Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof 4 stars

Rudi Dadens 1, 7018 Flims, Switzerland

#2 of 32 hotels in Flims

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 244 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ambiance Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The overall temperature in the hotel was way to hot. The room and the bathroom were small and a little dated. For me a bit overpriced

    The staff was amazing!!!! Unique friendlyness, very helpfull

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wonderful building from the belle epoque with beautiful garden and terrace. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I look forward to my next visit!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The spa are could be a little be nicer decorated.

    Comfortable and very clean room with a beautiful view. Friendly staff. Family administrated hotel - gives you the feeling of personality despite its size. Free bicycle renting.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ambiance Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows! Only one, flat pillow so I couldn't sit up in bed to read.

    Very nice staff. Everyone one we met from the receptionists, waiting staff, BBQ chef, and the gorgeous Nicole who gave me a superb lomi-lomi massage made this an extra-special stay. Being vegetarian wasn't a problem and there were vegan choices at dinner and breakfast BUT do ask in advance and maybe ask specifically for your choices of diary alternatives etc as I am sure they will provide them for you. Our dog also got a little bag of dog treats and a big water bowl which was such a thoughtful and welcoming touch.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ambiance Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were a little too soft and there was only one each.

    Excellent location for walking, relaxing and enjoyig the great outdoors. The hotel has lots of character and charm. Very peaceful. The rooms are spacious and well put together. The bathrobes are super comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room but in a smart way

    Comfort bed,smart small bathroom. Very friendly and helpful staff, you do not meet the staff they had in big chain. We liked the happenings inthe hotle delt like home and the personal ineraction with the owners.we felt like we where at home

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ambiance Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps interior of the room and common areas need a bit of a spruce up.

    The bed is fantastic - the right firmness and very comfy. Attention to detail and care - excellent! Cleaned faultlessly every single time. A real family run hotel. Swimming pool with a view. Sauna and Wellness area is well equipped.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was quite some noise from the parties outside on the weekend nights but it is not a hotel's fault

    Room was small but comfortable. Very good swimming pool that is open the whole day

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ambiance Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was very special. It was so interesting to read about the history of the hotel in the early 1900's. They had some books about it. We enjoyed the atmosphere and the personnel were so friendly and helpful. Eating dinner on the beautiful veranda was a highlight for us!! The room was so comfortable and I felt like at home there. We will definitely visit again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to leave

    Beautiful hotel with amazing views. The staff are so friendly and helpful with any questions and needs through out our stay, going out of the way to make our stay a great one.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ambiance Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very warm welcome from the staff. Charming historical building with nice view and renovated room and bathroom. Great breakfast and dinner! We had a very relaxing stay :-)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water pressure of basin taps and shower fitting to wall made it impossible to stand under the shower, had to use as hand shower.

    Location, pleasant staff, clean room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is very overpriced. Minimal room. Spa area not up to the expectations.

    Flims is nice, the hotel is nice, it would have been perfect for half the price.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super well located. Very good service and amazing breakfast and dinner

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food! Don’t take the menu!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Ambiance Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Eggs weren't fantastic.

    Breakfast coffee & fresh fruit was excellent and the baked goods were very fresh and delicious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, lovely facilities and comfort

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa was not the best.

    Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    EVERYTHING

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Best breakfast of our trip!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was quite small but had a great view. Before deciding if you dine in the hotel, check which table you get.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was lovely, the view from our room was beautiful, and the location was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was as it should be. Nice historic building, renovated with taste, beautiful location, very friendly staff, excellent food.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Amazing breakfast, incredibly accomodating staff.. really a extremely warm and welcoming environment

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's rather old and needs renovating in some areas. The spa is very basic.

    Good for families.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Corner Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming interior, breathtaking view, lovely service.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    linen change was not always done although some stains were visible

    very helpful staff even for unusual requests. Helped us to safe money. Very comfortable beds

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bathroom fan did not work. I forgot to tell them, I think they would have fixed it.

    Nice building, nice room (small, but in line with Swiss standards), helpful stass, high-end feeling. I got lucky with the rate, it is usually expensive. Breakfast was great.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very nice hotel: a mix of luxury and cozyness Very accommodating staff going at miles to fulfil all the wishes 10 minutes by feet from the ski station Very nice spa & pool

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very small niggle - Bathroom slightly cramped, given we had an upgraded room - no extractor fan?

    Vary warm welcome. Great pool, and lovely hotel, excellent food. The location was perfect, and we felt very pampered.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Interior a little dated

    Staff were very friendly and very accommodating, good breakfast, great view from our room!

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    unique friendliness; you feel at home in a minute and time becomes more when staying at Schweizerhof

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    in general more settled and calm guests, not so good for younger people

    staff was fantastic

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the hotel is a little bit tired and run down, there are nicer properties in Flims

    The staff are great.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air ventilation in room

    Nice atmosphere, excellent staff

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel was very charming in a traditional Swiss way. The ski room was fabulous and right off the main entrance.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Service and Staff Location Breakfast Spa

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was OK but faded glory,

    The fact they had a room available!!

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Guests also reviewed these properties: