Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parkhotel Beau Site 4 stars

Brunnmattgasse 9, 3920 Zermatt, Switzerland

#16 of 317 hotels in Zermatt

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 389 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Panorama Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a bit out of downtown, but not that much of a negative. Just takes more time to walk places 😊

    The views from our balcony were AMAZING! The breakfast included was great. They even picked us up at the train station with our bags and took us back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were somewhat small and unairconditioned. When the morning sun hit the curtains, there was a greenhouse effect. However, I assume that very few rooms have ac’s in Zermatt. Larger beds might have helped comfortwise.

    The people working at this hotel were very helpful, friendly, and genuinely cared about filling your needs. Sybil at the front desk was especially nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our reservation was for the older wing of the hotel. The first room we saw had stained walls, moldy smell and a super basic bathroom. We saw three room and settled for the third that had a relatively new carpet so no moldy smells. It was a crowded week and hence the high rates. We thought they could skip the two rooms and give us a nice room at first. - we asked for a late checkout for 1 hour and received it, but it wasn’t trivial. - the hotel is not too far from one of the ski lifts station but it can be quite challenging with ski boots and equipment.

    SPA , breakfast, view, quite close to the center if you don’t have your ski equipment on you.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cannot think of anything!

    Super comfortable room, excellent breakfast and restaurant, central yet quiet location, staff and service exceptional-the best ever. Lovely high tea with cake, large pool with views and a great spa. the hotel is modern yet classic. One of the best I have ever been to!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small standard rooms.

    Amazing breakfast and dinner restaurant (the incredible quality of the ingredient is unreal) ! Top-class service from their awesome staff. Same goes for the pool and spa, simply world class. Location is great, with plenty of bars and restaurant close by. But also a great view. And, super clean! Speedy wifi and the nice complementary afternoon tea with cake and croissant is a plus!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed hard and uncomfortable, view from room not anything like our last visit as at back of hotel and on the first floor. Doors to one bathroom and bedroom very heavy and awkward to open and close. Dated room and disappointing. Asked for an extra feather pillow and they did not have one so had to improvise. Food menu not changed since last visit. Position of table we were given in small dining room for dinner terrible and we were never offered a table in main restaurant/dining room so cancelled a later dinner reservation and went somewhere much better. Will not book again I don’t think as disappointed this visit.

    The suite was spacious and 2 bathrooms very helpful. Television channels good. Downstairs lounge very comfortable to sit in with great views.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff at reception indifferent, family room could have been more spacious.

    Good breakfast, afternoon tea-service, nice pool/spa area, location, restaurant staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not meaning to be critical but more constructive, we didn’t like the food as well this visit as in the past, however, we still enjoyed it eg excellent breakfast, soups, cheese fondue and raclette. Staff were all excellent except one girl in the bar who was not that friendly.

    We love the old world charm of the staff and the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Finnish sauna wasn't working quite right while I was there. I barely broke a sweat.

    A) Gorgeous lobby & facility. B) The boss offered me a coffee while they checked to see if my room was ready. C) The rest of her staff is world-class. Helpful, positive, & solution oriented. D) Omelette station & breakfast. E) the Spa

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping needs to be improved. If they come and see "do not disturb" they just do not come any more this day sometimes.

    The room (202) is perfect to stay with a baby, dinner is fantastic, especially grill. Ski in to the hotel. Location is brilliant. One of the best spa I have seen

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Panorama Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The maids came to clean twice a day and if you didn’t have your door sign out they would wake you up very early in the morning or late in the evening.

    I liked that the property was in a location where you have a full view of the town and Matterhorn. Also the amenities and staff where incredible.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinning room prices were quite high and the price of a bottle of local wine was just too much. The "hot"dishes at breakfast were never hot.

    The bedroom was large and very nicely furnished. The view of the Matterhorn was just as expected. Dinners were good but fairly pricey. The indoor pool was great. We sat in the lounge area of the wellness centre after a swim and looked out at the Matterhorn in warm comfort on a wet afternoon. The staff, including the hotel manager, were all extremely polite and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing for panorama double room.

    Really clean! Nice view! Free shuttle to the station! Cozy Breakfast! Kind staff! I made mistake leaving my item in the closet. Even though I stayed just one night and came back to south korea, they were very helpful to me. I was really impressed. Definitely would love to here again!! You have to stay here more than three nights.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The shower was not great.

    The view of the Matterhorn has to be the best in Zermatt. I came for the mountain and Parkhotel was the perfect place to begin. The location is perfect as it is away from the main street but an easy walk to restaurants, tourist sites, transport stations, and hikes. The breakfast is excellent and the restaurant is very good. If you don't take the half board option, you are given a menu every morning so you can decide. The pool is every bit as beautiful as the pictures lead you to believe. Once again you have a view of the Matterhorn. The hotel will pick you up and drop you off at the train station. The beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is so much to say about Parkhotel Beau Site that one cannot describe enough in a few words. From the fantastic location and views of the Matterhorn to the excellent rooms and facilities, very friendly and courteous staff, exquisite and delicious breakfast and an indoor pool for relaxing after a long day of hiking or skiing. Thank you for having us!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room faced the railway track, and this was noisy during train operating times.

    Loved the complimentary afternoon tea and cake as well as the live piano music at the Piano Bar. Enjoyed the breakfast selection and the BBQ dinner albeit the long wait. Our room had an awesome view of the Matterhorn at the end of the balcony. Nice touch with a bottle of homemade tea to take home on check out. All staff were very friendly and courteous.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything! The hotel room was extremely comfortable and well appointed with a view of the wonderful Matterhorn from the balcony. The staff were friendly, helpful and attentive. Fantastic spa facilities to enjoy after a day out. Quality and choice of food at breakfast and dinner was first class. Lots of personal touches eg welcome drink, afternoon teas and a very thoughtful complimentary bottle of sparkling wine was sent to our room by the team as we were celebrating our silver wedding anniversary. There was a friendly atmosphere and the hotel manager went out of his way to talk with his guests and ensure all was well. It really was a memorable stay in a first class hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Panorama Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very well maintained clean property. Good size rooms with all the facilities available. The only thing I missed was the availability of the coffee in the room. The room did not have any facility to prepare a good morning coffee in the room itself!! This is certainly not a show stopper for recommending this hotel but it would have been nice to have it!! So this would be my only suggestion to the hotel management - please add this one little thing that is missing from otherwise an excellent facility with helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location in Zermatt and very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is absolutely wonderful in every aspect. Straight and unobstructed view of the world famous and enigmatic mountain "Matterhorn" from the hotel. The rooms are very good with all the required facilities and also useful travel and tourist information brochures provided. There is complimentary tea and cake in the late afternoon and it's indeed nice with a wide selection of teas provided. They also provide complimentary pick up and drop from Zermatt railway station. Definitely recommended this place. And Zermatt is one of the most beautiful places on this planet. Surely!!! Not to miss it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel situated 5 minutes walk from the main street. Beautiful views from the outside terrace of The Matterhorn. Nice spa and pool area. Would stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has the old luxury vibe but it shows a bit here and there. As such it would benefit from a slight touchup to keep in line with modern (boutique/design) hotels.

    nice breakfast enthousiastic friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool area was clean and a nice pool but very hot.

    Lovely location and view of the Matterhorn from the terrace and front rooms. Very tasty breakfast with delicious croissants and nespresso coffee. Lovely touch with complementary afternoon tea. Cosy bar and spacious rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great views of the Matterhorn. No cars allowed in the town, so a big warning to everyone. Staff were great and the restaurant we loved the head man in the restaurant was fantastic

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    This was one of the absolute best hotels I ever stayed at. The rooms were spacious, elegant and comfortable. The view of Matterhorn is unbeatable. The manager and staff went above and beyond to make our stay excellent. Restaurant and breakfast excellent. In short, there are too many superlatives to list.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was very small, lunch was ridiculously over priced with very small portions. Bedding and cushions were very uncomfortable for a 4 star hotel

    Fantastic location and view. Good breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing its a comfortable well appointed Hotel with lovely staff

    Excellent location, friendly helpful staff, clean comfortable room with a stunning view of the Matterhorn. Lovely complimentary afternoon tea each afternoon

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best hotel I've been to, most probably, ever. The staff is courteous as I've never experienced before - every time I was serviced my preferences were remembered so that future instances (breakfast style, room order) were carried out without a single question. And I'm sure that's a lot of individuals to keep in mind! The receptionist, Rebecca as I recall was her name, has generously upgraded my room the moment I mentioned the slightest dissatisfaction with staying on the ground floor. It was a double room with great views of the Matterhorn! Also, the spa was wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was near the elevator and so was quite noisy in the morning with people going to breakfast.

    The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly, the food was great (particularly the croissants at breakfast), the location was central, the atmosphere of the hotel was really warm and welcoming, the view from our room was beautiful and the terrasse at the front of the hotel was beautiful to sit and enjoy the afternoon sun. The staff also left a wonderful Easter basket on our bed on Easter Sunday & some iced tea for our journey home which was lovely.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Panorama Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better variety at breakfast and turndown only happened one night out if 3. Spa could open before 3 for non-skiers

    Beautiful setting, views of the Matterhorn and mountains just unbelievable! Very helpful and pleasant service!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room itself was very comfortable and home-like. we loved the bathroom and water pressure was just right to take a good shower at the end and middle of the day. Outstanding service was brought by every receptionist met. The food also met the expectation, however, the service from the F&B outlet during the dinner was lacking sincerity. The spa facility was amazingly spacious and convenient to chill. Also loved the game room to spend some quality time with my partner. Overall, I strongly recommend this hotel to make a valuable memory.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I found the pillows flat and pretty crappy. Would have also appreciated provision of hair conditioner in addition to shampoo, shower gel and lotion.

    The rooms are standard, traditional style, which for the cost I think I was expecting something fancier, but I suppose everything in Zermatt is more expensive so I make this comment with zero context on what other comparably priced classic hotels would be like. There was a big sofa bed and a nice big balcony and an awesome view of the Matterhorn off the balcony along the 1st floor hallway. Breakfast was fantastic, both the offering and service. Location is fantastic too, short walk to a ski shop, ski bus (1 station from lifts), grocery store, bakery and an awesome restaurant known as Restaurant Spycher. The facilities are awesome - pool, Jacuzzi, steam room. Nothing beats hanging poolside watching the snow fall. Communication with the staff via phone and email was very pleasant, they were very helpful. Individual ski lockers linked to our room keys were very handy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We truly enjoyed little treats like afternoon tea, welcome drink. Franz from the hotel helped me and arranged the best ski instructor for off piste skiing which fully paid off the following day on the heli ski tour on the glacier. The breakfast was really nice and swimming pool and relaxation area shortly before closing at 8PM was only for us, sitting by the fire place was also great. Location is perfect and short walking distance to the center, ski bus stop, main shopping street and even train station. We could truly relax in Beau site. Thank you.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a party (from a company that apparently hired the lobby) in the hotel. Not the noise but the smell of sigarettes could be smelled throughout the staircase up to the third level and even in my room. Really weird and not how it should be!

    Breakfast, sauna, pickup service

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of air conditioning, but opening a window worked just fine

    This place exceeded all of my expectations...the room, the spa, the pool, the view...it was remarkable!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving!

    We stayed at this hotel 3 years ago and it was just a lovely as i remembered. All the staff are helpful and friendly and want you to feel at home. Breakfast was plentiful and high quality, with lots of choice and afternoon tea complimentary. The spa is lovley! The skiing bus stops at the end of the drive and the centre of the village a stroll. (Photos of the Matterhorn taken from the front door.)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Panorama Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tea/coffee making facilities in every room.

    Excellent hotel, great view (especially if you are in one of the panorama rooms), great spa, comfortable bed, good breakfast, friendly staff. Had a great stay.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to report here.

    Excellent service, staff very welcoming, friendly and helpful. The breakfast was superb, lots of choice and lots of it. Our room was very clean, spacious and comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A special thanks to Simone at the reception desk. Excellent customer services, while staying in the hotel, I felt like an very important person. I will, for sure, comeback to this hotel, whenever I come to Zermatt.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to dislike.

    Customer service was excellent! The evening meal and breakfast was fantastic. Rooms were very clean. Views of the Matterhorn were excellent. We will definitely be back and our friends will be too !!! The swimming pool was lovely.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Panorama Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our friends booked a big suite, thinking it had Matterhorn view, but no, it was a big lovely room, but looked out the back side of the building. . the hotel was full, so they could not be moved. .. book carefully!! The staff was very nice about it however. . .our friends just booked poorly.

    Perfect location and we had room 506 that faced the mighty Matterhorn. .. The hotel is charming, lovely in every way. .. breakfast delightful and the grounds are very lovely. Book the corner room 205 for the most grand room of all. . .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were greatly disappointed to discover upon check-in that, when we upgraded from a standard room to a classic suite, we lost our view of the Matterhorn! We had a funicular operating outside our window! Our friends in their standard rooms had great views of the Matterhorn.

    Beautiful hotel. Lovely dining room. Walking distance to town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friday night's "grilled". We were not told that a large party would be in the dining room (before us) and the time for dinner was too long. Also questions about the B-B-Q food or food handling as my wife was very ill after. Management seems to think it can do no wrong but agreed to deduct the price for her meal.

    The location was superb as we paid for a deluxe room overlooking the Matterhorn (Le Cervin).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dinner was not that great, but we were there low season so....

    Excellent service and kindness from all staff we met. They also picked us up at railway station.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room, in fact, most rooms offer one of the best views in Zermatt. Is one of the advantages of an hotel with a long story, built when at Zermatt there was a lot of space. The swimming pool and the new sauna are just perfect. Staff very friendly. Interestingly, a good part of the staff has worked for many years at the hotel. You feel their attachment to it.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Extremely comfortable room with an excellent view of the village and Matterhorn in the perfect location. Staff efficient, courteous and friendly. First-class service.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    temperature of pool area seemed too high and was surprised there was nobody on duty downstairs.

    Fabulous location - set back from main shopping throughfare but within easy reach of anywhere. Clean and comfortable room and staff could not have been more helpful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved the fact that breakfast was always plentiful and varied, and there was no rush although it ends at 11am, the free teatime, the helpfulness of the staff, the old world charm of the hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A tub shower is never my favorite. This simple bathroom upgrade to a standing shower would leap the place to a 10.

    The beautiful view and location in Zermatt. Away from the busy city center so quiet at night. Yet close enough to walk to the action.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Friendly, efficient staff going out of their way to make you feel welcome. We got an upgrade to a room with view over the village and the Matterhorn. Spotless extremely clean rooms. Sumptuous breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike, except that we would have liked to stay longer.

    The breakfast is amazing, a chef is there to cook you whatever you want, plus a huge selection of breads, croissants, cheeses, yoghurts, meats. The rooms are very comfortable and wonderful. Lovely to swim in the pool before breakfast. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff. We loved everything

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location. Amazing rooms and great facilities. Very spacious

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dinner in SATURDAY

    Good Location. Very Nice Room GREAT staff .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Matterhorn view from the hotel terrace :-D

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very small and out- dated. Poor value.

    Friendly staff and good happy hour in lobby

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and view

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds could have been a little softer.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Honestly, everything was perfect. My favourite hotel in Zermatt and one of my favourite in general.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thoughts everything was very nice I didn’t find anything I didn’t like

    The location and the staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the hotel were all very friendly. Location was great and very central to town.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proximity to Zermatt City Centre & Harry’s Ski Bar, Matterhorn Views, Quality of Breakfast, Staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    What a great, charming, beautiful hotel. Loved everything about it...and highly recommend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect, nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect as always.

    The staff are friendly and kind and will do anything to spoil you ,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need updating

    View and breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful hospitality and the best view of the matterhorn in zermatt. Enjoyed the spa and pool very clean and tranquil

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at BBQ buffet

    Superb Jacuzzi and Sauna

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Generous sized room, great breakfast, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Nice view for sunrise at the morning

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Panorama Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was super friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Absolutely lovely hotel. Fabulous staff and facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, quality details

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb facilities. Great patio views.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    our pets were not allowed in the restaurant for breakfast - it was a surprise for us because it 's not mentioned on their website

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, really.

    There was a cushion in the room for my dog, as well as a water bowl. So considerate.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size is a bit small

    Great view of Matterhorn from our room! Good breakfast. Good money for value.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: