Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Boutique-Hotel Remorino 4 stars

Via Verbano 29, Minusio, 6648 Locarno, Switzerland

#3 of 41 hotels in Locarno

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 322 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 53

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Amazing, Child-friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lovely, cosy hotel with staff that were very thoughtful. It was very child-friendly. We came with our 2 year old daughter and there was a cot ready, along with a bathrobe that was her size, and slippers her size. We were greeted with Prosecco - much welcome in the heat at the time. The baby was also brought a small snack and drink. There were small water guns at breakfast the next morning too! We had a relaxing and enjoyable stay here and would be coming back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Amazing and comfortable stay, the best client service ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff provides incredible attention to every detail! We were staying with a little baby - so it is not only baby bed which was prepared in the room, but even the diaper changing mat, the baby towel, and even the baby bathrobe! Our every little request was immediately fulfilled. Before arrival the hotel was contacting me to learn more about us, and to see if there are any special requests. So they managed to organize connecting rooms for our stay, to put a kettle in the room so that I could prepare baby food fast and easy. The beds in the room are very comfortable. The breakfast is delicious. The views from the room are beautiful. Comfortable balconies. Warm and convenient swimming pool. Kristina , and other staff members were just beyond any expectations - always attentive, welcoming, and helpful. We had an exceptional stay in this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    Stayed only one night, great value for money, the dinner at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed only one night, great value for money, the dinner at Giardino Lago hotel (a sister hotel, you get a discount voucher when staying st the Remorino hotel) was superb. Breakfast was very good, with superb pastries.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable small hotel with very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is set in a quiet neighbourhood very close to the lake; however it does take a good 20 min by foot to reach the city centre with a larger choice of restaurants. Not really a negative, but to be aware of

    From checkout to departure, the staff were super helpful and friendly Lovely garden and pool area Nice clean room with all you need Free public transport ticket included in the room rate WiFi was stable and decent speed Breakfast excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    We enjoyed the hotel, service we got and the efficient, helpful and polite staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    As mentioned above

    Beautiful hotel, nice clean and comfortable room, good lightening by bed side, very clean, very efficient, helpful and polite staff, very good breakfast, good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Friendly and generous service and very good hotel complements!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fair and generous service for this category and price. Spacious Room with balcony and nice view, friendly welcome drink, coffe kit in the room, mini bar, nice complete breakfast, comfortable pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Just perfect!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Absolutely nothing!!

    We were delighted with the view of the lake from our balcony, the pool was always clean and the gardens a delight. Wonderful stay!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.2
    A short stay by Lake Maggiore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We wish the hotel served dinners, as the setting is so beautiful and the breakfasts amazing. Obviously, being Switzerland, the cost is higher.

    This is a quiet area, within walking distance (a mile) of Locarno - there are buses too. Very helpful staff and lovely modern comfortable rooms with balconies. We had a view of Lake Maggiore. I am allergic to feathers, so my bedding was changed without a fuss. Another exemplary breakfast! Everything you could wish for was there. Lovey (heated!) pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    Peaceful night and breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpet in the room could have enjoyed a cleaning

    Loved my stroll with a fresh eBike to La Madonna del Sasso and along the Lake. Very friendly reception staff. Delicious breakfast on a peaceful garden terrace

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.3
    Very comfortable and homely hotel in a quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Absence of a restaurant and not many restaurants within walking distance. Bathroom could have been a bit larger with updated shower equipment

    Good choice of breakfast food. Calm and quiet location. Perfect swimming pool for us. Comfortable bed. TV in the bathroom mirror! Very competent and charming staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Must visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel, staff brilliant, rooms fantastic and view is great too. The hotel restaurant is 10 mins walk but the best food you will find in the area! Locarno is a beautiful town in a stunning location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly staff, esp.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There's no evening meal service which was unfortunate as we arrived on a very wet evening, but generally there are plenty of good options around so it isn't a serious problem.

    Very friendly staff, esp. with children though it is a quiet hotel not aimed at them.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The nice relaxation began immediately by the arrival. I appreciated the easiness, service and beautiful alpine lake and garden scenery during the whole visit.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. Very friendly staff lovely room, garden and view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Very nice place with delicious breakfast and nice heated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice place with delicious breakfast and nice heated swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Quite, peaceful, relax and lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything was great!! the service, the most!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Super! Really suggested
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bad weather :-)

    Personal Service Reception Location Room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    pleasant stay in a ideal setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nice location. close to town and really nice heated pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The other guest were very conservative

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    10
    Business Trip Location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely great, well maintained, perfectly organized

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    wonderfull place, very good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    wonderfull place, very good service

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.6
    The terrace is glorious, had breakfast there overlooking the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, everything was perfect!

    The terrace is glorious, had breakfast there overlooking the pool - what a shame I had to work..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    8.8
    Lovely stay in Minusio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ambience and tranquilty Friendly Staff 20% Voucher for Lago Restaurant 👍

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.2
    The wonderful swimming pool which was heated as promised to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It would be nice if the hotel served dinner in the evening as location wise it's either a good walk to a restaurant or a car ride and sometimes it's nice to be lazy and just pop downstairs for a bite to eat. We had dinner the first night at the hotel Giardino Lago which is recommended by the hotel (20% discount) and we were disappointed by the service and the food so would not eat there again. There are however lots of other good restaurants in Locarno itself which is a 5 minute drive away and we particularly enjoyed LaCitadella which served great fish and seafood (must book). Otherwise there really isn't a down side to this wonderful hotel that prides itself in providing a quality service. Very Swiss!

    The wonderful swimming pool which was heated as promised to 30 degs. So many hotels advertise a heated pool and it's freezing! The gardens were beautifully kept and peaceful. The bedroom was very comfortable and the bed had fresh, crisp linen and a super soft duvet and the room was perfectly quiet all night which is unusal. The receptionist recommended and booked restaurants for us and was very helpful. Breakfast especially on the Sunday was exceptional with super home made muffins and the freshest of bread. The welcome drink and nibbles brought to the room on arrival was a nice touch. We will definitely stay here again next time we come to Locarno.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    10
    Everything was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was excellent! Beautiful quiet location, very helpful and welcoming staff, amazing breakfast, heated (30oC) outdoor pool and a small but beautiful garden you could sit in, relax and enjoy a glass of prosecco :)

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    9.6
    We stayed in the comfort double room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    We stayed in the comfort double room. Large, super comfortable bed, amazing view and we had a wonderful time in this beautiful place. There is ample storage in the room, nespresso coffee machine and a large balcony to chill on, overlooking the pool. Staff were brilliant. Very welcoming and helpful. Champagne on arrival (orange juice for my pregnant wife). The gardens are also lovely. Well maintained and the place is clean throughout. Didn't eat there so can't comment on the food. Property has parking on site so that's a bonus too. Although it's a little far from town we didn't mind at all as we quite enjoyed the 20 minute walk along the lake into town. There are restaurants close by though and they are excellent.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    9.6
    Great place, very nice interieur and design , modern but not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Its a bit outside but thats no inconvenience since it takes a nice stroll along the lake of not even 10 minutes.

    Great place, very nice interieur and design , modern but not "cold". The staff very nice they made a room upgrade with nice views of mountains and lake. Also a welcome drink. The breakfast is also outstanding, were you spoiled for choice for the cooked breakfast. Ill be back :)

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    9.2
    The staff are especially welcoming and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Minor inconvenience: Only one device can connect to the internet at a time, i.e. choose mobile or laptop.

    The staff are especially welcoming and helpful. Lovely breakfast and quality fittings. Utterly peaceful.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    10
    This property was spotlessly clean and the staff went out of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This property was spotlessly clean and the staff went out of their way to help us. It was very comfortable and had everything we needed. Our family would go back in a heart beat

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    9.6
    Staff were execellent, provided us welcome drinks,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were execellent, provided us welcome drinks, recommended very useful day trips for us. Even the last night when we ordered take away, she was very kind to set up table for us etc. Also hotel provide free E-bikes to rent, which added a lot more fun to our trip - and a lot easier for my dad to get around as well. Hotel also prepared different day trips tips everyday at breakfast, which was very sweet

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.6
    The staff went out of their way to be helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My only negative is that there isn't a restaurant on site. A ten minute walk to a restaurant in the pouring rain is a real downer!

    The staff went out of their way to be helpful. The pool, gardens and view were beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    only limited number and size of bicycles, at the certain season and the moment of the day, many guests want to use them but those are not really enough. Partially lake view, if you want to have a good view, you should ask the room on the third floor,

    Location Very quite and close to the lake Helpful staff Free rental Bicycles

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    8.3
    Friendly staff, having use of electric bikes was a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location ia a little away from lake in a residential area but we had some view

    Friendly staff, having use of electric bikes was a great bonus Nice breakfast selection Swimming pool was good

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    A very relaxing atmosphere throughout the whole hotel and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A very relaxing atmosphere throughout the whole hotel and grounds. The pool has a very serene setting, and there is no shortage of grassed areas and nature. Very close to Lago Maggiore, only a 3 min walk. Very close to Locarno, about a 20 min leisurely walk.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    9.2
    This little hotel close to Lake Maggiore is a gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    What's not to like? We knew when we booked that (other than breakfast) there is no restaurant in the hotel. However, there are great options nearby. We also knew there was no gym, but there's a pool, the lake with it's running paths is around the corner, and you can borrow a bike.

    This little hotel close to Lake Maggiore is a gem. We particularly liked the service, the garden and the view from the balcony (get a "superior" room - it's worth the extra money). Perfect base for a Ticino vacation. Would happily stay there for a week. They say on their website that they pay attention to detail. They do.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    9.6
    pool area, facilities, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    reception desk was not staffed at the time of my departure however, the staff very quickly and graciously found a solution

    pool area, facilities, location

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    9.6
    Clean, comfortable, well located, free e-bikes, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slightly noisy neighbours (children) and alarm clock / tv of next door occupants could be heard.

    Clean, comfortable, well located, free e-bikes, great personal attention to guests (special birthday surprise, welcome drinks, even complementary bottle of water for the trip back after check-out), private parking, private pool, good breakfast, etc.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    9.6
    Warm welcome by the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Warm welcome by the staff. Electric bikes are made available for free. Beautiful garden with a heated swimming pool. Comfortable room with a nice view (ask to be at the upper floors). Walking distance from the lake.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    10
    Warm welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Warm welcome. Excellent breakfast buffet. Clean, quiet and comfortable rooms. Lovely view from the balcony. Beautiful garden and pool. Fast wi-fi. No restaurant (we were free to explore others in the area). The owners and staff did everything to ensure that we will come back.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    10
    Great location, friendly staff, very nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Evening bar should be better organised

    Great location, friendly staff, very nice rooms

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    10
    Just the best place you can choose!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything more than perfect.

    Just the best place you can choose!

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    9.6
    The owner and staff were very friendly and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The owner and staff were very friendly and helpful! We enjoyed staying there and can only recommend the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    9.6
    Great service, helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great service, helpful and friendly

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    9.6
    Helpful friendly staff, great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Helpful friendly staff, great views... Upgraded on arrival and offered a welcome drink, very clean, lovely comfortable bed

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    One day in this hotel felt like one week of holidays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    One day in this hotel felt like one week of holidays. Amazing!

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    9.6
    Everything about this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!!

    Everything about this hotel. Quiet and comfortable, and the staff cannot do enough for you. Lovely walk into Locarno along the lakeside.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    10
    Staff could not enough for you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Staff could not enough for you.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    8.3
    Staff, breakfast, electric bikes, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Too expensive

    Staff, breakfast, electric bikes, location

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    10
    truly exceptional service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    truly exceptional service

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    10
    Pool and grounds are spectacular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool and grounds are spectacular. Try the electric bikes. Easy and very fun to use

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    9.6
    The pool, the garden, the service, the balcony in the room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit far from center, not very attractive neighborhood .

    The pool, the garden, the service, the balcony in the room, breakfast, the atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    9.2
    Heated pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Heated pool Breakfast Bed linen and towels

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 53

Guests also reviewed these properties: