Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Privata 3 stars

Via da Marias 83, 7514 Sils Maria, Switzerland

#2 of 19 hotels in Sils Maria

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 48 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    10

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    Very nice and friendly hotel in a charming town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast buffet was OK but could have had a greater variety of options.

    We had a wonderful, clean, bright, modern, spacious corner room with a very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    10
    This was just the perfect smaller and intimate 'family...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that we didn't like !

    This was just the perfect smaller and intimate 'family hotel' in the stunning Swiss mountain area of the Engadin. The service and hospitality was wonderful and with a strong personal touch. We met several guests who have come to 'Privata' for over 20-30 years ! We would love to be able to do the same, but the distance from New Zealand a bit too far. René and Elisabeth de Monchy-Vontobel Wellington, New Zealand

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    9.6
    Garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much furniture in single room , especially as there is no tv hence no big requirement for lot of tables , sofas etc. this blocks the flow of energy and ease and makes it stifling .!

    Garden Staff at breakfast Social/gathering arrangements for guests such as tea, drinks etc The Portuguese man paid particular attention to service !!!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    Superb food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Superb food. Friendly professional service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    9.6
    The common spaces are very inviting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only the weather was not A+... which even the remarkable proprietor and her staff could not change. (They would have, if they could have!)

    The common spaces are very inviting... lovely to have tea and cake available in the afternoon... easy walk from the bus stop at the Post.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    10
    Everything was great - friendly helpful staff, lovely roomy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing not to like!

    Everything was great - friendly helpful staff, lovely roomy Swiss style room, good functional bathroom and all so perfectly clean. If you take the half board it is very good value and the food was great.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    10
    We loved everything about this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved everything about this hotel. The staff was helpful and nice. The dinner and breakfast excellent. The room was lovely and the location prime. Price included rail/bus/tram pass which was an unxexpected plus.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    10
    Rooms had been nicely renovated and looked as good as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Only negative point is that for me, the bed was too firm. Perhaps another room would be better next time.

    Rooms had been nicely renovated and looked as good as website photos. Delicious evening meal, seasonal menu. Helpful staff. Beautiful garden to relax in for afternoon tea after busy day walking or for pre-dinner drink

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    8.8
    The room is pretty and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The texture of the bed is not fine, cannot sleep every well.

    The room is pretty and clean.The sofa is comfortable. The pretty living room is available for relax and chatting. It was quite cool on the day we lived there, however we feel comfortable inside the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2015

    10
    All of the staff members and the owner are extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All of the staff members and the owner are extremely friendly and give excellent customer service. We went for the half board option and the 4 course set menu was more than value for money. The room was comfortable and very clean. The village is small so everything is within walking distance. We have already booked our next stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    10
    Great location (central but very quiet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location (central but very quiet!), run by people who really understand the hospitality business. Recommended.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    10
    Engadine hospitality at it's best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Engadine hospitality at it's best! Excellent dinner and service!

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    10
    The best correlation "money - value" we ever had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The best correlation "money - value" we ever had The personal Meal

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: