Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Royal St Georges Interlaken Mgallery by Sofitel 4 stars

Höheweg 139, 3800 Interlaken, Switzerland

#22 of 51 hotels in Interlaken

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 806 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was madly over priced! We were initially put in an attic twin bedded room by mistake- were then moved and room had no air conditioning- very, very over priced!

    The location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to report here....

    Well, Interlaken is simply invaded by tourists, to an incredible extent (was "Indian & Chinese" season last weekend...), and obviously that impacts the overall hospitaity. But great reception, very nice room, great restaurat (Veranda?), friendly and coetent staff..... aaaah, good to be in Switzerland!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was in a different block versus entrance and it was a bit complicated to go from one to another.

    Location is excellent. Room was large and comfortable. Hotel has a good combination of old style and modern facilities. Spacious parking at the back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Needs some touch up paint work on door frames and walls, and extra toilet tissue available (we had to ask at the front desk which was a bit embarrassing). Also, we were expecting access to a sauna/jacuzzi but they were not available as advertised.

    Great view and comfy beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Business Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a lot of small bugs in our room which did not allow us for having good sleep. Also, the hotel facilities were below our expectations based on booking photos

    We liked the breakfast and location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    limited breakfast buffet

    the hotel location is excellent with an easy access to transport services and tourist attractions,staff very friendly and happy to provide assistance to guests, and the hotel facilities are quite clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Royal Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    - good audibility of the road and neighbors.

    - hotel provided all necessities; - robes and slippers were provided; - free beverages everyday; - view from the window; - coffee machine

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite - Royal Design
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren’t aware of the complimentary shuttle to the train station that was available before checking in,will be good to include in the booking so we could have set a timing.

    Breakfast spread was excellent and the sauna/Spa that was available on a reservation basis was very relaxing. The front desk was very accommodating in suggesting options and places to visit.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Classic / Royal Design
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The single room is very small, it is not like most hotel which double room for single use.The bed is too soft.

    The breakfast is much better than I expected. The historic building is nice end beautiful. The location is good and the Interlaken visitor card from hotel help me very much, I use it to neighborhood village easy and very convenience. The Interlaken is small, but is super beautiful town and there are lots of restaurant, shops, supermarket. Thank for hotel give one free drank with cocktail nuts. During stay every day rain, I have ask hotel umbrella.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite - Royal Design
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would’ve been nice to have a kettle in the room, staff on the second day was polite but not friendly

    Good location, staff on the first day were very friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Royal Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the bathroom was a bit dim. Perhaps it was meant to be romantic and I didn't get it!

    Great breakfast, great location, very nice staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overnight parking charge of CHF 24 is excessive.

    The hotel has lots of character, grand staircases, etc. All the staff were very friendly and helpful, big room and big bathroom, enormous choice at breakfast. Excellent restaurant too in the evening.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Royal Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Evening/night manager most unhelpful. Spent his time browsing the internet. Guest requests and questions ignored and deferred. Even asking for him to organise a taxi was too much.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blind rail came off in room. Told front desk and cleaning staff. Nothing done. Mentioned it again the next day when we checked out. For a hotel of this standard I would have thought they would have fixed it straight away.

    Location was great for the region activities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite - Royal Design
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fold out bed in the Junior suite was quite uncomfortable and hard (I didn't sleep well), however the my brother said the king size bed was very soft/comfy.

    The bedroom was HUGE, we LOVED using the spa and sauna room everyday and the buffet breakfast was DELICIOUS!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Royal Design
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    *The management addressed our concern about room allocation in a prompt and positive manner. * Complimentary drink on arrival was most welcome as we waited for our room to be prepared. * The meals and service at the Verandah restaurant at the hotel were excellent. * The hotel was located 5 minutes walk from the train station. * Wifi was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Royal Design
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed for 3 nights, on the 2nd day, when we returned to our room, one card key we left out of the the door socket went missing. Housekeeping that day did a terrible job as well. But a call to reception solved the issues.

    Good location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic / Royal Design Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately Interlaken is the most popular place in Switzerland for Asian tourists and 8 to 10 busloads arrive every 24 hours - due to the sheer size of the groups it is almost impossible for other visitors to go into shops or take a walk through the centre of town - sometimes they are jet lagged and are up during the night making a noise and running around in the hotel - we even had to move rooms for a good night's sleep- what a pity

    The hotel is well located in the city centre and everything is within walking distance - also the train station for trips to the mountains - the staff were friendly and the service was wonderful - we had the Gala Dinner there on New Year's Eve and it was excellent from the food to the service

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Business Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevator across the glass corridor (second building) needs fixing. The room was a bit dull and the lighting needs improvement.

    Excellent staff and hospitality. Very helpful! Good breakfast. Great location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite - Royal Design
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Generally Switzerland is very expensive. The hotel restaurant was rather pricey otherwise we'd have eaten there more often!

    Comfy beds, very clean everywhere, Conveniently located within the town and between both stations

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was a great stay in an excellent hotel. The breakfast was superb and the staffs were welcoming always. If I get back to Interlaken I would definitely stay in this hotel only.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Royal Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I stayed for 4 nights and the breakfast spread was reasonably large and tasty but the menu was exactly the same! They should change the menu a bit for each day and should also have eggs to order included in the buffet!

    The hotel is located beautifully right in the middle of Interlaken. My 3rd time at the property. Do choose to stay at the Pavilion rooms which are beautiful with large exquisite bathrooms! The service is wonderful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Royal Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were given a very dark and small room when we arrived and it wasn't a double like I had asked for. So I went to ask them to change our room which they did. I was much happier with the second room as that was what I wanted. The first room didn't look like the room type I had asked for.

    I liked the hotel, the room was lovely. Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying extra for a parking space for our car at the hotel. As a paying guest i expect this should be free and included in our room cost. 27 CHF for one night is extortion.

    Great location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect, especially the breakfast. It was the best breakfast we ever had in Switzerland. However, the lift at lobby could not take us to our room directly, and we had to walk through a flat bridge and small stairs, which was not that convenient with heavy luggage.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Royal Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The frontdesk did not explain about hotel’s information very well. Also, they couldn’t even suggest any attractions around the area, which is bad. I ordered room service and the staff didn’t greet or serve me properly. However, they were not rude to me, they are just not professional enough to be service providers.

    The hotel has a nice style and decoration. The room and the view of the room is beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite - Royal Design
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were upgraded to their presidential suite and it was quite spacious and nice. Staff was very good specially during breakfast who took care of our special needs. This place is close to train station and other tourists attraction like Paragliding.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to do with the hotel. It was the Jungfrau, well over priced at £100 for the 20 minute return trip. At the top it is like stepping into a small Andale shopping centre instead of the snowy plateau we were expecting. Fortunately there were plenty of other mountain tops to visit. Missed Reichenbach Falls as the bus service finished the previous day until the spring.

    Perfect for tourists. Etienne the manager and his staff were all attentive helpful and cheerful, making our stay really enjoyable. It is located between the East and West stations making it easy to catch trains to all of the mountain railways. Plenty of buses from the east station 5 minutes walk away.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing - it was perfect!

    We loved everything about this hotel. All the staff was very friendly and accommodating. They made you feel very welcomed. There was a waitress at the restaurant called Justina (I think). She was fantastic, not only with us, but with every single guest. She makes you want to stay longer. A really great asset to the hotel. The beds were very comfortable and the room was quite spacious. It was Victorian styled. We simply LOVED this place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Royal Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a king size bed however we were given two double beds joined together, which made it difficult for our child to sleep in the middle (though to be fair to the hotel, they did provide us a baby cot). The bathroom flush had stains which did put us a bit off

    Location very near to train station, 7 mins walk, very friendly reception guys who more than eager to listen to our request/questions and guide us. Good choice in breakfast. Room and the bathroom were quite huge if compared to anyother hotel in Europe. Would definitely love to stay here again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Royal Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Location was excellent, the architecture was beautiful, the rooms were classic. We loved having the front porch out to watch the city. The Breakfast was excellent as well! This isn't a negative so I'm not leaving it in the Negative section but I wanted folks to know in case someone does make it a negative. There isn't Air conditioning and coming from the South US where its required it was very nice without. The rooms were open and the windows were able to be opened with curtains drawn for privacy and there were floor fans so even in August the room was very comfortable and we didn't miss the air conditioning at all.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Royal Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More staff at breakfast, a few more special touches. They also said they would take our luggage to our room when it was ready but when we came back to collect our key our luggage was still in reception.

    We stayed in a refurbished room which had a lovely balcony overlooking the mountains and main street. The room and bathroom were both a decent size and generally very clean. The communl areas were clean but felt a bit "worn". Breakfast had a decent selection but was always so busy and the staff were rushed off their feet. Overall a very comfortable stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic / Royal Design Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was slightly stuffy

    Good location close to OST station with easy access to all mountain excursions. Lovely old hotel, room was larger than expected. Breakfast was brilliant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite - Royal Design
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was big but not super comfortable and pillows were quite poor quality. Some of the towels were not cleaned. Bathrooms items were opened from previous guest and not replaced. We found a pack of candies in the sofa (probably from previous guest). Finally, for the summer days, the room should be equipped with air conditioning as the sun is hitting all day long (due to hotel exposition) and the room gets extremely hot.

    The breakfast buffet was really good. The room was very spacious, really suited for families. Location of the hotel is great and close to all restaurants and shops of the city center.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Business Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first impression as we stepped in the room was: it smelled like curry. It would only get slightly better after a few days; not sure what it was... One could live with it. Second impression: we found not only dust but also something that looked like bread crumbles on the garderobe shelves. Then a screw on the floor. We then told reception to send someone to clean the room while we enjoyed dinner. As we returned the dust was wiped away not too thoroughly, but the screw was still there... There were some more examples where cleanliness definitely did not meet the standards of a 4-star hotel that boasts the Sofitel brand (or the price we paid), like hair in the tub from another guest, or bunch of hair on the bathroom floor after cleaning - not to mention what I found underneath the table when I moved it... Too bad, because otherwise it's a very good choice of hotel in Interlaken.

    Our room in the new wing of the hotel was huge with a walk-in garderobe, separate toilet and bathroom, sitting area and a balcony with a partial view of the mountains. The balcony was a pleasant surprise. Breakfast was rather good, with champagne, a fine tea selection, eggs, jams, the usual choices plus some specialties to cater for guests from far away continents.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our rooms did not have a/c so on a hot summer day it could be warm. Childs play room would have been great to have.

    The property was walking distance from the Interlaken Ost train station. and the staff were super friendly and attentive . The restaurant had great selection of food and the breakfast was rich

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Royal Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only fault would be the paper thin walls. You could be watching tv or having a shower with the person next door it was so loud.

    The staff were very accommodating and we liked the welcome fruit basket in our room. The views were amazing from our balcony and the room itself was very luxurious with old school charm. Also the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Royal Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent: close to the station, shops and restaurants. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. The room we stayed in was attractive, spacious, clean and had magnificent views to the mountains. The breakfast was delicious. It was a beautiful old style building with a very grand foyer and staircase. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite - Royal Design
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Rooms are big, nice view. The long dark hair girl who work at the front desk is excellent, she is such a great help. Too bad, we didn't ask her name. Restaurant food is good, we loved the rosti and the cheese hot pot. Portions are big too. Hotel is a little far from ost station if you have lot of bags and luggages, be aware to call them and they will come to the station to pick you up right away. Great services. We stayed at the new hall, so the room comment are for the new hall only.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite - Royal Design
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent value, wonderful facility and only a 10 minute.walk to Interlaken Ost Station. Engaging and very helpful staff who provided recommendations to various sites... Jungfrau, Shiltorn, Trumblebach Falls and St Beatus caves.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic / Royal Design Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They decorated our room for our honeymoon, and went above and beyond to provide excellent service. The view from the balcony was amazing and our whole stay was superb

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic / Royal Design Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My husband thought the bed was a little uncomfortable. And we had to pay in advance.

    It was a very nice stay. Everything was clean and the staff was quite pleasant and friendly. Lovely breakfast in a beautiful space.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic / Royal Design Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very beautiful hotel with very good staff and amenities. Hotel is located at 8 mins walk from Interlaken Ost railway station which makes it very convenient if you plan to travel by train. Breakfast served is good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic / Royal Design Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything specially when they welcome you with a threat. First time in my life a hotel welcome me with a threat and ask me to be careful when using water otherwise I will pay CHF 60000 if something went wrong with furniture.

    Only location and most of the staff except one

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic / Royal Design Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a bit hard for our liking but it's a minor issue compared to the overall cleanliness and comfort of the room.

    This is a great hotel. Love the decor, the cleanliness and the convenient location. The lounge is very nice as well as the breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic / Royal Design Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff in the restaurant were extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was superb with so much choice. The staff on reception were pleasant, friendly and helpful. We asked for a room change as the window was rather small. The staff immediately gave us another room which was a free upgrade. Nothing was too much trouble for them

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic / Royal Design Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, nice welcome drinks and biscuits, beautiful breakfast and dinner and we really enjoyed the sauna. Amazing location and view of the mountains.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Royal Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear everything from other rooms/floors. As the building is old there is zero soundproofing. Can be very annoying.

    Nice big room. Modern clean bathroom. Friendly staff. Good location. Good breakfast and room service.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic / Royal Design Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room and very clean and decorated. Breakfast has more varieties of food choices than other hotels. Front desk staff very helpful and friendly. <10mins walk to Interlaken Ost and main shopping restaurant area.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic / Royal Design Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mistakes from manager and staff make me feel very uncomfortable, give me some troubles and waste my time. They made some mistakes in room fees and guaranteeing which make me and my friend made the wrong guarantee deposit and even if I show them the transactions which can show I paid for room.I do not think this kind of mistake should happens in Sofitel hotel group!

    good location,close to interlaken ost station. Good viewer and room, it is also clean and good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There wasn't anything we didn't like

    Breakfast was excellent, hotel room had plenty of space, bathroom excellent, staff friendly and helpful, and the location was only minutes walk from the train station.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Royal Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sound from other room will annoy us the room not design to keep the sound in the room

    The staff was excellent and they always smile and help us for any inquiry. The space of room was very good and the location also good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic / Royal Design Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If the reception staff had known which attractions were closed it would have saved some disappointment and wasted time. The cooked part (bacon, scrambled egg and sausage) of the buffet breakfast was not up to the standard we would have expected for this grade of hotel.

    We were upgraded and the room was spacious. Complimentary taxi to train station.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Royal Design
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like the fruits offered at the breakfast restaurant. There was a watermelon. I traveled to Italy and came to Switzerland. I had a delicious melon in Italy, but I was sorry that Switzerland did not have a melon. The woman like the manager of the breakfast restaurant was unkind. The desk man staff seemed to laugh and was unkind. One of the staff at the restaurant last said xie xie in Chinese. I was in a bad mood because I was Korean. I am not Chinese.

    The desk staff was friendly when the male staff checked in. But when I went to inquire because of the requirement, I was unkind. The girl staff was friendly when I checked out. The hotel pays a deposit of 200 euros upon check-in. Please cancel your payment when you check out later. I stayed in a junior suite. The bathroom was wide. There was a bathtub and a shower booth.The hair dryer was in the bathroom. The hotel offers shower robe, slippers, body wash, body lotion, soap, shampoo, rinse, hair cap, cotton swab, cosmetic cotton, shoe polish, portable thread and needle. During the cleaning service, the shower robe and slippers did not give me a new one, and the rest gave me a new one. The bed was particularly spacious, there was a sofa, a TV with many channels around the world, a refrigerator full of drinks, a coffee machine and a coffee table. The junior suite had free drinks in the fridge. The hotel staff did not mention it as free when checking in, so I asked the next day. The cleaning staff were friendly. In the latter period, breakfast was the best, and I was normal. Yogurt, juice, bread, egg scrambles, and bacon. Coffee was refilled free of charge. In the latter period, breakfast was the best, and I was normal. Yogurt, juice, bread, egg scrambles, and bacon. Coffee was refilled free of charge. A woman like a manager in a hotel breakfast room was unkind. The rest of the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite - Royal Design
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great hospitality. Very helpful staff. Facilities are superb with modern amenities yet preserving the historical and timeless beauty of the building. Internet was really good; room service outstanding.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Business Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    +Great team. Anyone from the hotel's team gave the best service that you can expect. + location. +Quiet room. +Excellent and convenient parking. +Pre-ordering requests have been fully met to our satisfaction. +A lovely place to stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic / Royal Design Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms have no AC but a room fan was provided. Front facing rooms will get the street noise with windows open - to be expected.

    Very nice hotel with clean, comfortable room and a reasonably helpful staff. Fantastic breakfast. Decent spa facility. Convenient location. Short walk to Interlaken Ost train station as well as nearby restaurants. Great homebase location for vacationing in the Jungfrau region - short walk to train station for all day trips. Coop nearby for grocery shopping.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some difference or more variety in the breakfast needed. Feels boring especially when you are staying for 3 days or more. Can include some more hot dishes. Rest everything is perfect.

    Location was close to Interlaken Ost station. Free shuttle for pick up and drop to the station was very helpful for us especially with lots of huge luggage. We had two rooms, a triple and a double. Both in their new building. Personally I would prefer this new building rooms with their beautiful views so ask for it if you like contemporary design and facilities. Large spacious rooms and bathrooms. Breakfast was the same for our 3 day's stay but was very decent with varieties (more of cold ones but tasty). Lots of restaurants nearby. Rooms were cleaned everyday very meticulously for their 4 star rating. Very friendly reception staff especially Mr. Immanuel. Overall worth what you pay for and would like to stay again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic / Royal Design Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    During breakfast no tables available. Restaurant too small for amount of people. Have to sit next to other people at same table. bathrooms not in the best shape.

    nice views of rooms. parking easy access. friendly personnel at check-in.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite - Royal Design
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not like the decor of the hotel. They took a beautiful old world style hotel and added ugly modern decor, intermixed with antiques. Not eclectic - hideous. The bar was decorated in ugly, astronomical design.

    Our room was very nice, although we had street noise to contend with. Our friends' rooms were in the next building and were very austere. The included breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Royal Design
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    The whole ambience of the hotel a perfect mixture of character and modern service. Food was excellent fantastic Swiss food and very helpful staff. Room facilities and fabulous view .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Royal Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything :) - The receptionist was rude. - I booked one of the (supposed to be) finest rooms in the hotel, (Superior Royal Double) room 102 and it is nothing close to royal, the room had a huge terrace but was dirty and the bathroom was so dark with only 1 light , the tub was dirty and got some rust on it and the place where the water should go had no cover on it at all, the bathroom door is broken and you have to give it a push to close the nespresso machine had no water tank and i had to ask for it, the window blinds were broken and nothing like the pictures on Booking.com , after all of that I asked the receptionist to find me another room, he said "well you'll be checking out tomorrow" How rude :) , after I changed my room to 221 at night you can hear the room next to you showering and the room is so noisy in the early morning,, over all you can find a better hotel with a cheaper price and more comfortable, don't be fooled by the "Royal " in the hotel name , it's nothing close to royalty.

    Nothing at all, the worst hotel I've ever been to. But I'll give some points to the breakfast, it was decent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Royal Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check-in was totally chaotic. Tried at 12noon - impossible. Tried at 5pm still took 40 minutes. Very expensive

    Evening meal at restaurant was excellent - good food, good ambiance. Excellent location near enough to walk to the train but far enough away not to hear it

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Royal Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff were over run most of the day. Small requests such as asking for an adaptor were forgotten. Not a big deal. Had to chase up someone to serve us a drink in the bar.

    Large room. Excellent position to everything. Close to railway station. Delightful views. Fan provided in room. Beautiful building. Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Business Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the room was quite expensive considering no A/C and an additional parking charge of 24 SF per night.

    Loved the fresh cut melon and pineapple at breakfast. Very pleasant room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic / Royal Design Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No Air Conditioning in the rooms Some late night chatter in the street that you we couldn't shut out because it was too hot. Very steep parking fee per night !! The fact they had two versions of the menu at La Verandah

    The bed was very comfortable The location excellent The breakfast was impecabble

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Classic / Royal Design
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in took almost 30 minutes and a total of 45 to find my room. There was only 1 other customer being served but 2 reception staff. They had also "moved" my friends booking to another hotel, but after complaining and some time the receptionist told us "she was lucky" as they were going to honour the booking that she had made on booking.com c.6month before, said with a smug condescending tone. The receptionist moved at a snails pace, acting as if we were ruining his afternoon by being so inconsiderate as to ask him to actually do some work! After the check-in fiasco I was told by the receptionist my room was on the 4th floor and he then disappeared. No offer of help from a porter or receptionist with my bags and no further directions. When I got to the 4th floor, my room (187) was not there. After asking 2 members of staff, I finally discovered that my room was in another wing of the hotel, accessed via a 1st floor walkway, so back down and across and up again I went. The whole check in / getting to the room took 45-50 minutes, the check on staff were awful and smug, and vital room direction information was not given. Not what I needed after a long haul flight (12 hours door to door). As a hotel valuation specialist, I have stayed in/valued a lot of hotels all over the world - and I can safely say that this was one of the worst arrivals/check-in experiences I have ever experienced, especially for such an expensive hotel. There are much better hotel options elsewhere in Interlaken with friendlier and more switched on staff.

    Great location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dirty, dusty and badly lit basic rooms. The bathroom was filthy with dirt between the tiles and had a shower and screen complete with water scale! Even the carpets in the common areas were dirty. Not what you expect from a sofitel. Would never stay here again!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nonresponsible to room service request. One room has no tea kettle and the other has one. Bathroom light was broken.

    Great location and awesome breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no air-condition it was too hot the room not like the photo in booking but they are nice And there are one of the staff told us you can check out at 1:00 pm so we went to have a drink when we came back at 1:00 pm exactly they were open our rooms and keep our things in the corridor not even in the storage room and I have jewels in the bag !!!

    The location and the staff was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic / Royal Design Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was not smelling good, also on the arrival night there was a loud music running from a near place till around 11:30 p.m which we had to deal with but this was only for one night. The furniture is really old. Most of the front disc staff were not helpful and friendly . In the last day we ask for baggage shuttle by phone but no body came.

    Location of the hotel and wifi signal were very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Royal Design
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a very bad room, the image of the room we booked did not reflect at all the actual room. When we called to complain they said that the image is of the suite in the modern wing, while our room was in the classic wing. It was extremely basic, it only had a bed and a safe, the bahroom was also extremely average. The room was also very hot as they only had a fan from the 1800s, and no air conditioning.

    The location was excellent, right in the center of the tourist hub. The breakfast was also quite good, though they didn't have any eggs (on order).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic / Royal Design Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The reception team were blunt to the point of rudeness. Breakfast in room ordered for one morning and did not receive it and No form of apology just "oh we forgot". Tried to charge large CHFvalue extra on check-out, which I Queried and told "Well you have to pay" - Well it was put right and I didn't have to pay! Spa facility far from nice Found Hotel to be lacking in expected service

    The Resturant Staff were friendly and gave good service food okay

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite - Royal Design
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning!! Have to pay for car parking! Breakfast could be improved, for the standard of the hotel it was very limited in choices. No cooking station to order omelettes or eggs.

    Close to interlaken central shops and train stations. Suites were spacious but bathroom fittings very old.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Royal Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Pictures of the rooms on booking.com are completely different than actual rooms. The room I stayed in was 405 which was to say the least "Depressing and Ugly". Staff cannot accommodate any of customers requests, although I requested rooms to be on same floor in my booking they gave us one room on 4th floor and the other on the 1st floor and I had young kids with me and still they did not change my rooms. Further more, the elevator in the hotel is sooo slow and old it literally takes up to a few minutes of wait until the elevator arrives. One more point, there are no ACs in this hotel.

    Location and breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: