Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landgasthof Säntisblick 3 stars

Grimm 27, Abtwil, 9030 St. Gallen, Switzerland

Review score

Based on 146 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    A feel-good hotel minutes away from St Gallen !
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We came back to this hotel for another business trip. The location is great within a short drive from St Gallen. The motorway can be reached easily. Yes, you have drive up the hill but worth the view and frankly much more fun than battling finding a space to park near a hotel in Central St Gallen. Ample parking facilities are much appreciated in Switzerland ! Room was very comfortable, very clean and with a nice coffee machine ! The staff is very helpulf and courteous. Will go back again next year.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.6
    The hotel owners, Salma and Raphael are lovely people,...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel owners, Salma and Raphael are lovely people, always ready to help and the same can be said for the staff. The location is great just few mins off the motoroway. Our room had a wonderful view. Very clean and well equipped. Large car park. Really enjoyed our stay there while on a job at Olma Messe in St Gallen. Will go back again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    I will return and stay more days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows were so soft that I did not sleep very well.

    The location of the propriety is perfect. The room was very clean, the staff of the hotel was nice and accommodating . The breakfast was good as well as the diner.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    2.9
    We have been many places around the world, this is the worst.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There are only 2 or 3 persons working at the hotel. The room at the very top have to climb many narrow steps, to be there. There is no phone in the room, no air condition it was very hot, nobody there in order to ask anything. The breakfast only coffee, bread, cheese and some ham. Very difficult to get there, the small road about 2 kms or more is so narrow that you have to wait in some point, if another car is coming, by night so dark the road, dangerous. We only see the owner (one of the 2 or 3 people around) at our arrival. The last night or our staying, I felt sick, no phone, no way to go out, and nobody at the hotel. Terrible service, we were regret very much to have chosen this hotel. Probably the restaurant as a nice view, but as hotel, please go and take another one.

    Only the view, and we couldn't appreciate it because as there are many caws, the flyies entered into the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Lovely setting, charming hosts, great food- a wonderful place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Rafael runs a lovely elegant but honey hotel and makes you feel welcome from the moment you arrive until the moment you leave. Reluctantly. It was wonderful to get such lovely accommodation in a farm like setting- not too far from town. Bonus- there are 3 little goats right outside the restaurant to entertain you while you enjoy your really delicious supper!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.2
    The staff are really friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was not so good. It would have been nice if the kitchen was open later than 9 o clock.

    The staff are really friendly. The location is nice. The cleanliness of the rooms are great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice rural hotel in 5 minuts drive from St.Gallen
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Single rooms could be more comfortable, coffee could have better taste

    Very comfortable place in beautiful rural area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable country experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very enjoyable country experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast standard..no fantaisie..missing porridge egs fish fruits...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    A lovely place to be
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A charming place with welcoming people.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    9.2
    very good hotel with nice people and very welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11