Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Pax 3 stars

Rue du 31-Décembre 68, Eaux-Vives, 1207 Geneva, Switzerland

#80 of 98 hotels in Geneva

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 743 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    5.4
    Nice facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are traveling extensively & we have booked none smoking accommodations. We are none smokers & the room stunk of cigarette smoke. We immediately required a different room & where advised that that wasn't possible. Woke up with headaches & everything stinking of smoke. Nice facilities but wouldn't recommend it to none smokers. Plus breakfast was substandard.

    Nice facilities

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    8.8
    On arrival a member of staff spent 15mins with us telling us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The twin beds were very narrow and the room was not ready even though receptionist told us it was so we waited outside our room for 10mins whilst the cleaner finished. The lift to other floors was terrifying and needs updating!

    On arrival a member of staff spent 15mins with us telling us where the best spa was, where to eat and where the best nightlife was on a map. The room was clean and spacious for two of us (friends) and our french style balcony was the highlight with town views! Strong shower pressure also.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    7.5
    It was really nice, the room had a small kitchnet and was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was really nice, the room had a small kitchnet and was really confortable. The staff was friendly and helped us with more information about the city.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    4.2
    The cleaning lady stole my husband wedding ring
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning lady stole my husband wedding ring, the stuff did nothing to help and it was very unfriendly and unhelpful. I do not recommend it and I wouldn’t ever come back!

    nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    Good location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No breakfast included in price.

    The lady at the reception was very very helpful and friendly. Room was really nice and location was so convenient to Caterpillar.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    Reception was very nice - allowed us to store luggage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For 3 people, extra bed was a bit soft but still slept fine :)

    Reception was very nice - allowed us to store luggage. If we needed extra coffee pods the maid ran to get it right away - very good service!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service

    Great value for money. Geneva is extremely expensive! The rooms are so clean abd the small kitchen in our room was well equipped. No view for us in the big room but for other members of our group, rooms for 2 person has a good view of the street

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.4
    Overpriced, rather a hostel not hotel. Poor service, smelly rooms, tiny bathroom. Photos not true!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This room was not worth the money. Also, the photos are a well made commercial - in reality the rooms are not so nice. We had a room for 4 people. One bed was a normal double bed, comfortable and big. Unfortunately the second bed was rather a combination of 2 cot beds standing close to each other, located next to the main door of the room. One of the beds had a broken frame under the mattress. It was not a comfortable and good sleep. Another problem was the bathroom - very tight, small and also quite worn out. Photos does not show how narrow it is. The toiled is cramped between the wall and bath. Bath is very high, making it very difficult to climb in. It would be almost impossible to enter the bath by an older person, a child or somebody with some disabilites. Also the tiles and floor was greish and not very clean. You could see that the bathroom is usually cleaned not very accurately and the dirt is cumulating, so not everything can be cleaned after some time (black tiles joints etc). In our room there was a huge hole/scratch on the wallpaper. It looked like there was a party in the room... The room was also quite dark, as the windows were facing the patio with limited sunlight. Also were was a strange musty smell in the room. There was a complimentary water, however the coffee mashine lacked capsules/coffee - so what is the purpose of placing it in the room? The only warderobe was not enough space for clothes of 4 people. The pillows were old and worn out, it was like sleeping on a flat tire. One of the worst things was the afternoon/evening service at the reception desk on the day of our arrival. The receptionist (man) was grumpy and did not speak English very well, slow and not helpfull at all. When we left our luggage at the room and went down to the reception once again to ask for a city map and a nice place to eat a dinner, he was sitting at the back room with his feet on the table, watching a tv series on his laptop.

    Hotel Pax is located in the centre of Geneva. Walking distance to the lake and main shopping street as well as the old town. It was easy to find, nice old building. We have received a complimentary (free) one day pass for public transport in Geneva. The tram stop is few steps from the hotel and will take you to the most important places in the city - it was nice. The hotel has no parking, but there is a huge underground parking close to the hotel - the hotel staff advised uf to park there. You can stop for few minutes in front of the hotel to ask for directions.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    The location was excellent, tram and bus stop just a walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was excellent, tram and bus stop just a walk away. As well as groceries stores. Better than pictured, very clean, comfy beds, and very spacious. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No complaints. The room was a little small, but we had no problem with it. Temperature was pleasant in early June.

    The location was ideal for us because we were visiting family members in that area. It is in a pleasant part of the city, and there are many amenities nearby --- grocery stores, post office, pharmacies, tea rooms, restaurants, and various shops. The beds were comfortable, and there was a modern bathroom. There was an elevator (lift), and staff were helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location and beautiful decor
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was no kettle in the room (as advertised) and the fridge didn't work properly.

    The rooms were decorated beautifully, especially for such a reasonable price, the location was spot on.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    3.3
    disappointing hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    small room with a very small bathroom so unconfortable. did not find a clean room and airco did not worm properly.

    location and nice person at the reception

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    lovely
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was occasionally some drilling outside in the road - only during the day - but with the windows closed this was hardly noticeable. At night it was really quiet, I slept excellently as the bed is so comfy and the curtains provide a great blackout.

    Excellent location, really comfy bed, immaculately clean, and very Swiss style beautiful windows, modern décor. Feels more like a little flat than hotel room, there is a small fridge and TV with English channels. Staff were delightful. Just a few mins walk to the Jet d'Eaux and the beautiful Old Town. There are supermarkets, a Co-op and a Migros very close by, and 'Elsalad' down the road does a mighty platter of healthy stuff to take away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.9
    Okay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They could do better with providing basic hotel items like bottle water everyday.

    Although Geneva was exceptionally expensive, the guy that received us was helpful in assisting us get all our needs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.1
    Swiss higher pricing for a simple clean room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service ignored “do not disturb” tag twice. Hotel certainly doesn’t worth money I spent. But it is probably just Swiss pricing... Toilet sprinkles a lot when you flash it. That is very annoying. If you leave windows closed, the smell will be bad when you come back.

    Location is quite good as it is very accessible by public transport. Bed was comfortable and everything was very clean. Apples on the reception desk were awesome. Nice to have a simple stay in the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    Perfect location and reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view of the hotel was really bad. Also you should put more than one elevator and expand them in-order for the people to transport their luggage to their rooms.

    The location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    The hotel was a great option travelling with my 3 children. Great location and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The two "cots" were not as comfortable as the regular beds.

    The access to public transportation and walking distance from restaurants and sites was great. The room was a good size and enough space for 4 people.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.1
    Good place to spend the night
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good place to stay for a night. Everything was nice, but nothing extraordinary. Decent clean room with nice beds and good bathroom. Location was also pretty convenient and the hotel gave us a free bus pass we could use during our stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    We arrived after midnight and they were still very kind and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived after midnight and they were still very kind and waited for us. Even moreso, the overall conditions exceeded our expectations, great value-quality ratio. Thanks for being so nice!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    6.3
    A bit pricey for what was on offer.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Distinctly average breakfast and no other facilities at all in the hotel. e.g. not even anywhere to get a coffee other than at breakfast time. No information of any sort provided in the room.

    Good clean, spacious room. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.6
    Very nice little hotel in convinient location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room was under construction and the temporary one offered a very basic breakfast but at an affordable price. Hopefully the garden patio will be renovated to so one can enjoy the breakfast outdoors. The room airconditioning had locked temp setting - to cold to our prefs. Better with a possibility to set your favourite temp. The liquid soap was a very cheap quality. Only one lamp (efficient though) in the bathroom, a spothlight in the shower ceiling would make it top notch. Not all details was done after the renovation. In our room the looking mechansim to the bathroom door lacked a screw so it easily got loose. Towel dryer lacked screw covers. Lobby and breakfast area not fully finished.

    Convinient located small traditional privatly operated hotel with several bus- and tram lines in short walking distance. Helpfull staff. Recently fully renovated property. Comfortable room with all the features you need, like safe, refrigerator, decent hanging/storage space for clothes, air cond, comfy large bed, nice lighting installation in the bed room, elevator (small), fresh bathroom with spacy shower with good pressure. Our room was facing the garden so very silent and nice even if no view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.5
    The receptionist was welcoming and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was on the other side of the city centre from the airport and needed two buses, (or the train and a bus) but the Geneva public transport system is so good that it shouldn't take too long provided you are not travelling early or late.

    The receptionist was welcoming and helpful. The room was well-equipped and clean. The hotel was a five minute walk from the No.9 bus stop, direct from Cornavin central station. A small general store was just across the road for basic food needs. Many cafes, bars and restaurants within 10 minutes walk, as was the lake. The free public transport pass that you get from the hotel is a great boon. Remember to get a free transport ticket before you leave the baggage area at the airport c. 90 minutes validity(?)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.9
    Very comfortable, was upgraded at no cost, very satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Geneva is very expensive so value is poor everywhere. They upgraded our triple room to a double and a single at no cost. check in was very quick. Room was very comfortable. Bathroom was new and very clean. Overall a great stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.5
    . Even with four beds in one room the room was very spacious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds kind of sucked but we did have 4 single beds so I'm sure the bigger beds are better

    . Even with four beds in one room the room was very spacious and we enjoyed thathe very much. Plus great location. Easy walk to the lake

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    The renovations are great. All new fittings and air con throughout.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms do not have coffee or tea making facilities but there is a fridge.

    A good location for walking between the old town and the lake. Supermarket round the corner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.0
    Disappointed with hotel AND Bookings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was undergoing substantial refurbishment which we were not notified about - exposed wires, building materials in the lobby area. Noise early morning. Sheets were not changed. Rude staff. Room service knocking on the door before 9 am or entering without knocking. Reception staff made us feel like a wallet. Very bad hoteliers.

    Location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay with family to enjoy Geneva
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few more facilities in the room such as coffee / tea.

    Great location for walking to waterfront, with nice cafes and bakeries nearby. Very warm welcome, renovations to reception did not impact our stay. Good free wifi. Room size larger than expected - fitted 4 no problem

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic Hotel, nothing flash but clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had a mini kitchen which was great as I've got kids who where too tired to eat out at night so it meant I could cook them a meal without them fussing. The rooms were clean and our room was on the rear of the property overlooking the courtyard. They had workmen in renovating the reception downstairs and it's going to look amazing when it's finished, they were very polite and would acknowledge you and stop working while you walked passed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    3.3
    Wait until they finish construction and double before check in air conditioning is working
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Under construction even though your website indicates construction ended in June. No air conditioning although they claim they have air conditioning. It didn't work. They placed floor fans in the bedroom. The reception looks like the office of an old lawyer without a secretary to organize the papers. The staff in the morning tried to be nice, but they can't do much in this context. I felt ripped off to tell the truth, because if this was the case, at least I should have known.

    The only good thing about the hotel is that it is a short walk to the lake.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    Clean. Great rooms. Bad breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was under renovation, the hallways where full of materials. The aircondition screen warned that the filters should be changed and the breakfast was the worst we had on the entire trip.

    High quality room. Great bathroom. Nice and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Would choose it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception area was under renovation so entrance was not nice. But that really wasn't't a problem.

    Very good. Staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel was being renovated and rooms and corridors were beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.5
    Really close to sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was getting refurbished at the time of our visit. Main door couldn't be used as well as stairs, however room was perfect.

    Really close to sights. Could walk in 10 mins to lake. Car parking nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable stay at Hotel Pax in Geneva
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast was way too expensive for what it was, so only got it once.

    wi-fi was great. room very comfortable, and location was outstanding, short walk to the Lac Leman. also they gave us bus passes for the days we were staying there, which was fantastic!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    6.7
    Convenient location, nice bathroom, comfortable bed, working...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Price of almost 300 euro/night was insanely high for this hotel, taking into account that it is a 3* hotel

    Convenient location, nice bathroom, comfortable bed, working AC

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice place, I'd happily stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was a bit away from the center, but the public transportation was easy to take, once you figured out the city's poorly done maps. Plus, every guest at a hotel in Geneva is offered a free transportation card for the length of their stay! So, the location wouldn't keep me from staying there again.

    This is a great little boutique hotel. The employees are terrific; they seem to really care about the guest and the property. The entire place has just been renovated and I loved my room. Super comfortable bed, gorgeous bathroom, excellent wifi.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    6.3
    The bedroom and bathroom was clean, modern and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast consisted of mostly prepackaged food. I would only recommend having the breakfast at the hotel if you're in a hurry. Most restaurants nearby were closed during the weekend. The public parking spaces were expensive and not easily accessible. This part of town is quite crowded.

    The bedroom and bathroom was clean, modern and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.1
    Good location, improvements on the awy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is good and the rooms are new. There were still renovation works during my stay in the hall that was completely up side down with electricity cables around, etc. the air conditioning did not work on the first day due to the works.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    5.8
    Appalling rude staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff are so rude. A number of points others should be aware of: 1. Construction works going on - we were not informed at all, even at booking when I spoke with the hotel. 2. The staff were incredibly rude. When we asked to assist with internet, they did not care it wasn't working. 3. They gave our room key to a total strange who walked inside the room!!!! Luckily we were there, however, if not who knows, he could have stolen anything. When I called reception to ask, he didn't even apologize, just hung up the phone!! Completely unacceptable!!! At checkout, said it's OK as they have insurance incase of issues - and said they gave me discount, which wasn't true at all. Point 3 is most unacceptable, it clearly shows they do no value their guests. I tired to reach the owners and still no response from anyone.

    The room was clean and new.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, the hotel was having some works done and the reception was a bit like a building site, and it was really dusty. But the owners were accommodating and let us check in a bit early. Very nice and friendly. I am sure once the works are done it will be really nice.

    Great location, with great transport links to the centre and the station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    5.0
    Nothing other than central location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is under refurbishment, the reception space is in a very poor state and the breakfast super basic and uninviting.

    Nothing other than central location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    6.5
    Nice room, but smokers in the bathroom
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is small which is ok. I didn't like that sink is so tiny, it was hard to get your face close to the tap. Further, the bathroom smelled like somebody had been smoking there, not nice for a non-smoker.

    The renovated room (05/17) is really nice, comfortable bed, I liked that I could open the window. The receptionist was very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable, modern, clean room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Construction covering front of property. Breakfast could have more options, there was cheese but no meat for continental, dont recall seeing fruit.

    Comfortable, modern, clean room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.9
    A good value short-stay hotel in a good location
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Well, we acknowledge that the renovations which were due for completion end of March were still in progress causing a lot of dust which permeated into the bedroom. The bathroom size is just a little too small. Lack of tea/coffee making facilitties in the room.

    The bed was very comfortable. The room was bright and airy. The selection of TV Channels was excellent for English speakers. The staff were polite and accommodating. The location suited our needs very well. The provision of free travel was an excellent idea.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.2
    Good location and value for money
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had every comfort, with good quality linen, pillows and firm mattress. Good location not far from lake and city centre Staff were efficient and helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.2
    One of the best on the budget new places in Geneve!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning wasnt functional though it is installed (daikin - very good) and i think i got cold because of that, blankets are a little odd and cold (heavy not light) And the internet wasnt available in all the room - only areas - desk and bathroom and swisscom perception was weak so i had bad internet connection. Im certain that this is not in all of the rooms, just location of mine. But it has to be fixed. Also breakfast is only croissants butter and gruyere cheese. Coffee is americano.

    One of the Best hotel on a budget. Superb location just two three stops fom Rue Du Rhone. Very cozy hotel you feel like home here, superb design(best ive seen recently in Europe, with personality) ,everything brand new, 300+ tv channels on any taste + my personal favourite is BBC 1/2 HD ))) Balcony in a room! WOW!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    8.8
    Hotel has just been completely renovated, rooms are new and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be improved, choice is limited.

    Hotel has just been completely renovated, rooms are new and clean; located in the city center of Geneva, Hotel Pax is a good choice for business travellers, price is moderate for Geneva

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    4.2
    The room looks newly renovated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel still under renovation work which they do not explain in Booking.com.

    The room looks newly renovated. (although the door does not close properly.)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel, one of the best in Geneva
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is my favourite in Geneva: 1- The bedrooms are renovated with style and taste. This hotel has a soul : your bedroom might have a wonderful wooden floor, high ceilings... and maybe an old fireplace if you're in luck. 2- The owner of this hotel is an extraordinary lady, willing to help the clients. I had forgotten the socket convertor for my laptop, and she lent me one. 3- The tramway stop is 50 meters away

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    7.1
    ok for a short stay but pricey for what you get
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms are small and only single beds, reception area and dining room are quite basic.

    Newly renovated rooms were clean and functional. close to tram lines and a ten minute walk into the shopping and dining district

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic for the price and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception is still under construction which means the first appearance is worrying, but the rooms are great. All plug sockets are traditional Swiss: hexagonal which means no typical adaptor will fit..but reception has adaptors you can borrow.

    Good location; close to tram (no.12) and bus (no.9) which run straight to old town and to the train station. You get a free travel pass for your stay. The room was spacious and funky (recently renovated). The staff were really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    7.5
    The room had just been remodeled and it was actually pretty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entrance of the building was still in construction.

    The room had just been remodeled and it was actually pretty big. The hotel is very well located.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    8.8
    Geneva needs more hotels like this one PLEASE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    they have works going on in the reception of the building that give the wrong first impression, but once you reach your room everything is very nice and clean, newly done, white immaculate bathrooms, parquet floors, super comfy beds (I have been told)

    very central location, great for the family visiting you in town, very good value hotel, Geneva needs more of these hotel standards!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    10
    I was stuck for a hotel as my sister had a ski accident.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was stuck for a hotel as my sister had a ski accident. I fell across this hotel on booking.com. I was presently surprised. Brilliant renovation mixing of old and new giving the hotel character. The guy behind the counter was so helpful and arranged for my mum to stay after me, told me where to eat and how to get around the town. Il be back soon to see my sister and I will 100% be staying with hotel Pax

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    8.8
    The beds were really comfy and there was a nice bath in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were really comfy and there was a nice bath in the bathroom. Location is walking distance from a lot of attractions, and there are trams and buses close by. Staff were helpful when we were looking for advice on where to go to eat.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.6
    Excellent rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything that I didn't like...

    The hotel room was recently remodeled, with everything new, including the bathroom, closet, and kitchenette. We were pleasantly surprised (the lobby is still under renovation). The room was spacious (for Europe), and we had 4 people in one room. Also, the location was on the major tram and bus routes - easy (and free!) to get around. I like the old part of Geneva more than the busy part by the lake, anyway.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    8.8
    Absolutely new and clean room with extremely comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel is being restored, so there are works been held there.(but were informed by booking.com) acustic isolation is not that good. as many of swiss hotels there are no toothpaste and brushes in rooms (although were found by staff and given at first request)

    Absolutely new and clean room with extremely comfortable large bed. liked great heating facilities very much. The Hotel is situated in a pretty good location, not far from Geneve lake fountain. Staff is very helpful, kindly provided a kettle, which was not in the room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    10
    Perfect for short visiting to Geneva, centre very accessible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a major concern but the reception is getting renovated, doesn't look promising from the inside however room is very good!

    Brilliant hotel loved it!! Not usually one to give feedback however since the hotel staff & facilities can not be faulted I'm giving this hotel top 5Star! Top floor had a good view with double doors perfect!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    10
    Fantastic 4 Nights in Geneva
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was amazing, so comfortable and welcoming Staff very helpful in all aspects of our trip We will definitely be returning to this amazing city

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    10
    Impressed again!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I would have loved a kettle in my room, but the staff gave me access to the main kitchen, and lent me a flask, which I appreciated.

    My room was cozy and I loved the bed! Wifi was perfect.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    6.7
    Appropriate room for the price - only complaint was room was very hot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was far too hot and heat was controlled centrally. Only by opening the window could we sleep at a comfortable temperature, but lots of noise came through the open window.

    Simple, clean, comfortable room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    9.6
    Great value for mobey
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I knew it before I got there, but hotel is undergoing refurb. Entry foyer is dark cramped and not very welcoming.

    Staff are friendly and helpful. Free public transport pass was great.u

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    8.3
    Room was clean and the bed was comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was under construction and sometimes I heard plumbing related sounds during the night.

    Room was clean and the bed was comfy. They also provided a free travel ticket for the whole day.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    7.9
    Location of hotel is good and city transports was free.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was renewed but had a kind of strange smell which was bothering me any time I was going in. In general the room was OK

    The bathroom was new and clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.8
    Convenient and simple, this is a great overnight hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just the building work finished but it is looking very nice. Parking is not great but links to the airport and the centre are BRILLIANT. The staff will give you a bus pass for free which is worth it's weight in gold.

    Despite the building work, this is a great overnight hotel. Very comfy beds, we had booked two singles but booking.com didn't transmit that. The staff moved us no messing. Great continental breakfast. Very convenient. Several cafes nearby. Recommend Le Grand Cafe about 300 metres away (near Migros) - superb burgers but Brits, do ask for well done.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    7.1
    tram station next door
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    tiny sink, difficult to use without hitting head against shelf above it

    tram station next door reasonably priced for Geneva

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    5.0
    Great value of money for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small kitchen was a bit not clean, an apartment for four people was a bit too small

    Great value of money for a short stay

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.1
    Good room for family & if you'd like to cook.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioner.

    I'd like the kitchen & cooking stuff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Comfortable beds, Quiet room with good space reception...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable beds, Quiet room with good space reception helpful and friendly, Well placed for transport into centre of town

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location, comfy beds, quiet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, comfy beds, quiet

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    The owner was extremely helpful and considerate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owner was extremely helpful and considerate.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    The receptionist mustafa was very kindly and help us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist mustafa was very kindly and help us

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    All the best
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine.

    I highly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    Cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water didn’t drain

    Cost

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    With my boyfriend we loved this place and the staff is very nice !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, the cleanless, the staff and the comfort :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.8
    Room was cramped and floor was dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cramped and floor was dirty

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: