Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Restaurant Panorama 3 stars

Route de Sierre 2, 3974 Crans-Montana, Switzerland

#14 of 27 hotels in Crans-Montana

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 484 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 63

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the room with balcony and view and the view was amazing!! It is definetly worth it!! Room was clean and bed was very confortable. Very cozy place. Breakfast was good and with a really nice view. Staff were really nice as well and very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows too soft and the restaurant didn't know we were coming for dinner (we were not told that the half board option needed to be reserved in advance).

    Cosy chalet style hotel for a reasonable price. Great views from the restaurant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is situated on hills and has a marvelous panoramic view ! The hostress is super enthusiatic. The restaurant and the service are top ! Highly Recommanded !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is restaurant in the same building but they work separately. We ate there and it was not so good (and not really cheap) although the place is very nice..

    It is a very nice hotel and staff with beautiful view. It is between Crans Montana and Sierre so you'll need the car to get around. I definitely recommend it!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The wonderful owners and staff, who made my stay very comfortable and helped with every request or question I had. I had a little bit of a difficulty getting down to town because the bus schedule isnt well designed (otherwise the stop is just accross from the hotel) for people on a business trip, but I had great help from them in regards to this and had no issues arriving at the office. Thank you very much again! Food was great at their restaurant as well!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They mislead about the address of the Hotel. We searched the hotel with 2 different GPS's for several hours, and couldn't find it, going up and down the mountains. Eventually we discovered that although they write that they are in Crans-Montana, their true address is Mollens. When you set Mollens in the GPS, you can easily find them... Another thing we didn't like is that the family room is not reachable by an elevator and thus not accessible for handicapped. I specifically mentioned in the reservation that I have a wheelchair, but they did nothing about it. When we arrived, the claimed that Booking.com didn't notify them about it (which is someting I don't believe). So they gave me, for free, a room on the first floor. The room was clean but tiny, very uncomfortable. All my family members lived upstairs while I had to stay in the tiny room. Both rooms didn't have AC. Another thing we didn't like is that the waiter at the restaurant overcharged us: we ordered 2 salad dishes and wanted to share them amongst our company of 4. The waiter said that he will bring us 4 half dishes. I told him that it's the same and said I didn't mind. He didn't say anything, but in the bill they charged us about 75% for each half dish, thus tricking us into spending more than we wanted.

    We had 2 rooms (I'll explain why in the "Didn't like" section). The family room which is at the top floor, was comfortable and spacious and with a good view to the valley, but it is reachable by stairs only. Staff was corteous. The view from the breakfast room/restaurant is very good. Good food is served at the restaurant, if you decide to go, but see some more details in the Dislike section. Ample parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was helpful well above expectations: as the room did not have a fridge, so I asked them to chill our champagne for the evening. Not only that they did it with a smile, they offered glasses and ice to keep it cool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The address is a bit of confusing but the place is easy to find, right on the main road if you know the road.

    The owner is very nice and warmly welcome us. The location has great overview of the city of Sierre. There was snow down during the night and morning so it was very beautiful to enjoy breakfast with white world outside.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staff in the restaurant is not at all fair, they charged double for the dinner I didn't like and returned to the kitchen, they refused to discuss the issue with us at many requests, finally we were very disappointed. the restaurant is a separate business from the hotel and in our opinion they affect very badly this lovely arming hotel and its friendly staff.

    the hotel staff, amazing scenery and panorama view from the window, our balcony and the parking in front, quite easy to get to and friendly ambient.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The images we received of our room showed actually two different bedrooms so our kids could have one and us another. When we got there the room we had actually had both beds in it. That said, though the room was nice.

    I stayed here with my family and we really enjoyed it. The staff are really friendly and helpful, it's positioned really well to get to Crans-Montana ski lifts (if you have a car) and the restaurant is also good - the inclusive breakfast is a really nice start to the day. They also have a ski room to store your equipment and help it dry out.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    We had a room with the balcony and it was worth it. Stunning view, very clean room, comfortable beds, super friendly stuff. I was really surprised with the resto in the hotel, really really nice and amazing service.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lights in the bathroom could have been better, found it little bit dark.

    Quality of food in the restaurant, surprisingly above Swiss standard in 3* hotels. Our room 12 had great views on the mountain side and plenty of space.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not as much choice as desired or considered from the good ratings. No fresh fruit e.g. and guests after us had to wait for the buffet to be refilled.

    The splendid view was a plus! Nice room and very modern bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not anything to report on. The staff is excellent and the hotel offers everything you need.

    The hotel views are amazing! The value was also very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The night we were there the restaurant was closed but still offered some food although they had a very limited choice. The food was okay, nothing great. There are no other restaurants nearby. .. you would need to drive and we were too tired.

    The view of the mountains is lovely. The outdoor bar is very nice with a great view of the mountains. The hotel is clean and has an elevator. The bed was comfortable but large for the room as it was not easy walk around the bed to enter the bathroom (very little space between the end of the bed and the door of the bathroom). The bathroom had a window which is nice because it's nice to have natural light. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was a little slow and the hotel address seemed to confuse our GPS!

    The staff were very friendly and helpful; nothing seemed too much trouble. The food in the restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    next to loud road so couldn't sleep. no air con which meant had to open windows. (hence the noisy road) we went in august with temperatures higher than normal but having a fan in room would have been better.

    lovely room, fantastic view. staff very kind. Switzerland is beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did not have a car and this was a bit of a mistake given public transport is infrequent and expensive in the area. Peter was very gracious and helped take us to a few places in his car, including our last day by bringing us to Sierre. Incredible hospitality!

    View from the property was magical. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Peter was super hospitable and we enjoyed very much getting to know him and his wife. Breakfast was just perfect.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only 2 complaints, small bathroom and slow wi-fi. Neither a deal breaker. Would stay again!

    Wow, so much good to say! Room with Terrace, breakfast, dinner, service always with a smile and very clean. Would stay again!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent: very good staff and personal, delicious breakfast and serve of it, beautiful view, big room, good wifi, parking!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Especially the friendly, warm welcome.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant have a separate ownership,any special attention,regarding discount for the hotel's customers

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are amazing. Peter is very helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi connection in the room was poor

    Breakfast Wonderful view from the room and the restaurant Spacious family room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaraunt was expensive even for Switzerland....so I had to eat elsewhere I'm afraid.

    It was just sooooo pleasant and the views were amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mostly all good

    Good location, fantastic view from the room. Friendly staff, food very nice, very comfortable room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have been better.

    Lovely room, excellent breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Pleasant and helpful reception. Quiet room with wonderful view of the mountains. Comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast. Easy parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cooked breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The friendliness of the staff, The view from the balcony

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Nice clean room! Fantastic view of the alps!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent wine selection and dinner menu. Upgrade for free off season to a corner room with the best view in town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly staff!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    bad was too soft

    kind staff, good view

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personal muy amable. Very Kind staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little bit faraway from Crans Montana center.

    Clean and nice view

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is just a bit out of the way for skiing with a long hilly drive to the resort.

    Great views from the hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very clean, very good price value on the ways to grans Montana

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the amazing view and warm hospitality of the staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Nice room with beautiful view. Polite, helpful staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family room was handy Breakast was fine, small buffet, decent quality

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the room

    Kind staff and beautiful view

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advise of owner, friendly talk.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was not working in the evening.

    nice clean rooms, nice view and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location with great views across the valley.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise from the road quite noticeable. Also from guests but that was bad luck! Breakfast was very basic.

    Clean and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely views. Nice meals. Good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    At night we could hear the elevator working, and as there was a wedding at the hotel, the elevator kept working until 0h15 which was quite disturbing to me, the rest of my family was able to sleep anyway.

    Staff was excellent, family room was spacious and had a wonderful view of the valley. Also amenities and complementary bottles made our welcome special.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We didn't have a car, arrived late at night and there was no bus to the hotel. The hotel's location is not best when travelling by public transportation. The room was very small

    The view from the restaurant is great, very nice breakfast and dinner dishes, very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Friendly helpful staff. Good meal in restaurant and good quality breakfast with the hostess proactively offering 2nd coffees etc. Liked the free parking and WiFi (which always worked well for us).

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff was really warm and accommodating, Fahima was our cleaning lady, and she was so helpful, friendly. The owners were great too. The waiters and everyone in general were super helpful and courteous.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Small rooms, no view if roadside

    Clean, nice staff, interesting price, confortable beds and bathroom

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    restaurant excellent

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It would have been nice to have a comfortable chair in the bedroom.

    Friendly staff, stunning views and great food.

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Situation Panorama

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location with great views of surrounding area. Delicious foods in restaurant although fairy expensive!

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Was nothing not to like

    Lovely friendly staff made you feel very welcome

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent quality and presentation of the food in the restaurant at dinner and the friendliness of the staff.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small rooms but not unusual.

    Staff friendly, nice view, easy access, renovated bathroom, restaurant and bar.

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 63

Guests also reviewed these properties: