Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Romantik Seehotel Sonne 4 stars

Seestrasse 120, 8700 Küsnacht, Switzerland

#1 of 1 hotels in Küsnacht

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 326 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Single Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    slightly expensive, but definitely worth it

    beautiful facility, very close to the lake, with easy access to the train system. Enjoyable breakfast, with nice restaurant ambiance and great variety of food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    dear ladies and gentlemen! return me, please, my deposit! on the terms of the reservation I have to pay after the stay, and I was taken and the deposit and payment for accommodation. Return my money!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.great breakfast( except scrambled eggs much too much over cooked. : can easily remedy) Young man at desk was very serviable when asking for directions, but gave me the wrong instructions, once, and alas, a second time as well.

    Everything, especially, view, paintings, decor, friendliness, glass of pro secco offered upon arrival and chocolate bar when leaving. Very kind and lovely touches to put everyone in a gracious mood. Terrific breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Weather.

    Breakfasts memorable, abundance of food and ambiance. Cigar bar was a great find. Walking distance to school. Sauna experience nice addition. Quiet, private, large bathroom, art all around.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Street View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I was disappointed about room service availability only in the morning. No tea kettle or coffee machine in the room. No iron and iron board. The pillows were not comfortable at all, as I am used to an orthopedic pillow.

    Location is amazing, closeness to railway station. Bath tub in the bathroom. Cosy environment, beautiful view. Very clean. Bed was comfortable. Friendly and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few problems catering for an extra 4 (1 adult, 3 small children) for breakfast! Apparently fully booked that morning - initial reaction not very accommodating. Probably our fault for not giving enough notice but initially made to feel as though all too hard!!

    Position was perfect to visit my nephew & family who live permanently close by. Clean environment- helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was out of order during our entire stay.

    As the name suggests, this is indeed a very romantic hotel, especially during Christmas/holiday period! It offers better value for money than most hotels in Zurich. The rooms are very cosy and quiet but make sure you choose the lake view side to enjoy the view and avoid any noise from the street. The royal suite is just extraordinary if you can afford it! The hotel is across the road from the küsnacht train station, which is a convenient 12-15 mins ride on the S-bahn trains to Zurich center. There are also a nice spa and a couple of cosy restaurants in the hotel and an outdoor bar and even a small ice rink by the lake in winter! A truly memorable hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Single Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Enthough rooms were quite prestegious, they lacked some elementary coffe/tea making facilities. My room, although very large & comfortable, had a design I liked less, since the whole bathing room was separated by a glass wall, that did not even reach the ceiling, leaving little room for privavcy.

    Nice location near the lake. Freindly & helpfull staff. Very clean and high-class food.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing at all.

    Excellent stay this time around, zero complaints! Wonderful room especially the tower suite! Second room in the lake house was very pleasant, small but cute and right on the lake. Breakfast was wonderful, excellent choice and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Street View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airconditioning and very very hot on 2nd floor. Couldn't sleep well cause of it.

    Nice friendly helpful staff. Comfy beds. Plenty of clean towels

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Fantastic location. Loved the gym and sauna area. Room was beautiful. Amazing service. Friendly employees. All was perfect. We all loved it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Street View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms on the back are directly at a busy road, with windows closed no noise, but than it gets uncomfortably warm in the room (no or poor airco). Plastic cover on the matress.

    Nice rooms, great location on the lake.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No remarkes

    This hotel is really beautiful, overlooking the lake. Very romantic and well appointed rooms. We don't know if all the rooms have view on the lake, just make sure when you book that your room has view, it's worth while. In front of the hotel the public boat brings you in few minute to Zurich or by car the city is really close by. Even having business in town, to stay in this hotel is very convenient. From the hotel you can also make nice walks along the lake. Every time to stay at Romantik SeeHotel Sonne is a feast!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was a different experience with unfriendly people and very slow service despite the very limited number of guests. The food was great tough, but with young kids it made a difference. Similar experience for breakfast.

    The check in/out team was great and friendly. The location is perfect even though finding a parking slot can be tedious.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    omelette not included sunnyside up, scrambled and other eggs were included?

    wonderful location at the lake. Hotel can be reached from town with the boat like the tram.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having tea and coffee facilities i n the room could be a great idea. Restaurants were rather pricy, especially the outdoor bistro. And there is almost nowhere to go around the hotel.

    Charming hotel, friendly staff, nice spa, good breakfast, beautiful lake view.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the hotel to the lake is gorgeous. This hotel is an excellent place to discover the area of Zürich. You can reach neighbour places easily by car, public transfer or even by boat. The stuff was extremely nice! We had a very nice food in the restaurant as well. Our room with seaview was cosy and clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cheaper rooms face towards a busy road and therefore can be a bit noisy.

    Fantastisch breakfast, location directly by the lake, 2 minutes from train station.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Street View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It is a very comfortable hotel, right on the lake. This is what comes to mind when one thinks of a good Swiss hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would be happy to return there any time.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar is a smoking bar, and the smell fills the lobby after 10 pm.

    A superb, quiet location on the lake. Accessible, multilingual staff who help with every need. Excellent size of room with view on the lake; very comfortable beds. My mother was decidedly pleased with the breakfast. I regret we did not have time to check out the sauna/spa facilities, but they sure looked great!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loud noise from the music on the ice rink, and from a party on the Friday night. Whilst the latter did stop at about 10.30pm, we were extremely tired and had gone to bed early to try and get some sleep.... but could not settle until the music had stopped.

    The family room that we had was great for what we wanted (although not quite as nice as the room we thought we had booked from the photos). Food absolutely delicious, and staff all extremely courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds were comfy, staff was very friendly, and the location (on the lake & close to the train station) was perfect. No complaints at all during our stay!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - room was heated much too hot, took a while to find out that the bathroom heating caused it.

    + location at border of the lake + comfortable room + bathroom with ample space to put toilet items + easy connection with airport, 30 minutes by train, distance to station 3 minutes walk, every half hour. + to Zürich central station every 15 minutes, 12 minutes ride. + the Christmas illumination and activities at the lake. + boat stop in front of the hotel + quiet, romantic room under roof with lake view

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Temperature fluctuations in the shower were a bit unusual. The ferry really is docking right out the window, so keeping the curtains drawn at times is necessary.

    Incredibly helpful staff made for a pleasant stay. Nice room with beautiful lake view. 5 min walk from train makes day trips to Zurich easy, and a ferry boards a few feet away. Kusnacht is a charming and quiet town worth exploring.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can think of!

    Loved our stay by Lake Zürich. Outstanding service, very welcoming, room clean/well equipped and spacious. Excellent breakfast variety.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee/tea making facility in the room. Would have been better if they had it. Then we can sip our tea and enjoy the view.

    We have booked a lake view room and the room that was given is spacious and has a spectacular view of Lake Zurich. Location is great as it's just next to the ferry and we can hop onto the ferry to Zurich city. The room is clean and new. Staff at front desk are helpful and friendly. Parking is free so that's great too.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We invited our US clients to this place. The suite was a bit hard to find. One of our american guests saw a coffee machine just down the stairs from their suite. When he asked someone if he could get a coffee the staff was rather unfriendly and monitored his every step after he left just to make sure he wouldn't come back to serve himself. This was rather unusual and condescending. Our client is a very wealthy individual and didn't like this gesture at all in fact, he didn't want to eat at the hotel because of it. When they asked how to get down to the lobby the employee they asked for help had no clue and sent them up and down stairs instead directing them to the elevator, again very strange. I guess a few employees are not matching the staff in general.

    Upgraded rooms were a very nice plus, front desk staff was very helpful and courteous. One of our upgrades was a suite which was really wonderful, the other was on a lower level looking partially over a roof and mainly trees which was just ok considering the price. Not much of a lake view and not as romantic as the pictures suggested. If I was to stay there again I would only go with the romantic suite on the top floor. The welcome-prosecco was another great feature very much appreciated by our guests.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Street View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only real issue is that the bedrooms in this Hotel are not air-conditioned. It can get very hot and humid in Zurich in the Summer. This Hotel is only reasonably close to the center of Zurich. Bear this in mind as Public Taxi fares in Switzerland are extortionate. Use UBER, Trains, Trams, Buses, Ferries (from the Hotel Quay) or walk.... anything else in fact !

    Staff were very efficient, professional and courteous. A really tranquil and beautiful Lake side setting.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a historical old building and there is no AC in any rooms. At the beginning we were put in a 'lake house', basically an attic over the garage next to the parking lot with a small window facing the road where passengers get on and off the ferry boats... it was hot! there was only one standing fan in the nicely decorated room and to get the cool air into the room we had to open the window which leaves no privacy. Sleeping in the room was the most uncomfortable night in the whole trip. After complaining to the front desk, they switched us to the room across the hall way with a larger window facing the back of the building, it was slightly better but in the night it was not comfortable at all. i was sweating all night and could sleep well. I just can't believe this expensive hotel was so uncomfortable.

    The staff is really friendly, location is great, right next to the lake with great view.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    air conditioning would have been nice, although the fan in the room helped to keep it a bit cooler at night.

    Beautiful view, very confortable bed, great food and very friendly staff. Hotel has private parking which was useful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pound could have been stronger against the Swiss franc!!

    Lovely hotel in a perfect spot. Nice breakfast and restaurant. The boats/ferries stop outside and the railway station is a short walk away. Good gym.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Probably just the time of year but was vey hot in our room,

    Lovely surroundings, accommodating staff, big spacious room and great food. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Switzerland is very expensive so 3 adults shared a family room. Not much privacy - but we do appreciate the efforts of staff to provide a "screen."

    Beautiful location by the lake at the ferry stop with lots of dining options from terrace to atube. Friendly staff who go the extra mile to help their clients.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in the room didn't sleep well for 2 nights Bit far out not much to do locally Very expensive for what we got

    Nice breakfast by the lake

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room above expectation looking rather as junior suite. We had also dinner and meal and wine was delicious. The staff very helpful and kind. We felt welcomed and were pleased by farewell gifts.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, comfortable, quiet hotel in a beautiful setting on the lake! Terrific restaurant!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant is not good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, nice rooms and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All good

    Friendly staff, good room size, clean, comfy bed & nice amenities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred a room with lower windows

    The position on the lake

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Basic Single Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular.

    Staff smiley v helpful & kind. Went extra mile when I lost something.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Beautiful room and very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Single Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    room and staff were great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The private lawn by the lake. The convenient boat transport to many parts of Zurich lake and downtown Zurich.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy room on the street and no air con

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    They stored my breast milk in their freezer overnight - it was really above and beyond.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff very friendly and giving an extra service on arrival.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast - ancient scrambled egg despite us being early starters

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Single Room with Street View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner, kettle or ironing facilities

    Beautiful position

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airconditioning

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe when it's hot a fan would be useful for sleeping

    Great location Very relaxing Convenient

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfort of bed, Price

    Position, View, Relaxed Atmosphere

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel, breakfast was good and good variety

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location and atmosphere of the property

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An amazing location by Lake Zurich. A magical place with very friendly and welcoming staff. Original artwork and a free adjacent ice rink!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    La gentillesse du personnel, l'attention au detail, la beauté et tranquillité de l'endroit...

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Exceptionally perfect location, facilities and staff!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room seemed quite simple.

    the location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location outstanding

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    very nice view, freindly staf , quite, home feeling .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of air conditioning, minimal ventilation made our summer stay most uncomfortable and largely sleepless.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were initially shown to a room in a lower category than we had booked (superior rather than deluxe), we were then "upgraded" to a family room that we didn't particularly like, too hot and only one window that opened, strange lay-out, only once we had complained again, the next day , did we actually get the room that we had booked. Despite mentioning this several times, and stating that we were upset as we felt the hotel had been dishonest in trying to give us a lower standard room than the one we had booked, we did not receive an apology or even an offer of a complimentary drink to compensate for our inconvenience.

    the location on lake and near station 10 mins into Zurich was great

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No comment here..we loved every aspect, most of all, the staff!

    All the above! So enjoyed our champagne greeting being welcomed into the garden! Bonus bicycle use was amazing! Our whole adventure as planned was to cycle in Europe, but had not expected to do so at Sonne! So using your bicycles in such a gorgeous setting in Kusnacht was wonderful!

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I loved that that the travel cots provided by the hotel for our toddler and baby had each a good and comfortable mattress. They slept very well on them. Furthermore, we liked that the hotel restaurants offered very tasty food and have a menu for kids. At last but not at least we loved the location. The hotel is located next to the lake, there is a playground next to it and the view is amazing.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    beds were a bit hard even for europe, stuben restaurant menu a bit limited if you're staying for more than 2 days.

    nice historic building, bread at breakfast, looks like it would be lovely in the summer

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Free upgrade of my room, thanks, but the new one had no lift and help was needed even for a trolley.. Plus receptionist sent me in the wrong direction at check-in and offered no apologies

    Perfect next to railway station. Beautiful to be on the lake side

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The rooms were hot with no airflow. Little help with luggage and not friendly valet and waiter. Waiter actually got impatient while we ordered gelato, asked us to hurry because he was ready to go home.

    Beautiful view

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air conditioning and it was hot.

    Loved the decor and the setting, it is a very beautiful hotel. The staff was fabulous! I loved all the little gifts and other thoughtful things that they did for the guests.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing!

    The staff is very very friendly. We had received a lot of "gifts" during our stay and we loved this. The hotel is beautiful and comfortable. The location is good - in front of the Zurich Lake with many possibilities to walk and to relax, 10 meters to boat station (around 20 minutes to Zurich by boat) and 5 minutes walk to trains station. If you have a car, from Romantik to Zurich center is around 10 minutes. The hotel restaurant is a little expensive, but is very good. In front of the hotel have a self service restaurant & bar with many options of food and drinks (little expensive too, but the environment is amazing). The free wi-fi works very well and the hotel have free parking. I really recommend Romantik Seehotel!

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had to leave. :-(

    This is a modest-sized hotel; ideal for those who prefer a good standard but do not enjoy the large corporate atmosphere of the larger 5-star international chains.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1/ Breakfast was not varied. 2/ There was a marriage garden hotel and issue a nuisance in late night. 3/ Does not provide drinking water cans every day stay.

    1/ The room was overlooking the wonderful marine and theorist. 2/ The room is clean and comfortable furniture.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet was very slow and kept drpping out. The hotel wanted more money for faster internet. We've had that for no extra cost in hotels half the price. The room was lower end of their market but was it was small compared with hotels half the price. The access to the shower would be dangerous to many, especially to persons of age or frailty. Some of the staff seemed stern and stand offish, and I don't mean 'Swiss'!

    Some of the staff, the breakfast, big pillows, and the shampoo.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice breakfast buffet., missed alternatives to cow milk products.... Great tea selection! Great bread..wish the hotels in Portugal would visit to see a nice breakfast buffet!! Luxury

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We booked a room facing the road. Unfortuantely the windows did not prevent the noise to travel into the room. The service was also not really five star in that the breakfast buffet needed to be filled up upon demand, the staff did not clean the tables without being tempted, etc.

    The location of the hotel was excellent, the hotel isself lovely, staff was friendly.

There are also 50 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Romantik Seehotel Sonne traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: