Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rosatsch 4 stars

Via Maistra 157, 7504 Pontresina, Switzerland

#15 of 35 hotels in Pontresina

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 357 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 66

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Rosatsch luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee facilities in the bedroom

    Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast and dinner were outstanding. After coming off a trekking tour the ability to launder clothes was an added bonus. The wellness centre was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.3
    Overall I would recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Given the impression by staff in the evening restaurant that I was expected to buy wine which was a little disconcerting until I got my head around this.

    Lovely large room. Excellent pool/spa. Very good breakfast. Evening meals good if a little unimaginative.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gave us the room on the oposite side to the one of my parents and children so we came back and forth to meet each other Nethertheless we had a pleasant stay

    The position of the hotel, disponibility of the staff,lots of place for kids to play

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    Great choice for Engadin skimarathon
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom in my room was a little pokey with the design of the door making it squeezy to see the vanity basin.96//

    The staff. They were lovely and accommodating. I stayed during Engadin skimarathon and breakfast special time of 5.30am. Had fruit and drinks out for the particiapants after the race. The wellness area was outstanding.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing and pleasing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    For downhill skiing it takes 20-30 minutes to get on slopes (but it was clear from the beginning that this hotel is not on the slope).

    Excellent wellness with pool large enough to swim (open from early morning) and excellent food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    6.3
    Do not take their offering here for granted
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff overall not professional enough - from check-in personnel, to spa/room cleaners up to restaurant waiters. First ones, forced us to pay additional CHF 40 for our child as reserved price at booking.com did not included it despite our selection. Mentioned „upgrade“ in room category not visible in final room - one has to note the different categories here (4* new ones vs renovated 3* older ones with old bath facilities, among others). Not as child friendly as advertised with 7-year old mentioned by staff not allowed to stay at welness/sauna area. Finally, waiters were disorganized at dinner while forgetting menu items at first.

    Good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.8
    We would chose this hotel again!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The light in the bathroom could be brighter, but after demand they but an extra light in the bathroom.

    All the staff was extreme helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet was excellent. The location in the middle of the village is excellent. The public transport is included in the Price of the Hotel! The SPA is amazing and very clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    This hotel is an excellent value for all the benefits it provides!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater was on in the room & we found it way too warm.

    Very friendly staff. They communicated with me as soon as I booked and kindly offered to pick us up at the train station. They upgraded us to a lovely large room, complete with a balcony. We were very impressed by all the luxurious touches, including robes for the pool & spa. The breakfast was amazing, and we enjoyed dining in the bar at night. The location was perfect for walking around town and for nearby hiking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Enjoyable stay in a lovely town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of a thing!

    Excellent location -- easy access to bus line, walking distance to restaurants and lift to the mountain. Extra helpful staff willing to give us tips and directions, arrange shuttle to trains, call train station to arrange train transfers! Even lent us umbrellas!! Excellent breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Perfect mountain weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed pillows could be renewed

    Great family hotel offering the little extra. We felt very warmly welcomed and enjoyed the facilities at the hotel (playroom, pool, gym, restaurant). Breakfast was very riche and the surroundings are amazing. Big plus for the free public transport and ski lifts in the area during summertime.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Excellent base for exploring the Pontresina region.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was my second stay at this hotel and when we arrived, we were given a room upgrade. We booked the half board option, which I highly recommend. In addition to the delicious breakfast, which is included with the regular booking, with half board, we also had an excellent 4 course dinner each night. The staff were very friendly, efficient and helpful, the hotel location is great and the hotel itself is very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    We loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was pretty small.

    The breakfast was wonderful. They also had hiking sticks, backpacks and umbrellas for all of the guest to use as well which was awesome for us since we did a lot of hiking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    This hotel is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel is fantastic. The staff are welcoming, warm and very helpful. The food (dinner) was absolutely spectacular and breakfast was very fresh and healthy. Great place, I will surely return.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay in Hotel Rosatsch
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    -

    We loved the genuine friendliness and efficiency of the staff. Our room with balcony had beautiful views and was very comfortable. Breakfast was gorgeous and (too) plentiful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel in Pontresina
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mostly elderly people as guests, so I did not get to meet new people of my age.

    Excellent location as a home base for several hikes in the Engadin area. Very friendly and helpful staff. Delicious breakfast. Shuttle service on arrival and departure to any of the nearby train stations included. Large TV. Good sauna and whirlpool for some relaxation after hikes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    To quote Arnold Schwarzenegger, we'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room temps on the hot side, even after turning off heat

    Excellent breakfast, Engadin card included, amazing amazing location -- right next the Alp Languard chairlift to great hiking, steps away from two bus stops to take you anywhere in the Engadin Valley, and next to some amazing restaurants (strongly recommend Gianottis)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    8.3
    Lovely Pontresina place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small garage and expensive parking. Bathroom is ready for upgrade very soon.

    Very friendly staff, especially miss Marianne. Very good restaurant and bar. Many options for skiing and country ski. High attitude of Pontresina is super for health a regeneration.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    9.6
    Nice stay, friendly staff, good SPA, cosy lounge!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reads long, but really minor stuff: The room was too hot, even without heating and we did not feel like keeping the terrace door open as we were on the ground floor. The room and hotel was nice, but the bathroom very outdated (but clean) A pricy hotel but no good soap/shower gell/shampoo. Very basic, but bins in bathroom and room were just plastic open buckets : could be easily made look nicer to match the 'stars' at little cost

    Very nice mountain modern style hotel in the centre of Pontresina, close to the ski bus to St Moritz. The staff was very nice, friendly and helpfull, the SPA very relaxing and complete with all a spa should offer The room was modern, spacious and clean The breakfast offered plenty of choice and their cosy O-bar was great for early and late evenings: friendly staff and very trendy but cosy lay out.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    8.3
    Pleasant stay at a good location in Pontresina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    More instructions on using the new tech applicances inside the room. Eg. the water tap (how to control hot and cold water during shower/bath). Shower curtain too long...always cover the waterhole. The stove (how to switch on the main button). Need more utensils for the kitchen...not enough. Not enough bowls, plates, knife to cut meat...only bread knife.

    Breakfast very good..lots of varieties...can add more hot items. Convenient location. Free shuttle to train stations. Free drinks at the lobby in the afternoon. Great bathtub and shower.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.2
    SO MANY HIKING OPTIONS!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low pillows

    Breakfast was very good eggs offered were scrambled or hard boiled meats were bacon or sausage ; coffee was prepared and brought to your table.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    It was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was fantastic. Clean beyond clean. The staff were fabulous. Breakfast was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    The staff was very attentive and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very attentive and friendly. We felt at home.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Very nice place to spend a long weekend even with kids!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is really nice. Everything is extremely accurate and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Great hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, very helpful staff, great breakfast, excellent spa, regional ticket for public transport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were friendly and attentive. Food at breakfast was excellent. Great base for hiking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff. Lovely room. BEAUTIFUL pool. EXCEPTIONAL spa facilities!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Complementary pickup and dropoff to station;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Complementary pickup and dropoff to station; superb breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.2
    Beds were TOO SOFT and uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds were TOO SOFT and uncomfortable

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.6
    Friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly, helpful staff. Great parking facilities, large comfortable room and great breakfast. Good location. Best hotel on our 3 week trip.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    10
    We stayed at Hotel Rosatsch to cross country ski and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    We stayed at Hotel Rosatsch to cross country ski and participate in the Engadin Ski Marathon. The hotel is a gem. Impeccably maintained, excellent, caring staff made for an unforgettable first visit to Switzerland for us. Our room was spacious with a balcony. We stayed in the old section and liked the fact the we had a sitting area. We had dinner in the hotel bar two nights and the food and the bar staff were excellent. The location was ideal for us as we could walk to where there was skiiing. The hotel has a ski storage room with a waxing area (was bench and iron available).

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    9.2
    Breakfasts were outstanding, and the staff was extreme...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rooms in the older part of the hotel are showing some signs of age, though are still in good shape. The hotel is good value for money only if you get a good on-line deal long in advance, which I did. I then tried to book one extra night for my wife and me, but they would have added CHF 300.00 to the tab. No thanks.

    Breakfasts were outstanding, and the staff was extreme polite and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    6.7
    The sauna was nice but not open long enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room smelled horribly parking was $18 and didn't know that before booking. They layout of the hotel is a little confusing. Hours of sauna to short.

    The sauna was nice but not open long enough. Location was also right on the main rd easy to get to.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    9.2
    I loved the kind reception and the friendliness of each...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bathroom was out-dated, but given so many other positives and perks, it was fine.

    I loved the kind reception and the friendliness of each staff member I encountered. I loved the driver service and the little chocolate when departing! The colours in the room and all over the hotel were bright and inviting.They also provided a backpack to use during your stay, in case you didn't bring one! The spa area was very restful!

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    9.2
    Very helpful, friendly, flexible staff who go the extra mile...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The a la carte menu is small but good but this restaurant is sometimes a bit de-prioritized if the bigger half board menu restaurant is busy (I believe they share the same kitchen), which means it can take a while to get the food. If you like the half board set menu, go for the bigger restaurant which has constant good and attentive service and everything comes on time.

    Very helpful, friendly, flexible staff who go the extra mile, and the rooms and views are great. Very family friendly: Large well equipped playing room for children, and they organize baby sitting etc on request. Nice spa and pool area. Perfect location in the middle of the village.

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    9.6
    Lovely food - great breakfast and yummy dinners (and we do...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely food - great breakfast and yummy dinners (and we do like our food!). Great value too if you pay for half board as eating out in this area is expensive! Nice decor in restaurant and the bar area. Fantastic location-close to hiking trails and local buses & trains (free travel pass included in room rate). Very friendly atmosphere & helpful staff. Nice spa facilities & treatments. Unfortunately the pool was closed due to an emergency repair but we got free entry to public pool over the road which was lovely. Would definitely stay again.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    9.6
    Staff were unfailingly friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were unfailingly friendly and helpful. I booked a double room but we were accommodated in a spacious room in the residence, which was extremely comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2015

    6.3
    Good place & infrastructure
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff is 100% from abroad and has no experience and no training i.e. No idea about locations, The guy at the bar did not know what Martini is, the menu at the bar consists of only surprisingly unhealthy stuff, the plates are cooked without love.

    Good place & infrastructure

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    8.8
    Excellent food, friendly staff and superb spa facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Restaurant too hot, long delays between courses and food should've been hotter. Tiles missing from spa rooms.

    Excellent food, friendly staff and superb spa facilities. Plus good location for walking.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    10
    All of the staff, from reception to breakfast room, were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was wonderful.

    All of the staff, from reception to breakfast room, were both friendly and efficient. They went out of their way to be certain everything possible was done to make my stay perfect.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    10
    This hotel has a room dedicated to childs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This hotel has a room dedicated to childs. Our son really enjoyed it. Spa is lovely and offers everything needed after a hike or just a long day with childs.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    9.2
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We would have appreciated if there were some freshly squeezed juice at breakfast (but we can do without it, of couse...).

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Dinner, including the fresh salad bar. The hotel provides with walking sticks and backpack for trekking, which is very convenient. The washing machine was also convenient for someone like us who want to do the laundry everyday. Finally, thank you for celebrating my birthday! That was kind of you.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.6
    Location, right in the middle of Pontresina, near to the Alp...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location, right in the middle of Pontresina, near to the Alp Languard chair-lift, and other walks starting from the hotel door up into the mountains. A nice relaxing lounge for afternoon tea or evening drink, with friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    9.6
    Had a great weekend at the Hotel Rosatsch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had a great weekend at the Hotel Rosatsch. Told that I was celebrating my birthday and had an upgrade to a gorgeous room with mountains view. Spa new and clean, very professional and qualified staff. Delicious breakfast with a great variety of choices. Overall a great weekend, looking forward to going back soon.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    8.8
    Good rooms in Residence part, good swiming pool, spa...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Just be carefool with booking. This hotel have 2 parts, and, if You are looking for 4 star quality, You' ll not find it in 3 star building.

    Good rooms in Residence part, good swiming pool, spa facilities, sauna, steembath, relaxing rooms etc. Ski rent next door. Good breakfest, exelent dinner. Professional and kind staff. Even cleaning ladies always in good mood:).

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly,curteous staff and extremely helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Paying for tap water in the restaurant came as a surprise!

    Very friendly,curteous staff and extremely helpful management who took great care to ensure that we were entirely comfortable and content during our stay. Great central location with lovely facilities.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    7.5
    Bar was welcoming and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room for improvement in the restaurant. I only ate in once and it was quite late, however I felt it was overpriced and not up to the standard I would have expected.

    Bar was welcoming and comfortable. Great place to relax with attentive and extremely articulate barman. Nice Spa.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    9.6
    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was wonderful, and the location can't be beat.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    6.3
    The personel was super friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the room was very small, with no extras

    The personel was super friendly

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    6.7
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room incredibly small, in particular the bathroom. Too expensive for the quality of the room

    Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    10
    The half board was an incredible deal - food was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing!

    The half board was an incredible deal - food was amazing. The hotel was adorable.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel and staff food was 5star and staff very...
    • Group

    N/A

    Excellent hotel and staff food was 5star and staff very helpful highly recommend it. I would like to visit again in the summer

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    10
    The service of the front desk clerks(Ursina) was exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The service of the front desk clerks(Ursina) was exceptional. The drivers were also helpful and extremely friendly and professional.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    9.2
    the room and the people kindness, beauty of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No swimming pool available with no comfortable alternative option

    the room and the people kindness, beauty of the room

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    10
    The service and delicious food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The service and delicious food!

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    6.7
    Work going on while we were staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Price of parking car

    Work going on while we were staying

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    8.3
    The spa area and swimming pool are very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    If You have half pension you will be in the restaurant for hours

    The spa area and swimming pool are very nice

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    8.8
    staff, big room ( superior double)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast area

    staff, big room ( superior double)

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    8.3
    Spa,pool,location, food !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Spa,pool,location, food ! Good access to Val Roseg for great walks.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    9.2
    Professional management and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing negative

    Professional management and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    10
    Very kind staff and very nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very kind staff and very nice place. Even a professional back-bag at disposal for our walks.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    10
    Great staff, lovely and varied breakfast selections, perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great staff, lovely and varied breakfast selections, perfect location in the center of a quiet town.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    8.8
    Helpful and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Helpful and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    8.8
    style, food
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    kids running around, disabled person spitting and throwing around things during dinner time

    style, food

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    9.6
    The staff and their attention to detail.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The staff and their attention to detail. Everyone was so kind and nice. Just like our friends! The food was amazing!!!

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    9.2
    Friendly staff (kept kitchen open a little later due to our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bed quite soft but OK

    Friendly staff (kept kitchen open a little later due to our late arrival) Breakfast and half-board dinner Lift pass deal

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2015

    9.2
    The view and the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view and the location.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 66

Guests also reviewed these properties: