Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Schloss Hünigen 4 stars

Freimettigenstrasse 9, Stalden i. E., 3510 Konolfingen, Switzerland

#1 of 2 hotels in Konolfingen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 277 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel, room and bathroom were both very nice. Tea & coffee provided in room, staff were friendly. Modern design, bed was very comfortable, and as for the bathroom, that exceeded my expectations

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was full with bugs: mosquitoes and sting bugs. There was no AC, room was hot, but couldn't open the windows because there were no mosquito sceens. There was no refrigerator either regardless the room was a suite.Remote location. I would not recommend this place, neither stay there again.

    Clean. Parking on site.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner portion in restaurant far too small. Main course was tiny, and would not fill most people up. Considering the cost for the food, they need to improve portion size!! If you are a light sleeper avoid staying on Friday and Saturday in the summer season. A lot of weddings which means a lot of noise late into the early morning hours. It would not be a problem if accommodation had air con, as we would not have had to have the window open all night, hence the noise.

    Great grounds and beautiful venue and setting! Very nice breakfast! Good hotel to bring a dog along, as great grounds for walking around the hotel. Cosy room in the old part of the schloss Friendly staff!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's secluded and quiet. When the weather is pleasant the rooms are quiet comfortable. They give you fans from the reception should you need them. I wanted a twin room but they had only a double room booked so they had us upgraded to a suite which was very big, We enjoyed our stay. It's a bit far away from Bern but is only a 15 min walk away from the nearest train station

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Boutique Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The grounds were lovely, the hotel and restaurant staff were friendly, very polite and helpful. The food was exceptional and even satisfied a selective teenager. Blue herons on site were delightful to watch. The sculptures on the grounds and rose gardens were enjoyable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location - although it is only 15-20 min driving from Bern or Thun it is in the middle of nowhere and we considered it as a disadvantage. The only one restaurant in the hotel and in the close vicinity is highly priced.

    Countryside hotel with great facilities, new, high standard clean hotel and room, outstanding surrounding, extraordinary breakfast with huge selection. We stayed 2 nights.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had asked for a room in the old castle part of the hotel but had been allocated a modern room. The reception staff explained that as far as they were concerned I was in the old part that had been renovated. This was not clear when booking. Once I had accepted that we were in a modern room it was very comfortable. However, one small detail was that while the room was booked for 2 people there was only one coffee cup of each size in the room rather than 2. The spa only opened at 17.00 hrs and I had hoped that it would be available earlier in the afternoon.

    The restaurant staff were excellent and the dinner was outstanding. The spa area was a real bonus and part of the reason I chose the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't any facility in the room.no iron no boiler and no refrigrator .a lot of flies even in breakfast salon.

    Amazing view and beutiful landscape. Big and comfortable rooms.good place too relaxing.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Calm, clean, tasty food, cosy welness

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price!!

    Good food, friendly, helpful staff, lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful staff. I felt very welcome and relaxed!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome place

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice large clean room with a large shower - plenty of space. Friendly reception staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful location in historic mansion with gorgeous grounds. Great and friendly staff. Wonderful food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great traditional hotel, guests were well received and planning was smooth.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Boutique Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beatrice in the reatuarant was so nice to us. And always went out of her way to help. The same for the front desk staff who could speak English well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfy room Relaxing environment

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly, welcoming and accommodating.the spa was great after a day in the car and the grounds are outstanding.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was closed in evening. Very quite.

    Good rooms and breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is noisy at night as trains passed by. Our room is very hot after a day of sunshine in summer

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noisy guests outdoors till 2 am kept us awake.

    convenient for visiting Konolfingen and region

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    --

    Just perfect

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In spite of the hotel being not full and our request on Booking for a room on the upper floor I had to request for a change at check-in since they allocated us a room on the ground floor. On our first morning we arrived at 8:45 at breakfast while it was supposed to be open up to 10:00 and some of the things were already wrapped up or missing. By example we had only the selection of one bread (granted it was delicious!). The egg machine was off, there was only a small portion of dried scrambled eggs, ...

    We slept perfect in a peaceful environment, very well sound-proofed room and excellent beds. Wonderful park in which we could even walk and play with our dog. Large and nicely decorated room with sitting area for 2, terrace on the park also with seating area for 2, convenient bathroom although we could have enjoyed a somewhat roomier shower. Excellent breakfast on our second morning. Friendly and welcoming staff. Very good internet.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Basically a business conference hotel. Did not disturb me but not really much around. Good as a stop over point. Restaurant service very good but meal average, but i only had one dish so nothing to compare it to.

    I was in the newest section. Room very nice. Staff excellent. Good breakfast. Good wine selection

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The restaurant is superb, but not suitable for a light 'everyday' dinner (expensive and time-consuming). The staff can come across as a bit 'overattentive' - I am sure some guests will like that, but not all.

    The 'park area' with the sculptures around the hotel is lovely. The service personnel is well-trained and attentive. The sauna-steambath-wellbeing area.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    they only were not willing to give us the room because before 3 pm, then they changed mine and treat us well, brekfast was free they they requested 10 E for egg

    location, place, price

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The service was incredible, the staff was professional and always went the extra mile. The general manager was a great host and the restaurant was a gastronomic delight. Much better than any famous chef restaurant I have ever been. Top it off with an amazing free breakfast and voila. We own 22 vacation homes and will mdel them after this incredible experience. I can not say enough!! Robin Scottsdale Luxury Stay

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very quite and sterile atmosphere which we did not warm to.

    Beautiful hotel, sizeable and very comfortable beds, polite staff, great wellness/spa, surrounded by a lovely park full of sculptures.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nice location, close to Bern and to Thun/Interlaken but at the same time in the country side

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really

    Very good everthing.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything was excellent

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    very nice hotel with details in mind

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A great place for those who want to travel in the Alps, a little more distant but for the same price you get a high level quality hotel

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room 309

    We upgraded our room from 309 to 106 as the first room was very small. Well worth the extra cost. All the staff were very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very competent and friendly host and staff.Excellent food and beverages. It is a home away from home. In easy reach by car from Berne und Thun

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No good and near minI market or restaurants

    Area and staff

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not very easy to find.

    Very beautiful! The staff is very nice. We had delicious food in the yard. Hope to be there again.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were two weddings on the night we were staying and it was incredibly noisy.

    Very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No air conditioning....

    This is a lovely spot to stay with the most wonderful sculpture garden. We will be back!

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The whole package is excellent and the staff are super.

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was very hot.

    Rooms are excellent and modern. Great breakfast. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    See tag line

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    location

    bed and room

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Guests also reviewed these properties: