Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Restaurant Passage 3 stars

Marktplatz 7, 2540 Grenchen, Switzerland

#3 of 3 hotels in Grenchen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 70 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As usual in Switzerland i found it to be very expensive esp.given the fact that Grenchen isn't a major city. (At least breakfast was included). Check out was already at 10:30 a.m.&although the hotel didn't seem full at all and i was clearly sick (you could hear that over the phone) no late check out was granted. I found that to be a bit weird, no other hotel had ever denied me a late check out...it's clearly a bit of an old building but everything was fine. It was just weird that you could see light shine through part of the wooden ceiling (room 22 above the wardrobe). I didn't mind the walk but it is a little distance to Grenchen Süd.

    Clean and rather spacious room, really nice and big shower. Doors close fully, i appreciate that cause in some hotels the shower doors/curtains are a mess lol. The bed was comfortable and the view was towards the backyard nice&quiet. There are shops nearby and a little mall with a coop (grocery store)&a pharmacy (very helpful cause i got sick). It's quite a walk from the train station Grenchen Süd but easily accessible. Breakfast was included in the price. The room had almost everything we needed, free wi-fi, spacious wardrobe, tv, telephone&a little fridge. Shower gel was provided. There is a restaurant downstairs but we didn't hear any noise from it at all.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Figuring out why the front door is locked on Sunday at 6.00pm!

    Free, decent breakfast and happy staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Church bells very noticable at nite

    exceptionally friendly staff , very clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    jeg synes at det er et perfect hotel.

    very good and very comfortable i hope to come again in 2019.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too often ringing the chirch bell(evey 15min. even all night long!!!)

    good location at city center

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not good

    Excellent location and spacious room with all comforts

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - A little difficult to find

    - Staff were extremely helpful - 10 Minute walk from either railway station

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the place is very noisy because the hotel is located between two churches which ring every 15min/1hours and there is one big 5min ringing at 6am.

    + the hotel is located in the town center

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the room was cold and when I mentioned they said the heating is not on but offered no alternative :(

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lobby is too too simple and only for check in.

    Room is bigger than the normal hotels and staffs are all fine for clients

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Large, clean and warm room.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    some equipment doesn't work - HiFi in the room. Church bells ringing all the time :)

    cozy hotel, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Group

    Good location, friendly staff

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: