Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Styles Geneva Gare 3 stars

Place de Cornavin 8, Saint-Gervais / des Grottes, 1201 Geneva, Switzerland

#9 of 95 hotels in Geneva

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 695 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    The reception staff was exceptionally attentive and very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a rather strong perfume / scent in the room after cleaning.

    The reception staff was exceptionally attentive and very helpful and quickly organized a quiet room which I requested.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    Well management !
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room is quite small space but well functional designed for the budget hotel. The room got the unpleasant smells when checked-in.

    The location is very convenient for walking and go to the train station. The hotel facilities and services are well thought out and well managed in details, it' s a value for money and plus scores to this hotel comparing to others.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.2
    Superb friendly hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safe in room.

    Great hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast selection e.g. scrambled egg, fresh fruit salad, crepes, pastries and complimentary tea, coffee etc throughout the day. Comfortable bed and good shower. Travel pass for trams, buses etc included for duration of stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was excellent and the hotel allowed me to check-in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast was excellent and the hotel allowed me to check-in early, which was greatly appreciated having flown over 25hrs to get to Geneva. The staff are helpful and easy walking distance to the key attractions such as the old town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant stay, nice staff, and easy access to the rest of the city
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have been a little bit better. Unlike the other Ibis hotel, this one had no waffles :(

    Love that it was at walking distance to the lake and many other places. Walked to the old city and the shopping area with no problems.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel for the price, no surprises
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very centrally located, value for money hotel. Staff was helpful and accommodative. Cherry on the cake was the view we had on the mont blanc from our room !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    Everything was as described.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is too simple, yet its good..

    Everything was as described. Free public transportation passes are provided, and discounted public parking card and given.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable Hotel in Great Central Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On the last day the lift broke down and we had to carry our luggage down 6 flights of stairs to check-out. Although we do understand these things happen from time to time.

    The hotel is in an excellent location directly across the road from the station and an easy 5-10 minute walk to the lake. The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. The staff are very friendly and helpful. In particular the girl who checked us in. Provided us maps and travel guides and gave us great suggestions to fill in our 2 days. The hotel provides you with free public transport passes which were very handy to explore this beautiful city. In all we had a great stay and would happily recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Comfortable room, superb location, excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Superb location 1 block from train station, close to many restaurants. Comfortable room. Excellent breakfast with eggs, sausages, fruit, cereal, pastries, coffee, etc.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant stay, good value for your Franc
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms do not offer much room - we did not mind as we did not need it. There is not much more I can point out as bad.

    I was afraid the rooms would be loud given the position of the hotel but they are very quiet. The breakfast is delicious, exceeded expectation. All of the staff was very nice. Checkout at 12 and they looked after our luggage afterwards. I enjoyed the World Cup theme in the lobby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For some reason the lobby of the hotel did not have AC when we arrived (close to 9pm) and it was very hot! The person at the reception was very friendly, but we felt bad for him since he was sweaty (because of the lack of AC). The temperature in our room was kind of warm for our taste (My husband and I are used to sleep at 70 F), we were not able to lower the temperature in our bedroom, at the end we got used and we fall asleep. (Perhaps, if you stay here, you should make sure that the AC is working in your bedroom... we arrived late, so we decided to go to sleep right away and endure the temperature in the bedroom).

    This place is very close to the train station! We had a good size bedroom and the bathroom was very spacious. There hotel offers many options for breakfast (buffet style). In general we enjoyed our stay and we felt safe in the area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    The breakfast had many choices and had fresh fruits.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lights in the bathroom couldn't be turned lower, and were very bright.Also the door to the bathroom was not completely closed, which can be unpleasant.

    The breakfast had many choices and had fresh fruits. During the day they had food for sale in the hall, which was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    A great place to stay at a reasonable price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location near station & trams Good breakfast, free coffee/tea/water all day Very comfortable & quiet rooms Good value for Geneva

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Quality stay for a budget price. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, it was all perfect.

    The Ibis Styles exceeded my expectations in every way. It is ideally situated right opposite Cornavin station and it's just a short walk to Lake Geneva. The hotel is modern and clean, and my room and bathroom, though not large, contained everything I needed. The bed was very comfortable. The shower was ultra modern and fantastic. Free hot and cold drinks of a large variety were available all day to help yourself to, and I liked that you could take leftover croissants from breakfast throughout the day, reducing waste! My room was ready even though I checked in very early, and leaving early the next day I got a nice take-away breakfast. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Minor issues: bathroom door (not ideal for room sharing), handle for toilet paper keeps falling apart, towels need a deep clean not all were clean, no room view

    Comfortable and clean room, good location right in front of the main station and a walking distance away from the lake. The old city is a bit far though. The staff is nice. The breakfast is okay - pretty limited. Overall good stay and would recommend

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful, clean, modern with great attention to detail, the ibis Styles Gare Hotel in Geneva.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I truly cannot think of a negative response.

    The entire experience made me feel comfortable, safe and treated as if I was their most important customer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    3.8
    In the breakfast time, you need to wait for 10mins for hot...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the breakfast time, you need to wait for 10mins for hot water. A very small machine for a lot people, it got bad very soon. The room is very small. Even for the window, you still need borrow special tool from the front desk. When you check in, they didn't tell or ask you whether you need or not until you ask.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location. An oasis of rest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room for warm water if you wake up in the midst of cold nights. Most surprisingly, it offered a loaf of stale and hard bread on its cutting board one morning. Really, really hard and dry which my husband agreed with after I tried to bite it,and told me to just leave it. Otherwise, breakfast experience for the four days was good.

    Great accessibility from the main train station. Clean and comfortable room. Quiet in spite of its location. Access to free hot drinks in its cheerful lounge which is an oasis of peace. Limited but appealing range of breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    One of the best beds i've ever slept in
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and no amenity was provided at all. There was no door chain, no peephole and no room safe - which was a surprise to me at this level of the hotel/price range. For a female business traveler, these featurs are must and a dealbreaker for returning.

    Great variety of breakfast and brand-new facility. Love the bed so much.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location! Right in front of the main train station. A lot of cafe, restaurants and supermarkets nearby. It is very close to Geneva lake, city center and Old Town. The stuff was very friendly and helpful , we enjoyed interacting with them. THe hotel is modern, nice and clean. Very good breakfast! Free tea, coffee and pastries are available in the reception area. I highly recommend this hotel and THANKS again to stuff!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    4Cs - Convenient Comfort Colorful (decor) Covered (expensive food in Geneva)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    it would be nice to have some facitlites like gym or sauna

    everything in Geneva is so expensive, the breakfast & all day convenient coffee & tea & hot chocolate is definitely a plus!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.0
    Good location, tiny rooms, overpriced.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are too small. All fit's like in a tetris. Overpriced for what you get. No hotel complimentary products.

    Very good location. Breakfast was reasonable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom door didn’t lock shut. The room was too small for the double bed, there was only room down one side of the bed.

    Great place to stay to explore Geneva. Good breakfast. Staff were excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.5
    The room is new and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is close to the station which is convenient for family travel. However, there are some people around the station will say hello to you and I don't know why. Just feel don't go outside at midnight alone.

    The room is new and clean. The breakfast is good, with quite many choice. It is really good in Geneva to have rich breakfast as additional benefit. The hotel will also provide you the charge adapter which is very convenient for the travellers.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.6
    Very Good hotel that I definitely stay again...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    I really like the breakfast, friendly staff and location. Hotel is just 5 min walking to lake Geneva and also in front of the main train station that takes you to the airport in just 7 min.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.2
    The location of this hotel is very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You can't open window.

    The location of this hotel is very good. Staff members are friendly and very helpful. You can get free coffee, tea or water whenever you want. Room is always clean and beds are quite comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.2
    Great location, everything you need for a short visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were terrible. Puffy and like sleeping on soggy marshmallows.

    Very convenient for the station and an easy walk to the old town. Staff were friendly, especially the cleaners, and the rooms are very clean and functional. Breakfast was very comprehensive with everything we would have expected.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.8
    Room was clean and comfortable though a bit small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast selection was ok but hot food was added/refilled too slow

    Room was clean and comfortable though a bit small. Good location near to the train station and lake.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.2
    Close to transport close to main attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t open the windows

    Close to transport close to main attractions Main shops. New and clean. Coffee hot choc tea machine to use anytime in the foyer. Luggage room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.5
    Okay, nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tiny - good room for suitcases, bed close to walls. No bedside table.

    Good service and location. Clean room and shower and good strong shower.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Enjoyed weekend in clean friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating in the room should have been warmer.

    Breakfast was excellent, tea and coffee and other drinks free in reception all day was really appreciated. Bed was comfy, and clean, staff were friendly and helpful. Would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.3
    A functional minimalistic hotel conviniently located
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning clicking at night. Not that cheap, but for Geneva it’s fine.

    Very friendly staff, excellent location, all is reasonably comfortable and well-functioning for a 3-star. Breakfast is very good for the class and a bottle of water each day is nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.8
    Great location, great bed, great shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I can comment is that for a deluxe superior, the room was pretty small, meaning that the bed was right next to the wall, and had very small small place next to the window. Also, the heathing/cooling (AC) can be a bit too loud. The rooms need a little more lighting.

    Great location, like 3 min. to the train station which is right across the street. Also, the view is pretty nice. Breakfast was very good, for the hotel's ranking, I can't say that I needed anything more. Bed was super comfy, had every channel I needed on tv, I was crazy about the shower - very relaxing, and good towels. I also appreciated the nice clock mechanism design on the walls and carpet. The balcony was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Great location, super hotel, would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception was very friendly and communicative on our arrival, but a little busy with a bunch of people in line. We loved the ability to get coffee and snacks in the lobby all day, and it was very nice to have a computer available in the lobby to quickly check train connections, etc. The lobby also had the weather forecast for the week, recommended bars and restaurants, and other welcoming/friendly touches. The free breakfast was also much better than I'm used to in a hotel. The room itself was clean and nice, and the hotel is perfectly located. Everywhere you want to get to in Geneva is easily accessible via trains from the main station, which is right across the street. The wifi was great and worked well in both the lobby and the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.9
    Very convenient to airport, train station across the street,...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms small, but fine for a short stay.

    Very convenient to airport, train station across the street, and parking is under the train station - so need to lug suitcases across the street to hotel. They provide the train tickets to the airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    satisfactory choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    excellent location, offer free transportation card, easy to go every hot spot. Have hot water all day around, good for Chinese tourists. Chinese restaurants are also available nearby. Railway station is opposite to the hotel, very convenient to travel to other town in the country.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    Location is excellent, just 2 minutes walk from the train...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double room is 2 small for 2 persons. I cannot even open my suitcase.

    Location is excellent, just 2 minutes walk from the train station. Staff are very professional and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    4.2
    Ugly, basic hotel competing with Salvation Army Don't book this one
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above. Salvation Army might be an alternative.

    A very meager hotel offering the bare minimum. Extremely small rooms, ugly. The hotel is poor hostel quality - not appropriate for regular travelers. Booking.com should never have listed this hotel. An embarrassment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Happy, comfortable stay in the heart of beautiful Geneva.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was large with a great view of Mont Blanc. The bed was very comfortable and the hotel is perfectly situated for the Gare, directly across the road and very easy public transport system. Also good for shopping district and a short walk from the Lake. Free travel card was absolutely brilliant!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful value in Geneva
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, enjoyed interacting with them. Excellent value in Geneva. Short walk from train station and easy walk to old town. Rooms are a bit small but clean and functional. Clean bathroom with great shower. Outstanding breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    Its a nice hotel very near to the Geneva Central station...
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its a nice hotel very near to the Geneva Central station (only 2 minutes walk). Compact and cozy and very clean rooms. Staff was welcoming and attentive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice Style and Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No in-room safe, no in-room fridge.

    Nice location next to Geneva rail station, close to the lake and geneva old town. I liked the design of the hotel and superior rooms size quite good within average. Good for families. Simple breakfast with good quilty. Hot drinks and coffee are available 24/7 in reception area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    The free coffee and tea at the reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a bit small

    The free coffee and tea at the reception. Location is perfect, 5 mins walk from the train station. The breakfast is simple but good taste We booked a room with a cozy balcony, with the view of the train station. But it's not noisy at night

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Convenient hotel, great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room has a strange beeping sound from the direction of the AC once in a while.

    Good location, room was more spacious than I thought, breakfast was great, great value for money. Loved the coffee machine downstairs that provides coffee and tea 24/7.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.3
    Good for a night or two - check out other places for longer stays...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Like most chain hotels it lacks character. It serves a purpose - one-night stays for business travellers or those who have early morning travel elsewhere from Geneva train station but I wouldn't particularly recommend it for romantic stays or families. It is an expensive hotel but don't hold that against it - the whole of Geneva is ridiculous.......

    First class location opposite the main station in Geneva which leaves you well situated to explore Geneva or to head down to the lake. The rooms are very comfortable and surprisingly spacious. There are all the usual gadgets and accessories that you would expect. Breakfast was ok and interactions with the staff were positive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Good place to stay in Geneva, especially if traveling by train.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't much like the all-in-one plastic soap container for hand, hair and body wash.

    This Ibis Styles was across from station - very convenient. Room was spacious, good air-con, plentiful breakfast, friendly staff. Would stay here again and recommend to others.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    I will stay here again the next time I am in Geneva for work.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Small complaint - bed was good but the pillows were terrible. They were fluffy, but they felt nonexistent. It was really hard to roll them up to give good neck support, even using two. If there is a selection of pillows available, please let the guests know. I did not get a neck cramp, but my husband did. And one small complaint specific to Geneva. I was checking out and paying w/ cash from my UN per diem. At first, the clerk said they cannot accept a 1000 franc note. I protested that the bank gave me 1000 franc notes, and not enough smaller notes. It was 6 AM so no option to go to another bank to get change. Another clerk (don't know if it was a manager) intervened when I explained the problem, and said it would be OK. Problem solved but a brief panic. They need a policy that in a place like Geneva awash in UN money, people are going to have big denomination franc notes fresh from the bank, and they want to use these to pay their hotel bill b/c Swiss francs are useless elsewhere. This hotel should be prepared for that - if nothing else, invest in technology to verify the notes.

    Right across the street from the main train station and transit hub - convenient for everything. Staff very helpful and friendly. Excellent breakfast to start the day. Coffee, tea, hot & cold milk, and mineral water are available in the breakfast area all day. It was nice to see people using the breakfast area / lobby all day, to hang out and work. Rooms had all we needed, and nothing we didn't. Great shower. All hotels in Geneva give a transit pass, but I thought the Ibis staff did a good job of explaining all the ways to use it. Finally - you can eat well using grocery stores nearby (including the train station) so you don't have to eat out at restaurants all the time. We bought fabulous local wine, cheese, meat, fruit, and bread at Manor (basement of a big department store) for wonderful meals most days.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellent though pricey for an Ibis Styles
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor points: There was a significant drain smell from the wash basin. Maybe some toiletries would be a good addition as there is only the all in one purpose soap dispenser. One welcoming water bottle when there were two of us.

    Excellent location (station, tourism office and old town at immediate or close proximity). Excellent breakfast. 24h free hot beverages. Clean comfortable and modern rooms. Capable and polite staff. Fast WiFi.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.3
    The location of the hotel was great- right opposite the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy on my first night but didn't have any issues with noise on my 2nd and 3rd night

    The location of the hotel was great- right opposite the train station and in walking distance to the Lake and Old Town. The room was exceptionally clean and the breakfast was great as well as the tea and coffee which was available in reception 24 hours Although I'd don't use it having the free travel pass to use in Geneva was good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location in the center of Geneva close to Geneva lake and main train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast did not have big variety of cuisine.

    The location is absolutely perfect- just 5 minutes walk from Geneva Lake and in front of the main train station. Besides we had a beautiful window view to old church. Close to the hotel there are a lot of cafes and restaurants. In the close distance you can find big department store Manor. Rooms are spacious and cleaned. The stuff are very polite.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful Geneva
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Minor issue at times with some ants in our room. Thought the glass sliding bathroom door was ridiculous-noisy when sliding.

    Easy to locate -being right across the road from the station. Breakfast was above average. Easy walk down to lake and sights.Provided with 2 complimentary transport tix for the stay-allowed us to travel free to airport when departing. Free Wifi and reliable access plus tea/coffee available in foyer

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    Great choice, would go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can´t find any fault in this stay as much as I try.

    It´s a great location, very close to the city center, right next to the main train station and all the trams and buses that you might need to go to the main attractions and to the airport (right in front of the hotel). It has a mall 2 minutes away (Manor), where you can buy anything you need as we all know how expensive Geneva can be. Staff was really nice, room was clean, comfortable and quiet (although it faced the street nothing got through that window). Breakfast is simple and good, worth the additional money. You get a transport card for your stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel! Close to train station!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Breakfast selection great! This is a great hotel for our one night stay. Would be a bit too small for a long stay.. it was at a perfect location to the train station! Would recommend to everyone

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Everything you may need if you're in Geneva for a 3 days trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Now if I think more.. even when I think there is hardly something I can imagine. The hotel is near to perfect for its facilities. Only small thing - on Sunday evening the wifi internet connection was very poor - we explained this to ourselves with the large group of students who arrived earlier in the day.

    First off, the location- we couldn't have imagined a more suitable and better location can ever exist! It was so close to all the public transports, yet very close to the lake and all the places we managed to see in the city. We loved the staff- both receptionists and cleaning ladies - always with a smile (and a classy lipstick), happy to help, very responsive to our extensive queries..Hot drinks available whenever you are thirsty just right there behind the bar, all day long. Very nice and easy going breakfast- even though the hotel is not big at all, the breakfast is able to satisfy every customer's caprice. Also rooms were always very clean, we loved the bathroom and the colors in it - also both cozy and full of light and space of enough -just what we needed! TV very elegantly incrusted in the wall and wonderfully designed motif on both opposite wall which represents the watches mecanism. Special cudos to Lola and Malika !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    7.1
    The central location, good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water in the bathroom had a bad smell which I told at the reception in the morning. I don't know if it could be fixed since I left after 1 night.

    The central location, good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    10
    Great location to see the city life.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small but wasn't a big problem.

    Right in the centre, great location. Hotel staff were really helpful with helping use choose where to eat.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.6
    Short business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a little on the small side but fine for single person occupancy and a short stay.

    Very efficient and friendly staff on check-in and check-out. Extremely helpful with any questions asked

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    8.3
    The location of the hotel is excellent and the complimentary...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are compact but this does not detract from the overall comfort of the hotel. Just don't expect to have more than two people in a room at any one time...it gets a bit crowded. Rather meet over a coffee in the restaurant area.

    The location of the hotel is excellent and the complimentary coffee bar located in the restaurant area is great. Breakfast was good for someone accustomed to substantial breakfast and the complimentary travel pass for the city was very handy.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.8
    Location is perfect, breakfast is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The table in a room was too narrow, windows are not openable. The TV is mounted into a wall so I couldn't connect my HDMI cable. Dental kits are for a fee (not that it is something important, I just never heard of it before)

    Location is perfect, breakfast is great. Everything looks new and clean. 24/7 coffee/tee in the lobby is very convenient. Definitely would consider this hotel if we a back in Geneva.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    8.3
    Geneva is not a city I will visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was below average

    Location is great but beware of pick pocket within the area. Bed and room sizes are good and sound insulation was above average. Love the free city transport ticket. Staff are friendly and helpful. Solane was one of the stuff who gone extra miles to help us when our passport were stolen in the city.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location by the train station & close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location by the train station & close to the main streets of Geneva. Rooms are clean and comfortable, a bit on the small size, but I guess most hotels in Europe are like this. Staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.6
    Love the style, friendly staff and perfect location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The windows should be extra glazed as there is a bit of noise still - compared with the Hotel Cornavin for example. However the internal building is very quiet which is better than Cornavin. Overall Noise wise this has the upper hand.

    The location is perfect to commute to the train station

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    10
    A great hotel!! Highly Recommended!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    The staff was excellent, very helpful and so patient.the hospitality was great. Coffee machine in the lobby 24/7. Great location. Everything was so clean.good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    8.3
    Great location right near the train Station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location right near the train Station. The room was a good size and clean. We are on our honeymoon so a bottle of champagne and a bowl of fruit were waiting for us on our arrival. The breakfast was a good selection and tasty. Overall a good place to stay in Geneva.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    10
    Fantastic place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything - the bed, the breakfast, free coffee and tea 24 hours, the staff, location. They offer us free transportation ticket for whole period of our stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    Near perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small, but think this is the norm in Geneva. If you're flying in, get the 80 min free travel pass from the airport before leaving the luggage pickup area (if you leave the luggage area you're not allowed back in).

    All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent. Located 3 mins walk from main station in the middle of the city. Everything felt fresh and clean and the building felt very new. Room was quiet and comfortable. Free coffee/tea available 24/7. A free travel pass for Geneva was very useful (standard for hotels in Geneva). Wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.2
    Good quality for good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Glass bathroom door mean no privacy. Thing I hate in hotels - they say save the planet and leave the towel on the rail if you want to reuse it, I do it and they still change the towels...

    Good size room. Great shower. Very comfy bed. Good breakfast. Helpful staff. Good value for money considering genevian costs!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.2
    Super comfort to stay here, one of the best in Europe compared to the same price range of room rates
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the room

    Spacious room and great location just right next to Geneve station Breakfast is very nice with good taste of sausages, veal. Juices and coffee are awesomely fresh,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.6
    A clean and very comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    the room we had was slightly larger due to our long stay. It was much appreciated. The shelves running the length of the room were very good to lay our chargers, cords, packing cubes etc. The staff were very accommodating. Breakfast buffet wasn't huge but more than adequate with selection of cold cuts, cheeses, cereal, whole fruit, muesli, breads, cakes, sausages, mini crepes and really excellent scrambled eggs. Coffee, tea, hot chocolate and water were available all day til 10pm and it was really nice to be able relax and enjoy after a tiring day out. We were a large family group there for a wedding and we loved the Ibis Styles experience. There was strong wifi throughout the hotel, a big plus! Also a small area set aside with children toys and a computer with Internet to use. The location was absolutely ideal just across from the cornavin train station and bus interchange, backing the pedestrian mall and a straight road down to the Lake Geneva and Old Town. Shopping and restaurants all around. No safe or iron in room but there was a safe at reception and you can borrow adapters and iron from the reception. The staff were very amiable and efficient especially Malika who always had a smile for us. the reception staff would help with the breakfast tables in the morning when the reception was quiet. They have a really good team at Ibis Styles Geneva Gare! Would recommend to anyone especially with the clean white fluffy beds that we had very good sleep in. It was a hot September and the airconditioning was fabulous both in the reception area and our rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.6
    For the price, location and quality of this hotel, everything exceeded our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Only thing which would have enhanced our stay is if there had been an area for relaxing in. There were 2 soft chairs, but these weren't in a relaxing area.

    Great location, just across the road from train station. Free zone 10 public transport pass provided by hotel for entire stay, with trams and bus stops at the station opposite hotel. The hotel was very clean and well presented. Breakfast was really nice - continental. Room was really nice and was great for a 3 night stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.6
    Excellent value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the rooms are rather small, but comfortable.

    Breakfast with many options. Location very good, across the railway station with access to many bus and tram routs. Many restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.9
    Perfectly adequate in a very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was not the Four Seasons Hotel, but then I wasn't paying the FS price either.

    It had everything I would have expected in a good location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    Even if Ibis is a lower cost chain, in room safes would be a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even if Ibis is a lower cost chain, in room safes would be a welcome addition.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Modern facilities: across from train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little tight.

    Close to train. Allowed me to drop a suitcase off a week early.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Excellent location, clean, friendly staff and a very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Excellent location, clean, friendly staff and a very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: