Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Royal 3 stars

Rigistrasse 22, 6006 Luzern, Switzerland

#31 of 70 hotels in Luzern

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 478 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room North
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is on a hill, so every time you go back to it, it is a small climb + about 70 stairs. On the other hand, it does help to reduce that extra travel weight gain...

    Extremely nice staff, tend to your every need. Good breakfast. Nice and quiet room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I like a little softer bed, but that wasn't a detracter from the hotel.

    The view from the balcony was fabulous! Breakfast was the best we had in Switzerland. The staff was great. I can't say enough good things about this place!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a great time! The main patio was a wonderful place to enjoy the evening and the view was fantastic! We also appreciated the quick and accommodating response when we had to arrive late. Thank you!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room North
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was decent, not too much choice though but I’m a simple person :) I had scrambler eggs, a croissant, jam, butter, orange juice and coffee and it was perfect! The hotel is on the hill and you can see the Lucerne lake from the hotel terrace.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room North
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very friendly people.....unless you take taxi, you have to walk up and down a rather steep hill. Hotel provided free bus passes for services at bottom of hill. That made the hill less problematic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room North
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I will note that the rooms are a bit on the smaller side. It was perfect for me but some may want a bigger square footage. Also a green suggestion - instead of wasting plastic vials everyday to dispense shower gel, how about leave a shower gel dispenser in each bathroom.. this way we will not be adding to the plastic dump on this planet!

    This is a great place in every way. Location is perfect and walkable to all downtown attractions. Close to the bus stop and train station. The view itself is absolutely breathtaking. I loved the sit down - white table cloth - breakfasts every morning with great healthy options. The staff of course was the best part. I felt like I was coming back to my own family every evening, and talking about the day’s happenings. This is a lovely family run place and I would absolutely go back in a heartbeat. Thanks everyone on the staff for making my Swiss stay so perfect and for all your trip recommendations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room North
    • Stayed 1 night

    - breakfast could be better - a bit far from the city center, but they provide a public transport ticket for the period of stay free of charge

    - very polite and ready-to-help stuff - view from the room to the lake and mountains - single room is quite ample

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room North
    • Stayed 3 nights

    rooms are not cheap, slightly steep hill from the load to the hotel.

    location(walikg distance from old town and very close to the riverside), clean and spacious room, good view from the balcony, breakfast, free mobility card to use all the buses,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room North
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were more hospitable than any 5-star hotel establishment. They made me feel right at home and assisted me with every situation or question at any time of day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked for 2 adults and 2 children, when we got to the room there was a double bed and a single. Apparently this is normal in Switzerland!! There was no air con. and when we requested a fan there were none to be had. The breakfast was adequate nothing special, despite the listing. My seven year old daughter commented, "at least there are four chairs at the table". ROFL Prices in Lucerne are ludicrous, but even so we felt we got a budget experience at a premium price.

    The waitress at breakfast was very friendly. The view of the lake and mountains was fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the moment we walked into reception, the staff were extremely friendly, polite and helpful. In asking us what we wanted to see and do, they would advise us of upcoming weather conditions or train timetables, we were even given a parting gift when we left. This is a small traditional Swiss hotel with the most amazing views overlooking Lake Lucerne and the second time we have stayed there, highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People with mobility issues may have issues with the incline between the bus stop and the hotel, bathroom slightly cramped when you're showering

    Amazing view of the lake and balcony, the eggs were specifically cooked extremely well (likely because they're not unlimited) and very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Though location of the Hotel is good but it is on Height and it is quite difficult to reach there with kid. SO you have to make an extra effort every time come back to hotel after visiting near by places. Also staff were not quite professional. And owner doesn't seems to bother about their staff's behavior at all. I won't recommend this hotel to someone who is going with kid at all.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room North
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tea & coffee-making facilities would be a welcome feature in the bedrooms.

    Easy walking distance to city. Superb lake view. Friendly & helpful staff. Beautiful, well-maintained building. Excellent breakfast & service. Comfortable but simple bedroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds hard and very low to the ground. Had a room with a bathtub that requires you to step way up into it to shower. No tub mat - so slick and a bit scary when trying to get out. No air conditioning and they don't want you opening windows when you have lights on it your room. It was 86 degrees when we were there. Hotel is uphill - so if you use the awesome public bus it requires you to walk up and down the hill or take stairs to catch the bus.

    Staff are VERY friendly and helpful. Gorgeous lounge area. Hotel is VERY clean. View wonderful from our balcony.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No service for providing iron in the rooms and house keeping staff not making up the essential toiletaries unless asked.

    Awesome view from the hotel room ,extremely courtious and supportive staff, Prompt and friendly service during breakfast and walking distance from key attractions of Luzern.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room North
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a double bed but 2 single beds were used to make a double bed. The GAP between 2 mattresses was bit wider than usual. Pillow was little uncomfortable as well.

    Good hotel with friendly Staff offering good insight to the City. Good location with magnificent view of the lake!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room North
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of any negatives!

    The hotel itself seemed like it was grand many years ago, but had faded a bit over the years. Staff were extremely friendly. Breakfast was simple, but good. Great views from the room. Nice walk along the lake to the city centre. Just an incredible value for what it was.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not an issue for me but if your priority is tip top modernisation in your bathroom, you might prefer elsewhere. The bedroom was very comfortable and spotless but not quite as spacious as some of the more modern hotels I've stayed in on the outskirts of cities - no air con if that's important to you. The location and hotel's ambience more than compensates, though - I could sit on that balcony for hours! (Pay the extra for a room with lake view.)

    Fabulous location - room had a balcony with a wonderful view of Lake Lucerne and it's a pretty walk along the foreshore into the town centre. Very friendly and professional staff, good breakfast and lovely common rooms full of character. (They even put on the data projector in their seminar room so I could watch the Wimbledon final on a grand scale - such consideration, after being starved of coverage on the rest of my trip!) Don't be put off by the walk uphill and the steps to the hotel - it's well worth the effort and not as bad as it sounds, especially if you catch bus 6 or 8 from the station and get off at the Palace stop. I loved the hotel and wanted to stay longer!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The royal is a small walk up the hill. Just ten minutes to town Which gives it Great Lake views From the breakfast and front rooms. Also Fantastic areas to relax The staff were very help full and rooms comfortable. Wayne N Z

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had confirmation from booking.com for a double bed in a lake view room. We were given a room with single beds and I asked the receptionist who insisted it was booking. Com's fault and not the hotels. She would not offer us a double bed saying there were non available yet we saw only a handful of guests. The mattress was hard with just one pillow- no air vents in shower room- one tiny hand soap. The furniture in the room was uncomfortable .this was a very disappointing experience.

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very fortunate with parking. However, parking is tight and limited.

    The staff were super friendly overall. We enjoyed the location and were in walking distance to most places. And there was an ice machine!! I've seen them in the states but never in Europe!! It was definitely nice to have that because it was hot during our stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - everything was great.

    Such a great place to stay - the most kind and professionel staf, I have ever seen! Nice classical music at the wonderful breakfast - and so nice to sit at the terrace having a drink and enjoying the view of the lake and city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a classic and beautiful hotel with a little balcony and stunning views of the lake, the room is not as beautiful as the hotel but it is very clean. The environment is quiet and relax, not to far walking distance to the town centre, and just few minutes walk to the lakeside.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable hotel , quite well situated, with a great view on the lake and the Alps. It is quite a good place to stay in Lucerne and the staff was very nice and helpfull !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was a delight. Would have enjoyed a longer stay in the area.

    The breakfast buffet was wonderful. Service excellent. Then Staff could not do enough to make one happy. It is owned and run by a family that takes great pride in the Heritage of the Hotel. I would definitely recommend this charming hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing. I could not fault it.

    The staff were amazing. They were so helpful and friendly. The breakfast was fantastic and the location and views were superb. It is family run so they really give you that personal service which is very rare.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel provided us with a twin bed instead of a queen size that we had requested for.

    The Hotel is designed as per its name, to be 'Royal'. You can see the interiors of the hotel reflecting the same. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. They gave us pointers on places to visit around and gave us local bus pass for the 2 days that we were staying there. Breakfast was really good!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room North
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no lift access for buggy to go to hotel entrace however staff offered a help to lift the buggy to the hotel entrance.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent customer service at reception desk and in the breakfasting area. Fantastic view of the lake from the room balcony.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit of a walk from the train- the last bit up a steep hill. If you have much luggage take a taxi!

    The woman at the desk was so welcoming and lovely. Very nice breakfast. Great view of the lake from our balcony (worth the upgrade!) Rooms were plain but clean and comfy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was a fine hotel! We had two rooms on the lake side. The hotel is a bit higher than the city waterfront; each room had a balcony and a fantastic view over the lake. This is a family owned and operated hotel; the staff were very pleasant and helpful. Very clean throughout, and well equipped bedrooms. Excellent breakfast in lovely dining room, including offer of several cooked-to-order items. The hotel is in a quiet area, so very good for sleeping. There are not many restaurants nearby, but the walk back to those in the city centre is a pleasant one. In fact, although there are convenient bus routes from the railway station, we walked from and to the station with our wheeled luggage - about a twenty minute walk. Be aware though that the last hundred metres to the hotel are uphill. Once inside the hotel there is a lift up to the bedroom floors. Good Wi-Fi. If we ever returned to Luzern we would return to the Royal and would hope to have time to relax in the large, covered outdoor sitting area off the lobby!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uphill walk, no ramp at the entrance, reserved parking but about 50 feet away from hotel, water heats up very slowly, thin towels

    Lake view, fresh cooked eggs, staff were very welcoming & accomodating

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not necessary, but I would have enjoyed a hot pot to make a cup of tea in the morning and at bedtime.

    Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff throughout the hotel; made to order eggs at breakfast; view from the hotel room; size of the hotel room; front porch to sit and enjoy the outdoors; washcloth in bathroom

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of this hotel is fantastic, and the view out of this world. Very friendly staff, especially in the dining room. They were very helpful in accomodating all of us in rooms with a great view.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room North
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud on street side of building. The floor of room was squeaky..felt bad for anyone in room underneath

    Best croisants had in Europe. Staff were all cheery and amazing and helpful!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the money, the accommodation was budget. The room looked like something from the 70's. There was no hot water for showers. It was further away from the lake than I was expecting. We needed to leave the balcony door open to let in cool air as the room was really hot (no airconditioning) and we therefore found it extremely noisy mainly due to traffic and people passing by throughout the night and early hours of the morning. Internet connection is terrible...you sign in and if you are lucky to get in, it lasts for a minute and then you are back to logging in...these days good wifi is crucial!!

    The view from the balcony was great and the staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We should have paid the extra for a lake view!

    the bedrooms were very spacious, clean and comfortable. the bathroom had a very good shower, was clean and stocked with the expected toiletries. The room was fairly quiet with only the occasional car disturbing the peace so we slept well. Breakfast was very good - a Swiss style breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't sign into WiFi from our room. I had to sit in the lobby.

    Breakfast was satisfactory. Beautiful view of Lake Lucerne from our room. It was priceless.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible wifi connection which was frustrating because you had to resign in every time it dropped the connection - which happened a lot. In our booking I mentioned that it was our wedding anniversary and we got two single beds put together. The rooms are rather dated, especially the bathroom - there was no shower head holder which meant you had to hold the shower whilst washing. No tea/coffee facility or a fridge. We had to keep our anniversary prosecco in the sink! :-) This place could be really good with a few simple changes.

    Staff were lovely- really friendly and helpful. Views from the balcony were superb!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room facilities were a bit basic, but it was the view that mattered and the bed was extremely comfortable.

    The staff were excellent, extremely friendly and couldn't do enough for you. The breakfast was plentiful with loads of choice, served in a room with views over the lake. Our room had a wonderful lake view. Beautiful. Also as the hotel is located up a small hill away from the main road, (unlike some of the more expensive hotels in Luzern) there was little road noise. I would highly recommend this hotel and would certainly hope to return one day.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit of a walk to restaurants but not out of reach. WiFi didn't really work very well, wasn't really a problem for us but it could have been if we'd been relying on it.

    Very comfortable room with great view of the lake from the balcony. Updated bathroom and comfortable bed with quality linens and pillows were very nice. Staff very friendly, accommodating and went out of their way to be helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not clear in details that it is about 500m hike up very steep hill from the bus, hard if you have a minor disability(me a metal knee)

    Staff lovely, breakfast nice, views of course excellent. Bed bit too hard for me, one pillow not enough. Shower great, liked having a rail suitable to hold on to for safety in shower.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room North
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hospitality was world class!! It's a family run hotel with full of warmth and caring. I felt right at home. Special mention about Jost who was omnipresent. The help tips and suggestions were spot on. I can't wait to take my family to stay at the Royal Lucerne.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some small flying bugs in the room at night. (Not harmful) no fan, no air-conditioner. No lotion or shower cap in bathroom.

    Good view of the lake from the room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dated and wifi was very intermittent, mostly not available.

    Breakfast was great, made fresh eggs to order. Staff was great, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room North
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurant service, other than that every thing is very good.

    It is a family owned business, personal service by owners, excellent breakfast and very friendly people, they made our stay very pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Group
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike!

    We were extremely thankful to the staff of Royal, that made our stay extraordinary, starting from the reception to the breakfast service, everything was amazing, This is a family oriented hotel, and I would like to convey my special thanks to the amazing lady who served the breakfast to us. This hotel has a huge potential to meet the guest expectations to the highest level and giving exemplary services. Thanks to each one of the royal family member that made our stay special. We will definitely be back soon! Cheers!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    May be the owners can ask few restaurants to take care of home delivery of food in hotel in case of rains..

    Fantastic Buffet Breakfast especially the yogurt dish.. its just fab.. the hotel is run by family.. outstanding hospitality by the owners.. I highly recommend this place for your stay in Lucern

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slight walk up a slope and steps at entrance of hotel. But hotel hosts are happy to help with luggage.

    Value for money with helpful family hosts. Rooms are basic but have essential requirements, comfortable beds and a small lovely balcony with lake views (ask for higher floors if available). Breakfast was well stocked and lady in-charge was thoughtful and provided personal touch (e.g. voluntarily arranging specfic fruits next day in response to a casual previous day request).

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room North
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome, friendly, relaxing and welcoming staff. Nothing appeared to be any trouble. Lovely facilities and great location. Thank you for making my stay so very enjoyable.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Caring attentive staff. Great rooms and view of the lake. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was uphill from the closest bus stop which was OK but at the end of a long day........

    Family run hotel with a friendly accommodating staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super location!Great hospitality & care taken by Gost & his family...Cheers!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room North
    • Stayed 5 nights

    beautiful view over the lake, very friendly staff, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!

    Breakfast was superb!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were lovely. Fabulous view of Lake. Easy walk to town centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room North
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms

    Staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly owner of the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking up to tge hill.

    Tge room view was great, we got lake view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was a bit high for the room

    Very clean room, the view from the room, the breakfast and the people were simply amazing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendliness of staff, location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff, view and location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nice family owned hotel. stylishly old fashioned interior. great views of the lake.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    food was horrible

    view of lake

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, very old furniture

    Great staff. Very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    View of the lake

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No electronic kettle and refrigerator

    Nice view and excellent staffs

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge or air conditioner

    Amazing views and friendly staff. Free travel card makes everything very accessible.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very high on the hill. Approach by walk difficult

    Staff at reception and in the breakfast room were extremely friendly helping and professional.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircondition. Old bathroom decorations. It is not Compatible with the decorations. Bad smell from in the bathroom

    Location and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room North
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location little far fro center

    Exelant staff very friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room North
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok

    Staff was very accomadating

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room North
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't dislike anything.

    The views over the lake and the staff are really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt dislike anything.

    The views from balcony and the peacefulness.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Royal traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: