Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Post Hardermannli 2 stars

Hauptstrasse 18, Unterseen/Interlaken, 3800 Interlaken, Switzerland

#25 of 51 hotels in Interlaken

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 822 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast had very little to choose from. Serials, Bread , Salami, one type of cheese and ONLY One egg allowed per guest!!

    Good location in Interlaken west 300 m from station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have loved a bathtub : ).

    Restaurant was good - food was tasty. Location was great, lots of access to many places by walking. Loved walking by the canal....so peaceful and beautiful. Easy parking right out front. Staff were friendly. Room was basic, but comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Carrying luggage 3 floors up was tough without an elevator. A bit expensive but maybe because of peak season.

    The location is nearby to shopping areas and Interlaken west train station is just a 5 minute walk. My room had a beautiful mountain view where you could see people paragliding. Staff was really warm, welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was really nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Really nice, welcoming, friendly place to stay. Close to city & west train station is 5 min walk. Beautiful place. They also have washer & dryer which is helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No elevator - this was not mentioned on the booking site, or I would not have booked since I have arthritis and trouble going up and down stairs. I would not have been able to carry my luggage up the stairs, but my grown son was with me. Our room was very noisy with the windows open even though it was a quiet part of town - could hear everything in the neighborhood...at all hours.

    The hotel is run by a very nice couple. The location is pretty good...about a 5-10 minute walk to the train station and downtown area. Nice Italian restaurant on-site.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was tiny but quite adequate

    The breakfast was fantastic, lots of cold cuts ,very fresh bread . The fruit was very fresh and a good variety ,even lots of kiwi fruit. Maybe because the owner of the hotel was a New Zealander. She was a very friendly, and very helpful lady who advised us about the various mountain trips to do. We did the trip to Shilthorn mountain instead of Junfrau, and were extremely pleased we did. The property is conveniently located a few minutes walk from the train station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no elevator in the hotel. I has couple of heavy bags and my room was on the 1st floor. Have to carry them through which was very uncomfortable.

    The room size was sufficient for 2 adults and 1 child. The mountain view out of the room was good. Coffee and presence of hot milk at the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No fridge of any kind in the room to keep milk or any thing cold. And there is no elevators in this hotel...due to its age, Its all stairs to every floor, but they do take your bags to your room for you for no charge.

    Great hotel & location. And restaurant is good as well had tea there one night. Room is a good size, we had a great size balcony but no view of much but that was ok as once out the doors of the hotel Interlaken its self is one non stop view. Loved the bed, only one pillow each provided but on asking for two more were there when we got back to our room. We arrived early before checking and our bags were allowed to be left there whilst we went off on the ferry cruise and just picked up our key and our bags were in our room on entering. We were leaving very early on check out day, so just finalized the account the night before and were able to leave before 6am. Just leave key at the front desk. easy quick walking distance to the city centre, the train station and ferry.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is quite small. Baby cot costs extra per night.

    Staff is very nice and the baby cot is nicely set up already before we arrived. The baby cot is in very good conditions. The beddings in the baby cot are also very cute which my daughter loves. The place is very clean and tidy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet kept going off - it was flaky to say the least. Checkout was bizarre! The elderly gentleman tried to pretend the credit card machine was broken and he kept telling me that he didn't know how to use it! He asked me to go to the bank and draw the money out. When I said my card had a lower daily limit than his bill (which was extortionate for fairly average accommodation), he suggested I use other credit cards! I told him that I didn't use credit cards and that I was offering him a bank card, which he accepted with alacrity and put it through the machine! Not a good impression on checkout.

    It was well located - a few minutes walk from the railway station without being in the centre of this very busy, tourist town. Breakfast was good. A very good impression on check in. Everyone was very helpful with plenty of tourist information.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small bathroom, old building with no lift, internet not stable, limited choice at breakfast (only one egg per person allowed!)

    Location very close to West train station, easy & free parking in front of hotel, free transport given in the city

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints here!

    Great Swiss experience. Very helpful staff. Easy access to restaurants, shops, train station, etc. Some on-site parking. Nice breakfast. Great balcony overlooking street with view of Jungfrau. Perhaps our nicest overall experience during our 2 week "grand tour" (by car) of bits of De, Ch, and Fr. Not luxury, but comfort and good vibe.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel is run by a lovely New Zealander, Kim and her Swiss husband. She couldn't have been more helpful. The view from my bathroom window was stunning. This hotel is quaint and pretty. It's less than 10 minutes walk down to Interlaken West station. If you don't have the correct travel adaptor for Switzerland (different from other Western European ones), they will lend you one from reception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect. We had a room with a balcony and mountain view. Lot of restaurants around. And Italian restaurant right below was great. Bank and supermarket are 1-2 minutes distance. Staff helped us everyday to go around the place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was way too small. But decent enough. And the bed was not a double bed, rather 2 single beds combined which felt a bit uncomfortable.

    The room was very cozy and clean. It was spacious enough and an attached balcony was a plus. The breakfast served in the morning was really good too with a variety of options. Couldn't find a better breakfast at any other stays during my vacation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1)The buffet breakfast was included in the price of the room. But the eggs when asked for,they served just one egg per person. When actually per plate, per person they should at least serve two eggs if not unlimited.The breakfast spread too was very limited 2)The other point of concern was that the washing machine was out of order( not working).

    The hotel was centrally located and had good access to station and bus stops not being too far.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fact that at some point we have to leave. I promised that we'll be back to this hotel for more of Interlaken West haven. This village or i say hotel is the perfect for Beatenberg or Jungfrajoch Alps adventure.

    Interlaken West station is just 3min walk away. Hotel has 360 view of paradise, Customer service is A1. A broken room lamp, he took care right away. Unexpected travel perk was handed to us. Breakfast is like home away from home.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints!

    Wonderful hotel with beautiful view, friendly and courteous staff, easy walking to historic downtown and many restaurants. The location was perfect! Easy walk to train station. The staff went over and beyond to accommodate a special request. Definitely would recommend this hotel for a stay in Interlaken!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerator in the room. Bathroom was very tiny

    Close to the station and supermarket. Egg at breakfast was good. Room was big enough for two. Still good value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is conveniently close to Interlaken West train station, but it may be nicer to stay in Matten bei Interlaken, as it is more romantic. However, everything is walking distance (max 15 min walking between places around there).

    Hotel was good and room was comfortable. Breakfast was good. Staff is very kind and helped us booking the paragliding service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great, and staff were friendly and very helpful! My friend and I had a wonderful stay. The room was comfortable and very clean. We would stay again!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like in Post Hardermannli. The breakfast was good, the room and the bed were comfortable. The bathroom was a little small, but the shower was very good.

    The location is perfect! Just five minutes walking from the Interlaken West train station, near everything. The attention of the hosts and staff was incredible. Thank you for the staying.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Super friendly staff gave us a room upgrade. The room was huge and the view from our balcony was stunning! Great breakfast. Loved sitting by the fireplace downstairs with some cheese and wine after a long day!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was cold in my room at night, especially during the first night. The radiator was off. The second night the radiator was warm, so I felt quite comfortable.

    It was very clean and nice. The breakfast was excellent. Kim was very friendly and hospitable. You feel like at home there. The Italian restaurant was also really good! I had pasta with swordfish, that was delicious!! The waiters are wonderful too!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took me a minute to work out how to flush the toilet.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Wasn’t a big place, which was fantastic and made the stay even better. Washer and dryer was an added bonus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel, 5 minute walk from Interlaken West station, the owners were extremely nice and friendly, property has a laundry room and good water pressure in the shower

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location! Walk to railway west just 6mins. Simple but nice breakfast. Even the staff could cook the egg for us. Very pleasant experience in this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay at the Post Hardermannli was great! Kim and Andreas are very friendly and the hotel had a very homely and comfortable feel which was perfect after spending over a month on the road. The rooms were spotless and the beds were comfortable! Breakfast was fresh everyday! At breakfast, Kim was a great resource for learning about the area and for vetting things to do! We really enjoyed chatting with her! It was such a friendly atmosphere and we would book here again in a heartbeat!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room doesn’t have a balcony.

    Very friendly staff, very helpful. Location is quite central and staff gave us travel tickets to go around Interlaken. Good breakfast and lovely coffee!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in staff got confused a bit about price that we booked, and another staff asked us for payment again when check-out although we already paid when check-in. Fortunately we still kept the receipt and could show them. Staffs should carefully keep & share payment info. of their guests. However, their staffs are very friendly.

    Nice location. Walkable in 5-7 mins from Interlaken West station. Clean and comfort room. Breakfast is Ok.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast has no variation, no lift to go to 3rd floor.

    The location is not far from centre of Interlaken, and quite .Nice building and very warm staff to welcome us.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses & pillows are worn & uncomfortable. There are no side tables next to the bed. The light in the room is inadequate to read by. Breakfast buffet was slightly frugal.

    Excellent Location - slightly removed from main tourist area but everything in town is easily accessible on foot. Street facing rooms have windows and balconies with view of the Jungfraujoch. Typical Swiss family establishment. Generous room size.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very tight. WiFi poor and went off every night at 9pm just as we were getting back from dinner and wanting to do research for next day. No one around in the evening to address any issues.

    Wonderful breakfasts and staff. Location is fair, close to west train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. We had a wonderful stay. It was difficult to get there though because of the weather ,but the owner was a big help.She gave us important information and in the end we got there and everything went smoothly with the check-in. There is also an Italian restaurant on site we enjoyed very much. It was really a very good choice for our stay being so close to the station were we took the train for Jungfraujoch. The trip was very well organised,very efficient ,we even got a discount voucher from our hotel.We spent a wonderful day there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception ok though could be friendlier.

    Quiet location but accessible to train and town. Decent furnishings and thankful for parking spot. Adequate breakfast. Eggs prepared on the spot.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a lot of shelving in the bathrooms for toiletries. Small complaint though.

    It was in a great location just across the river from Interlaken West train station. Upgraded to a room with a view and it was fantastic. The room was very clean and well taken care of every day. The bathroom was small, but had everything needed. Water pressure on the shower was great. Breakfast in the mornings was continental style: Lots of bread, croissant, deli meats, and cereal options. They would also make eggs for you if you asked. All in, it was a great place to stay and everyone was very nice. Would stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size was small for 3 persons. Otherwise everything was perfect

    Overall nice. Price was more compare to others we had on Swiss. Would recommend for others

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad experience.There was smell of wines in the whole hotel until top floor due to the presence of wine bar at ground floor Staff left the front desk earlier than mentioned Time. Room was small and at the top with slanting roof

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We love it as it is. It has the family warmth and Swiss hospitality that a modern hotel cannot reproduce.

    This was our 4th stay over 45 years and we always look forward to our return. The leased Italian Restaurant was an added bonus as we had all dinners on site.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was on the small side

    Shiny new bathroom, large room, big balcony, wooden ceiling, very comfy bed, location very close to railway station but quiet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very rude staff, we arrived at reception and the lady talked very rudely and did not provide much information. Room was ok with blocked view and bathroom has no basic stuff. Not value for money, we wanted to heat our food and the guy at hotel was not very keen and asked several questions like from where did u get this food etc which was annoying

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    laborious communication with staff, no view, basic comfort, minimal breakfast buffet

    pretty house, nice and convenient location and eggs cooked to order for breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to pay for extra room due to unclear extra bed policy for children bed.

    Honestly, Post Hardermannli was the best hotel in all of our trip. However, there was a confusion. In their policies they had written about Children being welcome with extra bed cost per night. We were fine with it, however when we reached the property we were told that the room we selected has no space for extra bed. This was not known to me at the time of booking, so we had to pay for another room on a different floor and our family had to split in rooms which was not cool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This Hotel is not from the 21 century But from the years 1960...Very old steps..very pour forniture..There is not A-C..The girl on the office still doing here job on paper, not with the computer...This is not a 2 stars Hotel, But a Hotel without any star. Even for 50 euro to expensive! I will forget this stupid experiance.

    Nothing. Never again! The picture on Booking.Com is very nice. But please don't come in. Don't go to the rooms. Don't go to the badroom. Don't take the elevator. There is no elevator. So take the steps till floor 3. Amazing. Is this 2017? So, sorry folks, never again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Lift/ Elevators, especially after a long travel hauling your luggage up a couple of floors is not something to look forward to. Bed was a bit soft for me but my family had no complaints whatsoever.

    Easily reachable from Interlaken OST train station. Wonderful view of the mountains, Coop nearby, superb buffet breakfast. Small room but serves the purpose for a couple of days. Balcony to dry out clothes or sitting out to enjoy the views. They also accommodated my request for an additional bed at a reasonable cost as well as received wifi router on my behalf and of course very prompt in replying to all queries. They also have a common washing machine at a reasonable cost.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    3rd floor room - no elevator but understandably as this is a genuine old building restored to today's standards.

    Service very friendly and personal. Room for 3 was big enough, the beds were comfy. Bathroom good. Very easy self-laundry.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction on the opposite and earplug saved my life.It's like sleeping on the street but much more hotter.I kept the door open to let fresh cool air in.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very warm as there was no fan provided. Everything else great.

    Friendly staff upon arrival, the room was clean and had basic facilities. The breakfast was very good. Location good - a 10 minute walk from Interlaken. Restaurant beneath the hotel also excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality-price relationship, basic furniture and bedding

    Nice building, very calm, near Interlaken West station, hot breakfast, visitor card with discounts and free transportation

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strong smell of paint initially but this seemed to go. Pillows made of bean bag material which were not very comfortable.

    Great location, beautiful hotel with friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. Balcony was a good size with a table and chairs with a lovely view. Would return again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot inside the room , no Ac. Room size is small and also the shower room .

    Close to Station , Easy check in and check out , given 5 Chf discount on check out . Nice breakfast with eggs on request with own choice , options are good for breakfast but quantity limited . Good House keeping .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving and returning to the chaotic British travel system.

    Breakfast was substantial to last through to an evening meal which saved time when planning ŷour day out. The station is only six minutes away and with the excellent Swiss train service most places are accessible especially the beautiful mountain resorts.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything is perfect.very warm welcome,perfect breakfast.I stay 3 nights with my family and 3 kids.I must recommend families to stay in this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The beds are very low so it is difficult to seat on them. The bathroom is very small so it is difficult to use a big towel. There is no telephone in the room for emergencies. There is no elevator or somebody to bring up and down the baggage. There is no someone for 24 hours at the reception. There are no vegetables at breakfast.

    The location, the cleanliness, the parking, the shower.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked fans to help with hot rooms

    Swiss type architecture that pleased us Americans. Comfortable rooms, friendly staff, quiet convenient location,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sensor light on the 3rd floor is not sensitive enough. You need to stab at a button in the dark. Could cause first-time patrons to stumble down the stairs. It was summer and there was no fan in the room. Some of us are weary of sleeping with the balcony doors open at night.

    We had a room with a balcony that accorded a view of Jungfrau. The owners were accommodating and eager to help.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not too vary, except the chocolate powder and butter! Swiss chocolate is heaven!

    I love the man of the house. Super friendly, warm and very welcoming. Bedroom is soooo nice that we got a balcony view to the mountains. Staffs are also friendly and full of smiles.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi frustratingly inadequate in room for IPad. Android phones OK on wifi. Definitely needs to improve breakfast.

    Good location away from the main drag in Interlaken. Breakfast adequate but not great. Local restaurant not bad, as good as you can expect in German Switzerland. No AC. South facing room was warm during the day but cooled off at night. Was surprisingly quiet at night. A block away from the old town Unterseen, a lovely place. No elevator for those who might have difficulty carrying luggage up the stairs. A better choice than most in crowded Interlaken. Staff all speak english very well. Interlaken West train and bus stations 5 minutes away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As it's really old on elevator but it's only 3 floors.

    Really friendly staff. Nice beautiful 100 year old hotel. Great Italian restaurant in the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price, I have no complaints 😀

    Having a balcony with a beautiful view was great. Proximity to shops & transport was good and staff helpful & friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst hotel I have ever been to. I had booked the standard room which is super compact. Hardly any space in the room. Washroom was also given for namesake. Barely anyone could bathe, it was so small. Photos on the site are misleading. Very smarty the owner has not posted photos of standard rooms. Very suffocating environment. Staff is not good at all.not helpful, dull. very noisy outside. Restaurant downstairs has people sitting till late which disturbs the sleep. Worst, the owner charged the hotel bill from my credit card even without taking any confirmation from me. Breakfast was also sad. The staff serving the breakfast wasnt willing to serve.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's good if fan can be an additional option as month of June temp on higher side

    Professional staff,clean rooms and breakfast also awesome . Restaurant also serve authentic Italian food.highly recommended for family stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a triple room, and my bed was in somewhat of an alcove. I was reading before going to sleep, when I discovered a bug on the wall. I jokingly called one of my friends to kill it, because he has studied insects. He said it was a bed bug, and we began to search the room. There was dozens of them under, and in, my bed....fortunately, none in the other parts of the room. The young lady on the front desk could not have been more helpful. She sprayed, changed our room immediately, and was quite apologetic. Our new room was fine. In the morning, a different person (manager?) was at reception. Without me saying a word, she took 10% off the room price "for the inconvenience." Well, as it turned out, I had about 30 bites on my body, which took from a few days to 2 weeks to go away. I probably should have made more of a fuss in the morning, but I did not. Bed bugs in sterile Switzerland? Go figure.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Included breakfast was larger than normal (eggs cooked to order with no charge!). Room was large, clean, and a nice view. The staff is fantastic and friendly! there was good access to trains, and the rest of interlaken. Overall, the stay was comfortable and pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The parking was poor out of the seven places only 5 were available due to works over the road, other parking nearby was expensive. The ensuite was 1.2m x 0.9m, you could sit on loo with your feet in shower, the sink was located in the bedroom. The coffee/tea making was limited, although kettle was provided with short lead that barely reached socket at floor level, cups were plastic throw away type. No milk provided even when requested. Large double bed was two singles pushed together that moved easily. Security lights on flats outside our room at the rear were very bright, shutters were difficult to reach. Staff not helpful and smoking at front of property and smell going in to all areas. Could not understand previous good reviews, our worst property to stay in 3 weeks in Switzerland by far.

    The Restaurant was the only good thing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    The owners live in the hotel and manage it and were very helpful and friendly, so there was a personal touch which was really nice. The hotel is in a great location, only 5 minutes from Interlaken West station, and there are plenty of restaurants nearby. Our room was a good size at the front of the property, with a large balcony and a view of the Jungfrau. Breakfast was continental; cheeses, meats and croissants, and eggs cooked to order - all very nice. We would definitely stay here again and would not hesitate to recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They don't have lift. I have to carry all my big traveling bags to third floor.. Very frustrating to do this after long tiring travel..

    Location and Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanness of the room of our first night is not so good. There are bugs in the room.

    The staff is helpful when we had issues with the original room. They moved us to another room. Breakfast is good as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative I can think of would be to have a lift available.

    The hotel has a great "Swiss Alps" feel and charm from the outside and in the common areas. When we checked in Kim at the reception desk was extremely friendly and helpful. It was raining off and on now, but she informed us that the weather will be improving the next day. The rooms were nice. A warm shower felt great after being rained on. The Coop is just around the corner from the hotel and we were there twice during our stay, once to buy groceries for a picnic. There is construction in the street in front of the hotel, but we were not impacted by it. In the morning the hotel provided a good breakfast of eggs, breads, cereal, yogurt and coffee. We inquired about parasailing and Kim assisted us make reservations. She called three different companies to help us get the best morning departure time to accommodate our schedule. The paragliding company picked us up right from the front of the hotel. We were also able to store our bags for a couple hours after we checked out.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located next to Interlaken West station instead of the Interlaken Ost. Still it's quite convenient only take less than 5 mins train to the main Interlaken Ost station connecting to different parts of swiss.

    Very comfortable bed. Nice and clean inside.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safe to keep your valuables. No temp control. 😬.lot of insects which attract lights if window kept open. Strictly no no for family with kids. Rooms are too small seeing the price they offer.

    Near to interlaken west station . It's walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The behavior of the staff is appalling! The receptionist couldn't handle queries and had no respect when talking to a customer. When she couldn't handle a disagreement, her response was - Go Away! - Well, I would have provided she would have refunded me. But she neither had the sense to talk nor the sense to follow up with actions. Also, the cafe outside doesn't belong to the property and is misleading. And they behave as if you are an hindrance if you walk by or stand outside the hotel.

    The location of the property was good but that's about it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A construction is working infront and start at 7 am.

    The traditionally Swiss building, It's breakfast was very good of continental. The staffs are very nice. The location is still convenient walking to the West station. Many choice of different food restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Even Location and balcony view was fantastic.

    Kim and Andreas do everything to assure your stay is pleasant. They were very friendly and made wonderful suggestions. Breakfast is a delicious selection of fresh foods. There is an attached restaurant for dinner, which was also reasonable, delicious and in a beautiful setting. We would recommend anyone to atay

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel was very close to Interlaken West train station (5/6 minutes walk) which was very convenient when travelling around the area. All the staff in the hotel were very pleasant and helpful. The room was very comfortable with a balcony which provided good views of the Jungfrau. The restaurant on site was very good with other good restaurants very close too.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: