unwittingly booked a twin room, which meant two adults were sleeping head to toe in one long line along the bedroom wall. Thankfully the beds were still wide enough that we could sleep two to a single, but a word from the wise! Double check the room

    Continental breakfast in the sun on the terrace in front of the hotel and opposite the bridge towards the Bear park was a truly lovely way to end our long weekend in Bern. The staff in the cafe/bar were lovely, and only to happy to help with suggestions of places to eat.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.3
    The bed was great, as was the location and the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because of the location right near the Nydeck bridge there was a bit of traffic noise if the windows were open.

    The bed was great, as was the location and the staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    2.5
    VERY Dirty rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    VERY Dirty rooms. Mold in the shower. Walls covered with dirt marks. Room were hot. All we had is a tiny bar of soap that was already used by previous guests. Room was above the bar and people were smoking and very loud till at least 2 am. Room was fool of cigarette smoke. Can not recall last time I had to sleep at the hotel like that. Our friends were given a room on the attic which was unbearably hot and very dirty as well. No towels. Very poor quality and overpriced . Would not recommend this property to anyone.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    3.3
    Not as described, rude staff. Wouldn't recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment was not at all as described in Booking - in fact it had nothing to do with it. Much smaller, no view, no double bed (they put together two single beds). When we complained, the manager was really rude, and said he had nothing to do with it, that the Booking system only informs him the number of people per apartment, with no description. So he could not guarantee that we would receive what we ordered and paid for. It was absolutely frustrating.

    Location was the only good thing. Would not book again or recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    6.3
    Old Town Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were brief and rude. The management lacked structure and there was quarreling amongst staff. The room was a bit dirty.

    It had an excellent location in Old Town. The building was unique and historic. It was a central location to explore Bern.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    6.3
    Generally ok but could do with improvement in some areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was ridiculously basic, worst I have experienced in continental Europe. The blonde lady dealing with breakfast on my last day was miserable and rude, other staff seemed ok.

    The location was good. Room was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    3.8
    1. We arrived on 10 April.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. we left Wednesday the 12 April. the lady at the reception was horrible. so unfriendly and she even shouted at me, when I asked for a extra Croissant!!! and later by the check out. she took the rooms key and did not say Goodbay or whatever! just kept talking to another women on the street and smoking infront of my pregnant wife. 2. the Mattresses were so used and old!!!!!! back pain with Guarantee!!! 3. Breakfast was so poor and was not an open Buffet, was not even mentioned by the booking, that it is not a Buffet.

    1. We arrived on 10 April. the lady at the reception on that day was so nice and so helpful. 2. the hotel situated in a fantastic place.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    3.8
    Will not recommend anyone to this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The male employee is totally unfriendly. I could not imagine how such kind of people could be exist in such nice city as service men!

    The location is quite good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    8.3
    Nice place :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We've requested 1 king size bed, and got a double bed… way to kill the mood on a romantic week-end.

    Amazing place to stay. In the heart of the old city. Calm, clean, cheap.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    4.6
    needs updating. central. Ok, but i'd suggest choose Airbnb or pay a little more for something nicer
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    needs updating. smells a bit old, musty. a little depressing but ok if you want something cheap and basic

    was able to book very last minute and turn up late with no problems

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    9.2
    Great room, great location with loud bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar noise from downstairs. Our room was not for light sleepers. Best to go join the bar if you still have the energy.

    Right on a beautiful cobblestone street at the edge of old town. Right across from a bus stop. Free city public transport tickets. Nice breakfast. Reasonable priced parking right across the bridge. Center of town is max 10 minutes by bus or just walk.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    7.5
    The hotel is close to everything also bern is a small town ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The welcoming from the girl to did the. Heck in was not the best maybe is her personality but I didn't feel really welcome, she can be nicer, also some problem with the shower tub to I couldn't handle right.

    The hotel is close to everything also bern is a small town , so the access to the city town is not more than 10 mints by walk .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    8.3
    Pleasant little hotel in an ideal location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Steep staircase is a challenge with luggage. Breakfast is a little underwhelming.

    Basic but comfortable little room above a pub, right in the heart of the old town. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Cute little view from the window. Location is perfect, easy walking distance to most of the sights and public transport.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.2
    Check-in hour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very confortable but it is not cosy at all. A repainting and new stuff would be great because it seems like a room with 200 years

    Check-in hour. The miss was very kind. Location. Public transports card given.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    9.2
    Centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit expensive for the quality of the hotel

    Centrally located. Good price in the garage 400 mt far, applicated for guests of the hotel

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    8.8
    Centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Centrally located. Friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Staff, location,
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift and on 3rd floor. Spiral staircase too

    Staff, location,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    4.6
    Two beds alighend on one side of the room.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Two beds alighend on one side of the room. Vewry Noisy, difficlut to sleep. Room is much overpriced.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.9
    There wasn't an active wifi, although announced
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't an active wifi, although announced

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    5.4
    Look for a better option
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free parking. Had to make a lot of street searching. Breakfast is almost none. No elivatior. The enterace door was stuck.

    Location is centeral

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location and corner room gave us great vistas through...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small

    Great location and corner room gave us great vistas through the old town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location, friendly staff, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very hot (even with fan)

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly, cheap , location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly, cheap , location!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    A great spot to explore the old town. Friendly service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of street noise

    Great location in the old town

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great staff and location, and a very nice room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    The room I had was absolutely fantastic very clean and a decent sized room. Beer was good too 😀🇨🇭
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Very clean with amazingly friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Great Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to climb stairs to get to the room. No elevator.

    It was right in the middle of the action. The bus stop was across the street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Good for short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central very pleasant staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Really good location, friendly staff and big clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really good location, friendly staff and big clean rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of cigarets

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.9
    I would go back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed comfy and nice lounge sofa in room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    5.0
    Very noisy, uncomfortable bed and old furniture.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy, uncomfortable bed and old furniture.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    It exceeded expectations for the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very kind and helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    6.3
    Very noisy during the Night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy during the Night! (Till 04h!!) Music in bar in the Hotel!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.5
    WIFi connection was really excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WIFi connection was really excellent. Breakfast very good. Bus stop is opposite the hotel. Great value for money!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.5
    breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    4.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic, to say the least

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    The room is spacious and is very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no microwave. No elevator...many stages.

    The room is spacious and is very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location, nice breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress too soft

    Excellent location, nice breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    6.3
    Cant go wrong with the location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stair case was steep

    Cant go wrong with the location!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.1
    No elevator for luggage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator for luggage.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    4.6
    Wanting can improve. thank you.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the room smells of smoke. Stairs / steps too high. Uncomfortable!

    Courtesy and friendly owners. comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    Good standard room. Nothing special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower enclosure was broken. Not for old people with cases as no lift.

    Location was good. The room was clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.0
    Not much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom light did not work and was not fixed. Small rooms.

    Not much

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.1
    Decent hotel. No frills, but comfortable and decent service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive (though that's the whole country). Most aspects seemed pretty average.

    Clean, comfortable, located in the old town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    4.6
    Nice location, but expensiv, poor breakfest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC or fan, 36 degree in room, couldt not sleep, no elevator. Service could be a lot better.

    location :-)

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: