Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rössli 3 stars

Brünigstrasse 15, 6053 Alpnachstad, Switzerland

#1 of 1 hotels in Alpnachstad

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 93 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    5.8

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.9
    Expensive but worthy the convenience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price is high, however, considering it is in Switzerland and the best location, you should not complain. Too many mosquitoes in summer, if you prefer fresh air with window open, you could expect them.

    Super nice location, if you want the pilatus golden round trip, this should be your starting point, not in the city of Lucerne.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    Great location for Mt Pilatus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was perfect as we were going up Mount Pilatus the next morning. We were able to leave our car in the hotel car park and walk to the Cogwheel Train station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.1
    Located in the beautiful country side , nice balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged us for a late check in ! Hotel door was closed when we came to check in at night and no one heard the door bell , charged us for ice which wasn’t so nice ,

    Located in the beautiful country side , nice balcony

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    The room we stayed was very spacious,kitchen was big and was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room we stayed was very spacious,kitchen was big and was able to cook for my kid.Easy accessible area 18min from Luzern in S5 train. Locality was also good.Worth for money i guess.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Very cute family run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner was very kind and helpful, caring towards our small children. Dinner on patio was very beautiful and food was great. Breakfast was very good. Nice clean quiet room for good rest after day on mountain. We also enjoyed pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    6.3
    Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather tired and dated rooms. In one room the shower was in the bedroom with just a plastic curtain around it. Breakfast bit expensive for what you got.

    Helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.0
    Difficult to locate but Spacious. Very hot and no fan in property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no lift and the apartment is on top floor (4th floor). If you have check-In luggage, then it's very difficult to climb up stairs. It was terribly hot day and there is no air conditioning or even any Fan in the apartment. I would say you should provide at least 1 - 2 fans as it gets very hot in that area. Appartment is fairly clean but I could see uncleaned areas here and there. The drawers were not at all clean. Bathroom windows were broken.

    The appartment is spacious and close to Basel airport. We took Uber from train station to the property and it costed around €25

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owner is very sensitive towards big families and especially if you have many kids. i had to pay an insurance deposit and I was asked to wait till the room is checked after my stay.

    Location & cleanliness View was awesome

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.5
    Overall a nice stay for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Wifi range was very low (in fact not getting a signal at all) in the apartment where I stayed. I'd to go to the restaurant or main hotel building to get the signal.

    Its walkable disatnce from the Mount Pilatus Cog wheel train station and the location is quite scenic. Also walkable from the Alpnachstadt train station. The apartment was quite big with 3 rooms and most of the facilities for a family with two kids to stay. Liked it !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    6.7
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air condition.

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    4.6
    Uncomfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location next to railway and convenient to city.

    So hot inside the rooms and no ac or fan. Over priced rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    6.3
    Location and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is too small and no view! Ask hot water need extra money

    Location and clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.3
    the location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the location is very good. nearby the mountain and all the transportations.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Lugano Lake views.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views, the staff and the rooms were perfect. Would stay here again next time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Location and transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Location and transport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.7
    very basic, old but clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old, loud

    very basic, old but clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Loved hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Near city centre and so good area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice area

    Was nice hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    8.8
    It was good choice for you if you have to go to both side :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no problem

    Owners good mind

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location for touring central Switzerland and particularly Pilatus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    2.9
    OK if you do not use WiFi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Horrible WiFi

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.0
    The additional cleaning fee of fr 150 is a bit expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The additional cleaning fee of fr 150 is a bit expensive.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    6.7
    Location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Switzerland is just expensive. I looked for the least expensive hotels and anywhere else in Europe it would have been a pretty decent place.

    Location was perfect.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    9.2
    Best place to stay if you want to go Pilatus, free parking,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    no wifi at all

    Best place to stay if you want to go Pilatus, free parking, very old hotel but with fantastic atmosphere.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24