Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Saratz Pontresina 4 stars

Pontresina, 7504 Pontresina, Switzerland

#8 of 35 hotels in Pontresina

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 158 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    I loved the breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that I have to pay for the parking.. And the hotel's restaurant, I don't recommend it.

    I loved the breakfast! The products were fresh and locally produced. Τhe staff are very kind and friendly!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.9
    great short stay in Pontresina, close to ski facilities and full of character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with South View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Asked for late check out which could not be accommodated - this would have been nice for my pregnant wife (we even offered to pay a day rate to check out in the afternoon), but hotel claims to be have already let out our room for the following night. Still, with 4 hours until new guests arriving after our scheduled check out time the hotel probably (should) could have offered 1-2 hour later check out for a reasonable fee.

    Almost everything. Sitting in the sun having lunch was amazing. Great location. Convenient parking very close to entrance, great staff (mainly) and cool little bar with live music to enjoy a night cap.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.6
    Touchingly personal service the Swiss way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with South View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing, it was very pleasant.

    The property accommodated our late arrival with a special arrangement and the personal service was evident throughout our stay, including our personalized parking spot sign "reserved for ...".

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.2
    Lovely hotel with very friendly and helpful staff, beautiful location and yummie food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are fairly standard, I had expected more luxurious rooms for this facility and price. The rooms were too hot.

    Great breakfast and super friendly staff. Nice wellness!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    9.6
    Execellent hotel in Ponresina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent hotel in the small village Pontresina . Good service. There were pools both inside and outside . We were lucky to have warm weather, so we could also use the outside pool ( in an height at about 1800 meters above sea level !! ). Nice garden surrounding the hotel . This is a high quality hotel . Recommended !

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    10
    Beautiful and incredibly comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was a bit worried about the windows with young kids. This is common in European accommodation but the windows were very easy for toddlers to open and children could easily fall through the windows. It would have been better if the windows were able to be locked with a key for safety.

    Beautiful hotel, very professional staff, the family room is in fact two adjoining rooms, one with a sofa bed and each room with own tv which was wonderful when travelljng with kids. Beautiful pools although we unfortunately did not end up having time to use them because we were there for a wedding and too busy. Would definitely love to go back another time.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.5
    A wonderful hotel in a spectacular position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with South View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A really lovely hotel with great facilities and wonderful bteakfast in a spectacular position. Rooms in the newer part of the hotel look out over the hotel grounds to the glacier.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    The view was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with South View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was amazing. Trip was very relaxing also with children. A lot of great outdoor activities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    divine sleep , serious bar , no kitchen
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    evening kitchen, fire immediately the so called cook

    position

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.6
    Superb Hotel.....the place to stay in the St. Moritz area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing all was perfect even if our stay was a brief one.

    Friendly service, quality standards in all aspects. Breakfast was great, dinner also.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    9.2
    Pleasant, comfortable well run hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can think of nothing

    Pleasant staff. Good food in sensible portions. Big bath tub!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    9.6
    It was all very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have liked a slightly bigger selection on menu in main restaurant, plus more choices for full bottles of wine (as opposed to 1/2 bottles of which there were plenty). Also would have been good if the 2 single beds could have been made up into a double somehow. Finally would like to see the outdoor pool open.

    It was all very nice.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    9.2
    Fabulous breakfast - be there on a Sunday morning for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A wedding celebration in the hotel was very loud into the early hours, which kept us awake. No apology from the hotel was forthcoming.

    Fabulous breakfast - be there on a Sunday morning for Prosecco with a great selection of cold meats, fish, and cheeses.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    10
    Beautiful hotel with fantastic view, superb breakfast, fun...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The spa is great, except the layout is a bit odd.

    Beautiful hotel with fantastic view, superb breakfast, fun kids club for kids, free shuttle to transport you to and from the station, friendly staff. We had a fantastic weekend stay. The location is great to access hiking trails, St. Moritz ( bus down the road).

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    9.2
    I had a room in the new wing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had ciabatta panini at the bar in the afternoon. The bread was wet underneath and didn't taste nice. Probably frozen for a long time.

    I had a room in the new wing. The room and the bathroom were of a good size. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed that breakfast on Sunday was available until 12. Unfortunatley I had no time to visit the spa.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    10
    A warm welcome at check in, the spacious and light room, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A warm welcome at check in, the spacious and light room, the huge picture window in the bar with a view of the mountains, breakfast in the grand dining room.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    10
    anything less than a 10 quote can not be considered a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    anything less than a 10 quote can not be considered a serious review. here the highest standards are met whilst still being authentically friendly

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    8.3
    Beautiful location - super-friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Value for money with current CHF situation does unfortunately not justify coming back...

    Beautiful location - super-friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    5.0
    they try doing their best
    • Group

    room (junior suite) in the old part of the hotel needs a urgent brush up!

    they try doing their best

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: