Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne 4 stars

Inseliquai 12, 6005 Luzern, Switzerland

#29 of 70 hotels in Luzern

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1163 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast options were confusing. We just wanted “continental” but that was hard to negotiate with the staff.

    Great location if you are taking the train in and out of Lucerne.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    A classy hotel tucked around the corner from the station and main part of town but within a five-minute walk. A good restaurant with a terrace. Nice, helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist telling you are talking too much

    We had booked five rooms of the same category one month before arrival. We had requested them to give us rooms on the same floor or nearby each other. We also had requested to give us one room earlier by 12 o’clock .we were arriving from Lugano at 11.30, wanted to get fresh and leave for siteseeing.when we arrived at 12 noon. They said our rooms are getting ready and will not be available before 3. And all 5 rooms are in same floor. In evening when we came they gave four rooms on same floor and fifth room in all together diff wing. In spite of requesting them to change the room , they didn’t changed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the housekeeping was awful, we stayed for 4 days, they didn't change our bed-sheets once, for the price one pays for such a hotel, i feel it should have been changed at least once. overall the room didn't look clean everyday we came back.

    the location was very good, around 650m to the train station. the hotel is in a quiet area,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for a normal size room. Needed to extend my stay and had to call reservations several times to get it arranged. The staff had agreed to call me bac, but did not.

    Excellent location for site seeing. Very close to train station. Breakfast buffet was above average.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The ladies in reception are excellent. The lady I did check in with may be from local, she is very good, and the lady I did check out with is from Argentina, she is also very good. The location is good too. it is a good place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, next to Lucerne’s attractions and train station. Car park in the same building, accessible by hotel lift. Staff were friendly, helpful. Rooms were clean, comfortable, quiet, bathroom with good appliances. Gym had good equipment for our needs. Breakfast we had Bircher muesli, eggs made to order, juice and coffee, sufficient for our needs and yum.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is not clean. There is a hotel staff ringing the bell since early in the morning even hanging the "do not disturb" sign in front of the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was just close to everything and the room really specious, modern and comfortable. The breakfast is perfect and you have several option. We liked the bathtub as my two years son liked to play with water and we couldn’t book a hotel with indoor pool and the bathtub was satisfied.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    my room was in front of the class so when i open the window shutter, my view is students and professors

    the furnitures were amazing, the hospitality was great, the receptionists are nice, the rooms are excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were offered a split bed room at the start but then we were kindly relocated to a single big size bed.

    Staff is very kind. Breakfast is great, lost of things for any taste. Design of the rooms is modern and feels clean and new. Some nice furniture. Location is great as it is right at the lake and close to train station. Overall feels young and modern.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very rude, they treated you like you were foreigners and didnt want to help. Noone picks up the Reception phone when you call from the room so you have to go downstairs to make your requests. Room service was appauling. No direct number to kitchen which means you need to call reception to order food. This also means that no one picks up the phone which means you cant even make the order for room service. Overall nice location and propertym but the staff are extremely rude, offensive and unhelpful. Especially the male staff who does evening shifts who wears glasses. Anyone would think that the guests are working for him and not the other way round!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not helpful when requested for one queen bed they refused to provide the same. The room was ok not worth for the amount you spend you can get more comfortable room just spending little more 20 -30 chf in other hotels.

    The location was very near to station n ferry

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all good

    Room was large, very modern, very clean and comfortable. Restaurant food was superb. Staff are very welcoming, friendly and can’t do enough for you

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little warm at night even on the coolest setting but opening the window solves this.

    The large rooms are very comfortable and well equipped. Location is perfect and the breakfast was lovely. The staff on reception and in the restaurant were very friendly and helpful. At breakfast, I overheard another customer speak to a member of waiting staff rudely. The waiter was absolutely professional and responded in a courteous and patient manner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location: Walking distance from city center. Easy to reach by car. From our room we could see the lake and the mountains. Parking: Paid public parking directly accessible by lift of the hotel. Room: We booked the standard room and it was very spacious - enough for our kid to play with his toys. Breakfast: Very good breakfast with a lot of options.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very poor for a 4 stars Hotel. No facilities in the Hotel. No Pool. Sauna was closed for renovation. We orderd a dinner in the room and it was the worst dinner ever!.. food quality in the Hotel was very low

    Newly renovated modern room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room has not been cleaned/serviced - unsure how 'do not disturb' card ended up outside of the door as we never put it there. Thus, had to improvise with extra towels, toiletries, coffee capsules provided by the reception staff as no cleaning staffs were around... No proper view... Room faced mostly to railway station (looking at railways and trains), side view was partial lake view.. There was refurbishment going on upstairs (5th floor).. was noisy during the day time with drilling/banging sound etc.. Also, no separate walk in shower - expected it as we paid extra for a business class room..

    Very friendly staffs. Early check in and late check out. Nespresso machine in the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sauna facilities were being upgraded while I was there which was a shame as I'd have liked to have used them. Due for completion late March though and I'm sure it will be worthwhile!

    Lovely room, excellent breakfast, excellent staff. The location is convenient - 7 minute walk to the train station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is 'naked' and spartanic, floor looks very used, Shower sink not properly working, bath room and bath room floor very cold. Window view into business school rooms accross and vice versa. Despite having placed a respective complaint the same evening of arrival no reaction/comment/compensation from hotel. Disappointing.....

    The accessibility from train station and to the harbor (visited event on steam boat) is perfect. Complementary water at the bar, break fast location/restaurant looks pretty but haven't tested.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheap toiletries that were not replaced when we used them. No USB ports. Wanted $10 to use an adapter to charge our phones. No washclothes or coffee in our room.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No water or coffee in the room. Had to ask for bath mat and also glasses cleaned in bathroom. Housekeeping came .

    Dominick at Blu Radisson's front desk in Lucerne was so nice and helpful. He spent at least 45 minutes planning our week stay there, trains, activities, etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price could have included breakfast but never mind, i had a good one outside

    Lovely place, very conveniently located, excellent facilities, efficient staff. Was very pleased with my stay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    this was my second stay at radisson blu lucerne, i did not regret staying here at all. in fact, i was given a free upgrade on my room and the upgrade was really amazing! the train station is right beside the hotel but you dont hear a thing. i had my best sleep here at lucerne. keep it up!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing really. Only improvement would be if breakfast was included, though this would bump the price up I guess.

    Close to station and lake comfortable spacious room reasonably priced quiet helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Difficult to find initially as round the back of the station, but an easy 10 min. walk once you know where it is.

    Lovely large room. We liked the external black-out blinds. Excellent breakfast with a huge choice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms were gross. We had two rooms. In one the shower didn't work at all. In the other, the drain backed up so much, we were standing in 6 inches of gross water by the time our showers were done. Sinks backed up the same way in both rooms. Clearly some drainage issues that need to be addressed made showering and teeth brushing more than unpleasant. Not what I expected for a hotel in this price range.

    Beds were comfortable and staff were helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is located behind the train station with a medical school and business school in the same building. Very dirty carpets and toilets. Unprofessional staff.

    Nothing. I regret being there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    My wife and I visited Lucerne for a short holiday and stayed at the Raddison blu. Wish we had stayed a few more nights. Everything were great! Location was perfect, close to the train station and city. We didn't have anything negative to say. Everything was excellent. We were upgraded to the business rooms which were great! And the staff was great. Especially the young guy who looked after our bags while we went out.10/10 for sure.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Felt, the breakfast was a bit expensive - but again it is beaitful and expensive Switzerland. :)

    Superb location. Just 2mins walking distance from the station - very convenient for frequent journeys to station to travel to Titlis / Jungfrau / Interlaken etc. Lot of eating options nearby too. Extremely useful hotel in the Summer, since it has air-conditioned rooms (not too many hotels have it). Staff is wonderful and courteous. Very close to the Lake and city center. Perfect for family travellers. Lastly the room was very spacious and well lit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every staff works hard to make your stay a memorable one. Very well run. Loris at the front desk goes extra mile to make sure everything is smooth. He is a great asset to the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing I can think of

    The hotel can be reached by a short-cut bridge to the train station. Pretty convenient. It is also close to KKL, the pier and the old town. The room and bathroom are very spacious with modern design. The breakfast is also very nice with cook-to-order eggs, omelettes and pancakes. Good variety of food choices. Staff are also very friendly and helpful. A transport card will be given by the hotel to cover in-town transportation. In all, a nice hotel that we will return to.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't like location at all. I had to walk 10 minute from train station. It was dark, specially at night, nobody around. Hotel is in industrial area, no public tranpotation. I didn't felt safe.

    kind staff, clean room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was utterly dissatisfied with how staff cleaned our room. I came back and they didn't clean the bins, re folded a wet a towel and only replenised some items. For the prices you pay it was totally ridiculous. Breakfast is also not included in the price.

    Location to train station and lake

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff most unhelpful. Cleanliness extremely poor. Sheets did not look clean. Carpet dirty. Price a total ripoff. Absolutely nothing about a four star chain. Extremely disappointing. Hardly any bathroom amenities. When we asked the staff about tours etc, we were told that you're on your own. Breakfast price ridiculous. We were charged more than what we had booked our rooms for. All in all a very disappointing experience. I would definitely not recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Nothing......

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We liked how close the hotel was to the train station, lake, as well as a lot of other attractions. The room was very modern and clean. The bed was very comfortable, water temperature and pressure was great. We were extremely entertained with the mechanical window!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very High Price

    Beds were comfy view from room was great Staff was nice - all staff was helpful Close to train station, Docks and centre of old parts of lucerne great facilities for business

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If i were to nitpick, probably just the lack of utensils in the room.

    The counter staff was really friendly and provided all details we would require. The tv has got plenty of functions and recommendations as well as hotel services.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    IT IS A SUB STANDARD PROPERTY. IN FACT THE WORST PROPERTY I HAVE EVER STAYED WORLD OVER. EVEN NO STAR PROPERTIES ARE BETTER AND MORE CUSTOMER FRIENDLY. THEY DO NOT HAVE HOUSE KEEPING FACILITIES AT ALL TIMES. FOR EARLY DEPARTURES IN THE MORNING THEY REFUSE TO PROVIDE BELL BOY SAYING OUR SERVICE STARTS AFTER 7 AM ONLY. THEY DO NOT HELP IN ARRANGING FOR TRANSPORT FOR TRANSFERS. IN THE LATE EVENINGS THERE ARE NO OPERATORS TO TAKE CALLS. THE ROOMS ARE NOT PROPERLY CLEANED AND ALTHOUGH THEY ARE SUPPOSED TO PROVIDE TEA BAGS IN THE ROOM THEY PREFER NOT TO REFILL IT. EVEN THEY DO NOT PROVIDE SPOON IN THE ROOM FOR MAKING TEA AND INSIST THAT GUESTS COME DOWN AND COLLECT IT. WELCOME TO THE PROPERTY IS TOTALLY MISSING. IT IS A HORROR IN TOTAL. EVEN THE LOCATION IS THE WORST FOR A TOURIST IN LUCERNE AS IT IS ON THE OTHER SIDE OF THE CITY WHICH VERY ALOOF AND EVEN ISOLATED IN THE EVENING HOURS. MUCH BETTER LOCATED PROPERTIES ARE AVAILABLE AT THE SAME RATE OR EVEN LOWER RATES. THEY DO NOT EVEN HAVE A TRAVEL DESK FOR TOURISTS.

    VERY BAD PROPERTY

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hospitality could be better - it took them 3 iterations to just get the water kettle in the room right. Also, its important to get simple things right, like sending a plate in the room so that we could feed our kid, which itself became an effort.

    Great room, great facilities, outstanding location!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The price if you wanted to include breakfast was 32 Swiss franks per person per night. I thought that was much too high - works out to around $45 Aus, never paid that high anywhere. Prices in the restaurants and cafe's are also very expensive in Lucerne. We were told to try the Coop at the station - and they do hot food take away at any time of day. This worked out great to do before we headed out on a tour - and we could grab some water, fruit and snacks at the same time.

    The hotel is within walking distance from the main train station. Close to river and pier so only a short walk to get to the ferry and do tours. Staff were very helpful and gave us a map and told us about tours. Even would have booked them for us if we wanted to.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free room service of cutlery too. Even that is chargeable. We had to get on our own. Rooms a little far to walk from lift is a bit of minus.

    The room , bathroom and to some extent location of the hotel. Over helpful staff, especially Patrick( if I'm not wrong) at reception. His insights on the city , his Swiss bell gift to the ladies , his instruction for radisson Zurich and a ever warm smile and talk.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast supervisor was not only supervising but served the customers directly. He provided sincere and excellent services to customers he was no even aware of that they were really important people. Very rare because Radisson a few months ago had a team of really lazy people for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Even if I asked well in advance for a queen size/double bed, they put together two single beds. It is not something I would expect from a four star hotel and I was really disappointed on this. The shower do not have a cover and the water was spreading on the floor.

    The location is excellent. I really liked the bar at the reception, the wine lounge and the wellness area. The wifi is working very well.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor value,to expect people to Pay 70 Swiss Francs for breakfast for 2 people is redicolous. I was not impressed that when I requested an earlier arrival date by one day was charged an extra 36 Francs. Being a good client of Booking.com I did think I could have expected better treatment.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price...if you add valet, breakfast and even the outlet adapter that I needed to pay, its expensive. I also declined a rollerbed because of the excessive cost (i booked 2 rooms for a family of 5)

    Modern facilities and relative close to city center

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Switzerland just becomes too expensive ... 30€ per person for a breakfast, 180€ for 2 persons for 3 days ... we contiuned our trip to the south of France and for the price of one breakfast, we had a great 3 course menu in Clos des Pradines in Saint-Quentin la Poterie ...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Housekeeping missed our room. We left about 11 am but room was not touched when we returned late afternoon. Do not care for modern decor but for two nights it was OK.

    We requested a room with a lake view which was worth it. Nice sized room. Centrally located to Old Lucerne and the Central Station. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was waiting at the counter for 15 minutes on check in, nobody was there. Parking - 35f. Room is old and dirty, carpets with stains. No bottles with still water in the room. Bathroom dirty. Breakfast the worst.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive for just a regular hotel, while waiting for room to be ready, coffee and a soda was more than $10, nothing complimentary in lobby to drink. No real deal, nice hotel but you will pay for it and nothing special about it

    Location to train station is excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    Excellent location near railway station and walking distance to Chapel Bridge. Safe and convenient private car park. Spacious and bright bedroom.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A couple of blocks from the train station. A couple of blocks from the docks on Lake Lucerne. Nice restaurant downstairs. Great breakfast every morning!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As with most things in Switzerland.... not cheap. Food and drink in particular were expensive even by swiss standards.

    Comfortable room, excellent bed,great location to explore Lucerne. Staff were friendly, approachable and willing to help,and all spoke excellent English.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't know you could make such tasteless scrambled egg, greasy bacon that needed salt(!). Even the fried eggs had an abused look about them! Coffee was tasteless also. Avoid and go to a cafe. Check that the room key computer has been mended-everyone was complaining

    Excellent lakeside location, easy parking. Dinner was good and served by friendly folk.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricey!! Breakfast should be included at that price.

    Excellent location.. 5 min from the Luzern station and the lake.. super convinient..many places to eat nearby. Decent sized room. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Costs of drinks, meals and especially breakfast, not encouraging at all.

    Room size was great bathroom good too and TV wow it was large and had a good range of cable channels. Access to Station

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room we were in had no view and in fact looked into a university so you needed to draw the curtains when classes were on!

    The hotel is the newest hotel in Lucerne and is very close to the lake and the concert hall. The rooms are beautifully set out with comfy bed and luxurious bathroom, fridge, air-conditioning and large flat screen TV. There is also a restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are not friendly with guests, house keeping are not trained well to clean rooms, the room keys every time you have to reprogram it, check in was not good , the hotel location was near the train station and i can not sleep from noise

    I like the resturant only

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise in the rooms (but it was Saturday night) Food hygiene , I don't know if it is related but I had a very upset stomach after breakfast. I think it is due to the fact that I asked a lady for a slice of gluten free bread and she brought it to me with her bare hands after she was mixing eggs. Not on a plate, not on a napkin, she gave me the bread with her bare hands...

    Very friendly staff, nice conference room. Very good breakfast options (healthy drinks, teas, bircher muesli)They even have a nice little gym and sauna on the 5th floor.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room I was in, they didn't clean the room properly. There was trash everywhere, in the shower, trash can, etc. They moved me to a different room which the air conditioning didn't work. I asked them to have it fixed while I was out and when I came back to the room later in the evening, there was a big rotating fan in my room. I called the front desk and they said they couldn't fix the AC and couldn't move me to a different room because they were sold out. I was also told that there was nothing they could do about the rate. I'm not a picky person but I am not happy when I have to pay for something that doesn't work.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't have a view, unless you were willing to almost double the price. Parking was expensive.

    The staff were very helpful for everything that we needed, and they were very friendly and accomodating

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We encountered no problems, would willingly stay here again.

    Location was convenient for station, Lucerne is a beautiful town, room facilities were excellent, good breakfast with plenty of choice. Everywhere was impeccably clean

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location : Suitable for visitor who plan to travel by train and cruise a lot.But if you plan to visit mostly at Luzern city center you need to walk across the lake which take 15 minutes. Hotel staff are very friendly. Room is quite large for hotel in Europe which is a good thing if you have big luggages like us.And cleanliness of the room is quite good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bcos we drive, we feel they parking rates of CHF32 is pretty high.

    Walking distance to the old town of Lucerne and train station and cruises pier ... The dinner is good too!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was showing a bit wear and tear.

    The location of this hotel is fantastic! We dropped off our car next door at Europcar and in the morning walked next door to catch our train. Our room also had a view of the water and despite being located next to the train station, it was very quiet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is quite pricey.

    Perfect location. We were staying for a concert at the KKL Luzern Concert Hall which is only a few metres away and by the train station and lakefront. Good facilities in a clean hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit too expensive for an hotel that is beside the train station with all railways. Breakfast to expensive if not booked.

    Friendliness, quick in and out, parking, cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed here for 6 nights from 24th July to 30th July. We have choose this hotel for Location and we were not wrong. It is just 5 minutes walk from mainstation and Lucerne Lake. Our check in was not smooth as we had come across person named Dominic Fernandez. I strongly recommend to avoid this person as he is absolutely unhelpful. But after that our stay was fantastic. We are vegetarians and they have helped us in break fast with options which are not in Buffet. Please look for young white guy with specs I think his name is Luca or something like this just because of his help our stay was very pleasant. Also Patric at Front desk help us planned all our sight seen. I strongly recommend this hotel and I will surely stay here next time.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The carpet in the room can be less dust, it might be due to the room wasn't been occupied for a while.

    Great breakfast with friendly staff who did serving us with great hospitality all the time. We stayed in the Business Class Room, the space of the room is bigger than average with double side window, with great view to railway and lake, kids love to see the train running into the Luzern Bahnhof.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Gorgeously comfortable hotel in stunning city of Lucerne - I was there for Blue Balls festival & although hotel v close to action it was totally peaceful! Staff v helpful, location perfect - 5 minutes walk from train station, 10 minutes stroll across bridge to old town & 5 minutes from amazing KKL for art & gigs , highly recommended!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived early from train at 9am allowed to store luggage and told to come back at 1pm then approached staff at counter only to be told room still not available after several visits to cointer eventually given room after 2pm

    Great location to everything. Easy access to Railway.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room card for elevator works randomly. The bathroom door cannot be closed properly. Parking ticket needs to be presented to reception each time one leaves the garage. Business rooms are not worth it. Blinds cannot be properly adjusted. Service is not what one would expect for 400 EUR/night. Breakfast choices 'Berner Roesti' was not prepared because it involved 10 minutes and was too much hassle for the kitchen. Just take it off the menu then! Our room was not cleaned and we had to call the reception at 5 pm to clean our room. Overall good business hotel below the standard of other Radisson hotels I have visited before.

    The location and the restaurant are very good. The minibar was emptied upon request so it could be used for storage. Room was changed upon request. Breakfast choice was good. Lift access from parking lot to the floor of residence.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Absolutely perfect. Loved the relaxation room, sauna and vapour bath on the fifth floor. Location could not have been better - close to both train station and port

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I made a specific request for a double bed yet we received twin beds pushed together with two separate single quilts. We went out for dinner and requested for at least a large quilt rather than two separate quilts however this was not provided at all. Next morning when we went out, we again requested for the quilt and the room to be made up; housekeeping supposedly cleaned our room but all they did was change the towels. The bed wasn't made and the double quilt (quite small for two) was simply thrown on the bed. The used tea cups had been left as they were. My good quality expensive tea that I bought from UK before coming to Switzerland was gone. This left me highly disheartened :( I wanted to ring reception and check if housekeeping accidentally took it thinking it belonged to the hotel or threw it (there were 100 tea bags) but the phone number for reception was not provided. We went downstairs and spoke to them, they didn't know but said they would check with housekeeping and let us know and also said they would provide some fresh teacups and tea for us to use. This was never sent and we finally checked out without ever hearing from them. The shower gets quite flooded too. Given that we paid $490 for two nights (excluding breakfast), we would have expected better service. And of course, it was not nice at all that my tea was gone. I wouldn't recommend the hotel based on our experience eventhough it did have some positive aspects.

    Good reception staff. The room that we had was quite modern and spacious. The location of the hotel is pretty good since it is a 5 min walk from the station. Large windows.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The doors are so heavy that all you hear in the late night and early morning are doors slamming and people talking. The Viking Boat tours stay there so those people are coming and going at all hours of the day. It was ridiculous trying to sleep. The price of breakfast is 32 CHF. The comforter on the bed is the right size if you both sleep in the middle.

    Close to the Bahnhof.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: