Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel de la Rose 4 stars

Murtengasse 1, 1702 Fribourg, Switzerland

#5 of 12 hotels in Fribourg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1097 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.7
    IT was moderate rate hotel to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    there is no parking belong to hotel. in spite of having verg good view to the nice church it is a disadvantage to the hotel because of church bell is start ringing @ 5 oclock in the morning and active for every 30 min. impossible to sleep after @5. hotel provides earplugs!!!!!!!!!

    IT was moderate rate hotel to stay. location of the hotel is nice tovisit the city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent stay. Looking forward to coming back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hot in the room at night. We found a fan in the wardrobe which made things better.

    Very clean and spacious rooms. Excellent location. Friendly staff. Superb breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    A very comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom was perhaps a little smaller than I would like but still OK. Comfortable beds. I prefer a separate shower rather than over the bath.

    Very nice breakfast. Staff very helpful helping to put our bikes in the board room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    the staff was very kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the restroom could be a bit bigger and the minibar was not working.

    the staff was very kind and helpful. we stayed there for 1 night. the room was perfect, there was a awesome view on the main street of fribourg.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    6.7
    We couldn't let the window open because it could had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We couldn't let the window open because it could had been an easy access for everyone (and for animals) since our room was on the first floor. Our view was: a grey wall.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location. Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    considering that this is a 4 star hotel, the room was okay. the bathroom a bit old.

    excellent location, very central. nice and helpful staff. baby bed offered free of charge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    Great, but noisy location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy street and hot room, not a great combination. However they did provide ear plugs as standard.

    Great location right next to the city hall, really nice and clean room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.5
    Otherwise very nice and comfortable hotel but the room 112 shouldn't be given to clients
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room I was given was overheated but I found no thermostat which allowed me to adjust the heating so I opened the already drawn curtains (I arrived late, 8.30pm) to discover that my room was 1meter away from another building with a metal emergency staircase literally outside my window. For security reasons, I didn't want to sleep with my window open as anyone could have climbed in the room. Also I could hear the neighbor snoring as if he was in my room!

    The hotel is ideally placed, in the middle of the beautiful town center, with restaurants all around.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.9
    Friendly service and a very central location to the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On-site parking is limited, and the bathroom was a bit smaller than most (although perfectly functional!).

    Friendly service and a very central location to the old town.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.3
    great location right in the center of fribourg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel is located on a busy crossroads and as a consequence there was quite a bit of traffic noise that wafted in through my open window (I like to sleep with the window open).

    great location right in the center of fribourg. pleasant room, good bed, good breakfast with friendly breakfast-lady who made me fresh scrambled eggs (much better than the usual prefab 'scrambled' eggs in large metal heater pan).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    5.4
    The location just in front of the cathedral.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The problem is not the hotel but the dodgy bar located just in the basement of the hotel building. Le “bar de la rose”, with a such a romantic name, broadcasted loud music till 4 am with no respect at all. “Despacito” and all other similar masterpieces were in my room, preventing me and my family to sleep. The concierge of the hotel explained politely they cannot do anything. I’m quite shocked to see such a lack of mutual respect in a Swiss town.

    The location just in front of the cathedral. People kindness

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    6.7
    Nice receptionist
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel rooms are basic (phone or light switches didn’t work)and certainly not what you’d expect from a 4 star. Very surprising to find such a shabby hotel in Switzerland.

    Nice receptionist

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location, friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location, friendly and helpful staff. We arrived at late evening (23:30) when reception was already closed but hotel staff was able to assist on the phone and instructed us how to find the keys to our room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.9
    Good but nothing fancy
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    View to a wall, elevator next door

    Breakfast was good but for 16 CHF you could have almost lunch. My room was quite small with view to a wall but it was only one night. Bed was good but the elavator next door was a bit disturbing...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    7.1
    Only a one-night stay but our needs were catered for apart from hot water in the bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hot water taps produced only luke-warm water on the evening of our arrival and cold water the next morning!

    Room was quiet, well appointed and clean. Beds very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.9
    very pleased, and staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    floor carpeting, was expecting laminated parket, like shown in the photos. A bit dated.

    comfortable beds, great buffet breakfast and best of all, the location was perfect !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.2
    A very good and well-located hotel. Disco noise the only problem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On Friday and Saturday nights there was a disco down in the basement bar (two floors below our room). It significantly disturbed sleep until 4 am on the first night, and until about 2 am on the second night.

    Good and comfortable room. Excellent location in the old town. Helpful staff at reception.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.3
    Clean hotel. Frienly staff. Basic breakfast. Little noisy. 3 Star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was on the 3rd floor. Stayed on a Friday and a Saturday night. There is a bar underneath the hotel accessible from the street. Until the early hours of the morning you could hear the music. Not loud enough to keep me awake but then again I'm used to noise. Surprising for a 4 star hotel. Breakfast was basic and very much winding down by 9.40 on the Saturday.

    Clean. Really pleasant staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Location is great, rooms are very comfortable and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking lot on behalf of hotel. We had to park our car in a public parking lot. :-(

    Location is great, rooms are very comfortable and very nicely furnished.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.8
    Good location but noisy in the weekends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was loud music played until early in the morning both Friday and Saturday night. The hotel provided ear plugs to us, but as this was a mothers weekend break, sleep was important and the weekend was affected by this. There was no warning in the booking that the hotel would be noisy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent stay, except for the night club in the basement of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a night club under the hotel. In the last two times I could not sleep well because of the noise. A strong bass noise was felt specially when I put my head on the pillow (boom, boom, boom). I may have to stop using the hotel because of the night club.

    The person at the front desk, Mr. Nuno Fernandes, was excellent, very helpful as usual. I usually stay at the hotel once per month at least. The breakfast is always good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    very friendly, flexible and a nice athmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very friendly, flexible and a nice athmosphere. It is not the newest place, but this is exactly what is nice about it and everthing is well kept. Handwritten name labels for the rooms !!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.3
    Breakfast OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Single room really tiny, extremely hot, no aircondition nor fan. Noisy outside on a Saturday evening till early morning.

    Breakfast OK. Central location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.3
    Still advisable and recommended because of location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no WiFi range in tbe room. So in case you are planning to work in hotel the hotel is useless.

    The property is located very near to the bus stop. So easily accessible. Staff was very good and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Great, will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -no air conditioning and it was hot -it was bad for disabled person/wheelchair user, as there are a few steps and cobbled streets outside -be very careful when parking, as the police are very keen and I left my car for 5 minutes to go to the reception and I got a ticket, costing 40 Swiss francs

    -good location -a big family room -the bathroom was well supplied -the bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    2.9
    The situation in the old town
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was dirty, with a view to an outside wall, which was very dirty too, alwfully hot, no ventillator in the room, although the receptionist was insisting there was one. Upon insistance a ventillator was delivered but did not change a lot the temperature during the night. The furniture is out- fashioned with scratches. When we made remarks the answer was : If you do not like the room, you can go !!! I will definitely not go to this hotel anymore and would not advise it to anyone.

    The situation in the old town

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    Average hotel centrally located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner. Small table fan was inadequate. Room directly across the street from clock tower. Be ready to hear bell gongs in the early morning hours.

    Location was good. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyed stay at Hotel de la Rose
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was very hot outside and it didn´t have fans nor A/C. I am used to hot weather, but it would be more comfortable for the rooms to have fresh air. But, I understand this is the same in all Switzerland.

    Location, price, service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.8
    Perfect for a stay in the old town of Fribourg
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cleaning personnel displaced our towels so that we did not know which belonged to whom. We told the reception, and got fresh ones immediately (and the day after as well).

    The hotel is comfortable, in a good location and quiet. Despite the heat-wave and the lack of air-conditioning, our room had a pleasant temperature.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.5
    Good easy stay in Fribourg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Found it very noisy at night because of loud music from some nearby local and room got very hot, it was a particular hot day, there is no air conditioning and rooms are on a traffic road.

    Breakfast was excellent! excellent location very close to city centre shops, restaurants etc, there is a lovely market on Saturday morning too and all at walking distance.Rooms are nice well furnished with an old original style.At the hotel they think of all the possible needs for your stay including ear protector and shoe polish!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.5
    Super central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit too noisy outside. Nearby a bar and a church. But the staff gave us earplugs. So that was nice.

    Super central. Public parking Nearby. Friendly and helpful staff. Good and clean bedding and towels and a well situated hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    Lovely few days in Fribourg
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Like most hôtels in Fribourg, there is no air conditioning or ventilation so on warm days it can get very hot in the rooms, an air fan (provided) is not a great solution- apparently this is a rule from the local government to be environmentally friendly!

    Excellent hotel in centre of town, spacious rooms, comfortable beds and even a simple but nice breakfast. I use it regularly for business, definitely better than many hôtels in Fribourg for the price!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    8.3
    Friendly staff and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast cost extra but maybe I could have booked it in advance. . . ? We did not have breakfast there.

    Wonderful, kind and helpful staff was the #1 best thing. The room was comfortable and clean. They let us leave our bags after check out most of the day until we were ready to board our train. Fribourg is a lovely city with a beautiful old town. There were restaurants nearby and we had a lovely meal in a Morrocan restaurant near the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    7.9
    This hotel (chain) very often offer great special deals, and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although my request to be on the (calm) back-side of the hotel was respected, forgot that this inner-part is used by smokers, filling-up the room, through the open window, with the smell of cigarettes very quickly.....

    This hotel (chain) very often offer great special deals, and this is when the price/quality becomes extremely good !

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    8.8
    FYI- It was really LOUD at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    FYI- It was really LOUD at night. There is a heavy metal bar next to the hotel. Didn`t get to sleep until after 4 am, once the music stopped! Bummer because everything else about the hotel is nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    6.3
    Too noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So much noise! You could hear everything that happened in the neighboring rooms and even upstairs. Impossible to sleep between 6 and 9 am because of the noise of everyone getting ready for the day in the other rooms. Not to mention the vacuum cleaning at the same time. Maybe this could be done later.

    City of Freiburg itself is pretty. Clean hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    9.6
    A nice place for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast (15 CHF / person) was OK but not great value for money. Parking in the area is problematic. We ended up parking in a garage 10 minutes away (20 CHF / 24 hours) .

    An old fashioned but well kept hotel right in the town centre.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    9.6
    Good place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the TV channels were locked, including BBC 1.It would be nice to watch something other than the news.

    Very comfortable bed. Also the bathroom was quite spacious

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Would definitely go there a second time.
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Has no own parking area, but you can buy a card to park around there.

    Breakfast was really delicious, though not too much different types of food but they always brought more. Pains au chocolat were super delicious and price for Switzerland good. Room was very clean. Personnel friendly and helped were they could.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.3
    Overall not so bad, if the room rate can be lower, would consider to recommend to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no view from the window, only walls, feeling like a prison.

    - The convenience of the bus stop right in front of the hotel and within walking distance to the train station. - A few visiting places near to the hotel e.g. funicular etc.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel. Wonderful for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel lovely room / bathroom. Comfy beds. We were overlooking the main square which was nice. Excellent breakfast and car parking next to the hotel was a bonus. Recommended to anybody.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    10
    The hotel is excellent, very well situated just at the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The hotel is excellent, very well situated just at the main square where the cathedral is. The ladies at the front desk were extremely helpful, specially Catarina.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.9
    Location is great, in the city center, close to everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First night we had a room in the top floor, the bed is uncomfortable. We complained to the front desk the nest morning, they were able to move us to a much nicer room. I think the hotel should replace whose cheap beds. Although the hotel marked as a four star hotel, I didn't feel it as a luxury hotel.

    Location is great, in the city center, close to everywhere. We came back to Fribourg to celebrate our 30th year anniversary. As a poor student at the University of Fribourg 30 years ago, we are happy to be back to visit.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    Perfect location. Clean, nice, quiet, and great staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First of all, the hotel is perfectly located. You really can't get a better location in Fribourg. The rooms are comfortable, absolutely spotless. Good duvets. Good pillows. Good towels. Water and tea are in the room. Nice and quiet. I had a really good night's sleep. Something else happened which was really fantastic. As I was working the whole day after staying at the hotel, my cell was turned down. Around lunch time, I looked and saw that the hotel had tried to call me many times! I called back and they told me that a wallet had been left in the room I had rented for my business partner. I ran back to the hotel and the lovely woman at the front counter said she was so worried!! Wallet returned - everything in it. That is a service you can't even rate -- really great. I would recommend this lovely place without reservation.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    9.6
    Très bien, realy good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a bit old school (but perhaps not all of them)

    Perfect place, downtown, heart of the old city, realy nice historic hostel, good comfort, best price with Booking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small with sole window to an air duct like interior court.

    Marvelous staff!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent except for the neighbour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The neighbour, a noisy nightclub.

    Everything else was fine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.0
    Love it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enjoy it

    Love it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect if you are city visitor for its location and price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are a bit old but nice

    Nice hotel and nice stuff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    6.3
    Unpleasant
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed Room too hot Very noisy room and hotel Inattentive staff

    Location of property Big bath towels

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    The clean, comfortable, big rooms and the personel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was good but I’ve had better

    The clean, comfortable, big rooms and the personel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.1
    Sufficient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Les finissions

    La location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    The pull-out bed was not particularly comfortable, but not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pull-out bed was not particularly comfortable, but not too bad as these things go.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    5.8
    Miss of amenities, coffee, hair dryer with very poor...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Miss of amenities, coffee, hair dryer with very poor performance... no conditioner

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    6.3
    Good location, but not again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    View, noise and smell.

    Location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    Location, breakfast, comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, breakfast, comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.8
    Top location, cosy rooms, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small, however, very clean.

    The staff was very friendly. We booked a single superior room by mistake but they let us stay in.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    6.3
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from neighbors (loud music until late) and the single bed and bathroom are really small (tiny).

    Cosy hotel with charm

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.9
    The location right in the center with sights all around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location right in the center with sights all around.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.8
    Great location and staff but didn't sleep a wink with the noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrible noise with nightclub beside, and upstairs people moving furniture late at night. Woulnd't recommend unfortunately

    Breakfast was great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The picture of the room seems like 2017 however, in real its 2007. I believe it's 3 stars hotel.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice location - great staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room quite noisy with view on the internal court.

    Staff was great. Helpful with parking advice, kind attitude, key box for early check out.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    no parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic business stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not have enough time to explore the town

    I liked everything, the customer's attention was just fantastic!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    there was a loud bar which was open until pretty late...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was a loud bar which was open until pretty late outside our window.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.2
    Sympatic castle-like hotel in the old city centre
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking provided, but this is understandable given that this is an old town.

    The room and the restroom are spatious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    Trip to Fribourg
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location for sight seeing and transportation access. Service was very accommodating; even for a non French speaker.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    Clean rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean rooms Excellent location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.8
    The range of dishes for breakfast was extensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The range of dishes for breakfast was extensive. The quality was very good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    Fribourg, a city that I will plan for next visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in the center of old town, near many tourist attractions. Willingness to serve as per customer request e.g. Connecting room arrangement.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great reception staff, great location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    8.3
    central location, staff kindness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room quietness, cleaning staff equipment left in the corridor

    central location, staff kindness

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    6.7
    noise in the room
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    terrible noise from a compressor in the room that faced the backside of the hotel. Closing window created temperature discomfort

    location is great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    8.8
    A good hotel for a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The door of the bathroon could not be shut.

    A good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    10
    A Really nice hotel by the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was very nice,as were the staff

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hôtel de la Rose traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: