Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Radisson Blu, Basel 4 stars

Steinentorstrasse 25, Vorstädte, 4001 Basel, Switzerland

#46 of 62 hotels in Basel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 700 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    5.0
    They did their best to address the below problem.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I checked into my (pretty small) hotel room, I was greeted by a bad smell (esp. in the bathroom) and - to put it charitably - "dirt" on the toilet seat. Never experienced this before in my life. Hotel staff was nice, apologized and gave me a clean (and larger) room.

    They did their best to address the below problem.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    Basel is a beautiful city on the River Rhine, lovely Munster, beautiful Spalentor & Ratthaus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was absolutely perfect and comfortable and we loved our stay!!

    A charming and very uplifting experience - wonderful staff, lovely breakfast buffet and good coffee! Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff - helpful with our travel queries about the city.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.3
    The facilities were wonderful but a shame that some staff members resembled confidence tricksters.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard room with pool access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sadly, some staff members were fraudulent. Having paid in good faith in advance for our breakfasts to be included with our stay, one receptionist at our checking out tried to fraudulently charge us twice for our breakfasts. Fortunately we were able to produce the documents which proved we had already paid in advance. Not content with that, however, Anna, as her name was, became very headstrong that we then needed to pay more money towards our stay. Fortunately, we were able to produce documents which we had signed upon our checking-in which showed that we had already paid more than she said was outstanding. The whole thing stank of a despicable attempt to fraudulently pull a fast one in order to pocket money for their own personal use. It left a sickly feeling in the pit of our bellies and made us reluctant to ever book with Radisson Blu ever again.

    The expresso coffee machine in the room was a very nice touch, as were the complimentary apples and biscuits laid on with ice tea in the evenings. The orange press in the breakfast lounge yielded lovely fresh-squeezed orange juice too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Great location!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives that I can think of.

    Great location! Trolley stop right outside the front door can get you anywhere or only a short walk from the train station, and old town. Rooms where clean, breakfast buffet was very good but pricey (as is everything in Switzerland).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    4.6
    An average hotel with high charge.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 6 nights

    As I have experience of Radisson Blu in Asian countries, like Shanghai in China it was a bit disappointing to find this hotel in Basel, Switzerland. No porter to fetch the luggage, small room though I booked one rank higher room, no view from the room. Complimentary breakfast had also limited options.

    The location of the hotel and nearby transport facility was very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Good city centre location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor response from reception to request for extra pillows, had to ask twice.

    Good location, easy walk to city and station. Tram stop outside. Good size room, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Still waiting to receive my corrected receipt. Previous version contained someone else’s private details. Second version the wrong dates and address. Not the brightest of bunches on reception

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.5
    very good!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 8 nights

    cigarette smoke everywhere and no aircon in the lobby

    The room was comfortable, even though i did not have a view, the nespresso coffee and water each day, the pool, it being near the tram, people were helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed our stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard room with pool access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Loud music from the music festival till 3am.

    Daily replacement of items in the fridge. Free use of public transport. Conveniently located to shops and restaurants.Courteous and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    Comfort of bed
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room was very very small but we change it to another bigger one with little extra cost

    Comfort of bed Friendly staff, they were very cooperative Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel but resaurant a little disorganised
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although the food and the staff in the restaurant is good it is very slow and as a solo diner I didn't really appreciate a 20-minute wait for my bill

    The staff are very friendly and the food in the restaurant is very good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    Best location to museums, restaurants, the Rhine river, shopping and touring historic landmarks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I agree that the carpet could be replaced. Dirty or not, it’s hard to tell. Everything else looked clean and the room smelled fresh.

    The large room, clean bed and crisp clean towels. Water and Cola provided free of charge in mini fridge. Elevators always open and waiting. The beautiful and delicious breakfast with fresh squeezed orange juice and everything you need for a virgin Bloody Mary. The close proximity to Tibits restaurant which we loved (see photo). Sebastian’s excellent customer service and fabulous detailed directions and recommendations. Very friendly and welcoming. He made us feel like family.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.0
    Good but....could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard room with pool access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The entertainment system wasn't working properly (we couldn't stream movies to the TV despite it has the function) because something was wrong with the wifi. The bathroom door is basically non existent (transparent glass panel) which is ok as long as it comes to bathtub or shower but I definitely don't like it when it comes to the wc. The bed was good but the blanket definitely not; we had 1 blanket for each person on a double bed which to me doesn't make sense, it should be one blanket big enough to cover the entire bed (unfortunately I am seeing this practice becoming more and more popular among hotels).

    The hotel itself is nice and in a very good location. Definitely great staff members. Room was clean and well setup with a good entertainment system (at least the idea is good).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    We would definitely consider the Radisson Blue again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard room with pool access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The television was difficult to operate and the available programming was limited.

    The food was very good and the service was excellent. The staff was extremely helpful and kind. “Smiley “ went above and beyond in helping us with a medical situation and he is definitely an asset to your organization!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Excellent overall although little expensive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Pool Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The chairs in the lounge area of hotel are not as comfortable as those in restaurant. Wifi signal strength is interruptive at times while making business calls from laptop.

    Everything is excellent in the room I'd stayed - friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, facilities all great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.3
    The pool and steam room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was terrible scorching hot then cold. Friday and Saturday night facing street terrible noise all night!!! Do not stay in room facing street these nights..ripped curtain in room let in light.

    The pool and steam room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    Ok, wouldn't rush back
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets were stained, courtyard view from room was not nice in need of a refurb. Expensive for what it was.

    Good size room, nice location not far from the main area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit too small, even for one person, no big deal tho

    Room and shower was good, food was great, staff was helpful. Hotel is placed in the middle of Basel, so excellent to explore the city from

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.8
    location and cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard room with pool access
    • Stayed 1 night

    the door of the bathroom was in glass, transparent and not closing. This was not indicated in the booking and it is a very uncomfortable situation. We asked the hotel to change the room but they didn't have available rooms.

    location and cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard room with pool access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Great location close to the train station and the shopping streets. Very well decorated, spacious room and bathroom, free tickets to transports (we didn't use but it was nice). Definitely I would stay there again on my next visit to Basel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    6.3
    Functional hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is only 'functional': designed to be practical and useful, rather than attractive. Seemingly, the staff are polite, but it all feels most impersonal. The room's decoration is very modern, but not in the best taste. Despite the triple glazing (!), you can still hear the tram quite distinctly.

    The hotel is 'functional'. The room was large . Everything is 'Swiss' clean and in perfect working condition. The breakfast (included) was rather decent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    6.7
    Good location, thats about it
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rad blues are not my favourite, expensive and limited, rooms are a bit like a hospital, hotel was obviously converted from something. There isnt really much else in hotel choice in the town since the hilton closed.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    5.4
    Swimming pool and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard room with pool access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No stairs to the 5th floor for guests expected better accommodation from a radisson hotel more for corporate and not holiday visitors

    Swimming pool and staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel a few minutes walk from train station and centre of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a questionable brown stain under the toilet that was clearly visible when sitting in the bath which was a bit off putting. We had to ask for coffee twice at breakfast and did get the impression we were being ignored.

    Comfortable hotel with nice staff and lovely pool and sauna area. Nice turn down service and various little extras.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    6.7
    The hotel has a fantastic 20 metre pool and sauan/hammam...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds. As with most Swissh (and German) hotels, no double bed. Two single beds, pushed together and no top sheet, just a loose and light doona...so not a comfortable place for sleeping. The hotel is also opposite busy tram lines, so quite noisy if you are street facing.

    The hotel has a fantastic 20 metre pool and sauan/hammam area which is great both fro swimming and relaxing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    7.1
    It was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard room with pool access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The glass bathroom was a bit disconcerting. Prices were higher then we're used to - but I guess that's Switzerland.

    Location was great. Clean, comfortable. Pretty much what we expected from a Radisson Blu.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.8
    Central location, great staff and nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard room with pool access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were a little old and the shower in the bathroom was very slippery.

    Staff were absolutely amazing + willing to help with anything you need. Also, has a pool and you get free use of the mini-bar in the room. Great location and they also upgraded us for free!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    5.4
    No big problems but not as nice as expected and some of the staff could have been more helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard room with pool access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff mixed between very friendly and very unhelpful, extremely overpriced property, fairly basic rooms, lobby bar unstaffed throughout.

    Clean, convenient hotel with free Wifi

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    6.3
    Not worth the money
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast poor Not even Worth to spend time yo go from rppm to the breakfast. I Were there for 2 nights Second Morning I did noteven botherto go for the breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard room with pool access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool to cold. Had to wait to long for coffee at breakfast. Only 1 staff available at 6.30 . No central switch for the lights. Small bath tub

    Received room upgrade

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    5.8
    Served a purpose -
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ended up booking a suite and the decor was spartan / unimaginative. Was told i had a free minibar on checkin (great) and then figured it has a bottle of water and a bottle of coke in! Room was huge (as it was the suite) but didn't feel luxurious at all - windows look directly out to an apartment block (about 5m away)

    Very grey / boring decor - just a plain and simple business hotel completely lacking any soul!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly and helpful staff, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard room with pool access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear the local nightclub from our room which kept me awake...however my partner didn’t notice it at all! Despite this not being the hotels fault they still have us free breakfast which was very kind of them!

    Very friendly and helpful staff, good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Excellent Hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Great overall expereince
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard room with pool access
    • Stayed 1 night

    service was excellent. When i needed help due to the coffee machine not working. I asked a member of staff who replaced it immediately without delay. Also I was very please with the free upgrade of the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Hotel is centallly located and close to many sightseeing events
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard room with pool access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was extremely comfortable. Room was a good size , clean with large bathroom. Courtyard was beautiful and breakfast at restaurant was good. Staff was friendly and very helpful with recommendation, directions etc;,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent short break, lovely hotel and lots to do within walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard room with pool access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything I didn't like.

    Great location, on a tram line and near the train station. Lovely big room, extra bed for daughter at no extra cost, very helpful staff, nice pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    Very good hotel and location for visiting Basel, which is a really interesting city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Clean room, good facilities. Some of us used the swimming pool - very good. Excellent breakfast - huge choice. Hotel provides a free travel pass for trams and buses if staying more than 3 days - trams frequent and excellent for getting around.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    We had to stay in order to catch a flight home the next day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to stay in order to catch a flight home the next day. Our son broke his leg so we had to cut our trip short and come home. Sebastian at the front desk went out of his way to try to find us a doctor locally to see our son, and the entire staff was fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    5.0
    The walls of the bedrooms are very dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard room with pool access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls of the bedrooms are very dirty. It seems As If the walls have not been cleaned or re-painted for years. The value for money is not good because it's a price for a Five Star hotel with a value of three stars in my opinion

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.2
    Perfect hotel for a trip to the middle of the city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard room with pool access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was good but not mega comfy. They should change the plugs to be USB only.

    The receptionist very kindly lent me a plug for my phone for the night. As I am not a big breakfast person I just went to the restaurant for a latte. I tried to pay but the lovely waiter told me it was on the house. Super friendly service, more than I expected

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    An excellent hotel not far from the main railway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard room with pool access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    An excellent hotel not far from the main railway station. Huge rooms and bathrooms with modern amenities. The breakfast is out of this world. Staff is very professional.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Best choice for a city break, excellent location and nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard room with pool access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff, good location,only a few minutes from old town. Modern and clean rooms. I would definitely book Radisson Blue Basel upon my next visit. Great choice for visiting Basel. Trams and buses stop just at the hotel,but the city center is walkable as well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Walk the neighborhood.. It is a wonderful surprise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard room with pool access
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints.

    Decor was interesting, Location is actually excellent, with long pedestrian area with outdoor cafes, etc. The appearance of a suburban street is deceiving, as it is on a main thoroughway, but, just across the street, it becomes a quaint, inviting neighborhood.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Huge YES for radisson blu Basel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard room with pool access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant outdoor seating area needs to be available at night a little longer .

    Amazing hotel , staff , facilities, location, WIFI , the best place to stay in Basel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.6
    Good for week-end getaway in Basel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard room with pool access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Got free room upgrade. Enjoyed all the "bells and whistles" of a nice fur-star hotel that knows its business: complimentary coffee, tea, hot chocolate, soft drinks in the room, quality bathroom products, bathrobe etc. Nice the pool stays open until 22:00 during the week and 20:00 on weekends (although I would open at 7:00 or 7:30). Good the wi-fi did not require any annoying set-up.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.3
    A comfy and luxurious stay, but not very romantically styled.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard room with pool access
    • Stayed 1 night

    At chf31 pp the room service breakfast was disappointing. Small servings, and only bread rolls and croissant (ie no fancy pastries). However the coffee, fresh orange juice and fresh fruit salad that came with the breakfast was very good.

    Firm but soft bed, very helpful staff. Quiet and clean pool / spa area. The steam and sauna (both naked) and pool (good for laps but no bubble areas) were relaxing. Easy parking (pay extra). Like all hotels in Basel, you get free public transport tickets for the duration of your stay. We liked that breakfast wasn't included, which meant we could order room service without missing out on having already paid for a restaurant breakfast. The room service menu, though not used for dinner, look varied and appetising.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    6.3
    Retirement home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard room with pool access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was occupied with busloads of pensioners. They seemed to be in a big hurry and need everything 'first'. The swimming pool was more or less confiscated by them and so was the restaurant at dinner time. If you would like to know how it feels to stay in the radisson in Basel, just pay a visit to your nearest retirement home - a lot cheaper...

    Very nice touch: tickets for public transport valid during your stay in Basel. Like!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    6.3
    Hotel is reliable, if oddly laid out.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard room with pool access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was ok, not great. Arrived late and staff were a bit confused.

    Hotel is reliable, if oddly laid out. Good restaurant. Not always reasonably priced.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    7.9
    Good location, disappointing pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard room with pool access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is very weird, Darkly lit with an apparently abandoned bar area. Sauna and steam room are in the nude over 16s area (which is brutally enforced by the locals who also have access to the health club: "CLOTHES VERBOTEN!!!") bear this in mind if bringing children or uncomfortable taking your kit off (very common for central Europe though)

    Lovely room, great location for access to the train station and the old town Christmas markets.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    10
    We arrived from a cruise ship in the morning and they were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard room with pool access
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived from a cruise ship in the morning and they were very accommodating to check us in early and were very friendly and helpful with arranging a taxi and suggesting a nearby local restaurant that was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    7.9
    Great location, even if we paid too much for the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard room with pool access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like the price - I thought the rooms would be nicer (and bigger) given the price paid

    I liked the location, the facilitites, the pool areas.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    7.9
    Great for a quiet and comfortable few days with all mod cons.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard room with pool access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No shampoos etc. in the swimming pool / spa shower rooms which meant I had to go back to my room to wash my hair. No replacement of body cream or face cloth in the bedroom after the first night. Breakfast service was a bit slow, maybe because I was a woman on my own?

    Very friendly, helpful reception. The spa and swimming pool area was fab.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    7.5
    The pool
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The broken lift

    The pool

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.6
    friendly staff, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard room with pool access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    friendly staff, excellent location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    5.8
    Its like a hospital
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception looks good but the rest always reminds me if a 2 star hospital. Contemporary actually means no character in this case.

    Convenient

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    5.8
    The location to the event I was attending.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast. No omelettes or fried eggs? 😱 Come on!

    The location to the event I was attending.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    Superb
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Soft bed n duvet

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.5
    Booked hotel for my boss who has no complaints :0)
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Pool Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    NA

    Booked hotel for my boss who has no complaints :0)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.5
    far too expensive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    far too expensive

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    5.4
    Lobby and hallways smelled like cigarettes!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Pool Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby and hallways smelled like cigarettes! Pool was not kid friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant adress for visiting Basel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff. Location. Pool and spa. Breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.9
    Location, rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    breakfast was fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast was fabulous

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard room with pool access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Good localisation, real swimming pool and good gym
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good localisation, real swimming pool and good gym

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Very confortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable

    Price for parking to steep euro 40 per night

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    Location is excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening are very dull in the lobby

    Location is excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    The pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool Complimentary mini bar Helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Very good hotel, comfortable room and very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike

    Very comfortable room and bed, quiet bedroom. Very good breakfast. Very close to public transport links

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    Swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not great for children , pancakes availability was hit and miss

    Swimming pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    The nespresso machine!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpeting in the rooms are in need of updating.

    The nespresso machine!! And the comfortable beds!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Good location, easy walk to the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, easy walk to the centre

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast and staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size or rooms and excessive prive for Arr Basel

    Breakfast and staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    5.8
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Much too expensive

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast is great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard room with pool access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is great. Central location is another plus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    Very nice all round.
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very “business” like and lacked personality but that’s okay for a large company.

    Very nice all round.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: