Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parkhotel Bellevue & Spa 4 stars

Bellevuestrasse 15, 3715 Adelboden, Switzerland

#5 of 46 hotels in Adelboden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 240 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the outside pool could be a little bit more comfortable - if the sprinkles are on you can't move around

    The food is excellent - the staff very, very friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    communication with bookings.com could have been better. I changed the date of one of our rooms but it was not communicated to the hotel.

    the eucaluptus sauna was great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at 1pm and the room wasn't ready (fair enough, check in is 3pm) so we decided to use the spa. The reception took our bags and gave us a key for a locker but no bath robes or towels. We also asked in the spa for bath robes and were told they didn't have any, despite other guests all having a robe (presumably from their room). At breakfast we turned up to a 90 % empty restaurant with no visible staff. As it was a buffet breakfast we thought it would be ok to just sit at a table but when a member of staff turned up they told us there were specific seats and then moved us to a table which wasn't prepared. In the empty bar in the evening we also waited over 15 minutes to be served, then to receive a frankly mediocre Old Fashioned. These are all perhaps only little things but not what I would expect from a hotel of this standard and with prices as high as they are.

    The hotel itself is beautiful and the location is perfect, right next to the cable car for Tschentenalp. The spa is also lovely.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since we were there during off-season time there were no much opened restaurants around the hotel

    The views are simply stunning. The spa is amazing. The hotel decoration is very exquisite, every detail has been taken care of. One of the best experiences I have ever had is relaxing in the outdoor heated pool looking at the snowy mountains. We had a wonderful time

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My first impression was great: from cleanliness, the friendly and helpful staff, my room, breakfast and cake buffet, to the facilities and of course the sauna rooms. Great location also! Couldn't find anything to complain about .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Personal consideration only, though I like the bed harder.

    Very nice wellness area and as I am pregnant was important that it is suitable for pregnant people as well. Food was very tasty both breakfast and dinner. Service excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough products in the bathroom for a 4* hotel - we had only a hand soap, a shampoo and a body lotion (shower gel was completely empty, no hair conditioner). The mini-fridge in the room was empty as well. Would have liked some music in the spa/indoor pool area for much nicer/more relaxing ambience.

    Super friendly front desk at both times - check-in and out. Fantastic bread option at breakfast. Loved the outside pool with the view on the mountains.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Watch out! This hotel is clearly overpriced. It needs renovation. No air conditioning. They rent out small rooms at the back of the hotel specifically on booking.com Some rooms are so hot you can't even sleep. So you think you make a good deal and in fact it becomes hell since you can't sleep. Our room was at the standard of a 2 star hotel for an exaggerated price. Carpet dirty in hallway. Breakfast basic. Staff at the reception useless: the only thing they do is repeat the same sentence. And although they know they have issues with room temperature (check trip advisor), they don't do anything about it. And when you ask for a solution, first they pretend you are the only one with this problem, then when you tell them people already complained on trip advisor, they dig out a tiny space heater (yes, it seems their rooms are also cold in Winter) that you can use as a fan. Pretentious and very disappointing.

    The spa (when not overcrowded)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dining menu is very very limited (almost no choice) Staff at restaurant is not up to the standard it should be Hotel management is not commercial and borderline greedy

    Food is delicious, hotel (and pool) very clean; amazing view. Staff at reception is friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Make sure you request a good table for breakfast as they assign/book tables for each guest and don't let you change, even if the dining room is empty. The windows/view are so lovely you don't want to be tucked away at the back of the room.

    Is an amazing spot and a beautiful hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Might be not the best value for money, taking into account that you are surrounded by rather simple Ikea style furniture and design and that the hotel is not brand new so you can see the ravages of time. On other hand, it is Switzerland so everything is expensive in here!

    Scandinavian style (maybe sometimes too simple for this price). Very good location, with a beautiful view. Nice and clean swimming pool. Especially good dinning. Good bed and very comfortable duvet covers and pillows, but otherwise the rooms are not very much sophisticated.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff took us to our room after check-in at 3pm. Quite shocked that the room was still a mess when we walked in and we have to wait for the room till 3:45pm. Restaurant has no English menu, servers struggled a bit to explain the dishes.

    Very nice spa.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit too firm but ok; would love to have ability to make coffee e.g. Nespresso machine in room or tea.

    Spa pool was great. Dinner was excellent. Wine list superb and service faultless.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe rooms could be renovated and the indoor pool as well. It's little bit old-fashioned.

    Staff were amazing, especially at the reception and in the restaurant. We liked spa and outdoor pool as well. The location is good, you can leave a car in front of the hotel and then use cable cars (you get a free pass at the reception). The whole village is connected with cable cars.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that there was no help with my luggage, no coffee facilities in the room, no room service and the staff not particularly friendly. They couldn't find the safe in my room so just said that there was none and to go and say it to reception myself. So I walked around with my handbag for a whole day until I found it myself - considering I paid 700chf a night I really thought the service did not correspond to a four star.

    The spa was lovely and the decoration very tasteful overall. The surroundings are beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa facilities are great- especially Himalaya sauna and outdoor pool. Nice, spacious and clean room, very comfortable bed, beautiful lamps :) Breakfast& Dinner- high quality and very tasty

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great, though would be nice to have the option to make a coffee in the room

    Beautiful scenery, comfortable room, great facilities in the hotel. We especially enjoyed the warmed outdoor pool facing the mountains. Can't wait to try it in the winter time!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not possible to control the temperature in our room, which means it can get very hot at night in Summer. The SPA could open earlier, so that guests can enjoy it before checkout time.

    The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful at all times. Location is fantastic. Restaurant was very good as well.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great room, brand new design, nice and professional staff, view from the balcony amazing. We've had bike for free and access to the spa's counted with the room price. You receive a card with a range of discount price for all activities in the valley and for 5.- deposit you have free cable car! Perfect :)) We'll come back for sure :)

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are very friendly, attentive and helpful. Facilities are great and very clean. Accidentally left some shoes and a shirt behind and was called with the offer to post them home. Excellent service! The views are amazing.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    awesome food and service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was simple splendid!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t get the room which was booked via booking , was too dark and hot

    Lovely site, we were brought back to the beautiful history of the site

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wine list is extensive, affordable and very high quality. The view from infinity pool of the Alps is amazing, especially at sunset

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was perfect. View was amazing. Great food at the restaurant. Reception staff was very helpful and guided us well. Spa was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have had more variety. No hot food or pastries.

    Spa, room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bed very comfortable, the swimming pool open early in the morning, the big terrasse facing the mountains.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremly friendly and helpful staff great spa and convenient locaton

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The style is perfect and the restaurant and SPA are amazing! Luxury experience! Also great with kids

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    best place in Adelboden, great room, excelent location and amazing pools

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    great service, perfect view, nice spa! Even the weather is not good to go out, you can enjoy pools and spa.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WIFI

    Excellent food in the restaurant!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very great stay in a great hotel with very kind staff :-)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    amazing location and spa

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection.

    Thank you for the receptionist who was welcome us on first nights.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no daily courtesy water or coffee and tea in the room.

    If you are looking for quietness, relaxation and mountain view then this hotel is yours

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bathroom taps (tiresome design), shower-in-bath with curtain rather than walk-in shower, steep path down to the main road (difficult and dangerous to negotiate with ski boots on!)

    Comfortable bed, excellent food, stylish decor, quiet location

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    somewhat out of fashion (despite renovation efforts); however, all in excellent working order

    lovely bed, friendly (mostly local) staff, shuttle to/from ski runs

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I had to leave and go home

    The hotel has a very nice location with a great view of the mountains. The facilities are very good and the Spa fantastic, especially the outdoor hot pool with a view. The restaurant is nice with excellent food and wine. The atmosphere is really welcoming.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Guests also reviewed these properties: