Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Renaissance Lucerne Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Pilatusstrasse 15, 6002 Lucerne, Switzerland

#17 of 70 hotels in Lucerne

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 371 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    9.2
    Staff are friendly, bed comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Staff are friendly, bed comfortable. Location is excellent, less than 5 mins to the train station and the Chapel bridge. The complementary bus pass for guests is a bonus that we didn't expect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    10
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Handy location, well appointed and comfortable. Happy,friendly staff who were always quick to answer questions or offer assistance. Very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    10
    Good Location and their service is very good and allowed us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good Location and their service is very good and allowed us for early check in and late check out and offer to use shower room at fitness after check out before we went to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    10
    Short walk (5 mins ) to the covered bridge;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our fridge didn’t work

    Short walk (5 mins ) to the covered bridge; breakfast room service was nice (pricey but included a lot of food). Very clean room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    10
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some of the rooms are without breakfast. Which I think now days most of the hotels provided With room.

    From the check in to the checkout all what I saw was a professional staff and excellent customer service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was small, spartan. No way I will consider it even a 3 star hotel. We end up upgrading twice to an acceptable corner suite for doubling the price.

    Valet parking was non existent. Difficult to get to and not very helpful. We were stuck without any instructions on how to get out of the parking lot.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    10
    Superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I love everything about this hotel. Very near to the train station. Shop, restaurants and the attractions are all within walking distance. Spacious modern room and toilet and the bed is super comfy. It's a shame that we only spent a night there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    8.8
    Make sure you don’t get noisy rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are noisy, you can easily hear people in other rooms and we were awaken by some noise coming from the water pipes at 4 am. When I called the reception they seem to know exactly what was going on which tells me they know about this problem and they still put people in those problematic rules.

    Great rooms, bed, pillows, etc. Very good location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    9.2
    I have good and happy experience in my stay and I have no reservation to recommend to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just one suggestion that it would be much better if the shower is provided with door or curtain to prevent water splashing out.

    The room is reasonably good. Comfortable bed and pillows. The restaurant is excellent and breakfast is with great variety and quality of food. Freshly made egg dish and hot oat could be requested. The staff in front desk and restaurant are very very very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    9.2
    Staff was ever helpful and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was ever helpful and welcoming. Always keen to lending a hand in giving you options on things to do in the area. Great, attentive and helpful reception staff. It’s situated within a 4 minute walk to the train station which is really great for those on a tight schedule. There is also a train that goes to the mountains and ski area which is a great days outing. Facilities are great, modern and clean. We were even given the option of keeping our bags at reception and using the lounge to refreshen up before our flight back in the evening. Definitely the place I’d be if I return.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2018

    6.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not achieved the expectation Stuff is nice but did not check clearly before asking payment Hotel asked to prepaid online without noticing 3% extra service fee while using the prepayment link until the last step to complete the payment. And this fee was not noticed when booking!

    Good location Cleanness is well

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2018

    9.2
    helpful staff, nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hallways are narrow, and there are some steps in the halls, so strollers or heavy luggage could be difficult. Wifi would not be free if you aren't a Marriott member.

    The hotel is located just a little walk from the train station (not too close, not too far), and it's easy to walk to the river front, across to the old town, and to nearby restaurants. The staff had excellent info on local events and restaurants. Make sure to take the transit pass that is included, too. Nespresso coffee is provided.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    9.6
    Staff is friendly and professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower, the shower was very small and the water was on the floor because missing the door to cover extra space in the shower. This is a big disadvantage. Because in the hotel 3 things are important: bed, shower, view/location

    Staff is friendly and professional. Room was very clean and cozy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location in the heart of Luzern;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect location in the heart of Luzern; pretty much walking distance to everything important. Lovely staff that is willing to go the extra-mile to make you happy. Good breakfast with good service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    10
    Beautiful, Comfortable, & Convenient!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a thing.

    Our junior suite was gorgeous! The bathroom was great, with a big bathtub/shower combination, and a heated mirror, so it wouldn't fog up. I have never seen that before. The bed was wonderful. There was a separate seating area. The room included a safe, minibar, and lots of storage. The desk staff were very nice, and accommodating. Walking distance to train station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2017

    9.2
    SUPER friendly employees!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I couldn't find the fan in the restroom so that it was not appropriate for the new couples :)

    The staffs in the front desk were very kind and friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value for money in a central location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    Central location - 5 minutes walking distance from the train station. Very helpful and friendly staff at reception desk. Comfortable room and bathroom with rainshower...very good breakfast!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2017

    9.6
    Spacious rooms in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were there on a weekend, and the club downstairs played loud music until after 2am. It was difficult to sleep until that was over.

    This hotel room was one of our favorites during our 10 day trip in Switzerland. It was less than 5 minutes from the train station and less than 5 minutes from the main part of town - and good value for the money. It was a modern, clean, and very spacious hotel. Our room was the largest one during our stay in Switzerland, and the bathroom was very well appointed. The huge rain shower was my favorite part!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2017

    9.2
    A luxury hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is near a main street. The light in the street can penetrate the curtain into the room at night. You will feel uncomfortable.

    Great location, wonderful breakfast, good facility, especially the bed is very comfortable ,nice staff. In front of reception there are free toblerone chocolate. It is a luxury hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None.

    Room is very large and comfortable. It is 10 minuets walk to railway station and the old bridge. A good Picasso museum just opposite off the street you must not miss. Gym with shower is offered to guests with early or late check-in to do a total refreshment.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2017

    10
    4 star hotel that has excellent staff. Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel staff was wonderful. We had questions about sights to see, transportation etc. They gave us maps, highlighted routes, described in great detail what the steps were etc. The restaurant staff was great. We had the breakfast with made to order omelets etc. Ivey (from Taiwan) and her supervisors were so friendly. We became friends with them. At night the restaurant becomes a Mexican restaurant. Wow! What good food and service. The portions are large so don't over order.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lighting in the dining room - too dark - and would have preferred more usual height tables. Staff struggled a bit to keep up with a full dining room but remained cheerful and helpful

    Staff (especially Ana on reception and the dining room staff at breakfast), location, size of room, comfort

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2017

    9.6
    VERY VERY COMFORTABLE
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Excellant boutique hotel. Amazing Staff, who have very good knowledge of city and places around city. Very comfortable hotel, with beautiful lounge. Walking distance from train station and local attraction.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2017

    5.4
    If you want a good night's sleep, don't stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Apart from the very considerable charge for a superior room with only one comfortable chair, CHF437.90 per night, and the Housekeeping staff coming in to clean the room before 8.30, the noise from the night club on Friday night kept up until 1.40 a.m. This was so great that the window and door shook with the vibration. Not the best environment if you want to sleep

    Central location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    9.2
    Our stay was memorable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I wish it was cheaper:)

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. They even upgraded our room for free! The room was clean, bathroom was beautiful and had ample space. Location was perfect.Over all stay at this hotel was excellent!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel in a convenient location for public transportation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If I have to pick a negative, the Air conditioning was running full blast the whole time we were there but the room never got cool at all. It was in the upper 80's while we were there which is abnormal and they told us the air conditioning isn't like it is in the states before we even got to the room. Other than that everything was great.

    Very close to the main public transportation hub in Lucerne. 2 blocks to the train/bus/boat station. Very helpful staff even in the middle of he night. My wife got a deep cut to her foot at a wedding after party and when we went back to the hotel the gentleman behind the front desk went above and beyond to help. He even ran into us 2 days later and asked how she was doing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2017

    10
    Great hotel and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is close to the train station and close to the Chapel Bridge. It is a great location and very nice, modern rooms. We have stayed here before.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel in a wonderful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The one single negative was that on Saturday night there was a band in the lounge that could be heard much too clearly from our room.

    Staff was extremely helpful. Location very close to many important places. Breakfast was very good. Bus and train transportation close. Most everything was outstanding.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable stay in Renaissance Lucerne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed wasn't particularly comfortable but it wasn't a big issue for us as the room was very spacious and in general very good.

    The location was excellent! Very close to the station and the chapel bridge/old town. The staff, especially Luca and Hanna, were very friendly and always willing to help answer our questions.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2017

    9.6
    Impressive stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complimentary water

    I like everything,the view is a bit too simple but that's ok given that its a city center hotel Cheerful staffs In room Nespresso

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2017

    9.2
    it was a pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room service forgot about my room one day.

    Great location. Very close to the train station and major sightseeings. Very nice and light room. Free coffee and tea are included. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2016

    8.3
    Comfortable Hotel in Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms on 1st floor over the restaurant / nightclub are relatively noisy, so its can be difficult to sleep with music thumping.

    Friendly welcoming staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2016

    7.5
    Great location for a holiday in Lucerne.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Upon request for late checkout, was offered till 12:30 pm (instead of the usual 12:00 noon) free of charge, and till 4:30 pm at half the day rate. No other Marriott property has ever made me such a poor offer for late checkout.

    Pleasant check in experienced & a welcoming team at reception. Great location & good overall quality of facilities / amenities. Friendly staff at breakfast. Excellent housekeeping.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2016

    6.7
    See note above Te
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    On Friday and Saturday nights there was a bar which was nearby that played loud music well past midnight that would not enable us to sleep. After a day of sightseeing its not what you expect.

    We did not take the breakfast option

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2016

    8.8
    Location, cleanliness and great condition of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Worst customer service ever, charged my credit card twice which caused my a financial problem during my holiday. And the worst part was they denied doing that at the beginning and admitted after showing them the evidence, and sadly their reply was IT HAPPENS IN ANY HOTEL IN THE WORLD!!!! without even apologizing. They corrected their mistake and got my money back after one week. Very sad such a beautiful property is managed by this lack of professionalism and such behavior with customers. Definitely not coming back …

    Location, cleanliness and great condition of the room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2016

    8.3
    The hotel is nicely well located, in the center , 3 min from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelt if someone was smoking in it, despite that it was a non smoking room. We did not complain about it as we have really only slept in the room for one night. The parking condition is not really well explained on the site , there is a public parking in front of the hotel of a Bank , normally it should have cost us 30 CHF , but finally there were no deal between the hotel and parking so it went up to 44 CHF for less than 24 hours stay... small but at the end bothering thing.

    The hotel is nicely well located, in the center , 3 min from train station and 5 min from KKL center , 2 min walk from the old wooden bridge. Rooms are clean , staff is nice . We just stayed for a short night as attended to the Luzern festival We took a quite room ( which looked back at the courtyard , well not real courtyard , just a corridor full of the airconditioning system pipes, which did not make the room more quite at the end , if you would want to open the window instead of using the ariconditioning )

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2016

    7.1
    Satisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Squashy shower.way too small to move freely.a bit overpriced,but after all it is Switzerland and everything is expensive compared to other parts of Europe.

    Location.close to all attractions.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2016

    9.6
    Brilliant, friendly service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to dislike at all.

    Excellent welcome service: the manager ran with us to show us where to get on a dinner boat 10 minutes after we arrived, then he took care of parking our car for us! Excellent breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2016

    8.8
    Great start for our honeymoon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room space is a little small.

    Great stay in Lucerne. Good spot in town, very convenient and also quiet.The appliances in the room is very complete. We have a very nice trip in Lucerne.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2016

    8.8
    The staff was very gentle and polite , l never seen a man...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lack of parking space in the hotel.

    The staff was very gentle and polite , l never seen a man who loved his job that much . The suite was big enough and clean. Wifi was good. They were very helpful and friendly. Ac was good. Even thoght is was extremely loud outside but in the room we didn't hear anything.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2016

    4.6
    Never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location of the hotel is close to station, that's it. Otherwise not value for money. No view. Poor breakfast spread if you look for halal food. Unfriendly staff. No help available for luggage. The hotel does not even have any restaurant. They arrange breakfast in a place which is in fact a Mexican restaurant which turns up in a wild place with loud music in the evening. I paid chf 303 per night for the hotel, if I had the option I would select Hotel de Balances just on the lake near Chappel Bridge for my stay paying almost same price. If you have a creative kid, please stay away from the hotel as they are not a kid friendly hotel. My daughter drew a line in the wall with the pen they provided, we have not even noticed, but they found out after our check out and impose a hefty charge of CHF 150 in the name of cleaning, which they have not reduced after repeated request, even termed the request as "diplomacy" in their response. They will not even utter a word of help if you have a heavy luggage to carry to your room. I have traveled a lot and stayed in many luxurious hotels in the world, but this is worst money I have spent so far even in Switzerland standard, no definition of customer service at all in this very average hotel with price of a 4 star hotel with no pool, no restaurant and above all no customer service. Avoid the hotel if you look for these, You will get a far better value for your money if you do a little research for selection of your hotel at Lucerne, which normally is the first hotel of your dream Swiss vacation.

    Only the location is ok as it is near station. But no view.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    10
    Perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect location! So close to the train station and town within easy walking distance. Simply elegant stay! Staff so helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    10
    Great hotel.. great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Staff at the reception are extremely helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    7.5
    Convenient Hotel near City Centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small toilet.

    Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    9.6
    Good location and good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good location and good food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    9.2
    Air conditioning in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel rates were a bit higher than we are used to paying, but The hotel and staff were helpful and great.

    Air conditioning in room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    9.6
    The city and hotel were excellent we enjoyed tge whole trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The hotel and location are excellent. The staff are very polite and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    10
    Super nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, all the things are nice

    The lounge is very nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2018

    8.8
    Good value for a convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too mnay tour groups clogging elevators

    Great location, close to station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    10
    Centrally located and still not too crowded.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Centrally located and still not too crowded. Very close to a public park and central station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    10
    Beds were so comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds were so comfortable! Staff and location excellent! Great food, great vibe! Very clean and comfortable!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    9.6
    The room was a bit small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was a bit small.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    9.6
    Friendly, informative staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly, informative staff. Great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    9.2
    Hot
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hot

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    9.2
    Great location easy walk from the main railway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location easy walk from the main railway station. Pod coffee machine provided in room. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    10
    Staff was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was excellent. Very friendly and helpful. Very comfortable room and super close to downtown.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel in a great swiss city !
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was perfect in Luzern !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of this hotel is fantastic. This town is very beautiful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    8.8
    We loved Lucern!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room size :)

    Location, staff, bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    8.8
    The shower was excellent, brilliant location and staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No bath in the rooms. Only one socket for international adapters.

    The shower was excellent, brilliant location and staff were great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    9.6
    Very helpful and super friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful and super friendly staff!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    5.0
    Would visit the city again but not the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was freezing. After we told them about it downstairs, they said they'd send us a heater. Never happened.

    Nice location in a lovely city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2018

    8.8
    Very good location, clean,helpful staff, very good bfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are smaller than expected

    Very good location, clean,helpful staff, very good bfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Complimentary mini - toblerones , very friendly staff and excellent location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    8.3
    Organizing and precision
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Organizing and precision

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    8.3
    Helpful friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Helpful friendly staff. Good location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2018

    9.2
    Great location, cleanliness and comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tiny bathroom

    Great location, cleanliness and comfort. The room was not big.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2017

    10
    The rooms are superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms are superb

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2017

    7.5
    Nice breakfast at the restaurant and the staff was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice breakfast at the restaurant and the staff was very friendly .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2017

    10
    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2017

    5.0
    A shoe-box sized oven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    VERY small room-very HOT room

    not much

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    6.3
    Was proposed wine and cheese cracker upon check in but never come.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    only one set toiletries for two guests

    Good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    7.9
    Good location but poor bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillow

    Location, Bathroom

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2017

    9.2
    Would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noise outside window until very late; people at cafe tables yelling loudly. Trouble sleeping.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    8.8
    Loved it. Would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Little walk from everything

    Luxury

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: