Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Savoy 4 stars

Neuengasse 26, 3011 Bern, Switzerland

#3 of 36 hotels in Bern

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1500 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    9.6
    Great location in a lovely city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hot "egg omlettes" in the warming tray at breakfast appeared to have been a packaged product. They were dreadful.... and a small thing...while the espresso maker in the room was "Nespresso", the coffee pods were not and this resulted in a really bad espresso. There is a Nespresso store across the street. Perhaps a discount could be provided to the hotel!

    Location of this hotel was wonderful...right in the middle of sights, restaurants, shopping. The staff members were friendly and efficient...stored our luggage until the room was ready. Breakfast had a large array of meats, cheeses, jams, cereals, hard-boiled eggs, and lovely bread/rolls. There were many juices and always a bottle of Prosecco! The room had the best shower we have ever had..beautiful tile and push buttons to operate two types of shower heads. There was a hot pot and an espresso maker. The room had a desk with many USB and electrical outlets (so important with lots of digital equipment used by a traveler). WiFi was great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    8.8
    Ideal Place to Stay in Bern
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location was very near the Railway Station. Was convenient for our trips to nearby towns. Attractions in Bern were all within walking distance. We were provided with a free Bern Card. Next, the staff were all friendly and helpful. After checking in, a map was given highlighting the places of interest. Housekeeping was very good too.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    5.4
    Bern savoy hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mini bar was empty, no room service, no laundry service, offered very basic services. The price for one night was 310chf which is absurd when you can stay in London or New York in a 5 star hotel with that money if you book in advance. It was ridiculously over priced and as usual for Switzerland a very basic service. Unremarkable

    It was clean and clinical and good bed and pillow.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.2
    Close to the station, good variety on the breakfast and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was tiny but we used the stairs

    Close to the station, good variety on the breakfast and the room seemed very new with a good sized bathroom, even the room didn’t feel too small.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Hotel and staff was great, our reservation included free bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel and staff was great, our reservation included free bus tickets which allowed us to tour the town with ease. Hotel was also located one block from the train station and shopping district.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    5.8
    Walking distance to train station and to all shops and main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to get access by car. Traveller with car and luggages is very difficult to unload luggages

    Walking distance to train station and to all shops and main landmark

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Super hotel in a great location, would happily stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location very close to the old town quarter. The staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. Good breakfast, great room. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    good location and cozy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is little bit expensive

    location is good and close to the main station. Receptionists are all friendly and nice. They show us smile every time when we pass by or ask questions. Feeling welcomed. The security system is very good with many locks in elevators and every stairs. Room is big and comfortable. The bathroom is clean. Feeling cozy. AC does help during summer time.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel at Bern
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely stay at Bern. The reception staff was very helpful and pleasant. For the first night we got an upgrade and for later nights our room was changed to one which was more to our liking. The breakfast is really good. Location is great with Co op just next door.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    A great stay at Hotel Savoy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was great. We especially enjoyed our balcony. The shower was amazing and the towel warmer was a nice touch. We also thought it was cool that the desk in our room had a compartment with many different plug options! Very handy. Overall a very positive experience for us!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.3
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unlike the most of 4-star hotels, this hotel makes your room ready not earlier, but even later than promised on Booking.com. It made us to amend some plans for the day of arrival. It was strange not to have breakfast included for the money.

    Pretty close to the railway station that is very convenient for travelers. Quite, spacious, super clean room with fresh equipment and furniture.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.3
    Hotel Savoy Bern - great welcome by management!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The general accomodations were smaller as expected. Showering in the bath tub is something uneasy and would be better to have a big shower rather than both.

    Great location in city center and within walking distance. Everyone was correct and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful Bern!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel Savoy was centrally located and we walked to property from the train station. The room was very comfortable and nicely appointed. The AC worked well and appreciated in the summer heat!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel with expensive parking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel parking was very expensive.

    Very clean hotel. Great breakfast with plenty to choose from, but the breakfast is served in the hotel lobby right near the elevator and the front desk-not very comfortable!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was tiny and door closing was a bit of a nuisance but hey, at least it had a lift. Many hotels don’t.

    Everything was perfect. The room was standard but really quiet, spacious, super clean, fantastic modern bathroom with spacious shower, and very comfortable bed and it had a balcony. The breakfast was excellent with good variety and very fresh. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The street is so close to the train station and central to shopping but still without hustle and bustle. Sounds unlikely but I promise you it’s true!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    The breakfast was standard fare buffet, but we arrived a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was standard fare buffet, but we arrived a little late and kept it open for us because we were traveling with kids. The front was very child friendly. Nice room. Fantastic location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a little bit expensive,no fitness room

    clean hotel,steps from the central station,very close to the city center,large and bright room,tasteful breakfast,very nice staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative was there was no information book in the room (ie I was trying to find out if the hotel had room service, but there was no information pack in my room so I was unsure). Pillows were a bit weird, one was super soft and one was rock hard - need something in the middle!

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. Location was superb. Complimentary water in rooms. Rooms were large and very clean - very modern ands stylish. Bathroom was lovely. Good selection of TV channels. Great hotel, wish I had more than one night.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.2
    Modern, clean, well thought out design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit uncomfortable. Hotel was pricey but felt worth it.

    Modern, clean, well thought out design. Staff were lovely. Rooms were quiet and cool in the unusual heat. Breakfast was vast. Excellent location to train and sights.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location and room facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was very conveniently located. The reception staff did all their best when the cleaning staff had not finished cleaning after the possible check-in time. The room was not noisy despite facing the street. The bed and the pillows were very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    I'll definitely come here next time I'm in Bern. Excellent in every aspect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shelf in the bathroom was broken, but this is a very minor problem.

    Everything was beyond expectation. Excellent location and room. It could easily be a five star hotel in some other countries.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.3
    Very nice easy to see Bern from the hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar area to sit for a drink .

    Right in the middle of town in a pedestrian area but easy to unload car and were given a discount on nearby car park .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    Decent, well located hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is adequate but not of a high quality.

    The hotel is well located for transport, shopping and sightseeing. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The room clean and provided for my needs, although somewhat stuffy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    A wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view is all blocked by other buildings.

    This city hotel is perfect and exceed my expectation! The location is very near to the train station, just 2 mins away. Everything in the hotel and the hotel rooms looks nice. They gave us 2 upgrades (out of 3 bookings) and the beds are so comfy! We all appreciated and definitely want to come back to this hotel! A big thumb up!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Convenient and comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was well-equipped. The rainshower shower head was wonderful. The bed was extremely comfortable. The location of the hotel was very convenient to the main train station as well as for all the sights in Old Town Bern.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice stay in Bern
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location close to the railway station and easy to walk to all the attractions of the old city. Comfortable bed and pillow choice. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location 50 years/meters from the train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location 50 years/meters from the train station in old town Bern. Hotel provided included local transportation tickets which we sued to travel the length of the old city to the bear enclosure. Excellent restaurants nearby. Superb staff: we left our passports in the room safe on departure and returned an hour later to recover. The hotel had already secured the passports and sent an email. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    The location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was great! Our room and balcony were great. The reviews we read said it needed updating but our room seemed very new. Our only complaint was when we called ahead to see how to get there from the train station they said its just 1/2 a block away. It was... but there are easily 5 different ways to exit the station. Took us awhile with suitcases to find it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location, friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t quite sort the air conditioning out in our room at night but kept forgetting to ask, so our fault really.

    This hotel is in a perfect location, our room was comfortable and there was plenty of choice for breakfast. The best feature was the staff who were so helpful and ensured we enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    A Lovely Hotel in a Great Location!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    The staff was excellent, friendly and helpful meeting all of our needs! The hotel is in an great location with easy access to all the sights! Our only regret was that we did not stay longer!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Amazing location just in the center of city in 100m of train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced

    Amazing location just in the center of city in 100m of train station with the main transport hub you could get anywhere from. Silent and calm location in spacious rooms. Very comfortable. Very big balcony 👍kitchen is fully equipped even with dishwasher, microwave, kettle and cofe machine. Cozy and charming! We’ve enjoyed our stay so much so decided to extend it a bit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    good location, clean room, nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    limited choice at breakfast line.

    location was great, walking distance from station and old town. the hotel was recently been refurbished in modern style so the design is sleek and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful, clean hotel in the perfect Bern location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a beautiful hotel! Very, very clean and comfortable! Love the lighting. The bathroom is big and the toiletries are luxurious! The staff was very helpful. The breakfast offered looked very good but I can't comment on it other than that because we chose to eat elsewhere as we were in Bern only 2 nights and wanted to see as much as possible. The Savoy's location is absolutely perfect! Just a few minutes from the train station and on the edge of the historic district. I would definitely stay at Hotel Savoy again as well as recommend it to others!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Fabulous!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and it has everything you need when you travel and more. Super clean and very comfortable! The breakfast was excellent, a great value for the price, large selection for all tastes. I will highly recommend it!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    A delightful time in a perfect position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found the room too warm but could not adjust the air-conditioning sufficiently for my taste.

    Breakfast excellent and plentiful. Bed most comfortable. Staff pleasant and helpful. Extremely clean. Hotel in perfect position.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Two night stay. Great town and hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All good. Nothing to complain about!

    Perfect place to stay in Bern. In the middle of the old town. All facilities around the corner. Great place. Two minutes walk to the train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Easter 2018 in Bern
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect hotel, from the location, to the staff, to the rooms, to the breakfast. I did not find anything negative. The check-in is fast, they speak in Italian and the location is perfect, 100 meters from one of the train station exits; nice, new, clean rooms, with nespresso machine and kettle, minibar. Breakfast with sweet and salt. Friendly and prepared staff. We will definitely be back, Bern is very beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    6.7
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was woken up many times through the night thanks to street noise - trucks and people yelling. The breakfast is average/limited. The wifi isn’t very strong and kept dropping out. There’s no mini bar or room service which is unusual for a 4-star hotel.

    Fantastic location only 200 meters from Bern’s main train station. Lots of shops, restaurants and cafes close by.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location, good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were quite hot, couldn’t find a way to turn the temperature down. Would have been nice if breakfast was included in room rate.

    Good sized room, great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Bern is a lovely city with plenty of things to see and do. The hotel location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Hotel was very clean. Breakfast had a good selection. Location was very close to the train station (but no noise) and great for sight-seeing around Bern.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    Excellent location, spacious modern rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad to say. Our stay was excellent.

    The location was perfect for exploring Old Town. We had a car and parked it across at the secure Train Station parking lot, an easy 5mins walk to the hotel (even in the snow). The rooms were very spacious with modern decor and amenities. The shower was huge and the bathroom products were lovely. The bed and memory foam pillows were extremelly comfortable. The staff spoke excellent English and were super friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.6
    I just felt immediately like at home
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit more choice for breakfast would be welcome.

    Exceptionally nicely decorated and comfortable room. Located right in the old center, across from a nice bookshop. Felt like at home

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    10
    The Hotel Savoy is in the center of Bern, and right beside...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel Savoy is in the center of Bern, and right beside the main station (follow the signs to Neuengasse), on a nice quiet side street, with many hotels in easy walking distance. The hotel is very modern and comfortable, and the rooms are spacious and with a relaxing shower. The staff was very helpful and polite. I have stayed at the Savoy several times before, and plan to stay there again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    Super Recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff are friendly and very helpful. The room is cozy, the bathroom is big, and got a coffee machine. Near to the station, only few minutes walk. Super good location!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.9
    Confortable, freshly renewed room.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking is close but you have to walk (and pay) for it anyway. Also, the breakfast is not included. This makes the overall cost of the stay quite high for the value.

    Confortable, freshly renewed room. Friendly and helpful staff. The location is excellent for the center of Bern.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.5
    The main lift was also being repaired, but the staff were nice and gave me a discount for my trouble
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Avoid room 412. It has an automatic light in both the loo and the shower room. There is no light switch. That means that when you go for a pee in the middle of the night, the full light comes on and it won't go off for 5 mins!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    I really like the room interior design, modern and sleek.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really like the room interior design, modern and sleek. And location is great, 2 minutes walk to station and tram stop. Most importantly, their staffs are super friendly and helpful. Totally recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    If you choose Bern as your base to travel Swiss, then Savoy is an excellent option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Washroom didn't have a soap dispenser by the wash basin. Keeping one is recommended.

    Large comfortable room & a decent size bathroom with hot water tub was a big plus after a long day of walk / travel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.2
    Great choice for short trips to Bern
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the street (although we stayed on third floor)-sound isolation of room windows are poorly made, old and slow elevator

    Clean, modern and bright rooms, great location; spacious and super clean bathrooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.5
    The hotel is located in the center of the city, right next...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking availability.

    The hotel is located in the center of the city, right next to the train station. It is surrounded by many nice typical restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.6
    Friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is not the problem of the hotel. You can smell a lot of cigarette smoke in the area. So many people smoking on the street, which is not very common in other cities I've visited.

    Friendly staff. Extremely convenient location. A few steps from the train station. Free day pass for city transportation throughout the stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Perfect Centrally Located Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location, breakfast is standard but tasty and has a great selection of bread and cheese. The rooms are very modern, well kept, and quiet at night. We had not a single complaint.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location and cleanliness of the hotel is the plus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to 5th floor without elevator lift was too difficult for guess with big & heavy luggage. I was set in the room initially in the attic with very low ceiling no window and was told because I asked for high floor, and had to change to the lower level

    Location of hotel is the best. Comfortable bed and towers, good arranged power outlet with USB plugs are very useful. Compliments of tea, coffee and specially bottles of water is good. Allowed early checking was helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Great location in center and very clean and secure. Staff were friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very firm, but that is only my personal preference, they had lots of pillows

    2 minutes walk from main train station. Close to many shops and restaurants. Double secure

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.3
    Hubby liked it I did not, location was good, close to train
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fresh carpet etc was horrid and I asked for quiet so the view was really horrid, but was quiet.. bed was very very hard, elevator opens with big heavy door so people coming out practically knock u out if you are not careful. No American newspapers

    Location and room was good size view was horrible smell from fresh carpet made me sick. Nice touch for shutters that were automatic blackouts. Very clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel and great location. It can be noisy so do not open the windows at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was 18 swiss francs per person so we did not eat breakfast there. Two doors down is a Co-op department store with an excellent restaurant on the top floor and we ate breakfast there for 6 francs each.

    Hotel had excellent location and the room was small but comfortable. The hotel gave us free bus passes for the time we were there and that really helped as we rode all over the city. Since we are in our 80's that was a bonus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place to stay! Super close to the main station and have great restaurants in the area. The view from our bedroom was superb! Amazing and attentive staff and provides free transportation in Bern.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.3
    Close to train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room. As a couple you just fall all over each other and luggage. However, that is Switzerland, so if you pack heavy - beware!

    Close to train station. Rooms are small, expensive and have no real amenities. But that’s Bern!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.1
    Good location and would stay again for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were dirty in the bedroom near the bathroom. It looks like a coffee has been spilt/splattered and not been cleaned up.

    The overhead raindrop shower was a nice and the bathroom products were good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    good location, too expensive price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location!it takes 2 minutes from the hotel to the railway station on foot.You can almost take any train in 5 minuts. It's easy for guests to go anywhere in bern. If you just stay one night in Bern the hotel is a good choice. Except the location I can not tell you any other advantage.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Perfect location near the train station and shopping...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like!

    Perfect location near the train station and shopping district. Staff were very friendly and helpful! The room was beautiful and spacious! The shower is to die for! We wish we had stayed here longer! Thank you for a great stay! Breakfast was delicious also!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable, worth to stay, beautiful mountain scenery
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Actually the room was clean with a woolen blanket, which I appreciate the most as it kept me warm enough if sitting outdoor. However I found a used first-aid elastic tape was affixed on the blanket and felt really bad on it.

    The breakfast was amazing, the room and bathroom were clean and the bed was cozy. Takes around 10mins talk from the train station but suggest you can inform hotel to arrange their car to pick you up if you have heavy luggage. Believe the free spa should be nice but don't forget to bring your swimsuit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Will recommend and we hope to visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast, staff made reservations for us and gave clear directions to “parliament “ and art gallery. Super location, could easily walk to train station. Bathroom was great!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    Excellent Location and Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive (due to the Fantastic Location)

    Excellent Shower with Heated Towel Rack. Fantastic Location in the heart of Bern. Excellent Pillows with a comfortable bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That breakfast was not included.

    Everything. The hotel was in the perfect location, close to the station and right in Old Town. The staff was friendly and the hotel was lovely.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable room, all newly done with plenty of room and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very noisy at night. Not from the hotel itself - that was very quiet - but people enjoying the night out in the nearby bars and restaurants. This went until around 3 o'clock in the morning. Nothing the hotel can do about this - but be aware. Maybe this only happens on the weekends. I would still recommend the hotel.

    Comfortable room, all newly done with plenty of room and very comfortable bed and bedding. Staff was helpful and very friendly, breakfast was nice with quite a few options. Very good location close to the station, shopping and all the great restaurants and attractions nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Few minute walk from the main train station, very clean and modern hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevator door is super heavy and you can't see through it. I'm surprised we didn't hit anyone with the door when exiting the elevator.

    Location was great, just a couple minutes walk from the main train station. We were unexpectedly upgraded to a suite and were very pleasantly surprised by it. The bathroom was gorgeous and the soap smelled really nice, too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    Good location but noisy and disappointing breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was 1 star. The hot food was empty both days we were there so we had to ask for eggs. There was one lonely sausage bioth days as well. They should have been replenishing the food without having to ask. Same goes for cold meats.

    Great location. Friendly snd helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    Great location, efficient and tranquil.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was not easily and cheaply accessible from the airport, but that would apply to most hotels in Bern.

    The location is excellent and the premises are quiet. Many attractions are easily within walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    We loved it and are planning to stay there next time we visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is on a busy street with lots of department stores.

    The bed and pillows were so comfortable I want to buy them for my home. Also, the rain shower!!! Such a nice feature! Plus, we were on the 5th floor and had some very cool tilt-open windows which allowed fresh air into the room when we wanted.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    A perfect place to lay your head down for the leisure traveler who wants a clean, comfortable place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The staff was extremely professional, helpful and friendly. The location perfectly met our needs for the two nights we stayed in Bern. The bed and bedding were comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single elevator a bit slow in getting to level 5. Studio needs more in the way of plates etc

    Near perfect experience. Exceptional staff, great position and excellent room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Modern and efficient rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet access spotty but manageable

    Modern and efficient rooms. Super friendly staff. Two minute walk to train station and two minutes to heart of old town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.9
    Very comfortable with great access to city centre and attractions - good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room rate did not include breakfast but there were plenty of places locally for this - 18 CHF seemed bit steep but is a personal view.

    Good location along with size of room and balcony (not expected, pleasant surprise ). Room quiet and comfortable with modern,clean bathroom.Staff friendly, helpful and parting gift of chocolate was welcome!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.8
    Location was very good and room was beautiful, staff were lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to buy my own English breakfast tea bags and milk as only herbal teas in room

    The location was very good. Friendly helpful staff. The room and bathroom were lovely.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75