Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Park Hyatt Zurich 5 stars

Beethovenstrasse 21, Enge, 8002 Zürich, Switzerland

#22 of 121 hotels in Zürich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 204 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 64

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service quality of food was not great.

    The hotel is purpose built. I travel for business and often stay at 5 star hotels. This room was the best room I’ve ever stayed in. Simple, elegant, natural materials, thoughtfully designed for every need. We had a late returning flight on our last day and the hotel graciously let us keep our room until 4pm.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Park Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1 most of the times we called room service - nobody picked up and we were redirected to the voice mail 2 breakfast was pretty poor, however it's common in Switzerland I found 3 The room was too dark for me

    1 location 2 staff was friendly and helpful 3 tasty food in room service 4 internet speed was very good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Park King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst Park Hyatt I have been too. Staff not the most friendly and definitely poor by Park Hyatt standards. Slow service. I booked a room with a king size bed, only to arrive to the room and find 2 twin beds. When I told the receptionist her reply was we can always join them! Wrong reply definitely, she should suggest to change the room. One bag took a couple of hours to be sent to the room. I had one suitcase not arrive with me and was to be delivered by courier the next day. I was constantly on the phone with the airline to follow up. When I asked the co concierge to call for me, his answer was we can't call them as they are not accesable by phone. When I explained to him that this is incorrect as I have called them several time and I gave him the phone number he looked very annoyed. It seemed to me he was not interested to help out. Overall very negative stay and definitely very poor value for money.

    Comfortable room, good restaurant and good gym. Also good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Park Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    worst part was we didn't recognise where the driveway was when we were driving in....should be marked better. We circled the block and finally saw it.

    Great service and comfort

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Park King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    They arranged a slice of cake for my 7 year son's birthday at breakfast! We were treated wonderfully and the reception staff signed a birthday card for him too! Breakfast was amazing! Room was spacious! Spa was brilliant!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Park Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can remember bad about the hotel.

    I really enjoyed the couple of days I have spent in the hotel, the stuff are very gentle and excellent experience, definitely recommend to my friends and family, thank you for having us in the new year 2017.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Park King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The very helpful reservations desk and the gentleman at bookings .com who was so helpful and sorted out my booking after I had to leave early.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Park King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service from staff was excellent. The rooms were dark for sleeping and getting over jet lag and hotel was close to everything we needed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Park King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the accommodation their but it was regular less than the expectations

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Park King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Non.

    Front desk staff and all working staff are very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Park King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No obvious access to spa treatment list online.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Park King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Center of the city with 5 minutes away from city center

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Park King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The colors the way going to the room

    Staff comfort

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Park Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was perfect

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Park King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bed like a cloud

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Park King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Turning the lights off was a bit tricky

    The room was amazing, the lights were hard to figure out but it was a very comfortable living space.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Park King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is a little expensive.

    The bed is comfortable. The sauna is nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Park King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no comment as we had a very good stay

    Room was very nice and quiet

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Park Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is Strategic. Great Service & Staff! Interior Design is well done. Bed was amazing, love towel warmer~

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Park Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. On St. Nicklaus day, the hotel even left Lindt Santa’s on the door and chocolate stars in the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Park King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The valet parking went the extra mile to assist me with charging my electric car so that it would be fully charged for my return trip. Thank you!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Park Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendliest Staff I've ever encountered. Great Bar Bathroom was the nicest I've ever had in a hotel room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Park King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few vegetarian choices on in-room dinning menu

    Size of room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Park King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like d everything

    Everything n'est hôtel in zurich

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Park King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the room, There are no soundproofing between rooms

    Location. Staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Group
    • Park Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Few year,s a go was excellent Hotel but now this hotel stuff are not 5 Star Hotel There are so unfriendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Park King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ALL WAS PERFECT

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Park Deluxe Corner Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price and not including breakfast in this price

    Excellent people and staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Park King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor service both reception and concierge

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like at all to dark n not nice view old decoration should upgrade

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Park King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some technical issues with electrics

    The bed , the bath, and shower room ,breakfast was expensive but very good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Park Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    attention:no pool but 2 nice saunas

    spacious and well equipped room,excellent location,wonderful bar with super bar tenders

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Park Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Timing of housekeeping wasn't very good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Park Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Super like the breakfast, the bed is extremely comfortable. Friendly and helpful staffs.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Park King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Park Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was pricey for the quality I thought it would be more luxurious

    Friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Park King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good in general

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Park King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff. Great breakfast. Very confortable rooms

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Park Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy. Couldn't rest

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Park King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great rooms, wonderful breakfast, excellent bar.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Park Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive

    Every thing in park hayat hotel very good ..

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Park King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are so good and everything is comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Park King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Hotel and staff. Single room was spacious.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Park Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No swimming pool

    Staff , location , luxery

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I twice raised small issues in the room and they weren't resolved. I had to call the desk and even then only one of the two were handled. But overall very good, although some places offer more for the same kind of prices.

    Very clean and well thought spaces. Overall efficient and kind staff. Very good location in terms of accessibility, although not particularly pretty or interesting views or landscapes. Blantantly very business-orientated as opposed to a more "palace" experience same price-point hotels offer.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Stuff try to tip u off. For every little thing you got to pay. E.g. No late check out, they charge u full night. Kitchen is low quality and highly priced. Better eat outside of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly and helpful staff - they arranged beforehand my car trip with the driver and all extra orders for the trip. Location is perfect. Rooms are very clean and the design is very nice.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The view from the room (courtyard) Having to wait 15 minutes for my car from the hotel parking at departure Not receiving the newspapers I requested No blanket available in the room

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff knock on doorbell wait for 1 second then walk in on you. This happened to me 3 times in less than 24 hours. cleaners only came to clean my room by 5pm even though I was out since 10 am and I requested to have my room cleaned by earlier during the day.

    Polite and attentive staff. Spacious rooms with good facilites and ammenities.

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The housekeeping did not come to clean my room the next day, even after I came back at late morning.

    The staff were very helpful, I even booked my train travel and got tickets issued at the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything was great except the price for the room and restaurant, guess it is typical of pricey Zurich.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast a little unstructured

    Bed was excellent

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    everything

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Toilets are not equipped with bidets.

    The welcoming of staff and attending quickly to my needs.

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    really!!really! great experience!! it is my friends birthday! hotel give a great surprise!!

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I can really recommend this hotel. My room was perfect clean. The service at front desk was the best.

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    World class business hotel with every detail taken care off. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The best hotel by far, worldwide

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Best

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Need earplugs for room with noise of adjoining room.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room appeared tired. They could do with an update

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Expensive

    Staff Suoer friendly nice room. Great location very accommodating in every way

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location Friendly staff Decoration and furniture Air condition

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Solo traveller

    The location ;)

There are also 52 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 64

Guests also reviewed these properties: