Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport 4 stars

Flughofstrasse 75, 8153 Rümlang, Switzerland

#1 of 2 hotels in Rümlang

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2642 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Can't really complain, got what I needed for a night's stay before an early flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price was a big expensive for what it is. I was given a room with two singles, even though I'd booked for one double bed.

    Great location. Hotel is very clean and modern. Room was bigger than expected. Bathroom was adequate, even if a bit basic. Had a good night's sleep before an early morning flight. Staff were super helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.0
    Near the airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant stopped serving early and no food after 10pm. You have to go to the Macdonalds next doors and I had to wait 35 mins in a macdonalds to get served! Service very average. Room average for an exceedingly large amount of money, but you have no choice in Switzerland near an airport.

    Near the airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    2.5
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Countryside View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist was very ride and arrogant. After a long flight I was told they sold my room to someone else. They charged me.again despite having paid in advance.

    Location and the McDonalds on site

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.1
    Overall fit for purpose but slightly disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Curtness of check-in staff with no friendliness shown upon arrival or departure Sloppiness of linens in room As an airport hotel such as this is generally either the first or last impression of a place (in this case Zurich or Switzerland), I think it is still important to show some hospitality, and think the check-in and check-out staff could have done much better in this regard. For example, something as simple as telling a guest that they need the room card to operate the elevator (to avoid the confusion in the elevator if this is not known and then having to locate card while other people are waiting), offering a smile or 'have a nice stay' or giving any helpful information would have gone a long way. I felt a bit like cattle being herded in as quickly as possible and information seemed almost deliberately withheld. As for the room, certainly it was sufficient but I was struck as I opened the door by the sloppiness of the bed-making and the towels: I thought at first glance that the room hadn't been made up as the bed linens were lumpy and uneven making the beds not look quite made, and the towels were hung sloppily and haphazardly. In my many years of travelling I have never seen this level of sloppiness in any accommodation. With only a few seconds more, they could have left the room in a tidier and more welcoming state. In addition, floors and corners were surprisingly dusty and there were numerous marks on the walls. Other that, room seemed pleasant and clean enough and I tidied the other things myself. Layout and furniture could be more functional: The only table was miniscule and there was limited other space for placing things or doing work if necessary. Also worth mentioning I think is that the distance from airport listed on site is misleading: Driving distance seems much greater than listed (I both returned a rental car on the evening before my flight and used the shuttle).

    The food, wine and friendly service at Bocca Buona Restaurant inside hotel Shuttle service I didn't find the food at the restaurant downstairs expensive compared to everywhere else I'd eaten in Switzerland: I had a delicious dinner and a palatable wine for a fairly reasonable price. I was grateful for the shuttle service and it didn't bother me (although it initially surprised me a little) to pay the reasonable 3 CHF to go back to the airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.1
    Hotel has own bus shuttle what is really good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room - High Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very strange that washbasin and shower cabin was in the room🤔

    Hotel has own bus shuttle what is really good. Location is also very close to tram station what was very valuable. The staff was very kind and accurate. Breakfasts also was very good. I recommend hotel as very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    3.8
    Disappointing.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Behavior of reception staff. I did not get the room I have ordered. Superior room with airport view. Instead they gave me a regular room with a roof view. When I asked to speak to the manager I was given his phone number.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    5.8
    There is nothing much to comment, as this is a hotel purely...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One way shuttle cost per person not known in advance. Hotel website photos do not match your expectations when you physically visit the place.

    There is nothing much to comment, as this is a hotel purely meant for catching a night or early flight from Zurich, so it gives a feel of a transit hotel and everything is done mechanically.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.1
    2+
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no towel holder in the shower!

    perfectly located 5min by car from the airport! - parking available in underground car park! - connected to hotel there is a McDonalds - open at night!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.1
    It was clean and silent hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room - High Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little bit strange where round showermodule in the middle of the room

    It was clean and silent hotel.. Soft and conformatable bed. Breakfast was good. McDonalds is integrated to hotel if someone likes to eat there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    The location is good, but I really only used it to sleep for...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Countryside View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is laid out in a fancy modern style, but is impractical. The shower is in a see through "tube" in the room (beware those staying with a friend rather than a spouse ;-) ), and the towel rack is across the way near the sink, so you have to drip over the entrance way to the room on your way to get the towel post-shower. In conclusion, the bathroom is modern, but not practical :D.

    The location is good, but I really only used it to sleep for a night, then went to the airport with the shuttle fist thing in the morning, so I didn't test the wifi or the breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.3
    Airport shuttle used to be free.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airport shuttle used to be free. They pick you up for free but now you pay 3CHF for them to bring you back to the airport. Need extra money to pay the shuttle service? Good customer service is gone!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.4
    This facility has no air conditioning and it was quite hot...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This facility has no air conditioning and it was quite hot in our room on the two different nights that we stayed. Opening the window did very little to help.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Great one night stay close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    About 10-12 minute walk to the train station, longer if you have bags. Restaurant in the hotel was open late, but the food left something to be desired, especially for the price. We only ate one meal there, and it was very busy, so we may have had an abnormal experience. There is a McDonald’s attached to the hotel, so that is an alternative. We did not check to see if there are any other restaurants in the area. Room was also warm. A/C didn’t seem to be working well, but it wasn’t cool outside so we ended up opening the window.

    Beds were comfortable and our room was quiet. Check in was easy and they had our room available early, which was nice. Free shuttle to the airport was awesome and started at 5 am, which was perfect for our early morning flight.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    5.8
    McDonald just side of the reception
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very uncomfortable bed, bathroom is a joke (washbasin in corridor, shower in room). Room should cost max 80 euro, not above 200. Never, ever, enymore.

    McDonald just side of the reception

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    4.6
    Not worth a 4*
    • Couple
    • Standard Room - High Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in neither professional nor friendly. The room key didn't work and had to be reprogramed 4 times. The rooms are modern but not maintained. Many dirty spots on the walls, as well as an AC that didn't work at all, the same in our children's room. No towel in the lavatory. The service in the 'new' Italian restaurant is very bad. The Prosecco and wine glasses weren't even filled as required. It has however to be mentioned that the Pizza was really very good. Service lacked all attention and class. In total the price of this hotel doesn't satisfy the expectations at all anymore. But as the airport hotels are almost always fully booked nobody cares. Not recommendable at all!

    The only thing, that was really great, was the location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So far no bad experience

    The location near to the airport, very reliable bus service from and to the airport and comfort and price of the rooms are perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    5.4
    Close to the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was not clean and pretty old ( need renovation ). AC did not work so even chocolate bar was like a hot chocolate drink. I was at the hotel gym..no ac ( couldn't stand there more than 30 minutes, no air ). If You pay almost 140 euro per night, a 3 CHF shuttle bus ticket ( way back to the airport - about 4-5 km ) is a joke.

    Close to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Very good airport hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I made a mistake I guess and got 2 single not joined which was comfortable Breakfast has declined in choice Shuttle bus schedule could be more frequent FROM airport The 3 CHF fee to o back is just annoying

    Staff all friendly and helpful Dinner Opening windows

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    The only thing that I didnt think about or consider was the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room - High Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that I didnt think about or consider was the AC situation. It was 75 outside and they didnt have AC. not sure if they turn it on later in the year (I was there may 22) or if they dont have any. Something to think about.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    4.6
    Not a first preference hotel in this location.Holiday Inn is much much better option
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn’t clean,You could find lot of hairs spilled snacks .They charge you for Airport transfers where as most of the other hotels near by donot

    Room are little awkward in design, May be one of a kind you enter the room with was basin aside,Cleanliness was very bad for a Radisson brand

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is a bit strange. There are no places to put your clothes.

    The room is super big and comfortable. There are air conditioners in the room. There are two basins in the room, which makes it great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.1
    Was a decent stay for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room given at first was not cleaned at all. After 3 times speaking at the reception, it got finally cleaned. Check in was planned at 2pm. Nevertheless i checked in at 4:30pm. And room was given to me after cleaning at about 6pm. Basic amenities weren’t available (for eg: tooth brush kit, moisturizer) Things like this you generally do not expect from a 4 star hotel and more over from a world known brand like Radisson Blu.

    Was a decent stay for one night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Close to zurich airport, clean, cozy and super friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was super good! the waiter was very helpful and friendly. The hotel is 10min driving from the Airport. Very cozy bed and nice rooms. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.9
    Very clean and good location to access the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Airport View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The "airport-view" rooms do not have an airport view.

    Very clean and good location to access the airport. Places to eat outside the hotel as well, within a minute's walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.1
    Convenient, modern, comfortable airport access hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airport to hotel shuttle was free, but hotel to airport was 3 Euros each - what the??? Had some hair left on the doona cover, so needed to change, which they did promptly.

    Most comfortable bed and pillows in Switzerland. Close to airport and reasonably close to city. Modern fit out including cool circular shower recess with seat. On site Maccas was quick budget breakfast option.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Excellent friendly staff clean tidy stylish hotel will stay again :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carparking prices after 2 hours you have to pay.

    I liked how the lights projected the city to the ceiling. The shower was amazing and the staff were so friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    6.3
    Only for transfer. Don't consider for visiting Zurich.
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Countryside View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The value for money is not optimal. The room is too expensive for what it has to offer. It's not that close to the airport, you are obligated to use their transfer bus wich is not free. The problem is you find this out at the departure. It's not expensive, but it's not nice that they don't mention the price from the beginning.

    There is a nice italian restaurant at the hotel with good food and nice people. The room is good but too small.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.9
    Great hotel to stay near airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    •The room was bit dusty (specially the hidden corners) •my special request was to provide a upper storied room, but got a 1st floor room, which was bit noisy for the guests sitting downstairs in the McDonald’s I guess.

    •the bed was great and comfy •nice and stylish room •very well connected to Zurich city and airport •great shutttle Service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    For one night stop over excellant value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some Staff friendly some offish !

    The shower was excellant ,the bed very comfortable ,location very good for a one night stop over ,the Shuttle a bonus

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    5.4
    Very disappointed I would not go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in the room

    Front desk personal specifically one man was very rude and unprofessional.And I hate being in the Schweiz and nobody is speaking schweizerdeutsch.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Amazing staff and facilities for someone with an unexpected disability..
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I had broken my leg in Zurich and stayed the night before my flight home to London . They even found me a wheelchair to use . Plus gave us a bedroom with a disabled bathroom . For me on crutches and in pain the handrails were so helpful . When booking I had asked for a room near lifts etc as my walking is v limited on crutches . The hotel went above and beyond to help me at the end of a awful week .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Very clean yet cozy, nice decor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there was a Mc Donald's on it. Should have had a better restaurant but I'm biast as I hate any fast food and meat.

    Very clean yet cozy, nice decor

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.0
    I checked in a room that had other people in!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I checked in a room that had other people in! I asked for a meeting room for one (1) hour, but they refused because the events manager wasn't around. They have two lifts. One went out of order, whilst I was inside. Their brochure in the room says that transfer to the airport with their bus is free of charge, but in the reception, they ask for a 3 SF fee. Not a big deal, but this shows they have organizational issues. There's no mini bar in the room. I asked for a coke and they said they would charge me 26 SF for room service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    Most enjoyable evening prior to early morning flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really had no issue.

    Very comfortable room Loved the Italian restaurant. Staff in restaurant excellent. Very pleasant way to spend the night before an early morning flight.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.5
    Free transfer from the airport, five minutes walk to railway...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather strange construction of a shower for a double room.

    Free transfer from the airport, five minutes walk to railway station from the hotel. Helpful staff, they agreed to check in us earlier. Transfer back to the airport was comfortable as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.9
    Facilities: clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff: very curt and NOT helpful.... we asked about shuttle availability during check-out and were told yes, it comes every 30 minutes... we waited for a shuttle in front of her and she knew, but never volunteered any more information... when shuttle came we came out, the driver loaded our suitcases and asked for a ticket! Only then did we find out we needed tickets to board the shuttle... we went and clarified with the same front desk girl and she said, oh yes you do need a ticket, but this one’s full so you can get a ticket for the NEXT one in another 30 minutes, WITH A SMIRK on her face!!! Geez! We took a cab... 👎👎👎

    Facilities: clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.0
    Hip, modern, great service, and breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like the way the bath room was situated, very tiny, and with no privacy. I could see the siluette of my business partner while he was taking a shower. I thought that there is a lack of privacy.

    The size of the beds was smaller than I have thought (two queen size beds)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.5
    Further from airport than expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle service free on pick up but back to airport they charge you. This comes across a ‘mean and penny pinching’ suggest pickup to and fro airport should be included.

    Further from airport than expected

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.1
    Would not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above.

    Service in restaurant was very poor. Three tables around us were served salads, drinks and food and leaving and we didn’t get our meal yet. It was so weird. Our waiter seemed unaware of us. In the three weeks in Greece and Switzerland and even in the US I’ve never experienced anything like this. ☹️

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle was good but had a small usage fee for one side. That was unexpected as hotel description in booking.com states free service. TV channels lacked English language ones. For an international hotel this should be improved.

    Friendly staff. Short, 15 minutes ride to airport. The room was compact but with all amenities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.1
    Handy for a one night stopover on a budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not the Radisson at the airport, it’s 10 minutes away on a light industrial estate - our mistake but we could have been given a bigger clue! The front door is right next door to a Macdonalds - I like Macdonalds but not sure I want the smell as I enter reception. The bus was free out but there was a charge back - not costly but what’s the point, other than to irritate, why not charge half the amount each way. We had rooms 243 and 244 - the receptionist was apparently unaware that these rooms are not next to each other but down separate passages. The rooms have a round module type shower in the bedroom - not brilliant.

    Excellent decor for an economy hotel. Friendly staff. The Italian restaurant is very pleasant. The room had tea and coffee making equipment, a pretty simple but absolutely essential service and one which puts many supposedly 4 and 5 star hotels to shame.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    8.8
    Great breakfast selection and atmosphere.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Layout of the room wasn't nice.. the shower was in the bedroom... and there was a separate room with toilet... strange... other than that nice hotel overall.

    Great breakfast selection and atmosphere. Amazing bar and restaurant area. Shuttle service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.5
    As an overnight hotel it worked for my child and i
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt a bit weird having the purple shower in the room next to the bed. There was no seperate bathroom. Early shuttle was fully booked and we had to book a taxi. Only found out I needed to prebook this when I arrived.

    Proximity to airport and price. Even though on ground floor and there was a loud party in restaurant, we heard no noise in our room at all.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.5
    All ok. Would book again.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shuttle Bus from Hotel to Airport shall be free of charge for Guests! It is ok to charge guests for the transfer if they did not stay in the hotel but for guests whos spent at least one night, it shall be free!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    5.0
    Ok airport hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All corridors and public spaces were quite dirty. Housekeeping storming into your room at 9 am when you are still asleep and have all the right to do so.

    It's ok if you need to be one night near the airport. Quick check in.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    4.6
    The bed was comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Construction construction construction. The reception is through the basement/garage and in what appears to be the gym, although it looks more like a closet. Staff friendly enough but management obviously not interested in providing a pleasant stay. No "Sorry" letter in room for construction. Only here in the reviews on booking.com the managment addresses the issue with "The construction will be finished soon!" Be careful of using the stairs, as not all doors open from stairwell (locks are broken). A bottle of water in the room is SFr. 5.00. The bar/restaurant is deserted and also make-shift due to contruction. Heard the staff mock me when I took a quick look around, checked the ridiculous prices, and left. Management should be ashamed to provide this kind of service even during construction. It's not hard to make guests know that there is genuine efforts made to overcome the construction woes. Here, evidently, management just doesn't care.

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.3
    The bed was very comfortable.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Airport View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hospitality was zero. Four star hotel should be able to offer complementary water free and provide refrigerator for their clients.

    The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Modern hotel close to the airport with shuttle service for transfer convenience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very modern, clean and efficient hotel! I had a short very pleasant stay. Airport shuttle was very convenient and easy to find! Staff were friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.6
    A good place to stop when you need to be close to the airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There're some trains nearby, I could here them very well from my room, so it's been quite noisy

    The room looked really nice and was very comfortable. In addition to that the hotel is located close to the airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was good.

    It was very clean. Perfect location. We walked to the train station from the hotel, a 10 minute walk, and took the train to Bahnhofstrasse . We were there for only one night, but was a very nice hotel. Completely remodeled. I would stay here again. The staff was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    4.6
    Not going there again for sure.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not clean for the expected standart, there was an used towel left in the toilet, restaurant was closed, no bar too, the receptionist was not very polite and with minimum conversation involved and both were having dinner on a visible place. Not going back, thats for sure.

    Good location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    6.3
    Ok for an early flight departure
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s about 15 mins to the train station that will take you to main Zurich center.

    It’s near the airport. With free shuttle ( by next year jan you need to paid CHF3 )

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    7.9
    One could expect something more from a 4-star hotel. But generally it was acceptable.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) The restaurant’s menu is quite poor. Also some food on the menu was not available. 2) Part of the hotel was under construction thus inconvenient (guess it’s temporary).

    The rooms were good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    3.8
    Low quality for high price
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in this hotel in the middle of December. However, the heating was not working. The reception was moved to the "parking place" due to renovation. Very low benefit as compared to the price. Definetely not recommend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.1
    Much lower quality than other park inn hotels I have stayed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could feel the metal springs in the cheap matress which was very uncomforthable. Pillows too big and uncomfortable too. Plastic shower. Shuttle bus will be charged in 2018.

    Free shuttle bus service.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    5.4
    Stayed here as flight was cancelled. Would not choose to stay here.
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Different price than advertised on booking.com. Room little better than a hostel. Had to check in via the basement due to renovations. No cost reduction for this. Shower cubicle opened directly into room so no privacy. McDonald's on site was extremely expensive.

    Good location for the airport and free shuttle bus every half hour.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    6.3
    I’ve stayed before and the the hote was fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovations underway.

    I’ve stayed before and the the hote was fabulous. This time was under renovation and not good... feel as though I should’ve been informed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    4.2
    Hotel reception and public rooms being refurbished, so no...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel reception and public rooms being refurbished, so no gym as the temp reception is where the gym was. V poor lounge/bar/restaurant with awful and expensive food. Why was this refurbishment not mentioned at the time of booking?!?

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.1
    Good but little problems
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff behaviour and in co operativeness at reception while checking out. Also liquid soaps are insufficient and it's not checked by support staff before entry to the room.

    Room was clean and neat.was a very comfortable stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Temporary entrance to the property was to walk down the drive ramp to underground garage. NO SIDEWALK. UNSAFE. INCONVENIENT.

    Chairs in room were small and uncomfortable. Shower is in room so floor gets some water on it that gets walked through all morning. Bathroom vanity is in room so no privacy and it is a small space.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    4.6
    Hotel partly under renovation.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel partly under renovation. Front desk in a groundfloor room , entry via underground parking. No lobby ! Rooms dirty and from an old era, even if supposedly to be new design. Definitively the best experience to avoid any Park Inn hotel anywhere! When your hotel is facing big works, customers should be informed at the time of booking, and rate should not be minimal, as the service level is. Discovering to enter in middle of construction work when checking in is not acceptable and shows that whatever the standard of the hotel, they have Absolutely no consideration for guests !!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    5.4
    Unknown
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovations happening. Wasnt inforned when I booked up and also didnt know I would have to pay a deposit at the hotel of 350 swiss francs. I was shocked. And no toiletries and u had to pay for water to drink. Ridiculous...No food options. Limited breakfast option. Would not book here again even though i liked the room. 😔

    Near airport

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    6.7
    Not the best, but you get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was under construction so our impression was a little off from the start. The makeshift lobby was crowded, and it took some time to get to our room. The room was dated and there was no separation from the bathroom to the bedroom - it was an odd and uncomfortable layout. The shower was cylindrical and looked like something from a cruise ship. I had requested a queen (or double) bed and when we entered the room, it was two separated twins. We were too tired to go back and swap for another room. The restaurant was under construction as well so they had a temporary restaurant. Despite the total lack of ambiance, they were still charging 30 Swiss Francs for a burger, so we decided to pass on dinner.

    The airport shuttle was convenient and the price was reasonable. It was mostly sufficient for our stay of less than 8 hours.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful room, spotless.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful room, spotless. Very good breakfast but check in was complicated due to rennnovations going on . Once that is over I would give it a very high score. Great for an airport hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.5
    Tight quarters from an American perspective, but good value, great breakfast. Overall, very good!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wanted juice after hours. The only thing available was soda from the vending machine. Also the room was small, though the space was well laid out. These were minor concerns.

    The breakfast was very good. The staff was attentive. Everything was very clean. The decorations were interesting and unique.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    7.9
    Great for a one night stay
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow check in and really small toilet. But it's fine if you're staying only for a night.

    We arrived late in the evening and we were flying the next morning so this hotel was our stop to our trip. Perfect for a one night stay especially if you have a flight early the next morning! The free shuttle is the most convinient!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    overnight transfer between flights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was noise from construction/renovation work being done, but they stopped by 6:30 pm, and then was just peacefully quite.

    Airport transfer was easy and smooth. Bed was quite comfortable. Convenient to have a McDonalds attached to it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.5
    We had a late flight into Zurich and flew early the next...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a late flight into Zurich and flew early the next morning, the hotel was perfect to get a few hours of sleep. They have a free airport shuttle from outside the arrivals hall that you don´t need to book in advance, the bus goes regularly until 23:30. You just jump on the minivan and it takes about 10 minutes to the hotel. From the hotel to the airport you need to book the seats, the first bus leaves at 5am.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.5
    Good for flight catching stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor is not clear, visible stain under sink . Really not easy to find reception because the lobby is under renovation.

    Easy transportation to airport. Next to a McDonald. And 2 mind walks to shopping center.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.5
    Convenient to airport. Under renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much nearby other than a Subway Sandwich, a gas station and a supermarket. Currently under renovation so somewhat odd access with temporary setup for reception and dining. Dinner selection seemed limited and overpriced. Handheld shower head in room was loose, making it difficult to wash hair. Parking and breakfast were both additional charges.

    Easy parking, quick drive to Zurich Airport. If you like McDonalds, there's one attached. Unusual cylindrical shower stall next to bed, but it did have a complete door that sealed well, a rarity in Europe.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.3
    Modern and pleasing hotel, with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The key card system is somewhat unconventional in that you have to feed it into the slot and then remove it to open doors and operate lifts. If you leave it in the slot nothing goes.

    Modern and pleasing hotel, with friendly staff. Convenient airport shuttle, useful too if you travel by train to Zurich Airport train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.8
    Ideal for Zurich airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A basic overnight stay for Zurich airport. Very clean and functional and well priced for a quick night's sleep. Check in was very slow but friendly. Excellent free airport shuttle.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location for business, layover or quick travel and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enjoyed everything for our quick departure.

    Perfect location for business, layover or quick travel and not a log stay in Zurich! Great shuttle! Convenient and comfortable rooms. They let us keep our baggage there as well, after we checked out and went to roam the city!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Hotel provides all amenities & facilities as expected by a customer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything I found was very comfortable.

    I stayed there with my wife for 2 days Oct 3 to 5 , 2017. Its all services are par excellence. I forgot my all valuable in the locker in the room due to rushing for my flight last day. We can't forget ever how the girl on the reception came running fast to our Airport Bus by Park Inn Redisson and handed over our stuff in our hands with the most polite submission that Sir ! You left these items in the locker. We were speechless and so much impressed that we have decided whenever we will go to Zurich we won't stay anywhere else even offered free, except this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    6.7
    The bed was comfortable, room clean, view excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking. com offered the price of (approx CHF 140), and that was the price I agreed on it. But the hotel confirmed the booking for CHF 162.10), and charged me accordingly. That was surprising?

    The bed was comfortable, room clean, view excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: