Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rössli 2 stars

Hauptstrasse 10, 3800 Interlaken, Switzerland

#8 of 51 hotels in Interlaken

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 892 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no fridge in bedroom but you can use it in the living room

    very comfortable bed,close to COOP about 5 mins walk to interlaken west train station free coffee and tea 24 hrs in the ground floor-living room good breakfast very nice hotel staffs

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I want to comeback to this hotel again next time. The location is superb. You can walk for 5 min to reach Interlaken West Station. The staffs (especially Nadine) are so friendly and helpful. Nadine helped me to book our trip to Jungfraujoch. The hotel is so clean that you can smell a scent of fresh linen and towels.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The design of the shower could be better as if we are not careful with the curtains it can cause a lot of water to fall onto the bathroom floor

    The view of the mountains from the room balcony. The staff were very patient and explained to us on each day what was the best thing to do taking into account the weather forecast and the amount of money we were willing to spend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly owners. Washing facilities on site. Great breakfast with scrambled eggs, bacon, meats, breads, cheeses, cereals, juices, fruits. Our room had a private bathroom, which we really appreciated. Room fan was available. Close to the train station (~3 blocks if you take the short cut by the coop).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit small room.

    Really cozy and comfortable. Easy to go to there from Interaken West. It's really good one. There are many restrants around this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unavailability of double beds but then they told us they removed it recently for the sake of comfort for guests.

    Staff was very friendly and facilities were very good. Great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was loud/noisy due to the thin walls, and it was next to the stairway and elevator. I requested to change the room, but staffs told me that it was not possible as the hotel was fully booked. One of the staff suggested me to use ear plugs.

    Good location and very good WiFi connection.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are quite small compared to what is shown on the photos online. Prices were a bit steep for this kind of hotel setup. It's a privately run hotel, not a chain.

    Very clean. Hosts and staff were good and helpful in planning our days while in Interlaken. You can use cook your own food in the common microwave and they have a nice restaurant type setup for eating our meals. Nice selection of green teas, coffee, eta available through out the day. Very close to Interlaken west train station and a coop outlet just outside the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t fault it! Loved our stay here

    Cute cabin room, staff very friendly and helpful. Lounge with free tea and coffee selection was a very nice touch. Microwaves available for cooking your own food and laundry area if needed. Great location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Don't trust the picture. The room looks a lot smaller than the picture. And the bathroom is definitely small, can't even fit a sink and they put the sink next to the bed.

    Location is good. 5 minutes walk to the train station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bad and fat woman staff here, always easy to angry!!Except the fat women, everything is ok!

    Good breadfast, have microwave to heat the food, provide many favors of tea.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The place was spotless with a TV room and room to make coffee or tea. Very good position in a lovely part of Interlaken West, lovely walks along the canal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Private bathroom and toilet are not in the sleeping room that’s quite inconvenient in midnight

    1. Hosts are helpful with lots of useful information about visiting Jungfraujoch, Bern and other nearby cities. 2. Free city bus ticket 3. Fast wifi 4. Clean and quiet most of the time 5. Ticket service to Jungfraujoch and Grindelwald 6. Very nice place and close to railway station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    It is not good at all. Initially I booked one room with shared bathroom.bathroom to be shared with 6 people and not safe for family. Then I moved to room with private bathroom,for that They charged me double . I was so disappointed. Photos are look in booking.com but reality is exactly opposite. Don't waist your money. Look for another hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing :)

    The bed was really comfortable and the staffs at this hotel are very friendly and are willing to answer all your questions. I am truly happy with their service! :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel's location is good,5mins to walk to Interlaken West. The reception staff is very helpful,they can answer almost all the questions for you!And we love the 24H CAFE area which provide more flexibiltiy and we eat there for two nights with quick foods and wine from supermarket,love the COZY style!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff knowledge of area was excellent. Better than a travel agent. Staff were able to book attraction tickets Common room and library for use by guests. Live feed for weather at mountain locations.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 14 nights

    No dislikes whatsoever

    Stayed here first 2 weeks November, Staff was incredibly helpful and friendly throughout my stay from front desk to housekeepers. Exceptional value for location and hospitalityl

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are terribly rude,they treated me like I’m a kid,the breakfast is absolutely nothing to eat,but they’re still charged me the full price,overall I’d never come back here again and DO NOT recommend anyone use their hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Honestly, nothing.

    The absolutely best part of this hotel was the service from the front desk. Without even asking, every single person at the front desk asked me, "Do you need help making any plans today?" I followed every suggestion the front desk gave me and had one of the best trips of my life. They gave me excellent suggestions about hikes to take, places to visit, etc. It was just an overall, excellent experience.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very welcoming & friendly. Provided a fantastic service & very informative. The facilities overall were great! Locations was incredible.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast scrambled eggs were on a tough side, a bit overdane, but nice variety of food and great service.

    Fantastic , friendly staff, very clean, very quiet, nice view, steps to the train station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was great!! All were hospitalized and professional. Breakfast was great including coffee :) The room I stayed was cozy. Whenever I have something to ask, all staffs kindly helped me. Very close to the railway station and there is a big mart(coop) nearby. And I preferred this area than Interlaken OST. Not so crowded and better to enjoy nature and have a walk along the river. Thank you so much all the things.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely small gable, top floor, bedroom, which we chose to save money, but not room for two open suitcases, so moved room's chair into hall. Breakfast too expensive, chose not to buy it, 20+ CHF. Hotel charges to park on their premises.

    Front desk very helpful. Nice lounge where can have motel-provided coffee and tea, and eat your own food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were slightly small for my liking. But not too bad given the relative price for rooms in the area.

    Firstly, full points to the wonderful staff. They go out of their way to make your stay pleasant. They become your local guide, help you book ti tickets cheaply etc.. Good breakfast. Access to Laundry Room. Great location close to Interlaken West train station (5 minute walk) 24 hour free coffee / library / movie room. Comfortable bed & clean bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only suggestion is that if you plan to mainly spend your time in the mountains, you'll want to stay in Grindelwald. It saves you an hr train ride each way. Grindelwal also has much more spectacular views.

    The service was helpful and friendly. I was so impressed. I'd highly recommend anyone to stay here. One great example is how the receptionist helped me plan my stay and even saved me a lot of money by directing me to the Swiss half fare ticket.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would prefer the double beds to have more separation and the bathroom to be a bit bigger, bit it did have a tub that was a plus.

    Gave a pen as a momento, 3 min walk to Inerlaken West train station, 15 minute walk to Casino and shopping area, rustic and charming decor, friendly staff, affordable breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is located in Unterseen, a beautiful part of Interlaken. The breakfast was good. Family room comfortable with 2 children. The hotel staff provided a fan to use at night during the warm evenings. Nice neighbourhood to stroll and some restaurants nearby within walking distance. There are also some shops nearby. The hotel also has small dining area to use if we bring in any food from outside in the evening. This is very helpful for families with children.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    During the night, I was bitten about 5 times on my arms, chin and hand causing me to take the quilt off and sleep under a towel. Clearly, the bed sheets hadn't been washed properly! The bites caused my hand to swell up, god knows what was in there! The staff were ok but a little unfriendly. The room was very small and uncomfortable. The WIFI was also so slow that I had to share my data with my friend to finish a piece of work.

    The parking was decent with an area around the back. I also liked the feel of the hotel from the outside, certainly a warm look to it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great. Very modern facilities with warm atmosphere. Staff are very friendly and supportive. We had great experience in the hotel and the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would be nice to have a small restaurant on the property. I almost didn't book this property because the site said there was no elevator. In fact, there is one, but it only goes to the third floor.

    Staff was very helpful and friendly. It was nice that there was a washer/dryer on the property for our use. Within walking distance to many restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The hotel was quiet, clean, secure, well located for transport, had friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff. Our room was comfortable and the guests lounge was very well appointed. The overall atmosphere was relaxed and one felt very much at home. Will definitely recommend to friends.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were given the attic room which was unbelievably tiny, probably the tiniest we have stayed in. There was no space to keep the luggage or even stand straight up near the bed. Shared bathroom makes things additionally more complicated. Overall, its not a bad choice if you are not getting the attic room, so better to check in advance or book somewhere else. This place is somewhere between a hostel and a hotel, so know what you're getting into and be sure you're okay with it.

    The location is decent, its a 7-8 minute walk from the Interlaken West Station. The extra facilities provided like free tea/coffee 24 hours and use of kitchen are a plus. They also leave out snacks in the evenings, which is a nice touch.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It didn't have AC but there was a fan. We were comfortable in the room.

    It was a good value for the money. I was able to do laundry. The breakfast was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness, comfort, staff, facilities, location. This place has it all in a cozy hotel. The staff are friendly and very helpful. They allow you to use the place like home- kitchen access, laundry, lounge and dining areas. Location is great with a very short walk to west train station and to buses. Always clean! Close to grocery shops. Loved our short stay here, will be back again definatley.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast was expense for what was offered,used to come with room.(13 francs per person) It is much cheaper to go to a bakery or a supermarket.

    staff,location,10 min. walk from west train station,good rest. nearby,fan in the room& laundry machines

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I usually like tea facilities in the room however this is not usual in Swiss hotel rooms I've found

    The lounge where you could make your own tea/coffee ice available and microwave

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were way too soft with no support. Accommodation in Interlaken very expensive. Shop around for prices.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, tea making facility for guests, elevator for upper floors so you don' t have to carry heavy bags, central location, location was much quieter than Interlaken which was too busy, balcony view of mountains, Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is quite old, the room is small and have no air con!

    Super friendly staff.. always smile.. always greet us.. we felt so welcome in this hotel.. The location quite good.. near interlaken west station and near bus station.. Also near Aare River.. Take a stroll along the river in the evening, it's so beautiful and unforgettable! There is a small lift to lift up the luggage!! And they let us store our food in refrigerator..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room needed air conditioning as it was on the top floor and retained the heat. The room was small as was the bathroom, but adequate.

    The staff were delightful and helpful. The room had character as it was on the top floor with a sloping ceiling.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there was a lot of road/street works and construction across the road which was out of the hotels control

    We had an awesome view of Jungfrau! The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was a good size. I liked the fact that there were common rooms and a kitchen that we could help ourselves to. Breakfast was awesome and the staff were very helpful when it came to sightseeing tips. A great location with parking

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was some Construction activity going on just outside the hotel which made some disturbance and was noisy.

    The lady in the reception was very helpful in guiding us to the tourist destinations, getting us tickets online and also guiding us the way to train stations, tourist attractions etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole room was dark, not enough lighting and very hot. The beds were not comfortable at all. No toiletries except soap. Breakfast was poor. It was a terrible stay and totally not value for money as it was very expensive.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were no AC and Internet was not working in 1st floor, I don't think it was good for the money paid.

    Location is great and good staff. Very near to the Interlakan West station and public transport. The owner/manager Chris was really helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom quite small with limited ventilation.

    Staff very attentive and helpful. Hotel short walk from city centre and facilities. Balcony sizeable with view of mountains.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to do with the hotel but the postcode for the satnav was totally inadequate and we did get lost in Interlaken

    Although the rooms were not big, for a short break they were comfortable and clean. The continental breakfast was abundant. The afternoon tea and cake a welcome bonus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved their 24-7 tea area - that was awesome! (We absolutely love tea.) The staff was very helpful and attentive, and there is a laundry room (which we desperately needed to use). The laundry room is not open 24/7, but it's open pretty long. The hotel is nice, and very close to the train station. It is also close to a traditional swiss restaurant (we had some great fondue there!). They also had a video room filled with movies and some games for children. :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very good with good variety of fruits, meats and cheeses, plus some hot choices. There was also a lounge with 24-hr access to tea and coffee-making facilities: welcome after being out all day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like many other hotels in Switzerland, no air conditioner, so quite warm in the summer.

    Staff especially Christopher is very friendly and helpful. The facilities are beyond expectations We are allowed to use hot water, microwaves plates spoons and white goods for our dinner. Hot drinks and ice are also provided free of charge, Not to mention dining area and living area that makes us feel like home. A real value for money, indeed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet was terrible, it was too expensive, why they are using such a lift I don't know :)

    Friendly's nature of the staff, Good communication and they all were within reach. Close to train stations and Bus station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The staff, especially Barbara,is so friendly and helpful. She will explain very systemtically and clearly how to get to the tourist spots.She always provides her service so eagerly. The hotel provides cards that allow free train + bus transport between the interlaken + the thun lake areas . The hotel is a walking distance to the interlaken west station. It is also near to many restaurants . Location is good . The room and the bathroom are clean . Towels, shampoo and hair dryer are also given . For those who have knee pain like me , there is a vry unique and amazing lift that u need to continuously press the button to bring you to yr floor . U will love it .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The coffee and the tea services were difficult to use.

    The staff was quite friendly, just like people generally in Interlaken. It is close to several food choices and the Interlaken West station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 13 nights

    1. A cooler especially during summers would be a good idea 2. A Kettle in the room for tea would be good for the early morning tea, although the hotel had the facility of having Tea/Coffee 24 x 7

    1. Staff is polite and helpful. They always guided us correctly and precisely for our daily excursions in Switzerland. They were also helpful to us in facilitating our tickets within the Jungfrau Region. 2. Proximity to the railway station 3. Rooms are very cozy and comfortable. Our stay for the 3 of us was very pleasant. 4. Area is very lively 5. The Balcony Rooms are very beautiful and we spent a lot of time gazing at the mountains sitting in our balcony.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a quiet area within an easy walk around town. After 2 days/nights here, we felt that we could have spent a couple of more nights in Interlaken.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small rooms with no tea/coffee facilities in the rooms. There was however free tea and coffee downstairs. Try not to have a room on the 4th floor as the lift goes only to level 3. Quaint lift which accommodates normally only one person with luggage. One has to keep pressing the button down all the way to your floor. The bathroom and toilet was very tight.

    Close to the Interlaken West train Station. Ideal if you are travelling to Bern but if you are spending time going to Lauterbrunnen and up to the villages Interlaken Ost is perhaps a little more convenient. Notwithstanding this still a good spot. Helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't rely on wifi here - it cuts in and out (likely at night when everyone is back from their tours and outings). I noticed connection was better after most people fell asleep or super early in morning. Rooms are very small - hopefully you packed light.

    Location is great - the proximity to Interlaken West Station can't be beat (without all the noise from pedestrians so you feel more local than a tourist). The staff is super kind - not pretentious and very honest, hardworking people. The lady who works in the early morning does a lot - reception, breakfast, etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ceiling is too low, especially above the beds. The direction in the hotel description should be more detailed, like "Get off at the station 'Interlaken West' We got off at the Interlaken East and walked long way.

    The attendant was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    This hotel was in a fantastic location for visiting Interlaken, the shops and Interlaken West Train station were a very close walk. The Jungfraujoch was easy to reach from the premises, and the staff at the desk organised our tickets for us which was absolutely fantastic; made things so easy and organised for us. The cleanliness of the hotel was spotless; and the hotel provided extra facilities such as 24h tea and coffee room which was great. The area surrounding was lovely with an amazing view of the mountains. Would absolutely stay again! We really enjoyed our time here, and considering the price in comparison with other hotels on offer in a Interlaken, it's very good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing that could've improved the room would be powerpoints near to the bed or possibly a bar fridge to put small foods and drinks inside. Rooms were also very stuffy but nothing cracking the windows couldn't fix :)

    The room was roomy compared to other hotels we have stayed in and had all the necessities included. They were cleaned each and every day. New towels were given to us on the second day as we had handwashed a few things and our towels were saturated.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Would have preferred cotton bottom sheets.

    Staff friendly and efficient. Spacious breakfast room and lounges. Free coffee and cake! Key security system. Excellent breakfast choice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really want to be able to write a favorable review for this hotel because I know it's family owned, and I'm sure they work very hard; however, too many things went wrong or were so disappointing that I cannot. It wouldn't be fair to mislead travelers. When we arrived we were told there was a “mistake” with our reservation. (We had our printed reservation documents from the hotel with us.) We were told our two nights would be spent in two different rooms. They did offer us an upgrade for night one, yet I'm not sure what the upgrade was except the first room had windows that opened. (There’s no AC, so windows were indeed a plus. We were there in May. I can't imagine how hot it would be later in the summer.) The rooms are small and outdated. The first bathroom was hardly big enough for one person. There are few electrical outlets, and the only one in the bathroom did not work. The water in the shower was inconsistent, and I only had limited warm water. The sheets were awful quality, cheap, uncomfortable, and worn. For that matter, the entire hotel could be described using the same adjectives. Oh, and there is a great deal of what seems to be ongoing road construction which begins very early in the morning directly in front of the hotel. It was very loud and disruptive. I know the hotel doesn't control this, but they should make guests aware when inquiring about reservations. On the plus side, a few members of the staff were nice and the hotel is close to west train. I cannot recommended this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a 2-star hotel and lacks many big-city facilities. But it was perfect for us.

    View from our balcony of Jungfraujoch was awesome! Comfortable, clean and very quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    stayed for two nights, Internet connection was poor and not working for the whole day evening & night and no lift facilities to carry trolleys in to third floor.

    Location was good and staffs were friendly in guiding us the places of interest.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is quite smaller than I imagine. The room is not look as new as I saw from the photo when I booked.

    Overall is good. Staffs are helpful. I can walk 5 min. from the Interlaken West. Very good to have free coffee, free hot water for a whole day which is save my life.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roadworks outside made getting to the site a challenge. Should be gone now though

    The cups of tea and coffee available in the lounge area with beautiful teas

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was perfect

    Love the staff,breakfast serving, and absolutely the canteen they provide 24 hours to use their facilities such as coffee, tea, table, kitchenware and the fridge. Love the comfortable room large enough for 3 people.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be great if the hotel can offer early check ins.

    Friendly staff. Free coffee and tea all the time. Can use the microwave if needed. Nice and clean rooms. Near to the stain.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite expensive , however that's often the case in Switzerland. There were no wall sockets close to the bed

    Very kind staff, helped us with finding the hotel because of a road block Quiet area

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the worst thing is about acoustic insulation in the room, you can hear someone walking in the room or corridor. And one male staff in reception is very rude and disrespectable when i asked him about the wifi. by the way, the wifi is not working good in the room.

    i stayed there for 3 nights and the staff tidy my room everyday, thats great. one woman staff in reception is very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed here for 4 nights and everything was perfect. Staff were incredibly friendly, clean and good facilities, perfect location just a few minutes walk from train station.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We can use the microwave only during 2 p.m.-10 p.m.

    I like my room the most.It's a under roof room with a mountain view.The owner is very nice and kind. We'd got free drinks for 1 night and some gifts when we checked out. Breakfast and facility are okay.The location is not far from Interlaken west station.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wooden stairs were bit squeaky. Not sure how the people in lower level felt. We could hear people talk in next room

    Room was as advertised. Shared Bathrooms were super clean. Reception staff was friendly. Hotel provides free coffee 24x7. Also provides Microwave in a Pantry area. We got attic room which may be problem for tall people. Hotel is situated 5 mins from Interlaken West Train station. Coop supermarket just on next street and McDonalds is 5 mins away

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing - It was a great hotel

    Enthusiastic and knowledgeable staff who always responded to any requests very quickly and no request was too much. Very quite at night. Very good value for money. Included breakfast was a great bonus.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection is not very stable on the 3rd floor, but works ok in general.

    This place is just perfect for trip. They have a sitting room with TV and laptop access and a 24/7 pantry with free soft drinks (coffee, tea). Room is cozy and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    for people with ski-equipment there was not a room available to let ski-boots dry

    The place is perfectly located on walking distance from the shopping streets. It is very quiet hotel. Parking place is free available; Staff is unbelievably friendly and helps with anything. You can use a kind of nicely decorated living room with a little library , fridge with drinks

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: