Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Pizzo Vogorno 2 stars

Valle Verzasca, 6632 Vogorno, Switzerland

#2 of 4 hotels in Vogorno

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 349 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    Quiet hotel with good service
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was pretty basic and the wifi although good in our room was turned off between 11pm-8am

    Our room faced the river and was gorgeous. The room was basic but comfortable and spotless

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Relax in family and visit Ponte dei Salti
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing negative to comment.

    The hosts, the food and the stunning view from the room (literally a room with a view). A very good option if the idea is to explore Valle Verzasca and the surrounding areas - the Postbus stops right in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.8
    -- Our room nos 15 had mountain and lake view (the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A very basic breakfast is included in the room rate which can be really improved (e.g.- cheese variety; croissant or something similar, something sweet can also be included to be taken with coffee -- these are standard breakfast items all over Europe, even in 2* hotels).

    -- Our room nos 15 had mountain and lake view (the Contra/Verzasca Dam could be seen from our window). Decent size room with big bathroom, big cupboard. -- Location -- Nice hosts -- A small table fan was provided was is really needed in summer. -- Good WiFi signal strength & data-rate.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.1
    Great staff, food not gorumet but good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location right on the road - traffic started early in the morning. Otherwise fine - we went for a lovely morning run over the hills to the neighbouring village.

    Great staff, food not gorumet but good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.1
    excellent food a la carte for dinner, specially seasonal...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was no buffet breakfast, but they gave you selected food only - there was a tiny, tiny glass of orange juice, no eggs or anything warm, no vegetables like tomatoes or cucumbers and if you wanted cheese or salami, you have to ask and they will bring it to you separately, but you'll get only one sort of cheese and one sort of salami. also only one sort of bread available. since I was travelling alone, I didn't like the fact that they seated me every time at the certain table, meaning I couldn't choose the table myself and I had the feeling that travellers who are alone always got the worst tables. also, towels in the bathroom were quite shabby and looked worn-out.

    excellent food a la carte for dinner, specially seasonal food, nice village, great views and surroundings, great valley and green river, bus stop right in front of the hotel, easy to reach, a small library with books is a nice touch, separate entry from the back

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Amazing location awesome staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect, I wouldn't change anything as you would lose the character of the hotel

    Amazing location with stunning views, traditional cafe / resturaunt on site and super helpful staff. Room was modern and clean. About 15 mins from an amazing bridge with crystal clear water. If you ride a bike then just getting here will put a smile on your face.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.8
    Had a pleasant stay in the beautiful Vogorno.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had a pleasant stay in the beautiful Vogorno. The hotel is located right next to the bus stop, which is very convenient for hikers who want to start the Verzasca valley hike from Sonogno. The Ticino ticket which the property prepared in advance was also very useful. You can use it for free public transport in the whole Ticino canton from arrival up to the end of the next day (cable cars are not free, but possibly reduced).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful area and lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi stops in the evening

    The staff was very nice and accommodating and the view from the room was absolutely stunning! It's also very close to Valle Verzasca, which is amazing!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.2
    Great place to stay to explore the Verdaszca dam and Locarno.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were unlucky with the weather ! But I know that normally it is sunny here ! Parking not brilliant.

    The family running the hotel are extra-attentive and lovely. Restaurant good and food tasty. Great location near the Verdasca dam and Sonogno.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.8
    Very friendly staff, explained all we had to know about...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff, explained all we had to know about hiking trails and points of interest. We could also leave our baggage there until the room was ready.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    8.3
    Great location and really nice hotel owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    All the hotels in Switzerland are expensive, but if you like to have a great spot to go, this is the place to be.

    Great location. It is a basic room, clean and a really top view. Very nice owners and good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    A very pleasant stay with warmy and professional hosts. They enjoy their job and we can feel it !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattress is a little bit too firm.

    The fantastic view and the kindness of the owners.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    The people were super friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didnt have TV in the room

    The people were super friendly. The food was very good!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent value for money, friendly staff, wonderful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent value for money, friendly staff, wonderful location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Everything was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok. It's really a cool hotel in great localization.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Awesome hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such friendly and helpful hosts, they really went out of their way and were super accommodating, great view, perfect location! Will be back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    So friendly stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No TV in room

    So friendly stuff. Clean rooms. Let cation is good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.8
    Would be back .
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No body soap but not a big deal for us .

    Warm welcome and clean . They love their business that running in family for so many years.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough fruit options for breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    Owners were extremely helpful and friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Perfect location! Great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really friendly staff, great location! Easy to drive to Lavertesso and to the big lake Lago Magiore.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    You should GO!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOTHING, It was perfect

    staff, food, environment, cleanness

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Lovely quiet location lovely owners,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning but great windows that you can open. Lovely location.

    Hospitality of the owners were absolutely great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    Staff and owners were very friendly and willing to please.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and owners were very friendly and willing to please. Use of free public transportation made excursions easy without using car.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    8.8
    Surrounded by a very pretty village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surrounded by a very pretty village.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    7.9
    Good hotel, good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The host was really nice and we felt more than welcome.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    7.9
    the staff is very friendly, the food of the restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    it's a very simple room, a bit too expensive for what it is

    the staff is very friendly, the food of the restaurant delicious, the location is a perfect starting point for a day in the val vercasca, the bus station is right in front of the hotel

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    5.4
    Nice walley
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms without air conditions is extremely hot. In 32celsius inside You can not sleep. Poor breakfast. High price... I will not offer for anybody Come here when You have lot of money and do not have needs for quality. So aviod this hotel ...

    Nice walley

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    9.2
    We just love it, so peaceful and the garden is beautiful, we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The beads need to be updated but everything else is great. The food is superb and the staff is lovely. You will not be disappointed

    We just love it, so peaceful and the garden is beautiful, we will come back.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    10
    Loved the mountains, the view of the water and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved the mountains, the view of the water and the traditional houses in the village. The hotel is just across the bus stop. The staff are happy and attentive. Beds are firm and room is clean. Food was very good. Dinner time was a full house when we were at the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    10
    Beautiful peaceful valley and gorgeous village- worth a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beautiful peaceful valley and gorgeous village- worth a wander around. Lovely hosts and delicious food. Very clean fresh room with breathtaking view. Loved the church bell! Bed comfy.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    9.6
    The staff are very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    If you want to use Wifi ,you must go downstairs.

    The staff are very nice.

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    8.8
    Nice location and a very friendly/ caring staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice location and a very friendly/ caring staff.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: