Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Oberland 2 stars

Fuhren, 3822 Lauterbrunnen, Switzerland

#7 of 23 hotels in Lauterbrunnen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 168 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Great Location in Lauterbrunnen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This place had excellent views with large rooms and modern bathroom. The staff were friendly and well informed. Helped with all your daily travel needs. Would recommend this hotel as a must stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Spacious double room with balcony & mountain views (...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious double room with balcony & mountain views ( room 22). Comfy bed & couch in room. Very good cooked breakfast. Friendly staff & check in last very helpful with suggestions of things to do. Lovely village.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    This was the absolute perfect hotel in a bucolic town. Just what you would expect in Switzerland!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was really nothing we didn't like. There was no elevator and our room was on the second floor and I have really bad knees, but the walk up was no trouble.

    The rooms were quaint with balconies and you had a view of one of the many waterfalls in Lauterbrunnen. The hotel was a very short walk to the train station. The restaurant was really very good, and the lady at the front desk was amazing! She went out of her way to help me with a question and even took the time to look up the information on the computer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Cozy hotel in beatiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just for attention : 3 floors , no lift . Breakfast without hot dishes ( no inlets or cereals ) but it is enough for beginning of day .

    Perfect Location with waterfall view ( 3 floor, room for 3) everything is clean . Comfortable bad and pillows . Very kind , polite and attentive woman on reception. Tasty food on restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    Amazing Hotel with Superb View of the Mountains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was too simple and could have been better.

    Staff was very friendly and guides you to plan the visits. They helped us book tickets for Top of Europe. Peaceful & Calm walk able surroundings.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.0
    We have enjoyed our, great location & friendly hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    Mark & his staff were very friendly. It’s convenient that the hotel also has a restaurant. Food was good. They have great selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    Nice staying, easy to reach two different skiing areas (Murren/Schilthorn and Jungfrau)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In order to reach the skiing areas (either Murren/Schilthorn or Jungfrau area), you need to take either a cable car and a train (towards Murren), or the electric train (towards Jungfrau). Usually the fares are included in the daily ski pass, but still it takes some time. Nevertheless, very well organized (+). Limited menu in the restaurant (be aware than the kitchen closes at 21.00). The rooms at 4th floor pretty small (quite enough for 1 person).

    Nice view towards the valley. Located on the main road, easy to reach by car. Private parking spots just across the street, in front of the hotel. Very helping staff, they explained thoroughly how to get to the skiing areas (please pay attention to them). Ski passes (valid also for local transport to the skiing areas) can be bought from the hotel's reception.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    5.8
    Friendly staff and good parking possibilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kind of worn hotel. Too expensive compared to what you get. Food in the restaurant was ok but over priced.

    Friendly staff and good parking possibilities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.2
    Great place for a skiing trip in Jungfrau region
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Free Wifi was a little bit flaky

    Very friendly and helpful hotel staff, great restaurant and breakfast. Ski bus stop less than 100 meters from the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    Super stay in a beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, very helpful and kind staff, the hotel is super beautiful and clean, the rooms nice and comfortable..and the breakfast super good + the girl serving it was really nice also. Coffee and tea facilities in the first floor so it didn't really bother me not having a kettle in the room. Fantastic view to the village and the beautiful waterfall . Will be coming back for sure !!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, with parking space and the train station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no negative points to highlight

    Excellent location, with parking space and the train station only a few meters away, so we could take trains to explore the region. Great staff: everyone was always willing to make our stay better. The hotel had one of the Brest restaurants in town, which is a convenient option.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable beds, convenient location for several towns and attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a very nice family-run hotel, very simple but cozy and friendly. The room was big and clean; beds, pillows and duvets very comfortable. The bathroom was good, with some basic amenities and a very nice shower. Breakfast was very good: the coffee was excellent, a good selection of fresh bread, cold cults, yogurt, cereals, juices, salads. We don't do hot dishes in the morning but I guess one can order eggs, bacon and other simples breakfast dishes (soft boiled eggs were in the buffet, though). There's a channel broadcasting all webcams on the main summits around Lauterbrunnen, which is very helpful! Unfortunately we couldn't try the restaurant, rated as the best in town, as they were already closed to get ready for peak season. Parking in front of the hotel is limited, but there are two big public parking lots not far from the facility.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    The perfect hotel in the Bernese Oberland
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is nothing upon which I would improve and should I return again, I will definitely stay here.

    This is my third stay at the Hotel Oberland and it is a wonderful hotel, in a perfect location with the most welcoming, friendly staff. The onsite breakfast is absolutely delicious with numerous options to satisfy everyone. The location is just a quick walk from the train station and gondola, making access to Murren and Wengen a breeze. The rooms are spacious and have wonderful views of the mountains and valley.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.9
    Warm friendly + family run Hotel in Lauterbrunnen
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel only serves continental breakfast. Room is small, mattress is too soft, and no amenities in the bathroom.

    Warm friendly + family run Hotel. Staffs are friendly, attentive, and helpful. Hotel is located not far from Train station (5 min walk), so that's make it easy to travel around Jungfrau area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    This staff goes above and beyond to make you feel welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Single beds have a head board and foot board - I'm 6'1" and didn't fit so I used a chair on the side of the bed so I could fully stretch out.

    This staff goes above and beyond to make you feel welcome. Upon arrival, I was offered two rooms to see which one suited me, and I chose the one with a direct view of Staubbach Falls. The restaurant was always full/teeming with people as it has some of the best food in town - they always made sure to snag me a table as I was staying in house. It's also very clear they want you to have a good time in the valley - they provide ample information on local activities in addition to a discount card to see that you maximize your stay. I typically *never* stay in the same place for more than one night as I prefer to move around, but I chose to stay here two nights as it felt like a home. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect place to stay in Lauterbrunnen. Centrally located with breathtaking views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Simple and miniature bathroom like in the network B&B hostel. No wonder that there's no photo from there. Street noise from early morning till late night. BTW don't try to sit down on the short edge of the bed. It can end up a disaster due to very light construction.

    The owner is very kind and made great suggestions about local attractions (many thanks for info about morning cheap trains to Jungfraujoch :) The breakfast is served from 7am and is very rich and tasty. Room was spatious, clean and comfy. Almost perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    We would love to come back to this special hotel high up in the Swiss Alps.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift.

    Such a wonderful Swiss experience. The room was spacious,the beds were comfortable and the views incredible. The bathroom was updated and clean and the furnishings in the room elegant. The dining room was simply furnished and the service good. We enjoyed having coffee on the front verandah. The breakfast was good .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel could be improved by the addition of tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms or in a shared area and perhaps a fridge. But these are small complaints.

    The hotel was cosy and welcoming. The breakfasts were very good and included in the price, as was parking. The hotel is well situated in the main strip of the town and our room had a balcony and views of the mountains and waterfall, which was amazing. The restaurant was awesome with hearty, tasty food which was very enjoyable after a day of hiking and riding. Book ahead if you can as it gets busy. Both the hotel and restaurant seem to be the best in town. The staff were very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Highly recommend Hotel Oberland!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We truly enjoyed and appreciated our stay at Hotel Oberland. Not only was the hotel cozy and ideally located, the staff was exceptionally helpful. In addition to providing valuable advice on area activities, the owner went WAY beyond expectations and assisted us with paperwork and recovery of a lost mobile phone that had been left on a train. Best restaurant in town too!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.2
    Both our rooms had balconies with awesome views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a big deal but there is no elevator. Also, no A/C which I assumed was unnecessary but it would've been nice during our stay due to extra hot days.

    Both our rooms had balconies with awesome views! One of Staubbach Falls. Beautiful setting. Great dinner at hotel restaurant. Breakfast provided was also delicious and a wide variety.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    Good value, good hospitality, in Lauterbrunnen
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattress sagged a bit.

    The people at the front desk, in the breakfast room, and in the restaurant were all great. Also, the food at the restaurant was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful home base to the Berner Oberland's breathtaking activites
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everyone there treated us like family. Very professional and helpful, full of good tips and advice. Loved everything about this hotel! Would definetly recommend to others.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.9
    Cozy chalet accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    View from the room was the impressive Staubbach falls. Everything was adequately provided in the room though it was understandably small as a single room.Staff were always attentive and available. Enjoyed the copious breakfast and ate at the restaurant for 3 meals. Hotel was patient with my many changes of dates without penalty.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful place to stay. I didn't want to leave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    I loved this hotel. We booked it on recommendation from Rick Steve's and he was spot on. I didn't want to leave this charming hotel. The staff were wonderful and food sensational. I have no negative comments at all and would come back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent services provided by the hotel team, dine in food and experience are great as well. Very near to train station and easily found, overall is excellent, will come back again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful, quiet, comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only suggestion I could make is complimentary bottled water in the room.

    Excellent room for 3 adults, appreciated the single bed being in its own 'alcove'. Plenty of space. This is a proper room for 3 adults, not like some hotels who put an extra bed in a double room!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    Amazing in every way...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing that we didn't like... except that we had to leave!

    Everything! The staff at Hotel Oberland could not do enough to help. Every single person was so pleasant right from the second we arrived to the second we left. It was definitely the best experience of our 2.5 weeks in Switzerland. The local knowledge of the staff and their advice was so kind and nothing was ever an issue. The room was just spotless and the views... OMG, wifi great, breakfast delicious, dinner delectable. Loved it!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    9.6
    Winter Break in the Jungfrau region
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to be negative about anything but if I'm being hypercritical some of the furniture is getting close to requiring replacing and the reception area could be better laid out. But I repeat this is being hypocritical.

    The whole experience is about the people at the Oberland. Everyone was friendly, knowledgeable and welcoming, without being overbearing The hotel is spotless, the rooms are comfortable and warm. Breakfast was very good but the meals at dinner are excellent. Would fully recommend the Oberland

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    10
    Loved the Hotel Oberland!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the Hotel Oberland! Breakfast was fresh and there was a nice variety of items from soft boiled eggs to fruits,cheeses, yogurts and breads. I stopped by the front desk each of the three mornings I stayed and got excellent advice about how to plan my day (where to go and what to see) based on the weather. Staff was super friendly, room and hotel in general was very clean. Perfect central location for exploring all the little mountain towns nearby!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    9.2
    position perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    prive no coffee or tea inside of the room. better bring by you own. and breakfast is so simply. but alot of fruit you can choose.

    position perfect. close to station only 6mins by walk. very classic euro hotel for vocation. stuff are nice. good view outside window. clean and tidy.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    7.9
    Nice Hotel to stay in Lauterbrunnen!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no kettle provided in the room, they only provide it on the sharing room, so every time we need the hot water we need to go down and get it. Apart from that there is no lift provided, so we have to take our big luggage all the way to our room.

    The location was perfect - 7-8 mins walk from the Lauterbrunnen train station, the view from our room was superb! Breakfast was good, even though it was limited and repetitious but it is enough for us.They also celebrate us during the breakfast like a guest! Happy with their service.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    10
    Typical Swiss hotel hospitality - central location from station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More towel rails Never enough in most European hotels

    Typical Swiss family type hotel with lovely friendly helpful staff and wonderful welcoming experience. Look no further. Central location short walk from train station from interlaken or free parking in front of hotel. We stayed off season so check about parking. Worth choosing front rooms with balcony as they are spacious and have a wonderful mountain outlook. Renovated bathrooms Restaurant on site - good value and pleasant

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything! Beautiful town and hotel is conveniently located. Staff was extremely helpful and carried my suitcase up the stairs. Spacious room for 3 people -- my son had a separate bed area than we did.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    8.3
    Fun and funky!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive for a basic room - but no more than any of the other hotels - that is just Switzerland!

    A basic room, but very comfortable and very clean. Great Australian/Swiss couple that own and run the hotel. Wonderful location in Lauterbrunen. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.6
    Clean, comfortable, well located.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, comfortable, well located. No lift but it wasn't a problem. I had a room with a balcony at the front, the views were incredible.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.8
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very poor as well as the shower.

    view, balcony and location are superb

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    The staff was the nicest, both the reception and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was the nicest, both the reception and the restaurant. Food was superb.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Perfect location and made the visit exactly how you would...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location and made the visit exactly how you would visualise the beautiful scenery your stay in Switzerland. Switzerland in a package.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Great stay in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great hotel with excellent staff who were very helpful and obliging. Excellent restaurant and overall a great place to stay in Lauterbrunnen.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, very good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful, quaint location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I didn't stay long enough...

    Fantastic restaurant... very nice people...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    It was perfect!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Centrally located. Helpful staff. Made you feel at home.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Nice ccomfy room and surrounded by nature. Great walk through the valley.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some surrounding shops' staff do not seems friendly or courteous.

    Helpful and smiling staff.Nice views from balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    The friendliness of staff, restaurant, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The friendliness of staff, restaurant, location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Every thing was wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and staff and room service.💜

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    We had a great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, friendly and helpful staff, cozy room with great views.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful Beautiful Trip Must see bucket list
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a little hard

    The owners were very friendly and they were very helpful in giving us tips about things to see in the area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    I wil come back
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and helpfull staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable and pleasant overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely modern bathroom. Fantastic location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    The reception staff has been very helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception staff has been very helpful!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    Just so so
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and pillow is not comfortable

    Location, good view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Things were good except the weather
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Alles gut!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Clean rooms, polite and helpful staff, decent breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds a tad too soft for our liking

    Clean rooms, polite and helpful staff, decent breakfast, fabulous location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Location and staff are so helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    n/a

    Location and staff are so helpful. Food is excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.5
    Basic ammenities so overall a decent stay. Nice view of the waterfall view from the balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was perfect

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel to explore the area from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly place.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.1
    Good base for travelling around to other neatvy attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good base for travelling around to other neatvy attractions

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.1
    No elevator, Carry everything to your room by yourself...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator, Carry everything to your room by yourself without help.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Excellent place to stay, owners are very nice and welcoming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent place to stay, owners are very nice and welcoming,good staff, location gets 10 points.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    My stay was too short - will return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing view, great staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    location is good , staffs are nice, have balcony, view is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location is good , staffs are nice, have balcony, view is very good, i hope i can come again, cheese founde also very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.9
    Poor sound proof
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor sound proof

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.8
    Very nice accommodations and breakfast buffet. Great location to visit the mountains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only one small trashcan located in bathroom serving 2 bedrooms for 3 people is not enough.

    Staff was very friendly, polite and spoke fluent English.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.5
    Had a great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's expensive even for Switzerland.

    Great location, friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Owners and staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Owners and staff were very helpful. We would stay in the hotel again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    Gateway to the Jungfrau
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location. Great service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Vacation in mountain paradise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to leave after 7 days staying there.

    The staff was excellent in planning events and places to goThay we had to leaveThat

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.5
    Hotel for views and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The amount of flies in the dining room

    The mountain views and nice staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.2
    The stuff was very helpful, the rooms were with magnificent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stuff was very helpful, the rooms were with magnificent views. The hotels restaurant is very good and worth a visit.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, location, location!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Lauterbrunnen Excellence!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent food - breakfast and dinner. Very responsive staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    10
    Great little hotel , perfectly located and lovely staff !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great little hotel , perfectly located and lovely staff ! We will definitely be back !!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    10
    Good traditional Swiss hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very good location. Owners and staff friendly and efficient. Good food morning and night.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.2
    Great view of the mountains from my room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great view of the mountains from my room. Staff was helpful and friendly, they let me borrow their travel adaptor after I lost mine.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    9.6
    Definitely stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were too soft, no support.

    Owners really look after you.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: