Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Hotel Rebstock 3 stars

Thalerstrasse 57, 9404 Rorschacherberg, Switzerland

#2 of 4 hotels in Rorschacherberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 352 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are absolutely amazing, they went above and beyond to make sure all our needs were catered for. The staff are super friendly, helpful and happy to help where possible. The hotel was lovely and clean, peaceful and having dinner on the terrace at dusk was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is kind of classy with the glass at the rim of the bath tub, but it isn't practical when you take a shower (floor is getting wet immediately)

    Room is exceptional, only strange thing is that the shower window points into the garden in the neighborhood. It is kind of classy with the glass at the rim of the bath tub, but it isn't practical when you take a shower (floor is getting wet immediately)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A recurring problem we have in Swiss & German hotels is the very soft squishy pillows. However, it was a very minor problem in an otherwise lovely hotel.

    A beautiful hotel in a lovely location (although thanks to the weather during our visit we couldn't really appreciate it!) The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful (and spoke excellent English) and the food in the restaurant was lovely. The room was spacious and very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even a deluxe room is very basic and small in size. Wash basin is in the room instead of the bathroom. No mini fridge and no air conditioning. Chair at working desk is extremely hard.

    Very friendly hotel and restaurant staff. Good restaurant for dinner and excellent breakfast. Spectacular views from the private balcony. European power socket in working area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast is a weak point - both in terms of variety and timing: There should be more varieties of cheese, given that Switzerland is a large cheese producer - and the buffet shouldn't close as early as 10 a.m. : we're on holidays, after all! In the room, it would be nice to have a possibility for closing the bathroom acoustically. The restaurant serves nice food, but the menu is very unbalanced - too much meat, too few vegetarian and fish dishes.

    Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Nice view to the lake from comfort rooms with balcony. Large room, excellent bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditione- weather so hot, however we asked for fan- a lot of bugs at room for the weather ( we brought an insects Spray)- nothing by foot near the hotel, u have to use the car all time

    Large room- lake view- nice breakfast- friendly staff- free parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice breakfast with breathtaking views of the lake. Staff very helpful. Good restaurant (dined there twice). The room was spacious, we had to add a last-minute bed for my daughter and they did so quickly and at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would appreciate A/C

    Staff very friendly, private garage which was cool to park the motorcycle. Very nice view of the lake. Private balcony. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi was giving problems, and I had a business trip during this. Was little frustrating, but yet possible to work with some time gaps (enough time to open a bottle of beer during internet fails).

    Simple yet comfortable room with a balcony. Very clean. Good breakfast and very nice staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The perfect hotell in Rorschach. Having stayed at most hotells in the area this is definetly the most comfortable and friendliest one with the best location and the best value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing in particular.

    The view from the windows/terrace overlooking Bodensee was breathtaking. I really liked the concept of no balcony rail and you could just walk out of the room as if you are outside in a yard. The breakfast was great as well, especially with the amazing view of Bodensee in the morning. The bathroom design with a matte window to the main part of the room is a great idea as well.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is average, I expected something better. I have taken my bags myself to the room with no help and they do not have trolley. No air-condition The worst experience is that I was asked to pay € 60 for a child who is older than 3 years.

    My room was in the new building which has a nice balcony to the lake. It was newly built, clean and has a very good furniture The restaurant is very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant is expensive. The town is a little dull

    Good breakfast, confortable room and beautiful view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything aligned with my expectations

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the ventilation in the bathroom not sufficient !!!

    the rooms we had were very comfortable. Traveled with three sisters!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for only 3 night!

    View on the lake from our room, quiet place, friendly staff, goog restaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not convenient to travel to the hotel with public transport

    spacious room, good breakfast, near to the lake

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean. friendly staff and superb location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in the old wing of the hotel, it is a bit outdated.

    Great staff, good location, very clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convenient, clean hotel witha lovely view. Large room, decent breakfast, nice staff. All in all a great little hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Amaizing view

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A perfect quiet location with a wonderful view. Friendly staff and spacious rooms make the stay even more pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were really impressed with the room, everything was clean and welcoming and we did'nt want for anything . The breakfast was great .

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location and view is perfect.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hospitality of our hosts. The cleanness and the comfort of the hotel. The excellent food.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We would recommend a way to keep the coffee and tea hotter! Everything else was perfect!

    The excellent service

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was excellent! The staff were extremely helpful and friendly; the room was nice and big, with a balcony and views of the lake. The entire room and bathroom were clean and comfortable. The grounds were lovely and perfect for walks with our dog. We are determined to go back again!

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    When check-in, the front-desk people give us a brief and clear introduction of where we are, what the popular sight-seeing locations around the lake, and how to take the train to St. Gallen, etc. A very nice welcome talk.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff and management went out of their way to make our stay great. We arrived on our bikes following 500k of cycling across Switzerland . Beer was very cold and the food excellent. So good we stayed an extra night.

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff were extremely accommodating as we arrived late on Valentine's evening & had not booked dinner. The restaurant food was excellent, our rooms were perfect and we had a great night sleep after our long drive through French & Germany! The rooms were superb, light and very clean.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice breakfast with nice view. The staff are also nice to everyone. I like this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Double bed didn't stick together.

    Very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Excellant breakfast

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    we had lovely rooms with views of lake Konstance. The food in the restaurant was superb as was the staff and service

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    no sauna, quite expensive although we have to take into account Switzerland.......

    location, sight over bodensee

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very happy with the restaruant meals. -- On the terrasse with fine view over Bodensee.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice location by the Boden See. View on the see from the restaurant. Walkable to the center. Fresh fruits and water for free on reception.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Location, staff, room facilities, breakfast

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great cost x benefits

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Hotel had an excellent restaurant with good service. Quiet location and views of the lake. Plenty of parking for cars.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Amazing lake view comfortable room Warm welcome

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Guests also reviewed these properties: