Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rebstock 4 stars

St. Leodegarstrasse 3, 6006 Luzern, Switzerland

#27 of 67 hotels in Luzern

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 617 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    7.9
    Helpful staff and front desk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were bit small. Breakfastt could have been better.

    Helpful staff and front desk. But overall location and stay was very good. In general Swiss people are helpful and tourist friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.2
    First of all, staff are all very much kind, friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing particularly bad for me. The hotel is old. Room inside has been renovated so it was okay but noise from outside door was not protected. I can easily hear people walking on the isle. So if someone who is very sensitive for the noise, then probably feel difficult to take deep rest. For normal people, it won't be a serious problem.

    First of all, staff are all very much kind, friendly and helpful. It already made me feel very happy and satisfied. Location is great and they provide free daily public transportation ticket for hotel guest. We brought our car so didn't use the ticket but good for someone don't have car. Room was cozy and bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to find from train station, just walk along waterfront towards twin tower church. Beautiful room with modern bathroom, all spotless. Excellent breakfast. Lovely staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    Make this your only place to stay in Lucerne.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioning in the room and I like to sleep in an icebox, but the fan supplied plus keeping the window open did the trick. No real complaint there.

    What a stay! The front desk people were so extremely nice upon check-in and with my list of questions about Lucerne and various activities. Then the ROOM: spacious, insane view of the church and Mt. Pilatus from the balcony, charming bathroom with artsy tiling and fixtures. Parking was a small fee but it was completely valet, simply pull up, unload your bags and they take care of it. Just outside the pedestrian area, so within walking distance of EVERYTHING. Breakfast was a very solid layout of hot and cold offerings and incredible coffee. I stayed two nights and ate both dinners at the hotel restaurant, because it had outstanding food, very nice servers and a great atmosphere on the little pedestrian area below the church. If you're going to Lucerne, make this your only choice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.6
    Friendly and helpful staff, great part of the city to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very spacious and comfortable, but some of the furniture looked odd to be there. Our room was front of the hotel, beautiful view of the church and lake. It was very hard to find the hotel because we were driving but it's easy walk from the city and everything is very close by. Bus stop for train station is just a step away. Free city Wifi and travel card they gave us at the check in was very useful!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    Location was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was fantastic. The view from our room was great and the overall theme and feel of the hotel was very comfortable. Our room was welcoming and clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    6.7
    The Hotel Rebstock was fine for a short stay but I wouldn’t choose to stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator. Had to haul my bags up multiple levels without any assistance offered. Breakfast staff was not very friendly. WiFi didn’t work

    The location was great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    6.7
    Was a lovely hotel but not worth what you pay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotels location was noisy, the church bells go off every hr almost outside thw hotel. The bed is uncomfotable and the shower changed hot then cold especially if someone else in the hotel is using it

    The staff were friendly and welcoming. The restaurant was lovely and the hotel was in a good location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    Anybody going to Lucerne - this is the place you want to stay. Fat exceeds value for money!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived at the hotel at 1am, when nobody mans the reception desk, but my key was there waiting for me. I even checked out at 5am (4 hours later) when again there was nobody manning the reception. I arranged to just leave the key behind the desk and I was on my merry way. I had asked them not to charge my credit card as I wanted to pay for the hotel rate in cash, but due to me arriving and leaving outside of normal hours this was difficult. However they agreed that I could come back in the evening and pay cash, and they would only charge my credit card the following day if I didn’t show up. Incredible service and extremely accommodating!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I arrived early and they were able to find me a room without question. They addressed all my questions and made for a very enjoyable trip to Lucerne. The breakfast was fantastic as well as the service.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being an old building there is no air-conditioning and can get overly warm in summer. Also a bit noisy as the rooms aren't very well insulated from the neighbours and tenants above.

    Great location. Beautiful quaint older building with a lot of character. Included breakfast was ample and the in house restaurant is reputable and popular.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    The perfect hotel in a charming city of chocolate, lake and mountain views and watch shops
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t dislike anything except, of course, having to leave!

    very good coffee and good choice for breakfast. Hotel very clean and all staff cheerful and friendly. Big room with double aspect windows making it light and airy. Plenty of hot water and big shower cubicle making it easy to move round. Had meals on two nights in hotels outdoor restaurant which were very good. Well located in Lucerne with lake two minutes away and dying lion monument a few minutes walk behind the hotel. Walkable from train station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    Good breakfast, excellent location, friendly and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was very small and dark. Sheets were scratchy and uncomfortable.

    Good breakfast, excellent location, friendly and helpful staff, quaint historic building

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Hotel Rebstock made our trip to Luzern a wonderfully memorable one!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service at the hotel was fantastic and the breakfasts were wonderful. We stayed in the 2 BR apartment and it was PERFECT for the 4 days we were in Luzern – so nice having some room to stretch out – we loved the little balcony and it was great being able to cook a meal or two at home.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Great place, would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The church next door has a bell tower and it rings on the hour even at night. I guess we got used to it, but if you are a light sleeper you will know all night what time it is! That said, I would not let that stop you from booking here. It really was lovely.

    Rooms were very spacious, clean and comfortable. Location was great. Breakfast was excellent! Staff very friendly. I loved the balcony with table and chairs. We enjoyed a nice evening of wine and cheese while looking at the lake.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    The hotel has all the amenities that we had expected for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel has all the amenities that we had expected for a great stay with our kids - less washing machine. Spotless clean and views are amazing. Breakfast was fresh and tasty. As a bonus, the staff is super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Convenient location, excellent staff and great restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent staff, efficient and always eager to help. The restaurant probably had the most extensive choice of menu we had in our whole trip around Switzerland. Very convenient location, one block from Lake Lucerne and less than a km from the train station. The hotel is just steps away from several tram routes and the hotel provided a pass for free local transport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly staff, had a top floor room with a terrace,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top floor room was quite hot in the Summer, 1-speed cling fan was rather noisy

    Very friendly staff, had a top floor room with a terrace, good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location but some drawbacks
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lift doesn't service all areas of hotel and you still have to scale steps with luggage. Porters do help with luggage, but plan on climbing stairs. Not recommended for those with limited mobility. Building is quaint but old. Stairs are very creaky and beds abut hallway walls. If you're a light sleeper, chances are foot traffic on the squeaky stairs will wake you. No A/C and summer is hot. Every review for years said it was an extraordinarily hot summer. Summer is summer. Though there was a fan, my room faced the interior alley that had noisy activity starting at 6a with the windows necessarily open. Not good for those who don't do heat well, plus beds only have a comforter/duvet. Really, a heavy blanket in 90+ degree heat? Why?

    Location is fabulous. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.8
    Great functional hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the unseasonably warm weather the room would have been better served with AC

    The hotel was a hub for non residents and the street bar and cafe were busy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.8
    Location is unbeatable, comfy beds, staff really kind &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room & bathroom equipment was a bit old fashioned, but it was not a big issue for us, we stayed there just 1 night

    Location is unbeatable, comfy beds, staff really kind & helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    5.8
    Location is wonderful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel looks charming from the outside but unfortunately it was difficult stay for me. Specially my room was top floor(6th FL), the heat during the day kept high temperatures in the room but there was no air conditioner. There is nice terrace but it could be access from other room of same floor. So I could not keep open the window during the night even though it was very hot. The beautiful church next to the hotel rings the bell each hour during the night as well. If you would like to have a good sleep, it would be better to choose another one.

    Location is wonderful. Easy to access from the lake.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.3
    The stuff is very, very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had no air conditioning just an air fan in a corner of the room. It was incredible hot at night and we had to sleep with all windows open - didn’t help much because it was hot outside also. In front of the hotel is a church and its clock bangs the time every hour including at night. It was a disaster. In the morning the noise ads up the noise from the cars in the street, garbage truck etc. Worst sleeping experience I can remember.

    The stuff is very, very nice. So nice that I almost feel sorry for giving such o low score to the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.5
    Staff, nice restaurant terrace for breakfast, convenient...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terribly hot on the highest mansarda floor in August. We knew there was no air-conditioning, but due to the roof material, it was something incredible.

    Staff, nice restaurant terrace for breakfast, convenient valet parking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    2.9
    Bad hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is not same with bookingCom’s room photos. No furniture, even no bedhead. If you do not want your pillow to fall down while sleeping, you should keep your pillow. When I request to change of my room, the have offered to me to pay back my money when I was in the city :( So do not select this hotel, there are liar

    The good thing is just location of the hotel. All others was so bad. The price of the hotel is very high but even this high price the room which give us was so small, no furniture and no air condition. It was not the same as booking.com room’s picture. I had selected the hotel and room while looking the room’s photos. So I eas cheated. Do not select this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable but a little pricy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tiny elevator, it took us three trips to go up the 5th floor with a small push chair I think the place is pricey for what it offers.

    Nice comfortable space Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.3
    This area is beautiful but now inundated with rude visitors who are only interested in selfy photos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like the heat and the fan and too many electrical cords and connections. But on the other hand it felt like a place where it had been loved for a long time.

    The breakfast was plentiful with hot and cold choices. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. This property is Heritage listed so although their was a fan in our room & the door lock quite hard to manage, it was complimented by such pleasant and courteous staff. The weather was very hot but the area was really lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    The loction is excellent near the promenade in the center of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was on the highest floor (6). But many stairs to reach the room. The elevator only come till floor 4/5. Also in the room there were stairs to reach the bathroom. The room didn’t look apealing at all. The bed cover had stains on it. The room looked very very simple. The air condition was a portable one standing on a table in the middle of the room. But than many other hotel don’t have air condition at all

    The loction is excellent near the promenade in the center of old town. Breakfast was very good with a varity of food. They also brought me a piece of cake with a candle since it was my birthday. The room was with a beautiful view and a nice large terrace . Bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.3
    Location is pretty central thats a huge plus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not very accessible by baby stroller. Road noises wakes you up early as you need keep the windows open keep the room cool in summer(no air conditioning) Breakfast was ok for typical Swiss breakfast.

    Location is pretty central thats a huge plus. Interesting Swiss feel to the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Hotel at nice location, near to most of tourist places and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic honking sound at night was crazy, need to add some sound profing for the windows.

    Hotel at nice location, near to most of tourist places and near to public transport. Breakfast was nice. Rooms are good with essential facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Clean and convenient hotel in Luzerne downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner but provide a fan in room, pillows are a bit too flat

    Room clean, bed comfortable, at the downtown, close to the lake, sight seeing spots and cruise riding. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Good choice of hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit of a labyrinth and with no lift, is a challenge to get to your room!

    Great location right next to the old town and in front of the Cathedral. Great staff, very friendly except for the lady that served breakfast, she was kind of in a rush and impatient. Good breakfast selection

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    One night stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attendant at the checkout process was confused about charging for the child despite booking stating that a 2 yr old child stays free. Not exactly walkable with luggage but can use buses from nearby stops. Without luggage, near to almost everything

    The room was larger compared to the usual in Europe. Comfortable and they kept a fan in case it was hot. Quite responsive for requests

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay, wonderful staff, close to city centre!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel looks somewhat cramped from outside but once in, it's a home away from home!!

    The hotel staff were very courteous and helpful. Small rooms yet so beautifully made up and maintained. Proximity to the railway station, Luzern Lake, and other attractions a big plus. Nice and compact breakfast to boot. The bedding was soft and comfortable, overall a great stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    The staff was extremely amenable in every way!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was extremely amenable in every way! My parents travelled with me and my husband so we booked the two bedroom apartment. It was bright and spacious with windows everywhere! It even included a balcony over looking the lake which allowed you to see both Mount Rigi and Mount Pilatus from there. The location was excellent for walking. The breakfast that came included was well worth it and we even had dinner here a couple of nights because the food was so good. Our server, Erica, was especially helpful and accommodating. I would highly recommend to anyone travelling to Lucerne.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Me and my girlfriend were staying there sunday 10th June.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Me and my girlfriend were staying there sunday 10th June. We booked blindly because of good price and great location just in the centre of Luzerne. But the hotel met our every expectations. The hotel stuff were soo kind and willing to fulfill our every wish we had. Giving us two complimentary drinks at start when we arrived and the room was not yet ready, which was not so big deal anyway. Top up room with huge terace with amazing view on city and lake was just out of fairy tale. Perfect for romantic leasure. And bathroom was such a pleasure suprise too. Tasty rich breakfast in a quite beautiful room was perfect close of our stay there. We just were sad to be there only one night, but will surely return. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.9
    Right in the heart of luzern, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con, though a fan is present it makes a lot of noise. Church bell rings every hour even during the night

    Right in the heart of luzern, great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.1
    Good service but definitely not a four star property...won’t be coming back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room is in the attic. It is early June and our room is very hot so not sure how it would feel in the summer since it has no fan nor air conditioning. It is above the outdoor sitting area of the restaurant so when you open the windows to get some air to cool down the room, the smoke and noise from the dinners came right into the room. The hotel is located by a church that has the bell rings every hour even at 2 am. To get to the room you have to go thru a rabbit hole of creaky staircases. If you are taller than 5’3 you will have to be careful not to hit your head on the various beams and ceiling. I am not sure how this property has a four star rating. In our 9 days traveling in Switzerland this is the worst room and sleep we have. We booked this hotel because of all the good reviews but this is the first time our expectation didn’t pan out. Our room is in the old section of the hotel which is adjacent to the new part ( which does have an elevator). I have to reread the reviews after my stay because I thought I have mistakenly book the wrong hotel. It’s misleading to not explain that there are two separate buildings connected to form one hotel, and one is an historic building that can’t be retrofit for modern comfort but looks very charming from the front.

    The hotel looks charming from the front and the staff are very nice from reception to breakfast server. The location is easy to walk to most tourist attractions in Lucern.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Good choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No soundproof windows.

    The two bed apartment was great, Appreciated view from balcony. Location was ideal. Staff helpful. Restaurant recommended. Good choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    We stayed in the 5th floor apartment which had a gorgeous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small lift!

    We stayed in the 5th floor apartment which had a gorgeous view of the lake! We loved sitting on the balcony sipping coffee in the morning or wine in the evening! Lots of room for our family of four adults. The breakfast buffet was wonderful!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful Hotel in the Heart of Luzern
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The exhaust in the bathroom took time to turn off. Other than that, everything was perfect.

    Location.Clean room. Wonderful staff (esp. Seraphine). Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    6.3
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floors are made of wood and they make noise whenever anyone steps on them. It's hard to sleep when you hear all the noise from the wooden floor on top of you.

    Very good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Best hotel in central Luzern
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is amazing, amongst the top 3 I've ever stayed at. Staff was extremely nice and welcoming, they parked my car and brought it the next morning without me having to do anything. The breakfast was various and very good (their Birchermüssli is delicious, very good fresh coffee). The room (under the roof) was super cute, with wooden ceilings, huge bed and bathroom, very comfortable, quiet. I had dinner in the room and it was fast and very good too. The location is great, for both business or leisure, super central but rather quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    A nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is old, and perhaps needs some repair, i.e. water did not drain well. People were speaking loudly at the corridors late night.

    The hotel has a character and that is also reflected in how the staff treat their guests. Seraphine was professional, friendly and quite helpful. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    The hotel was very interesting with good and bad points, overall a good stay in a nice town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bedroom floor was very creaky as was the room above us. A lift would have been nice as it was a fair walk from our room to reception.

    Excellent breakfast in clean surroundings, bedroom spacious with comfy bed and excellent shower and bathroom facilities. Staff were very polite.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Great location, staff and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful place to stay, location is perfect, breakfast is very good, staff is friendly, helpful and welcoming. They helped us with every single question and request that we had. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    We booked a two-bedroom apartment (for one night) and it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is very central, hence quite noisy from the road underneath

    We booked a two-bedroom apartment (for one night) and it was large and convenient, and with a great view on the lake. The hotel is ideally located and a walking distance to the major sites. Breakfast was good with home-made tarts, which was a plus. Very friendly and helpful staff. I forgot my keys in the apartment and they were soon back to me thanks to their efficiency

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Conveniently located hotel with great staff; Get the Apartment if you can use two rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. This was our favorite place out of 4 hotels in Switzerland.

    We were two couples traveling together and got the apartment (Room 158 I think) at the Hotel. It was fantastic! We had two bedrooms, a nice sitting area, kitchen and dining area, plus a balcony. The view from the sitting area was great of the lake and town, and while on the balcony, we could see the nearby church. The bathroom set-up was good, too, with two separate rooms for toilet/sink and then the shower/sink. Sarah at the front desk was very helpful, and to her supreme credit, she hunted us down at the cafe after we checked in to give us back some Euros one of us had dropped while checking in. Our included breakfast was delicious, with a nice buffet and great coffee.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.1
    Déçue par la publicité mensongère
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not located in the mentionned and showed building. And it did not correspond to the pictures and description.

    Good location and good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.3
    It was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn’t comfortable, the mattresses were too soft and the pillows too big and swollen I didn’t like when they ask extra charges for a crib (for about 33 CHF), I find it petty and unnecessary, it should be part of the service, like most of other hotels.

    Very nice staff, great location, great great breakfast!!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    So cozy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so cool with very intriguing art and the tiling in the bathroom was so artistic and fun to look at! The view from the room was spectacular. The staff was very friendly and attentive. Loved the restaurant too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    5.4
    not what I expected of a 4 star hotel , would not stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is not a 4 star hotel. Reception is more like a desk, although the receptioniste was very friendly and helpful. Have to walk up some stairs before arrive the lift. Pictures on Booking look far better than reality. Noise from room above us. Breakfast very basic.

    Good location, friendly staff. Breakfast very basic , but good service and nice view.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    The room was spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs could be tricky if you’re carrying a heavy luggage - otherwise no complaints.

    The room was spacious and clean. Lots of windows. Lots of tv channels. Breakfast was amazing. Very convenient location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    My daughter and I were able to ring in a Happy New Year!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They turned the heat up each day when housekeeping came through and it was super hot, so when we get back to room had to turn it down and open all the windows to cool it off to a decent temperature.

    The location was great. The staff was amazing and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.5
    Good location in lovely Lucerne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom door needed repair.

    The historic building and setting near the cathedral a d shops. Staff were good,and handy having a restaurant and bar so close.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    7.5
    Charming, great location, expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is easy to find but the entrance was not! The obvious door is closed and there's a wardrobe on the inside. The entrance is on the left in the bit that's painted green and looks like it's a different property. It was either very hot in our room and quiet (window closed) or just cool enough but very noisy (window open). This was with the heating turned off! Decor looks somewhat mismatched and 80s, even though I think it was all fairly new and in good condition.

    Charming period property, great location walking distance from train and easy to find, right on the edge of the historic city center. Large room with seats. All staff very friendly, which is not always the case in Switzerland!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no easy access to elevator. Have to carry luggage up the stairs to get to the elevator. Since hotel is part of the restaurant, felt compact. Did not have the open feeling.

    Good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    6.7
    Great for couples or business travel, not for families with small children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked with a baby cot as we came with a small child. The cot was there but it had no mattress. instead of a mattress (which all other hotels we have stayed at with the same model cot has had) The cot was made up with just two towels under the sheet. When we alerted the staff they tried to help by offering us pillows (!?) and a duvet to put under the sheet to make it comfortable. Totally unacceptable and I hope they now buy a mattress for the next family arriving. The hotel has an elevator but you have to walk the stairs anyway to get to it, and then at each floor again. Not great for a family with a baby pram.

    Very nice room and breakfast. Staff helpful and professional. Location great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Breathtaking View
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the apartment has no A/C. I think that this apartment is not safe for children under 6 years old as it is full of windows and balcony.

    The location and the view are breathtaking just in front of Lucerne Lake. The shops and the restaurants are very close to the hotel. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The security and the privacy are strong.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    I stayed at the apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed at the apartment. The space is spacious and the lake view is amazing. I like it!! And there are bus stops nearby. It's quite convenient though it's not in the old town. It's only a 5-min walk to the old town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    2.9
    Tourist trap, never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel is old and the furniture is bad. The staff is very unfriendly and the overall atmosphere is everything else than welcoming.

    Location is ok, the rest is a desaster. Unfriendly people and rooms in bad shape.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.8
    Warm and friendly staff! Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift stops in between room levels so you will have to carry your luggages half a storey. Not easy for old age folks!

    Staff are very friendly and attentive. We were heading out and weren't aware that it was raining, the staff was very kind and ran after us to give us umbrellas!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    5.0
    Missing comfort
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, poorly maintained building structure especially noisy flooring, low standard breakfast, no soap, shampoo bath room. Overall pathetic except for location & staff courtesy.

    Staff attitude remains good throughout, problem solving & courtious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.5
    location was great - tried to give suggestions for nightly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We could have had dinner and watched a band perform traditional music if it had been suggested to make reservations and that the band ended at 9:00. They just said it is Sat. so there must be music.

    location was great - tried to give suggestions for nightly entertainment

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    excellent friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although there is an elevator- you still need to climb a few stairs to it (from the lobby) and from it (to the room)- it didn't bother us but its good to know.Of course the staff helped with the luggage.

    great location, great staff- helpful and friendly. Nice clean rooms. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.5
    Good place to stay (Apartment)...close by to the shopping area & transportation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No AC or Fan in the rooms...the days (mid June) we spent there were very hot and no breeze. Was very difficult to sleep in the nights...Hotel needs to fit fans in all the rooms. Its a must. Also it can be a bit noisy as its bang on the main road.

    The very friendly and helpful staff...the Breakfast spread was good. The one we stayed was an apartment with 3 rooms & a living & a kitchenette......stocked basic needs. Loved the view of the lake from the small balcony. Easy & quick access to the Train, Bus & Boat station. The shopping area and the Chapel Bridge is a walkable distance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    Couldn't have asked to stay at a better place in Lucerne
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location in Lucerne- just by the lake and a lovely church. The railway station is a short walk away or may be accessed through public transport that was free with the hotel card. The main sights and restaurants are a stone's throw away. The hotel served the best breakfast ever. The staff was very hospitable. They even packed us sandwiches for our day trip to Mt. Titlis.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.5
    Facilities a bit old and require modernization, but staff attitude very good!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I've been to Rebstock once and spent 3 nights there. Overall experience was ok, but there are some things that could be corrected for it to be a true 4 star hotel experience. The building is old and it shows in various aspects - e.g. the floor of my room was weird, it was subsiding as I was walking it, making creaking noise. As people in neighbouring rooms were walking, I could hear that. I could generally hear a lot from the neighbouring rooms - conversations, people snoring, etc. The room was however well isolated from street noise.

    Staff were very kind, especially Igor from reception who helped me with my suitcase up the stairs and was very friendly overall. Breakfast was ok, good selection of bread, cheeses and meat cold cuts, muesli, fruit. the warm food (scrambled eggs, bacon, fried eggs) a little dried up but edible :) coffee & tea served in generous supply by the friendly staff. Location was good for what I needed, a 10 minute easy walk to the train station. You get a free public transport ticket within Luzern together with your room key. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom very nice, all furnishings new there. Wireless internet free of charge and available in the room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel that is centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There should be variety in the breakfast spread. We ate the same food everyday for our entire stay.

    Location was walking distance to most tourist sites and the Central Station. Breakfast is included in the room rate. Free tram/bus pass for your entire stay. Friendly reception staff. Attentive & efficient waitress at the breakfast area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    Quaint, super clean hotel wonderful staff and location. What more could you want?
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    The staff at Rebstock were extremely helpful making recommendations as to the best places to see and eat, answering other questions and providing a converter when ours didn't work. The hotel location is convenient to all of the best sights in Lucerne and across the street from Lake Lucerne. Our room had a small view of Mt. Pilatus and a balcony. This is a quaint hotel with interesting tile in the bathrooms. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Rebstock and would recommend this hotel highly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Loved Lucern
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was phenomenal,right next to the church , can see lake and mountain from hotel. Staff especially Sara was very helpful, Percy helped with the luggage, Room given was large cosy with a nice view,bathroom were clean, bed was comfortable, breakfast was good enough (may be could have had more vegetarian options). They allowed early checkin.Overall great stay, would recommend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.6
    Great apartment with excellent views in a friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in an apartment on the fifth floor with one key to access that floor via the elevator. Two keys would be preferable as we were four people with luggage and if we took the stairs up there was a locked door on the third floor so we would either all walk up and down or two of us (small elevator for max three people unless you have a large backpack!) would take the elevator to the third floor to unlock the door and walk the rest. Can be tiring after a long day walking.

    The staff were lovely - very helpful and friendly. We stayed over Easter and the staff brought a card and some Easter eggs for the kids. We stayed in the apartment- it was very comfortable and well equipped. The location and views were excellent. The breakfasts were great and the restaurant staff were friendly and courteous.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    7.1
    Breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no fitness center, despite the allusions to the contrary. For an extra 25 chf you can pay to walk a quarter mile to a gym. If you are looking for a gym/fitness center at this price point, stay elsewhere. The blinds are not sufficient to keep out the ambient light from the street.

    Breakfast was great. Staff was amazing.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.6
    Comfy room in the centre of the city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was nice, but with no variety. My room was facing the main road by the lake, so if I opened the window it was a bit noisy.

    Really close to the branch of my company, easy to access from the station. It was very clean, the reception was open till late, so no problem with my delayed flight. The room was clean, comfy bed, warm and quiet. Good wifi in the room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    8.3
    Decent value for money for such an expensive country.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Decent value for money for such an expensive country. Breakfast was ok. Nice to have valet parking rather than find a lot nearby.

    Stayed in October 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: