Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof Zurich 4 stars

Universitätsstrasse 101, Oberstrass, 8033 Zürich, Switzerland

#98 of 121 hotels in Zürich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2198 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    Least tourist-like hotel. Modest, homey trappings. Neighborhood feel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    One desk chair simply did not offer much comfort or lumbar support, but two other chairs were fine. The bed was two light weight single beds pushed together would not remain together with any movement during sleep resulting in a central gap.

    The facility is a safe, sanitary, and pleasant location. Balconies overlook the neighborhood. The location is perfectly central. The staff were very accommodating and the room was well made daily. About $30 in Swiss francs was left on top of my desk for over a week and no one touched it when I was away. There was a very competent local bakery a half block away as well as a very good restaurant. The furnishings are practical and basic. The church bells, which chime throughout the night, could be seen as romantic and local cultural color, but it can be loud. Truthfully, I did not notice the ringing at night except when I was already awake. I loved walking up the hill from the ETH/University of Zurich where I took some courses and was a ten minute walk. The tram in front of the hotel goes directly to the airport. The central station is also a ten minute walk down the hill.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    My 2d stay at Leonardo Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was on the front road side and corner of the street. Because this property is not air conditioned and it was rather warm during my stay--I had to leave the doors open. I was here for 2 nights and the 1 night there was a road construction crew that was working on the road with loud machines until about 3 AM. I could not sleep until after 3AM!. The 2d night (Friday Night), there was an outdoor dining restaurant across the street with very loud talking people there until around midnight. Again, I go no sleep until after they left. Make sure to ask for a room away from the streets on the backside of the hotel.

    This is my 2d stay in this hotel. It is conveniently located to the tram line and my friends that live there. I got upgraded to a mini suite which made things nicer. There is a good restaurant connect to this hotel, a fabulous coffee and bakery shop nearby as well as a great CoOp market. The staff is friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.1
    Ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was hard to cool down the room. Opening the window helped, but implied noise from the street (roadworks, trams passing by). The shower did not drain well. I didn't find the bed (pillows) very comfortable.

    Clean and spacious room. Easy to reach by tram from the airport and a convenient 15min walk from ETH/University of Zurich.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.2
    Clean rooms, great location, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No a/c and no windows to safely leave open to get fresh air.

    Restaurant connected to the hotel was great! Very close to the trams that go to the main train station (5 minutes) and to the airport (30 minutes). Great bakery 1 block away.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    5.8
    I was there.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was able to blast skin from the bone, roadworks seem to go on twenty four / seven, and courtesy service was sloppier every day. Wifi was OK. Cockrach in room,its remains were left in sight; but never removed by housecleaning...

    Had a balcony! had good coffee machine!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel just 10 mins walk from the center
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airconditioning due to boutique type of hotel, so not very convinient during hot summer as fan and windows do not really help.

    Staff was very friendly, room not very spacious but clean and well equiped, bathroom as well Location was very good, 3-4 mins by tram or 10-15 mins walking from the center Comfy bed Very good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    5.5
    terrible. A complete misrepresenation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    see above also there is o air conditioning

    I didn't sleep for the 2 nights i was there as there was roadworks going on each night which commenced at 2 am and finished at 5.30. There were cango hammers and generators going all night. I should have been notifies of this as I definitely would not have stayed in that property. What a complete waste of money.This is the last time i will book with booking . com as the properties in the pictures NEVER resemble the actual properties. It is most disappointing to say the least

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    6.7
    The hotel is nice and well decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked specifically for location and for parking - even selecting parking as a criteria. Having 6 or 7 spaces is not proving parking. When we raised this to the staff checking us in he was rude and dismissive not only to us but to the couple he just checked in who advised us there was no more parking. Also NO A/C which he again rudely said they provided a fan. When i said we thought booking.com specified A/C as it had been over 30C our whole trip and had issues with another hotel with room where the A/C didnt work - he told us I was wrong. Terrible lifts.

    The hotel is nice and well decorated. In a nice area by the uni and very close to old city centre. Tram runs right in front of hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.7
    The hotel was fine, but the beds are very uncomfortable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was fine, but the beds are very uncomfortable and hard. We tried the restaurant one night but it took nearly 30 minutes for the staff to wait on us, we left. There were hardly any other people in the restaurant at the time.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.5
    It was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. Rooms were hot. Outside my room whole night the tram staff worked and were making noise which kept me awake for both nights I stayed.

    Location and the Staff. Staff was very helpful and good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice clean rooms including coffee machine and balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location up a steep hill with many steps. No plug available in room to have a bath- shower only. Although provided with a fan, still very warm.

    Nice clean rooms including coffee machine and balcony. Good room service with food and drinks from bar and restaurant. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    Location value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air con. The room was so hot. We got a fan the second night but it was still far too warm

    The tram is 2minutes up the road. You can walk into town in about 10-15minutes. Breakfast was basic but it did the job

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    We got a spacious corner room (room 320) with nice big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As I looked into other rooms, they looked smaller than the room we got. But still good value for money.

    We got a spacious corner room (room 320) with nice big balcony and open views. Very good value for money. Clean, fresh new feeling.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    4.2
    Not a 4* hotel
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room with a funny smell and no ventilation system in the bathroom. Totally unorganized regarding the park-place. We wrote extra that we need a parking for our car and we also paid for a spot at the check-in, only to come back at about 1 a.m. and to have the unpleasant surprise that we couldn't park because there was no place for us and the person from the reception just said that is nothing he can do for us. ...really professional...

    Breakfast was fresh and with enough options.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    Attentive staff, clean rooms and a buffet breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there are road works at the moment (August 2018) and the workmen work through the night. I would ask for a room that doesn’t front onto Universitätstrasse and all will be fine. The rooms fronting the street also have roller shutters to help reduce noise but as it was warm weather you needed to open them at times to let some air flush through.

    Attentive staff, clean rooms and a buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    5.4
    no AC in the room, very hot during the summer - expensive hotel for what is offering
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NO AC in the room, it's incredible that a 4* star hotel does not have AC these days (38C degrees outside) it was horror in the room during the night and morning. Room is very small and the bathroom the same. It is expensive, breakfast is around 20E.

    Room was clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    2.9
    The worst experience we ever had
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that it was extremely hot and until 4 in the morning they were hammering and building in front of our window so we even could not open the window. Our request for a room with air conditioning or at least more quiet room was denied / only by paying more we could be upgraded. Ridiculous at 110 decibel until the morning hours.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    6.3
    Location was good with great public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning and the smallest fan that did nothing. Wifi was very poor.

    Location was good with great public transport. Fantastic bakery 50meters down the road with best breakfast, coffee and rolls. Rooms good size. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.9
    Staff were excellent and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no AC and the room was so hot. We were provided with a fan but it was still very hot.

    Staff were excellent and very helpful. Great location, only 15 min walk into the centre of town. Complimentary water. Room was nice and big.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.1
    Bed OK, Location OK, Persobell OK, Breakfast OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1 small bottle of water for a 3 night stay with temperatures over 30 degrees in a room without airco but one ventilator only. Even upon request no new water bottle : poor thinking/handling

    Bed OK, Location OK, Persobell OK, Breakfast OK

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.7
    Location is good if you're going to the airport the next...
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night was unbearably hot, I just can't see why you would have AC in 2018. But even aside from that is was like a sauna in there. Opening the window didn't help at all. If you have a sensitive neck you should bring your own pillow.

    Location is good if you're going to the airport the next day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    Lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downfall was the heat in the bedroom was unbearable, with only a fan to create any form of breeze even though it was a warm breeze. Made sleeping very uncomfortable. Otherwise very lovely stay.

    The hotel was lovely, perfect location as very central to where we needed to be. Lovely friendly staff very helpful. The restaurant and food was lovely. The only downfall was the heat in the bedroom was unbearable, with only a fan to create any breeze. Made sleeping very uncomfortable. Otherwise very lovely stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.7
    the staff was excellent, has tv.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there is no air condition it was too hot and when i opened the window many insects came inside the room. the break has limited selection

    the staff was excellent, has tv.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    6.7
    Nice location. Sleepless night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was absolutely boiling. Fans were provided but are those desk fans which don’t really do much. I know it’s a listed building so they can not install air con. But there are portable plug in AC units which really cool down the room and are not expensive. We didn’t sleep for two nights and were really uncomfortable. We spoke to another couple staying in the hotel and they said the same thing.

    The staff were really nice and it’s a good location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    5.0
    No air condition hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condition! No air condition! No air condition! 32-36 Celsius, the room is horrible hot can not sleep . ruin the whole vacation mood .

    The reception is very kind and hospitable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    4.6
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioning in this scorching summer. Construction work at the road created so much noise and dust that it converted our stay into hell

    Location was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.9
    Perfect if it is already 20% cheaper
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front of the hotel was under construction and was noisy. It was a very hot day, so it was very hot even with a fan alone,

    The staff was kind. As a hotel in Zurich it was cheaper one.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.1
    Staff fantastic and helpful.
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con so was so hot found it too hard to sleep. Duvet too hot and no sheet. Not the hotels fault but they have road works outside so kanga hammer all day. And have have windows open because of hot room.

    Staff fantastic and helpful. Lovely property very modern facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    Really great boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    Clean, modern hotel, really comfortable room with beautiful balcony - I'd definitely recommend paying the extra for this, also quieter at the back. Great view; kettle and coffee machine in room. Nice ambience and decor, really friendly and helpful staff - can't fault, a really nice place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    4.2
    not a good choice, very small rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very small room, the toilet is very small, there is only a small fan, the bed is too big regarding room space , value of money is too high regarding room

    the color only of the room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    4.2
    Staff at check-in was kind
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No aircondition - noise from the street, so impossible to cool the room to an ok level. Pillows were synthetic and hard, so no sleep. No parking available. AND - this is not a boutique hotel.

    Staff at check-in was kind

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Comfortable hotel with parking, walking or tram distance from old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Church bells reminding us of the time between 11pm and dawn. Unfortunately it was too hot to close the windows ….

    Nice comfortable hotel with friendly staff and easy parking at the back of the building. Reasonable walk to old city, but trams are also available. Next door is a supermarket to buy food which can be more economical than paying Swiss restaurant prices

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    6.7
    Decent and clean Hotel but a bit too expensive for the value you get.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very warm and without air conditioning. The windows could not be opened to freshen the air due to the very noisy road in front of the Hotel. Some complimentary items were not replaced on the second day of my stay.

    The room was spacious as well as the bathroom. The location fairly central and close to restaurants and grocery stores.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    3.8
    Dirty and badly designed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single duvet on a double bed, ingrained dirty floor, glass see through door on the toilet... who designs that!!!, bulbs not working everywhere including bed side and bathroom lamps.

    Not much

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.7
    Convenient location, friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small. It was also hot, with no air con. However there was a desk top fan that helped. When the window was open, it was very noisy, overlooking the street. So I needed to close it to sleep, but then the room was hot.

    Bed was comfortable. The tram stop was close and took me directly to the main train station or the airport. Supermarket was next door.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.0
    Location is good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I've never seen smaller rooms in my life. It was really tiny. We were two in the room, but the bed was 1.5. The door in the bathroom in made from the glass and doesn't close. In that tiny room that's very imbarrissing if you are living not along, no privacy at all. The church is next to the hotel and the bell rand every hour even at night. I don't know if it is common there or it was because it was Sunday.

    Location is good. Walking distance from the center. Breakfast is good,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    2.5
    Noisy, hot and uncomfortable. Do not stay!
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is stuffy and hot. A tiny fan is provided which does not work. The windows open on to a busy noisy road where tram drives up and down regularly. We asked to move rooms to a quieter room but were told no as we booked a ‘comfort’ room. There was nothing comfortable about the tiny room or the hotel. The bathroom is a cupboard size with a glass door and no lock. My 6ft husband could barely fit in the shower. I had to sleep with tissues stuffed in my ears to drown out the road noise and the room was too hot meaning neither of us slept. We were glad to leave. Do not pay to stay here, it’s lacks the ability to se be the purpose of just allowing customers a peaceful, comfortable nights sleep.

    Leaving was the best part

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    Clean Basic Hotel - Reasonable Value (for Switzerland)
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My only complaint is that the building did not have air conditioning, which one would expect for price. They claim it is difficult to install due to the building's historical listing (it looks like a relatively modern building from the 1930s at the latest, so this seemed a bit implausible, but that is what is claimed).

    The hotel is extremely well managed - clean rooms and linen. Staff were great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    2.9
    They had no Ac so we had to open windows for all night and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had no Ac so we had to open windows for all night and didn’t sleep all over the night , in the early morning we were wake up with sounds of workers outside , we told them to change the room there were no availability also , so we couldn’t sleep the second night too from the noise of workers and cars. It was two awful nights !!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.7
    TOO HOT and NOISY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was an extra 22CHF. Over priced even for Zurich.

    We had a room on the main road, south facing. The room had no air-conditioning, so the window has to be open and a fan is provided. The trams run outside until 12:30 and again in the morning at 6:30. Needless to say it is noise and room is too hot. I would not recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.8
    Not sure how someone can use the word boutique when it isnt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise in the area was a pain with young kids partying and drink creating noise preventing sleep No air conditioning so needed to open door couldn’t because of street noise

    Proximity to city centre

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    3.8
    Sleepless nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Either book a suite, not a standard room, on the rear side or come in Winter. The problem with standard rooms is that all of them face the South-East side of the bulding with a main road and heavy traffic. Since the building is a concrete block built before the very idea of insulating techniques came into being, at the end of the day rooms are as hot as a sauna and there is no air conditioning. What you can do is only open the windows and opt for the remarkable amount of noise coming from the street. I forgot: they provide you with a small noisy fan, ear plugs on request, and half a liter free mineral water in the fridge, but, on request, you may obtain one more the next day.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.7
    Fair price but can be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite noisy (ours was facing the main road with frequent tramway passing by), they could do something for a better isolation. Also there was no air conditionning so it was rather warm inside and we had no other choice but to open the window to cool down.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel, centrally located and reasonably priced given position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In our room, the shower was very small. If you turned slightly you risked hitting the shower gel dispenser or the taps. Additionally we only had one bedside table and no water glasses (tiny plastic beakers). More generally, be aware that the local church chimes every 15 minutes day and night and with historic building status they cannot install aircon, so if you are a light sleeper there is the choice of a stuffy room or the bells!! But to be fair, these are all minor issues. We would go back.

    Good location a few minutes on the tram to the main railway station and lake. Very clean. We did not have the breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    A very conveniently located hotel in Zurich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weree very hapy with our stay at Leonardo Boutique hotel. We were upgraded to a suite, which had a lounge room and a dining room table and chairs. It was very roomy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    4.6
    Short and unhappy stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very strange because the room we got was non ac room - something not specified while booking. In this hot weather sleeping under the fan was extremely uncomfortable. The room was less like that of a hotel and more like that of a conventional house. We have stayed in different hotels and Zurich at the same price and this was by far the most disappointing. Personally, would not recommend this hotel to any friend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.0
    Hotter than inside a sauna
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I hope you take this as a constructive criticism. The room is very small and it has no air conditioner, just a plug-in fan, really? Even though it wasn't a hot day outside it still felt like a sauna inside. Without joking I could recall at least 2 saunas I've been to where it was not as hot. We had to keep both windows open to be able to survive inside. During an actual hot summer month I would say it's impossible to stay in that room. The internet is very slow and with many disconnects. Slowest internet I've ever seen in any hotel. So it has a tiny room, no air conditioner despite badly needing one, the slowest internet I've seen and no pool or spa center. In what universe would this be 4 stars? P.S: I've been to countless hotels and this is the first time I had to take 5 minutes to give a bad review.

    The staff was kind as are all people in Zurich apparently. The location was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.3
    The view of the room was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very hot in the room.

    The view of the room was amazing. Thank you very much for an unexpected upgrade to the luxe room! The location is perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.4
    No words to explain or sum up my disappointment from this 4star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Airconditioning as according to the staff it’s prohibited to have one in the hotel building. Staff wasn’t friendly. It was so hot and humid couldn’t even open the windows as they weren’t clean from outside and had spiders on them. Asked for an extra fan and the staff simply refused saying each room as one and they don’t have any extra.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    My Best Hotel esperience during Europe Trip !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location is excellent. Just take tram no. 10 from Zurich HB Station and you are there in 10 minutes. Property is well maintained. Restaurant and coop store is available in the vicinity. Staff is very polite, courteous and efficient. It took us very little time to complete the check in and check out. Overall we had a very nice experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    I like the small hotels-really not much to complain about
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the chair was to wippy-woppy that you couldnt sit in it.

    bed was comfy, breakfast was good and plentiful, rooms were ready early. good location for walking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    We basically just slept there and did the tourist thing in Zuerch. Breakfast is worthwhile.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fair distance to town, but tram nearby. Did not lke the Churchbell.

    Very nice Hotel, staff very new ce, try and accomodate any request quiet on weekend but got Belltower from Church close by, takes some getting used to.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable, spacious room and balcony, in quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Even though we left our 'do not disturb' sign on our door (because we prefer to do without the waste of cleaning during a short stay), our room was entered and cleaned every day, including throwing away a pile of receipts which we'd meant to go through later.

    Comfortable, spacious room and balcony, in quiet neighbourhood within easy reach of the city centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff, free coffee and tea, supermarket is right in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bells of the church, low ceilings, no lights on one side of the bed, shared balcony with another room.

    Friendly staff, free coffee and tea, supermarket is right in the next building. Wifi was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location just outside of the CBD but within walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location just outside of the CBD but within walking distance. Nice view from view with little balcony and plenty of natural light Excellent reception staff/ Adriana in particular was very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.3
    Too expesive, not really a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No fried egg or like that for breakfast, low room size, too smal bathroom

    The hotel is a 4 star hotel, but when I asked for "fried egg" they declined. The double room was very smal, specially the bathroom. Overall the stay costed far more than it was worth.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.3
    There was rust in the bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was rust in the bathroom. The room was looking to the main street which was too noisy. Also the noise from the other rooms could be heard as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel in a location just outside town so less busy but more peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the room was close by to a church which bells rang every 15 mins all through the night. The rooms was also really hot!

    We were kindly upgraded so we had a balcony which was lovely to be able to sit out enjoy the view. Excellent power shower in the bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    excellent location, all staff very good, hotel very comfortable will certainly return several times
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    pillows in the bedroom being from duck or goose feather, not artificial fibres as would have much improved my sleep the room had a nice sized fridge for us to store drinks and fruit

    bed was comfortable I would have liked natural pillows, not ones filled with artificial foam staff were helpful polite kind attentive

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    The property was easy to locate using the number 10 tram.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were a bit odd, they were very large and we were only given one. This was the only bad thing but one that would not stop me from returning.

    The property was easy to locate using the number 10 tram. It was a steep walk to the hotel but one that was good and easy. The hotel was clean and the staff happy to help and very friendly. It also had a lovely smell as soon as I walked in which felt very comfortable and inviting. The hotel room was very spacious and was lovely to stay in. All in all I would recommend. It was so easy to walk down into town and reach the main stations. It was also located close to the zoo which again was an easy tram ride. Stay here for good value for money and friendly staff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.8
    Traumatic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very small. Smaller than our stateroom on our cruise ship. We had a fire. The lights on the wall of the bathroom were so hot they started a towel and the hair drier on fire. The alarms never went off and the rest of the people on our floor were never notified. We did not have to pay for our room and I hope they are replacing all of the lights.

    The price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Great place with friendly staff accessible to train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Leonardo is fantastic! The staff is extremely nice! The property is conveniently located just 10 minutes from the train station. The area is beautiful with a very close by funicular to stunning city views and a glorious green forest. Would stay again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.1
    Facilities & location good, but slept quite bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    * We had a room on the front of the building. There is a lot if noise coming from traffic, trams and cars. There is no air conditioning, thus open windows are needed. * The duvet was too small for 2 people, luckily there was a second one available. * The shower cabin was very small.

    * Breakfast was good and fresh, with quite a broad variety of things to choose from. * Location is convenient. Easily accessible from the airport by tram 10. City centre is in walking distance, same goes for the Zürichberg - where you have a great view. * Personnel was very friendly and helpful, at reception and also at the breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.9
    Great staff, got a free upgrade!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ceiling light made it a little sore for the eyes at night. 20min walk from city centre

    Great staff, got a free upgrade! Reasonably clean room with some nice dead sea products!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.3
    location, direct tramway to the airport, proximity od the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - old rusty floor, especially bathroom tiles, where there was plenty of mold between the tiles - very small shower space - just one blanket on the double-bed, small for two persons

    location, direct tramway to the airport, proximity od the tramway station, supermarket in the building

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking cost an additional €20 per day. Upon check in (we arrived at 14:30) our room wasn’t ready and we were asked to wait 5-10 minutes, but in fact waited closer to 20 minutes. As the room had just been cleaned there was a very strong chlorine smell lingering in the room.

    The room was very spacious and even had a little balcony. The bed was very comfortable and the bathtub was a pleasant surprise. The location is convenient and the hotel is only about a 10-minute tram ride from the lake etc. Great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    Front office staff, especially Fabienne was very helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had two issues, first we found that our credit account was billed twice probably due to the new system they have introduced & it took few days to resolve & get refunded. Secondly we found that one of the two rooms we were given had a very strong tobacco smell that lasted the entire 3 night stay. Front office staff apologised for that issue but I believe hotel should adopt more strict policies regarding smoking. Room clearly display no smoking policy but no details about the panelties like other hotels so some smokers ignore the notice impacting the guests.

    Front office staff, especially Fabienne was very helpful & friendly resolving our issues.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    Loved seeing Zurich& having a great hotel to return to at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is very near a bus stop & easy to get here from the train station & airport. Grocery store right next door & lots of restaurants within walking distance. Loved the apples in the lobby! They stored our luggage for 5 days while we travelled around Switzerland by train for no extra fee which was very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Very Swiss, efficient, clean, good service ;-)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not possible to post on the room when you are in the restaurant.

    Reception staff was great, always smiling and helpful. Location is convenient between airport and city center with good connection with the Tram.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.7
    Not near to the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If u heavy luggage, u need to reconsider as the hotel is uphill. Not that near to the main train station

    Friendlh staff. Is near to the tram station and coop is just beside the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    3.8
    I had to move because I couldnt sleep at night
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was very noisy at night, I wouldn't recommend it if you need a good nights sleep. On one side you have the traffic & on the other side you have a church bell ringing every 15mins, not nice!!

    Staff were friendly, that's about it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.5
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Channels on TVs for English Language stopped showing every afternoon at 3pm when this was explained to reception they made a note but never had it fixed so for four days I had foreign tv every evening

    Room was cleaned daily staff were friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    5.8
    Too expensive for not much ... I will avoid next time !
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very small contrary to the pics shown on the website. The lady serving at breakfast was particularly rude ... This is a 3 stars hotel not 4 .

    breakfast was nice ... Rooms were very clean ...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.5
    It is situated up a hill and if you walk down to the shops...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is situated up a hill and if you walk down to the shops its quite a walk but the trams are fantastic and using them is easy once you get a map of their routes

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    6.3
    very poor location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although it is only a kilometre from the train station, it is not made clear that it is all uphill. We decided to walk with suitcases and it was a nightmare, lots and lots of steps.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: