Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parkhotel Gunten 3 stars

Seestrasse 90, 3654 Gunten, Switzerland

#1 of 2 hotels in Gunten

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 442 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    Stunning views, very friendly staff but very highly priced for the facilities on offers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Village View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was a big let down. For the money charged, it was cold buffet with croissants, cheese, bread, jams and cereals, dried fruits and hot and cold drinks. No fridge or kettle in the room. Paid £200 for 2 people for one night and despite the views from the garden, these very basic facilities were lacking. So I didn't feel it was good value for money. No restaurants nearby.

    The location of the hotel is excellent, with views of the mountains from the garden. You can actually just sit there all day and not get bored. Stunning views of lake and mountains. Picturesque. Easily accessible by bus no. 21 from train station East (OST) and WEST. Very enjoyable bus ride on the lake to the hotel. Ferry stop plus tourist information centre within 3 minute walk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    amazing hotel and conveniently located
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    i booked a single room with a balcony view but the room i got did not have the full balcony like in the photo because they said they upgraded me to the double room with a view. although the view was still amazing, i was still expecting a full balcony experience.

    loved the breakfast selection! i had a very relaxing time in the hotel as it was very peaceful and the staff were very friendly. i made sure to try the jacuzzi and it was one of the highlights of my stay. the room was quite small but the bed was really comfortable!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Big Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could be better if there’s a swimming pool.

    I would like to thank the young girl with frame glasses from the reception. Sorry I couldn’t remember your name but really appreciate your help. Thanks for providing us all the information for Jungfrau and helping us with the train ticket! Thanks for your kind service!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Big Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Spa wasn’t connected, although only a short walk, in heavy rain and dressing gown/slippers, not ideal

    Location. The views were amazing over the Lake and Mountains

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That we hadn't booked for longer.

    Amazing location and views. Excellent restaurant and breakfast choice. The best fresh coffee. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was our 30th wedding anniversary and our bedding was laid out in the shape of a heart. Also there were fresh roses dotted about the room and the smell was gorgeous. It was very relaxing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi in room was very scratchy. A hot breakfast other than boiled eggs could have been better.

    The bed was very comfortable. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent break to soothe your soul
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Big Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. I just can't believe it's totally booked up for the weekend as I didn't see that many people around the premise.

    The location is amazing. The tranquility is soothing. The room is clean and fresh - basic but really comfortable. The breakfast is excellent. The view from the balcony makes the price totally worth it though I wouldn't say it's "value for money". I think it's priceless and one has to love the view (which I do) to feel it's worth it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.6
    An unforgettable experience of stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nope.

    If you are amazed by the photos from Booking, then the hotel will tell you what is exceeding your expectation. A great location with the amazing view. Remember to have a look at the panaroma view bridge behind the hotel (just 10 mins driving), the hotel staff will tell you how to get there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful view and really nice grounds. Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Village View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no air conditioning. The room was small, and the restaurant is good but expensive.

    The grounds and view were spectacular. It is right beside the boat terminal for access to other villages around the lake. The breakfast was good, and there is a nice restaurant on site. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Caring staff great hotel.completely satisfied with our stay.food excellent.service was brilliant .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault the hotel .it was really good.

    Lovely view and spacious room and balcony.great location.service in the restaurant terrace was really first class.Alina Meyer was our waitress who was Outstanding throughout our stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    4.2
    don't waste money for this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Village View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The furniture of the rooms is old and it stinks of an old wood. There are not fregde, pot, table for laggage and other things of modern hotel

    I like the place, sea view, the garden

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    6.0
    We happened stay in the hotel on a hot day and been put into...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Village View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We happened stay in the hotel on a hot day and been put into a tiny room with no cooling and with a tiny window. It was very hot at that night and we found too hot to sleep. We spoke to the staff and asked to change the room next day or provide us with a fan. We been told all rooms were booked and the hotel had no fans, but someone would speak to us in next morning. Nobody came to us to address our problem next day. Very disappointed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Worth every penny and a must stay! Better than staying in Interlaken
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I had to leave!!! Could have stayed for two weeks easily, enough to do around and enough for accommodations.

    So friendly, so breathtakingly beautiful. Pictures and description accurate. Lovely lovely place. Will return some day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.3
    Americans are not welcome here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wait staff was very unfriendly. We attempted to eat at the restaurant and we were told reservations were required. The restaurant was approximately 33% full. We were told to come back in an hour and a half but unfortunately in an hour and a half the restaurant would've been closed. It would be better if they were more upfront and hung a sign out front that said Americans are not welcome. The hospitality in neighboring Interlaken was much more American tourist friendly.

    The location and view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    6.7
    great location,good breakfast but otherwise could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Village View
    • Stayed 1 night

    All information in the hotel was written in german, some staff only spoke german! Room small , bed not so comfortable, At least 2 large spiders on the windows. No double bed available despite timely request

    Location excellent, could not be better.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.6
    A perfect place for serene and calm gateway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is as best as it can be. We reached there easily by public bus from Thun. And the scenic location is way too good. You can enjoy the Thunersee lake and far away mountains unobstructed from the hotel. View is just awesome. Their landscape ground and garden towards the lake is also beautiful. All the chairs and seats are bery good and have the perfect view. Hotel building itself is very nice and well maintained. Rooms are big and bed is fairly comfy. Toilet was clean. Breakfast was very good. I would recommend if someone needs a perfect place for a relaxed and romantic gateway just by the shore of lake Thunersee - its just the right place. Don't forget to book a room with balcony towards the lake.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.8
    The location is beautiful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Einzelzimmer mit Dorfblick
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is not much to do. I wanted to walk along the lake, but it's not possible.

    The location is beautiful. If you need a rest you'd probably very happy there. There are a nice sauna and great whirlpool.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Perfect for Lakeside Relaxing and Shifting into Vacation Mode
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Big Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    personal interaction with staff: 1. the head chef set us up in the morning blending our organic veggies into a juice, then kept the extra veggies in the fridge. And then the staff had a new batch made and ready in a pitcher the following mornings. 2. Found a local doctor for us in order to xray a possible cracked rib from an adventure excursion...ouch. 3. Attentive meal service...great food...and one nite even set us up outside next to the lake all by ourselves with blankets...even the chef walked all the way out from the hotel across the grounds to see how we were enjoying our meal. 4. Cozy bedding, hot showers...great spa with the jaccuzzi outside on a deck over the lake. 5. Quiet and close to towns but not in any.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    5.8
    Great location, very poor interior!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very dated. Bathrooms had worn, broken and mouldy fittings & tiles. No air conditioning & it was very hot!!! Very poor interior for such an expensive room!

    Amazing location!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.6
    We will go back to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Village View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a great hotel. Location and facilities were excellent. Beautifully kept and fantastic scenery. Food excellent. Staff very pleasant and very helpful. Will go again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    9.6
    Excellent situated hotel with charm and good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Einzelzimmer mit Dorfblick
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit difficult to take a bath in the lake due to the small beach with not so nice stones.

    Wonderful situated hotel at the lake, a fantastic view over the alps, very nice relaxing garden and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    8.8
    Lovely picturesque hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Big Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall we were happy with our stay they could do with separate room temperature controls and a mini fridge in the room.

    The gardens over looking the lake were beautiful and well kept. We were able to use a free rowing boat when we wanted.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    10
    Best hotel on our two week trip to Austria
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful well appointed hotel with even more beautiful scenery, mountains and all. Also excellent customer service! And there is a quaint village within walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    7.1
    Hotel location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Village View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Uncomfortable mattress. -There is machine for cleaning shoes beside room 36 , it should not be at this place because it makes noise specially at night ! - No aircondation. - limited choices for the breakfast.

    Hotel location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    3.8
    We left after one night and had a wonderful stay at Sollbad Sigridswil.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed like concrete, rubbish breakfast , garden used by public also car park very busy at weekend.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Lovely location by lake

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    nice location for relaxing staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    friendly atmosphere and nice location for relaxing staying.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    The views were amazing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit dated

    The views were amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Everything esp the sauna
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Village View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything esp the sauna

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    As always, the perfect hotel for the perfect location.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.2
    It is located by the lake. We had lakeview room with a little balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is located by the lake. We had lakeview room with a little balcony. Stuff was very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful location, friendly staff both at checkin and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room Village View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location, friendly staff both at checkin and restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.3
    Great facilities but slightly tired rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Village View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were uncomfortable. Rooms a bit tired

    Liked the bikes and boat. Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    We'll bd back next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have absolutely nothing to complain

    Location, service and friendlyness of your team

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    Amazing hotel in interlaken
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Big Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location is amazing front of the lake. The facility is comfort and classic. The room size is big with nice view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    6.7
    Grounds are beautiful, beds are too short
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Village View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were way too short. I'm 6'3", if you're as tall as I am, give this place a miss.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    4.2
    No service after at night no one will help you if u have problem in room
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No privacy in room the curtain cannot full close and room next to you to see what inside.

    Parking is very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.8
    Great location, super facilities. Staff could be more helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the attitude of the restaurant staff and the inability to communicate in English.

    liked the location and the reception staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful location. Very nice spa wityh access to the lake.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.8
    Great location and great property !
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could be a bit more friendly and accommodating

    Great location and great property !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.2
    the lake is very beatiful, the people is friendly
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    location is very nice. food is nice. the people is nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.6
    Perfect support point
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall it's all organized very well in a nice location. Perfect SPA

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.3
    Awesome for couple
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was little Not much choice

    The location of the hotel perfect And all the facilities was good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.2
    Great location, clean, great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful view of the lake and great location next to bus stop. Easy trip from either Thun or Interlaken.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    Great location. Wonderful views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It all closes quite early.

    Great location. Pleasure to be there. Geared for tourism.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful garden and beautiful open rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Big Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the room and a kettle would have been nice so we could have made a cup of tea

    Beautiful garden and beautiful open rooms.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    9.6
    Everything was perfect: Dinner, breakfast, room, wellness,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Village View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just the shower was a little bit slow, nothing really important

    Everything was perfect: Dinner, breakfast, room, wellness, free car parking

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.9
    good hotel with perfect views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Village View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the bed and pillow was very uncomfortable no air conditioner

    the location was perfect friendly staff tasty breakfast relaxing outdoor area

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Big Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condition, no kettle, smoke from grilling under the window.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    everything was really great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.2
    Location, service, food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive

    Location, service, food

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no boiler in the rooms so when we need the hot water we should ask the restaurant

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    9.6
    Gut in Gunten
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Gorgeous spot along Lake Thun, nice breakfast, good staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    9.2
    Excellent staff and super equipments!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff and super equipments!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    7.9
    Staff was very helpful, the hotel itself and the lake view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is midway between interlaken and thun. Takes around 20 mins to reach either by public transport. Staff are helpful but a little uninformed. Breakfast options limited.

    Staff was very helpful, the hotel itself and the lake view was amazing. We Especially enjoyed the use of the boat to row around the lake.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.6
    Fantastic position - lakeside with superb views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Expensive for what it is, though so is all Switzerland. Could have done with a wider choice at breakfast - much more at our hotel in Austria, which was half the price in a similar position.

    Fantastic position - lakeside with superb views. Staff couldn't do more to help. Very comfortable and spacious room, though we paid extra for a large double.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    6.7
    The hotel bases its whole reputation on its situation right...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff badly trained, particularly waiting staff. Some looked like they had never done the job before! Rooms were small, especially as we upgraded to a lake view room, and bathrooms shoe box sized. And as for a balcony? I have seen bigger swallow nests. Food was ok at best.

    The hotel bases its whole reputation on its situation right on the shore of Lake Thun and the views and gardens are spectacular!

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    8.3
    The position of the hotel is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The service in the dining room until complaining was unsatisfactory other residents were expressing dissatisfaction. The Manager never responded to the complaint about poor service other than the following day the service improved and the improvement was sustained for the rest of our stay.

    The position of the hotel is excellent.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    4.6
    Great location, quiet, scenic and free bus pass made it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Failed my primary criteria of a good bed. "Queen size bed" was two twin beds pushed together. Woke up in the crack every night as they slid apart. Told no real bed for two at that hotel. Nude only hot tube didn't work for me either.

    Great location, quiet, scenic and free bus pass made it feasible to go to town. All older rich folks so quiet.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    8.8
    Staff very helpful location amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom was very small and cramped.

    Staff very helpful location amazing.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    8.8
    Location on the lake, spectacular views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little too large and impersonal for our taste. Beds not very comfortable.

    Location on the lake, spectacular views. Quiet and restful.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    9.6
    Great location, quiet and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, quiet and clean

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    10
    The young receptionist gave haggard travelers a warm welcome...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The young receptionist gave haggard travelers a warm welcome, and she was exceptionally helpful in answering questions throughout our stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    7.9
    Spectacular views but it takes 20 minutes drive to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Poor breakfast No minibar & electric kettle in the rooms

    Spectacular views but it takes 20 minutes drive to interlaken center

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    10
    Excellent location and awesome view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Excellent location and awesome view. staff were very helpful. Perfect experience in the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    4.2
    Only the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff

    Only the location

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    7.1
    View, location, garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room

    View, location, garden

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    10
    Good breakfasts.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Dinner Menu expensive and not special so tended to eat in other places.

    Good breakfasts. Magnificent location on side of Lake Thun. Easy parking..

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    7.9
    No Aircondition, day time was bit hot in Aug
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No Aircondition, day time was bit hot in Aug

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    9.6
    everything, on the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    everything, on the lake

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    8.8
    beautiful lake view, comfortable environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    takes bit long to arrive by bus

    beautiful lake view, comfortable environment

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    7.1
    Front disk close at 9:30pm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Front disk close at 9:30pm. One day We faced closed road to the hotel and we arrive at 10pm we harldy get in because the main gate was closed too.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    9.2
    view, staff and sauna
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    no hot food breakfast and not always replenished. No tea and coffee in room.

    view, staff and sauna

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    7.5
    clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    size of the room - very small

    clean

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: