Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Romantik Hotel Julen Superior 4 stars

Riedstrasse 2, 3920 Zermatt, Switzerland

#35 of 317 hotels in Zermatt

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 530 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    The room was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Chalet Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The room was very clean. Everything in the minibar is complementary (or included in the room price). Mini Toblerone candies on the pillow every day. Hotel staff are super helpful and extremely friendly. The hotel also offer its guest chance to visit the Julen family farm near Schwarzsee to see the black nose sheep. Breakfast is excellent in both quality and variety. This is a hotel truly worth the price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Best location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chalet Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds have hard mattresses. We complained and immediately the housekeeper put on a top cover to soften the mattress! It helped! Don’t be afraid to ask!

    Super clean. Bathroom large. Great linens and toiletries! Free shuttle transfers to train station. Lovely approach to the hotel and close to the bridge with a view of the Matterhorn! A variety spread at breakfast! Champagne an added bonus! Excellent service at breakfast and dinner. Family run hotel that aims to please! Free shuttle to their sister resort for jacuzzi and indoor pool. We were sad to leave! Highly recommend this lovely hotel!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    We received a wonderful welcome from reception & the rooms allocated for our party were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Faultless for us.

    Wonderful food throughout our stay ... loved the homemade butter at breakfast lots of lovely touches...included in our daughters room toiletries, were baby wash ...what a lovely thought !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Wow. Best hotel we have stayed in during our time staying at 6 places.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    Nice spacious comfy room with view of Matterhorn. Breakfast was excellent with an excellent choice. Best breakfast we had during our tour of Switzerland.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Lovely welcoming hotel which makes you feel right at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chalet Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, we were happy with everything.

    From the moment we arrived the staff were very welcoming, informative and helpful, from the driver to the porter to the receptionists to the waiter/waitresses and cleaners, everyone was only too happy to help. We arrived the day of my wife's birthday and moments after getting to our room we were provided with a bottle of bubbles to celebrate, we were not expecting this but really appreciated the service. The hotel location was excellent and it is easy to walk around the town of Zermatt from here, the best thing of all we had a beautiful view of the Matterhorn from the balcony of our room. The breakfast selection was excellent with plenty of variety. The hotel also offered cake and coffee in the afternoon for their guests, at no cost, which was a lovely treat. We could not fault anything about our stay at this hotel and will be only too happy to recommend it to our family and friends and perhaps one day we will be able to visit again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    An exceptional stay in Zermatt. The room (301) had a view of the Matterhorn. Food was exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Chalet Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was exceptional. Regional food (lamb dishes) was amazing. Saff could not have been any more friendly and helpful from the reception crew to the restaurant staff to the hotel owner to who we spoke with on 3 different occasions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Resumes everything we love about Zermatt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chalet Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming hotel in the heart of Zermatt that represents everything we love about this town: excellent food, quality all around and very professional service. Great great great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Ellegant, cozy design, warm colors, beautiful real wood...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Chalet Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Ellegant, cozy design, warm colors, beautiful real wood decor. Full breakfast buffet with great selection of cheeses, home-made bread and butter, salmon, prosecco, etc... whatever your heart desires. The family who owns and runs the property personally attend to the guests as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chalet Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Excellent location for walking in various directions from the hotel, comfortable and spacious room, friendly and helpful staff and manager/owner (who made a point of greeting us and having a chat each day), and good food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Chalet Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred more choice on dinner menus (fixed menus only...)

    Room was clean and tidy, well looked after, staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. Spa and pool were wonderful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Very warm welcome and atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very warm welcome and atmosphere. Staff always available. Great location. Amazing food at the traditional restaurant. A perfect symbol of Swiss hotel experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Great hotel, location and people
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Chalet Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Very charming hotel, great location and more importantly the hotel staff were so nice and helpful. Big thank you to Veronika and Aline at the front desk as well as the breakfast personnel. Vincent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Staff was extremely friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chalet Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was extremely friendly and helpful The location is ideal, central and close to the ski lifts The pick up from the train station in the electric taxi View from the room to the Matterhorn

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Really really great hotel!
    • Solo traveller
    • Chalet Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    This is a lovely hotel, very friendly and welcoming, amazing attention to detail and nothing is too much for them. Great breakfast and food, I would recommend as exceptional value for money for such a great quality hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chalet Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The hotel was better than I expected. Everything was perfect. The room was very nice, the staff very friendly ( especially the portuguese woman who serves the breakfast and the waiter of the bar), the swimming pool and spa and the location. For sure that we will go again to Zermatt and we will book this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent mountain retreat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chalet Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were sad that we were not able to tour the sheep barn. Most of all, we were sad to leave. We ventured to Lausane for a day on our way back to Geneva but wish we had stayed at Julen in Zermatt for the extra day instead.

    This hotel is by far one of the BEST we've stayed at while traveling through Europe. Our room with the view of the Matterhorn was incredible. We loved the wooden walls, closet, and ceilings because it created such a beautiful ambiance. The quaint table & cozy bench created a perfect spot for sipping wine and enjoying the view. The breakfast at Julen was awesome and hearty. We enjoyed a variety of breads, meats, Salmon, delicious Swiss cheeses, Prosecco, fresh squeezed orange juice, local lamb, bacon, and eggs. We also enjoyed the complimentary free beverage in the bar. We also liked our chocolate in our room when we checked in and after each turn down service in the evening. The pool was wonderfully relaxing too. This hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the Bahnhof and very convenient to all sites and hiking routes. All in all, we highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Birthday in Zermatt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chalet Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad luck. The partner hotel Alpenhof (where you can use spa too) with a great wellness was closed, I guess until 24.Nov. 2017 and we didn t know that. The spa wellness of this hotel was small, but also good. There is no way where you can go out, on the fresh air. So thats the only bad thing on the wellness. Its o the -2 floor in the underground. Very nice paintings, really lovely spa but no option to go outside on the fresh air.

    Zermatt, one of the most nice place in Switzerland. In this beautiful, romantic Hotel, we felt so great during our stay . Two nights spending there, everything was amazing. Very clean, quiet, charming hotel in zermatt. The breakfast was so good, people who worked there so friendly. We had a nespresso/te- machine in the room. The taxi recived us at the trainstation, and the last day we hade a ride back to the trainstation also included. The spa/ wellness also was good. Thank you so much for everything, we will be back next year im september!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.6
    Charm and Heart Decorations in the Alps
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Zermatt was busy in off-season. The hotel sent an electric van to meet us at the train station. The entire village is walkable and I liked the hotel's location. I found this one to be very charming with an extremely friendly staff. Breakfast was hearty in a cozy dining room. You should plan on a reservation for dinner as it is popular. The lamb comes in two servings and was outstanding.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    Very charming, friendly and unique hotel in Zermatt with young, polite and very helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Romantic Double Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have loved a mattress cushion !

    Super nice, helpful staff and very charming hotel and room decorations etc. Nice quieter location still close to town and activities. Great breakfast and restaurant. Love the coffee and mini bar drinks included and supplied in the room :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.2
    I stayed for four nights wirh my seven year old daughter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Chalet Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Families with younger kids would probably be better off staying at a hotel with a play area or kids club. However, kids can use the pool (not the spa area though).

    I stayed for four nights wirh my seven year old daughter. Great location! The rooms were clean. Much attention to details (free soft drinks, water, coffee in room), chocolates on the pillow every night. Staff was extremely friendly, lovely breakfast buffet, nice size pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Our room view of the Matterhorn was a dream!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room view of the Matterhorn was a dream! The room itself was charming, clean, comfortable, quiet, loved the decor, bed was comfy. We slept great. The staff was terrific. The town of Zermatt is wonderful. The breakfast was out of this world. Freshly made yogurt, cheeses, fresh squeezed juice, and just about anything you could want to eat. Staying at this hotel, in this town, was a highlight of our trip.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Our favorite place on our Switzerland trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing at all

    Everything was perfect; the people, food, location, attention to our needs. The personal involvement of the family was special. We highly recommend this property.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.3
    Cosy hotel in Zermatt
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Chalet Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would expect the hotel to be absolutely spotless for the price, which was not the case. But overall a very pleasant stay.

    Very nice, cosy hotel; great location in the centre of Zermatt; perfect breakfast; very friendly staff; nice wellness area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    I really enjoyed my stay. the staff was really helpful and I would look forward to returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Chalet Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I had a single bed with bath room which had a door to a deck. There was no cross ventilation in the room and it was quite warm on several days when I was there. The next door room also had a deck and the residents sometimes were out on their deck smoking and I had to suffer their cigarette smoke or close off all ventilation by closing the door.

    I had breakfasts and dinners in the hotel. They were fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    A perfect place to stay in Zermatt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A perfect place to stay in Zermatt. Top service, excellent food and good facilities. Could not have a better place to stay. Shall You go to Zermatt, choose Julien Tradition !! You will not regret.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    Zermatt Special Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was noticeably smaller, I hit my head on the TV which was attached to ceiling/wall, couldn't see it covered in curtains...bit hit to the head! Loved being in Zermatt again, very special holiday for us.

    We were moved from our1st room, and this room wasn't as good even for the same cost. A lot smaller, but the view was spectacular from the balcony of The Matterhorn.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't say enough for this property! Our room had a balcony with a view of the Matterhorn, where we spent our evenings drinking wine before going to dinner at the hotel's restaurant Tradition Julen. This restaurant is so good, we ate there both nights. Also, the complementary breakfast is the best hotel breakfast I've had. I skipped the "American" scrambled eggs and bacon, and opted for Muesli, fresh fruit, and local dried meats. The room was comfortable and decorated very nicely. The staff was always welcoming and helpful.This hotel has complentary shuttle pick up and drop off to the train station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    8.3
    May 2017 Zermatt experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chalet Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk was not always the most communicative - we asked to see a Zermatt view room or potentially upgrade to one but were told it might be possible but no follow-through. Somewhat disappointing but with seasonally unusual weather the views were quite limited except day of arrival and departure - when we were able to do Air Zermatt helicopter flight to Matterhorn -unbelievable day with intense blue sky and sun and very skilled pilot -well worth the money -all the way over the top of the Matterhorn!

    Breakfast was wonderful with extensive variety. Service was very good. Dinners were excellent with freshly baked breads and organic ingredients. Overall top notch operation. Annette in the spa services was fabulous and we would highly recommend her. Especially try the seaweed algae wrap and she cured my wife's shoulder. Highly recommend the lympathic massage after 41|2 hour train ride from Zurich and 12 hour flight. It made a huge difference! Thank-you.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    10
    Romantica Julen is our new favorite...great location, perfect staff, fabulous food, wonderful decor!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We had a hard time getting into your restaurants...wish we would have known they are some of the best in town.

    It was just all so magical, we loved the swiss décor...I am an American Interior Designer...please don't go "contemporary" ;-) if you redecorate. Your STAFF was ESPECIALLY fabulous...loved Pascala in the bar! Loved the sheep barn tour! The dinner in the lower restaurant was fabulous! Thanks to the owners for a great job and for being "on site"!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    9.2
    Lovely chalet-style hotel in Zermatt
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Chalet Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was overlooking a bit noisy apres-ski bar across the street.

    What a beautiful chalet-style hotel in Zermatt!!! We loved the atmosphere and facilities of the Julen hotel: big pool, spa with variety of treatments, fireplace in the lobby, super-cosy room, taxi-shuttle to train station, restaurant serving great food. Staff is very friendly. Will definitely come back!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    9.2
    Amazing time in an amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the spa section could use some improvements. It's very nice and cozy but small and simple. A jacuzzi would be awesome.

    Amazing rooms and amazing staff. Thank you all for an amazing time.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    7.9
    Great family-run hotel w/ wellness, well placed between the town and lifts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Romantic Double Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - hallways a bit claustrophobic

    - free train station pick-up w/o asking for it - spacious dry sauna - surprisingly good/current wellness area

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Best value by far !!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Chalet Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was by far the best stay of our holiday in Switzerland. It set such a high standard at the beginning of our trip, that the rest really battled to compete with the excellent stay we had at Hotel Julen Romantik. Best staff, rooms, pool and restaurant!!!! in Switzerland. Room 201 is perfect!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.3
    Excellent all-around Zermatt hotel and spa experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chalet Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - slightly claustrophobic hallways - coffee at breakfast wasn't great

    - sauna was surprisingly large - massage features in pool - train station pickup w/o even asking

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.6
    Good place to stay in Zermatt with traditional wooden house
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Single room seems a bit cold.

    Shuttle service is provided from the train station. About 5 mins drive/ 10 mins walk. Breakfast is good. Staffs are very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    Exceptional customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Chalet Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Extremely great service would stay at this hotel again. Helpful, kind and ideal for families. (Stayed 9 days) Been away for a month traveling Europe and this was by far the best hotel we stayed in. The lamb restaurant is certainly worth a meal. This is an excellent family run/managed hotel. The owner even personally delivered warm milk to our room for our child while entertaining friends and was genuinely happy too on multiple occasions. If we are ever back in Zermatt we are staying here again no questions asked. (Don't usually write a review but felt compelled to do so for this hotel)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    9.6
    The friendly, smiling staff, always ready to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Romantic Double Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The friendly, smiling staff, always ready to help. The excellent breakfasts with freshly squeezed orange juice and lots of fresh fruits The large spa area The view over the Matterhorn The quietness of the rooms despite the central location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.6
    Excellent location in Zermatt!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location in Zermatt! Cosy and warm room with Matterhorn vue! I especially enjoyed the swimming pool and the super rich breakfast! Totally worth it!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    Perfect hotel in this perfect Swiss resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Chalet Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows for the UK market are an unusual shape, but that's being very very picky!

    Some of the loveliest staff I've ever come across and the family make a point of being around and saying Hello. Tradition Restaurant is very nice and our dinners were superb. Pool and spa are great. Nespresso machine and complimentary drinks in room. Would highly recommend the hotel, loved it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    10
    The perfect cosy hideaway in Zermatt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Romantic Double Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect.

    The rooms are delightful, fully panelled in pine in what I assume is a traditional style. Very cosy and quaint. It is worth trying to book a room with a Matterhorn view. The view from my balcony was superb and a finer view of this famous mountain would be difficult to find. I stayed in a much larger grand hotel in Switzerland for the previous few days but wished I'd booked much longer in this marvellous hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    9.6
    Cozy chalet style
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Chalet Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is very big and nice but decor in the pool area is a bit outdated for such a nice hotel.

    Loved the cozy chalet vibe. Great breakfast. Helpful staff. Amazing balcony views.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    10
    Definitely stay at this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chalet Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not only is this hotel in a great location, with big comfortable rooms and beds and a great breakfast, but the staff is very incredible and accommodating. They surprised my boyfriend on his birthday with cake and sparklers at breakfast. Also, we forgot some items in our room after we checked out and they were prompt in both finding them and shipping them to us. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    8.8
    A wonderful long weekend in a charming hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Having to share the balcony with neighbors meaning you couldn't leave door open when leaving the room. Also room was too warm.

    Warm welcome, friendliness and helpfulness of staff, great location, pool, spa.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    10
    First class, we will certainly be returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location and all the staff were very pleasant and very helpful. Wonderful attention to detail--my wife is coeliac and the restaurant ensured gluten free bread was available at all our meals.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Chalet Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    Everything was just superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Chalet Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    Everything was just superb. Benno was an asset to this lovely hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful old hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful old hotel. Outstanding staff and amazing food. The view of the Matterhorn in unforgettable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Cutest hotel I've ever stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chalet Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cutest hotel I've ever stayed in

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    kindness of the staff, room and restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Chalet Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the spa area

    kindness of the staff, room and restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Cosy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chalet Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cosy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Highly recommended hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chalet Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing.

    Everything was just perfect, beyond our expectations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Great place to be in Zermatt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chalet Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricey

    Great place to be in Zermatt

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    It was a cozy and luxurious Swiss experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Chalet Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were incredibly nice and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.8
    Very nice and cosy rooms, excellent spa area and tasty fresh...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Chalet Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds in the single room too small (like for a 10 years old child )

    Very nice and cosy rooms, excellent spa area and tasty fresh breakfast :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    7.1
    Ok in general , bigger hotels offer more .
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold pool small lobby sitting area, small ski room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    We highly recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chalet Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Atmosphere, accommodating and pleasant staff. The spa was fantastic

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location, staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chalet Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location, staff very friendly and helpful. Restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location, staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chalet Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location, staff very friendly and helpful. Restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Most amazing hotel ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect! It was beautiful and romantic, and our view of the Matterhorn from our room was spectacular!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful weekend at cozy hotel with great spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chalet Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The staff is amazing. They truly made my birthday a special day. The room decoration is adorable. Great spa facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chalet Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous view and great food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic, in EVERY respect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Having to leave!

    The entire experience, from transfer after arriving by train, to the personable and friendly farewells.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Staff and roomd
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and roomd

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Amazing stay visiting this little town. Did not want to leave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Chalet Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!

    Amazing service, cleanliness, breakfast was amazing. staff are so friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Awesome pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Chalet Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.9
    The décor was very quaint and atmospheric
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Chalet Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The décor was very quaint and atmospheric

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Charming
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Romantic Double Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel and rooms Great spa, breakfast and staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable and relaxing. No wonder we go back every year!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic restaurant staff. Great location and views.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice place even with a baby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing particular.

    Supportive staff were always there to take care of yourself and family. I enjoyed my stay with my 3 months old daughter.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.2
    a beautiful traditional Switzerland hotel in Zermatt, near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a beautiful traditional Switzerland hotel in Zermatt, near the city central

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    Amazing hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chalet Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel. Excellent breakfast. Very friendly staff. Close to everything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.2
    Friendly staff, good location with Matterhorn views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Romantic Double Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice view of Matterhorn from our room's balcony on 3rd floor

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.6
    Matterhorn view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chalet Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very hard.

    Stunning view from balcony of The Matterhorn.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Fabulous views of the Matterhorn!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Chalet Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A view of the Matterhorn directly from our balcony. Stunning!!!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Best of all our hotel accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chalet Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stay too short!

    Nearly everything

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: