Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Alpenblick 3 stars

Kasernenstrasse 29, Breitenrain-Lorraine, 3013 Bern, Switzerland

#5 of 36 hotels in Bern

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 755 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean room and super friendly staff. Perfectly located if you wish you reach the stadium quickly. The area is quiet, which is a plus for me. Very good breakfast as well, with a nice variety of sweet and salty options.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bunk Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful clean hotel with excellent breakfast and very well located. You can walk to the old city of Bern in 15 minutes through the beautiful rose garden. Great location, friendly staff. Would highly recommend and would stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bunk Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Walk to the nearby rose garden and then Bear Park followed by a nice time next to the river and then walk to the old town area which is very happening with shopping, restaurants, ice cream vendors etc; and open street side cafes and bars. Old town also had a local flea market when we were there. All this was suggested by the staff at reception very enthusiastically. Ropetech park was also an awesome experience. Hotel provided free tickets for trams and buses which was a surprise. Room was very well furnished and functional facing a beautiful park and bathroom was quite large and nice too. Convenient car parking was provided in the basement at extra per night cost.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like well for me anyway

    Everything was great staff very happy and friendly great location nice area to walk around close to transport if needed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No printed invoice at the end - because was booked snd paid already.

    Has is own Swiss Mountain style very nice decorated and the theme is all over the place

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a bit further from the town center than I anticipated. However the tram stop was only a few blocks away.

    We had a lovely dinner at the restaurant, plus the breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tea and coffee facilities in the room would have been nice, however these were freely available next to the reception downstairs.

    The rooms were reasonably basic but comfortable, with a bright modern style. The hotel had a modern style throughout, reading room and gymnasium, as well as a vibrant restaurant. Breakfast was good and the staff were especially friendly and helpful throughout. The hotel is situated a small walk outside the town centre, although there are supermarkets and shops nearby. The location was in a quiet, leafy neighbourhood and very pleasant. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room as a little bit smaller than expected after looking at photos, but it was still a lovely room to stay in for a few nights! We were also a little bit bummed that the restaurant was closed down both Saturday and Sunday, after arriving late Friday. The hotel has such a great dining area / restaurant with beer on tap, it would have been nice to hang out there Saturday night.

    The design was beautiful, the staff was friendly, and breakfast was delicious! Not right in the center of Bern, but transportation is incredibly convenient- the tram stops two blocks away from the hotel. Also, there are a few really good restaurants within a block of the hotel. We would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like that the restaurant was closed on the weekend.

    The staff were very helpful and made good suggestions. It was suggested to go to the Albert Einstein museum and it was truly fascinating. I may have missed this museum had it not been suggested. Room was very clean and quiet. The neighborhood was also very safe and quiet. Unfortunately, their dining facility was closed on the weekend and it was one of the reasons I chose this hotel. Getting to and from the old town was easy and fast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant staff were unfriendly and close to being rude. Breakfast quality average at best.

    Very friendly and efficient service at Check In and Check Out. I wish I could say the same for the Restaurant Staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bunk Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just a small comment on breakfast, there should be more vegetables (I'm getting bored of tomato and cucumber hahahaha).

    Everything about this hotel was great ! We traveled in family of 4 and stayed in their family room and it exceeded our expectation. The room was spacious and clean with beautiful view. The bathroom was super clean and bigger than what you see in the picture. The staff were very friendly and willing to help us with everything, we were so impressed. Breakfast was good too, don't forget to include the breakfast in your booking, Alpenblick's croissant was the best ! Regarding the location, the hotel was located about 350m from Breitenrain Tram Stop (take line 9 tram from Bern Station, 6 stops). The hotel also gives you a free tram ticket during your stay but if you have Swiss Pass, then every transporation is already included. And don't forget to visit the hotel library, it was so lovely.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a queen size bed extra, and got a bed queen size bed with two twin mattresses on top of it, which made it impossible to cuddle with my partner in the night because there was too much space between the mattresses. I checked in at 3 in the morning and so we wanted to just get to bed. when i told the lady at the front desk i payed extra for a queen size bed, but did not get that, she made no attempt whatsoever to remedy this mistake, other than to say "i'll let the management know." it's the worst when you don't get what you pay for in a hotel, especially when you arrive late at night. who wants to harrangle over a mattress at 3am? I did expect them to refund me some money which they didn't. I did try to make them understand I wanted some of money refunded, and the lady at the front desk made her best attempts to not address my desires.... So i would give a thumbs down on customer service. BUt the hotel is still cute and quaint, and all that in a city.

    the hotel has a lot of swiss charm. It's like a mountain chalet in the middle of the city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have needed a bit more space in the (bath)room, somewhere to hang wet jogging clothes.

    The room was very clean. Beds were comfortable and it was great to be able to open the window! It was very quiet hotel. I sat for a while in the hotel library and enjoyed it. We did walks around the hotel area and discovered lovely streets, little shops, small bakeries.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The theme of the hotel is historical. The hotel is warm and spacey. The library is cozy with big windows that brightens up the room on a perfect sunny day. There is Photo Booth, its a brilliant idea. I liked the breakfast. i received a lovely card and little gift from the team of the Alpineblick Hote on my birthday. It was very sweet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, quiet residential area with cafes and restaurants near by. easy walk to old town and fast tram ride. Public transport day passes were provided by hotel. We enjoyed the decor of the hotel, staff were also very friendly and helpful. Clean rooms with comfy beds and pillows.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room a little small, when you have two suitcases

    Staff friendly with a piece of fruit on arrival The restaurant was great to go to, without leaving the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is simply the BEST Hotel in Bern. Tram 9 takes you from the main train station directly to it. Three stops on the Tram (every 6 minutes ! its Switzerland...), 6 minutes 42 seconds (I timed it !) and you're in Zytglogge (Middle of the Middle of town), and yet you're in a residential area, which means its dead quite at night, no cars runing, so one can sleep well. The best part is the Restaurant and breakfast. The hotel restuarant is one of those which serve a residential local clientel all year round, and so the food is great, and relative to Switzerland - not that expensive. Breakfast is lovely, Croissants fresh, and a great selection of swiss cheeses and cold cuts., and of course the fresh fruit salad / Muesli . Book it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Value - low value for the high price (CHF-184) - most expensive & low-value hotel during our whole trip in the Switzerland. Services -Housekeeping asks to clean the room in the morning when the check-out time is 12:00. Facilities -No AC or fan, fridge in the room -No kettle, mug in the room, but possible borrow one from the reception -One bedside power plug was broken Room -Room was very basic, much worse than photos on booking shows. Power cables just mounted on the wall and hid by a plastic cord. Looks pretty ugly.

    Facilities & Services -Friendly, helpful staff. -Complimentary transportation cards provided Location -The hotel not located in the central Bern, but close to Tram station (Breitenrain), take the tram could get the to Train station in 10min. -Grocery (Migros)nearby IT - stable & high-speed Wi-fi connection

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our rooms were above restaurant terrace. As it was hot,we had to have our windows open.The noise made it impossible to sleep until after it was closed at 12MN.We were able to sleep on our last night(of 3) as the restaurant was not open.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent in every aspect: staff, accommodation, exceptional breakfast in characterful restaurant. We also had a very good dinner on the terrace. Will return!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was so helpful and friendly. We appreciated the breakfast buffet and definitely the transportation ( bus and tram) complimentary passes. Enjoyed our stay !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit out-of-the-way, but accessible by tram and a moderate walk. A good basic place to stay, with sufficient amenities. Breakfast was ample, very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Housekeeping was a pain as they kept on reminding every half an hour that they need to clean the room whereas we requested to clean the room after 12 when we leave for the sightseeing. We visited in June end which is summer time with high temperatures.However no Air conditioners were in the room despite the Hotel showing 4 Star ratings. Breakfast was a big disappointment .The layout of the breakfast was very limited with boiled eggs only ,milk,cereals and breads. Cut Fruits and cold meats were there but could not be consumed as they were kept without any lid and the flies and insects were stuck on the same.There was no attention given by staff to the way the fruits and cold meats were lying without cover and infested with flies and small insects.Every other guest was horrified looking at the way flies were attacking the food items. Overall the staff was not bothered about the guests .The food items in breakfast kept on getting over and re-fill was not done for long time even though requests were made for the same. Overall the hotel lacks attention to detail so essential for hotels and lodges.It seems the hotel does not bother about the needs and requirements of the guests.The experience of staying at Alpenblick was dissappointing. Since the Hotel is listed 4 Stars I expected some basic standards given the fact that it was also highly priced at CHF 250 per night.

    rooms were spacious and clean .Bathroom was decent size with good shower. Staff were friendly and helpful at the reception.When it was pointed out by us that the room is very hot we were given portable fans promptly which helped in making the room somewhat comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The behaviour of the staff was very bad. They are very rude. In fact they cheated us. They showed pictures of different room during booking and gave us worse rooms. Also size of the rooms were not according to the booking made by us. They gave us the smallest rooms. We booked there for 3 days but cancelled booking after the first night. They charged us 120 chf more mentioning that the booking.com charged us this but in the booking.com the rates were different. I don't know how are they cheating like this.

    Nothing at all. Worst hotel of Bern.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning on the hottest day in Bern. Windows opened but that left it a tad noisy.

    Amazing staff. They arranged to take us river floating, lent us the required dry bag at no cost. Could not have done more. Restaurant is fanatastic.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quite warm and I couldn't open the windows until late because of the noise made the clients in the restaurant under the room.

    Very comfortable room with all services provided. The breakfast is very good. The hotel is close to everything (restaurants, public transports, park, etc...) and the neighbourhood is very calm.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom, big distance to city (public transport is nearby, but by footh it is a long walk. At the reception they did not have the information what to do best in the city and beyond.

    Outside area, clean hotel, basic breakfast, view over the park. Beautifull rose garden nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a single room, which was rather small (almost tiny), but it had all necessary comfort, it was modern and clean. I hope double rooms are bigger

    Newly renovated facility with nice modern Swiss design, very clean. Excellent breakfast with a wide variety of dishes - almost unusual for the "standard" Swiss hotels. Comfortable bed. Friendly and helpful personell. The location is easy to find, not far away from the city center, but very quiet as it is the old residential area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had Air conditioning and refrigerator in room. We were able to keep window open so room was cool since it was cool in the evening.

    Clean, clean, clean bath, small, but lots of shelf space. Nice room and comfortable bed. Hearty breakfast. 2 blocks from tram, less than 10 minutes from train station. Quiet neighborhood.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking spaces in the underground garage are rather small. I ended up losing a little paint off of my car even though I painstakingly tried to manoeuvre into the space excruciatingly slowly and carefully. Parking on the streets outside is possible but very limited.

    The location is quiet yet close enough to the centre of the old city to easily walk there (10 minutes). The rooms are not large but well-planned and designed. The restaurant serves excellent food and seems to be popular with locals.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double Room is a bit small

    Everything - great staff , location , quality of wood furniture in room , the library , the free/fun photoboth , breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entry ramp is a little tricky. We had heavy sports luggage and with no-one to help us in the door we struggled.

    The little library is a gem. So comfortable with clever decor that makes you feel at home. Restaurant was great (though not open Sunday night unfortunately.)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A fridge inside the room would be nicer.

    The hotel is located in a quite residential neighbourhood. Walking to tram and bus stations is fast and convenient. Lots of hidden gem eateries around.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at front desk weren't very warm or welcoming. We had been travelling for a few weeks and didn't encounter this anywhere else. Room was nice but not particularly spacious.

    Clean room and quiet location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is located in a quiet residential area, and you need to take the tram to get into the centre of the city. This only takes 10 minutes and the tram stop is only a 5 minute walk away, and the trams are plentiful. The room we had was large and comfortable, and the breakfast provided a good choice of fruit and meats and cheeses. The service from the staff was very friendly and there is plenty of secure parking available.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C in the room and no refrigerator. However fan is available on request and you can give things to be refrigerated to the reception. Breakfast could be richer, to include types of eggs apart from boiled, perhaps some bacon and some pastries. Good coffee though.

    Very good location in a quiet, beautiful residential area, with a couple of good restaurants around, and easy access to tram line 9, taking you to old town in 4 stops (10') (ticket is free when you stay at the hotel). Also a couple of supermarkets near the tram station. Comfortable, clean rooms. Good quality overall. Reasonably priced parking (CHF 12 per day).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening we arrived we ate dinner at the restaurant. The waitstaff were incredibly rude - ignored us while chatting endlessly with other guests and answered any questions we had as if we were a bother. We ordered a dish that on the menu said comes with a glass of white wine which was never brought to us but we were afraid to ask based on the interaction we already had.

    Small but modern hotel with friendly staff. Loved the library area and good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff at reception upon arrival and departure. Comfortable room. Nice to have a bottle of water in the room. Good breakfast. I like the location of the hotel and would return again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilities in the room. Mould in the bathroom. Hotel showing its age and needs to be updated. No ironing facilities in the room but this was provided on request. No inroom airconditing or heating. Bathroom was small with no room for toiletries. Only one electrical outlet in room and that was in the bathroom. Lightning was poor and no ceiling lights in the room. no pillow choices and pillows provided were too soft and had no neck support

    The hotel was only a few stops by tram to the old town. The breakfast provided was good. The bed was comfortable. Fresh fruit in the lobby. Reception staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Temperature regulation could be a bit better to cool rooms and communal areas (esp in the old part on floor 2A) down more readily.

    The decor, very friendly staff and nice vibe. Breakfast was excellent, with a huge range of food.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved how quiet it was, the variety of food at the breakfast buffet, the library/lounge area, how helpful the person who checked us in was throughout our stay, the tea, coffee and fruit available anytime.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of space in the bathroom to put toiletries No toaster at breakfast but a good continental breakfast

    The location is great tram just down the road but also a 15-20 walk nice safe neighbour for 2 girls travelling, Nice breakfast,

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were amazing, very helpful and always on point..that includes front, back office and restaurant staff. I booked for two nights, had change in plans, wrote to the hotel via booking, they responded in less than 20 minutes. I changed my plans again, and they were happy to accommodate. Clean room, very comfortable bed and all you need is available in the room or on call. Rooms are a bit small, but that's European standards and it is enough for me or any traveler by any chance, don't want to spend my holiday in the room. The restaurant serves nice food, it was also recommended by a friend from Bern.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC should have been in the rooms and tea/coffee making facilities.

    The staff were really great, the breakfast was good and the rooms were very clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sofa bed in the family room is a little smaller than we expected and had noise whenever you made a movement on the bed.

    Environments of the hotel are great and convenient ! We spent our evenings on the super big grass picnicking and playground just beside the hotel. Staffs are kind and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room with Bunk Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The family room with bunks was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was lovely. The front desk staff went above and beyond to make us comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was lovely. Very quiet, very clean with an interesting decor. It a short walk and tram ride to get to Old Town. A really nice breakfast. The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location a little distance from city center. Not a problem for us since we had a car.

    Staff very nice & helpful. Parking very convenient. Breakfast was acceptable.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bunk Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not so many choices.

    Decoration. Staff. Clean room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    direction to hotel not really clear.

    library and internet access; breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bunk Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Farther out of town than I thought but loved the hotel. Nice staff, fabulous breakfast and great bar downstairs!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Superb!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly receptionist. Nice library space with books and board games. Good buffet breakfast in the morning.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms a little bland, and overly warm

    Excellent breakfast and lovely staff in breakfast room. Extremely clean rooms, laid back vibe

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was all good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bunk Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything, especially the decoration

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My view

    Clean, cool and tidy. Comfortable and staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bunk Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean accommodation and sophisticated Facilities, Kind staffs. Enough choice for breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good breakfast and not fair from Expo.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no fridge in room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't know.

    Everything really. The breakfast was well maintained and overall a very pleasant experience

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very comfortable and modern.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C.... but provided fan upon request

    Staff was great...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A superb place for visiting Bern, with a staff with extraordinary service level!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staffs are friendly. Clean, quiet and nice place to stay. Worth it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nice ambiente, close to the city, very quiet place, free daypass for public transportation .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Estilo do Hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly professional staff. Reall helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there is no key return box, so you have to wait ~15min in queue in the morning to check out

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from train station and old town, Too soft mattress

    Clean, comfort, breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Among the top five hotels I've ever been to. Great location, excellent breakfast, and I absolutely loved the personal touch in interior etc.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could have more variety.

    Clean, quiet hotel. Good location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar closed early on Saturday night.

    I liked the library on the first floor, the boiled eggs, and the simple, intimate yet non-fussy restaurant

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Alpenblick traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: