Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Robinson 3 stars

2, rue du Pas de l'Ours, 3963 Crans-Montana, Switzerland

#22 of 27 hotels in Crans-Montana

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 163 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room North
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pillows were old and lumpy. Some of the reception staff not particularly friendly or helpful.

    Good location and price, breakfast limited range but perfectly OK.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room North
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in need of a renovation. It was like walking back in time. The 1st room I was allocated was unacceptable to me. It was small with no view. But the worse was a damp smell coming from the bathroom. The bathroom had patches of mould on the ceiling - there was no window in the bathroom I opted to pay extra and upgrade to a larger room. The next room was of bigger size. It was clean and had windows in the bathroom and a balcony. Above the bed the paint was peeling off. The breakfast was short of terrible. I'd give this hotel a miss. The location was excellent - in the middle of Crans.

    The room was clean. Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room North
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very unpleasant staff. Having a meeting that moning I tried to obtain a piece of bread and cheese (no seating or warm drinks asked for) 15 minutes before official breakfast hours supposed to start at 08:00 but this was ruedly refused unless 17.- chf extra were paid and although my breakfast was included wih he room. When checking out, the staff informed me that they thought I had already left and in the same process charged the wrong credit card. Last, when attempting to point out that their service was less than friendly I was abruptly old that this was management policy.

    Room was simple but clean, fair for the price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows of the bed definitively need to be changed! Very bad and reduce the sleeping comfort.

    Excellent position in the middle of Crans and easy parking. Nice and good breakfast. Quiet hotel. If you like to party at night you'll find bars and discos very close. Also close to the ski-lifts.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Industrial breakfast: disgusting coffee, cold eggs that were not fresh, disgusting ham but the bread and cheese was ok. Balcony: noisy street.

    Spacious room, mini-bar, tv sat, bathroom, price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location , very clean confortable and good service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy bar around the corner. Dusty carpets. Uncomfortable old bed. Dust mites.

    Close to the ski lift

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds

    Staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing breakfast and great location in the centre of Crans, free parking in front

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are too short

    Everything was great!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bedroom need freshening up

    Central location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not the prettiest décor, but clean and very serviceable.

    Friendly and helpful staff, who went out of their way to be of service. Great value for money. Close to centre and near to Coop, restaurants, etc.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the beds were slightly on the harder side but still comfortable

    location was excellent, staff were really nice and helpful, small little hotel right in the centre of town, reasonable prices for rooms, and most rooms have a balcony view, room was spacious

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It's more of a motel than a hotel but the price and the name definitely made it seem to be a hotel. That being said, Switzerland is just really REALLY EXPENSIVE.

    Location is amazing. It is next to a bank, cafe, restaurant and supermarket. There is also a few slopes near by and a rental shop is right behind the hotel. Staffs are friendly and breakfast is decent.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    no aircondition . Noisy at night becuse of the bar. Room service need to improve. Pictures are not the same as booking.con

    The place is in the meddle of the city . Kind staff, great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lobby / reception closes at 8pm. No minibar in room, not even bottle of water. TV location above eye level. Straneous to the neck.

    Location was good with Supermarket next door. Good Italian restaurant next door and Creperie opposite.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room was very small and expensive. No AC so we had to sleep with the windows open. We choose the hotel because of the central city location but it was not a good choice as there were so many cars and trucks dragging the main street it was hard to sleep.

    Staff was very helpful

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Solo traveller

    I unfortunately never got to actually stay at Robinsons due to an accident my son had in Switzerland .A lady from the hotel phoned me and when I explained I had to stay close to the hospital where my son was she was most kind and generously offered the room on a later date I'd I needed it.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    breakfast could've been better

    great location within a walking distance to a cable car very nice staffs large bathroom antique interior

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Central heating in room was too warm at night

    Very attentive staff, spacious room and perfect location with parking

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Relatively cheap, have internet access, staff called before arrival to make sure all is in order

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly stuff, delicios breakfasts, clean and cozy rooms and perfect location! Loved it!

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Situation

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Proximity to the venue of the course

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Friendly reception and location

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff was one of the most friendly and helpful I have met. Incredible efforts!

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cannot say anything bad about the hotel.

    The staff was really friendly and helpful, clean hotel and within short walking distance to the ski lift.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: