Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Park Gstaad 5 stars

Wispilestrasse, 3780 Gstaad, Switzerland

#6 of 29 hotels in Gstaad

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 149 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Forest view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything!! The hotel is fantastic, beautiful location, authentic yet modern, professional friendly staff, gorgeous rooms and amenities, etc...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    Amazing hotel, amazing time, will definitely come back :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Expensive ( and I am not talking about the price we have paid for our stay),... but hey its Switzerland what would you expect :) The first day (we stayed there for the weekend) our breakfast was served very fast, waitress was friendly, explained to us breakfast options we could choose from and that morning everything was absolutely brilliant, but the second morning other waitress took our order and...well simply forgot about us, other people who came for the breakfast after us were served instantly and we could see their breakfast was delivered timely, but for our one we had to wait half an hour (only when our waitress realised that we are still sitting there without food) Of course we were trying to call her and mention to her that we are still waiting , but she must have been occupied with something/somebody else as we could not find her.

    Location of the hotel Close to village centre, you can walk from the train station View from the balcony was astonishing ;) Customer service at the reception was amazing (they really do care about every single guest) very helpful and friendly. Nice spacious, comfortable rooms Large bathroom Big, comfortable bed Indoor and outdoor swimming pools

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    It was great and I hope to visit again soon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room service food was not good at all, very unsatisfactory! We order room service often because we enjoy it, especially after long travels. Only 1 entree was good, and the other 2 awful!! It's very expensive here so it should be the quality of a five star hotel. If you do end up ordering room service, make sure it looks right to you before the server leaves, including cooking direction of meat, or send it back!

    The best beds and room, super comfy! The decor is simple and refreshing, with a lot of natural materials. The concierge and front desk are super helpful. They have a car and will drop you of at different locations in the vicinity, and Gstaad is very small so it's perfect!! Breakfast was GREAT! It's likely including in your room, so make sure to be there.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Stay was really good.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Forest view
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is not a real con, but take into consideration that if you travel a lot by foot, you need to go a little uphill in order to get to the hotel.

    Stay was really good. Stuff is very helpful and nice. Breakfast is excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Forest view
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptional Hotel. Food, rooms, service were excellent. Left my phone at hotel when I checked out. The Conciege drove all the way to Zurich to deliver it to me! That is a 7 hour round trip!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.2
    a first class hotel, wonderfully thought through, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    a first class hotel, wonderfully thought through, great staff and some lovely small touches. few real gripes, but would have been nice to have on tap tea / coffee in room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Gem of a find in this beautiful part of the world - perfect for a romantic getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Forest view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was a little on the sparse side - unless you are very very healthy

    Amazing staff from doorman to housekeeping and everyone else in between Excellent entertainment in the evening - piano bar and DJ Perfect location for walking into Gstaad Spotlessly clean Cant wait to go back

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    Lovely, comfortable stay here with convenient services and great hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was disappointing.

    Comfortable, cosy rooms and wonderful view of the mountains. Excellent service and very friendly staff. Wonderful breakfast room and terrace. Ski shop downstairs and transfer service to ski lifts are super convenient!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Great hotel at beautiful and calm village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing. Everything was perfect.

    We traveled to Gstaad village from Italy by car. The village and Park Gstaad were so good that we fell in love with the place. The hotel was awesome. It had perfect location, excellent views and on top of it great staff. Park Gstaad has two very good swimming pools and a lovely Spa. The restaurants were very good, especially 'Chubut' was marvelous with genuine Argentine food. I wood like appreciate their excellent Valet service for car parking and excellent room service. The staff was really good and they were well trained in personalized service. We really liked our stay and would love to return. Thank you, Park Gstaad for our memorable stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    10
    Magical Stay in Gstaad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the staff were incredibly efficient and professional. Thanks to. the most wonderful concierge who went extra lengths to assist our constant requests. Housekeeping was Excellent on more than a few requests. Reception staff were warm welcoming and friendly, thank you Emmanuela. And a warm thank you to Daniel who is the real magic behind this wonderful space. Looking forward to seeing you soon

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    magic in the snow
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Forest view
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service was impeccable. Truly an outstanding experience. Special thanks to Concierge who went lengths to assist and ensure that each request was seen to and responded to unbelievably. To reception staff - wonderful Emanuella and Stefano thank you. Warm thanks to Daniel - who is undoubtedly the magic behind this wonderful space. See you soon.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    8.3
    overall very nice, classy and elegant place, we had an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Forest view
    • Stayed 6 nights

    *Staff does not speak English good enough. *Concierge forgat to load our skies in the car although I showed them and warned properly. Anyway, they sent them after us. * By reservation they informed us that there was a shuttle to ski lifts, but this shuttle goes only to 2 of them which are very near. There are few more areas to go skiing. Luckily, we had the rental car.

    overall very nice, classy and elegant place, we had an excellent time.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    8.3
    Worth to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service in the restaurant could be faster. In kids club offer only stuff (books, games) for small children, for bigger one (6-8 years) there are some games to pay 😁😖🙀 (billiard, table-soccer??). In hotel of this level that's not acceptable.

    The food in all restaurants was excellent. The property is modern, nice, clean, beautiful. There is also small things, which make a pleasure. Will see, when there...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 13 nights

    lack of air conditioning during heatwave

    great service great food very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Large luxuri hotel with great facilities without beeing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Forest view
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large luxuri hotel with great facilities without beeing overcrowded

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Forest view
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I genuinely can’t think of anything

    The relaxed atmosphere. Relaxed luxury and not too pretentious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.8
    Idyllic hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Forest view
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The yoga wasnt great

    Lovely steam room, great staff in the spa Food was delicious and hotel very accommodating with my dietary needs

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    10
    The anbiance is superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Forest view
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The anbiance is superb.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Forest view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool Breakfast limited choice

    Location Staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Very best hotel we have stayed anywhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were exceptional there to help on every occasion food was delicious

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect especially the agentinian restaurant...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect especially the agentinian restaurant end the sushis !

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    9.2
    Close to Center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Forest view
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to Center

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    10
    Great hotel !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Forest view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa was OK! Nothing special !

    Great location ! And everything in general super nice ! We will go back !

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    9.6
    i like there every thing but little expensive because the...
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Forest view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room was small

    i like there every thing but little expensive because the room is not big

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    9.2
    I like all the atmosphere their very classy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C Lanrdy service very poor My bill was not correct

    View , decoration , staff greeting , spa

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    10
    all
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Forest view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    all

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    9.6
    everything is amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the price very expensive

    everything is amazing and the staff are extra helpful a true 5 star hotel

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    10
    This place is absolutely outstanding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This place is absolutely outstanding!

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    10
    Loved the hotel and the wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Loved the hotel and the wonderful staff. Attention to detail was immaculate.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    10
    Excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast should be available until 11:00 am.

    Excellent service

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2015

    9.0
    Location, service, facilities and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, service, facilities and food.

There are also 40 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: