Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Schiffahrt

Schulhausstrasse 1, 8885 Mols, Switzerland

#1 of 1 hotels in Mols

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 106 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was too hot in the room during the night which made it hard to sleep.

    The staff was extra helpful: they gave us a place to store our luggage during the day before we checked in and gave us tips about local venues when they overhead us discussing some over dinner.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful view of the lake from our room. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast was very good. Beautiful little village and lake front location make for a great overnight stop.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was on busy road and very close to a main railway line with freight and many passenger trains; room was ok but couldn't have windows open due to trains; breakfast was poor and the atmosphere in the huge dining rooms (which seemed designed for coach parties) non-existent. Not a tourist hotel in our opinion

    Lovely views of lake and mountains. Dinner portions were generous but limited choice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Accommodation was basic, but we expected as much in making our overnight booking. Absence of soap, kleenex, phone, etc. nevertheless irritating. Unkept patio and lawn outside.

    Without the road and railroad between the hotel and the lake, this would be a $ billion location. Great view from the dining terrace on the Wallensee and scenic mountains. We thought the menu prices were slightly on the high side until we discovered the quantities that came with them!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole place seemed rather tired and in need of some TLC. Rather expensive for what it was.

    The view over the lake to the mountains beyond was good. Dinner and breakfast were OK.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy from the train, but it is because you are right on the edge of the lake - compromise...

    View and location were wonderful for a few days exploring the countryside. Short train journey to cable car to go up the mountains if you don't fancy the hike (both are great)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not really a negative: It would have been nicer if the restaurant had more options for dinner/breakfast. But given this is a small establishment, I think what they have is still great!

    We traveled with our old parents. The location is nice and convenient for them to access. There are elevators in the hotel which helps. The rooms are nice and cozy

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    change beds and all covers and better breakfast

    The breakfast was minimal and the bed clothing minimal

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evrything. Location, food, value for money, rooms

    Nothing at al

    Stayed in February 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    People need to be aware that the hotel is very close to the train statin and it is very loud when trains are passing (at least if you have a view of the lake which is also a view of the train tracks). For the price, there should be a hand soap in addition to the mini package 2in1 shampoo and shower gel.

    Nice view of the lake

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not much in the immediate area to do. Trains run twice every hour.

    Great service, staff looked after luggage after check out. Perfect location for slopes. Staff very helpful. Amazing scenery. Great value for money. Train station directly outside hotel.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Group

    Pillow was flat and no fan or airconditioning. Luckily we decided to good Chur and returned to sleep the night before we went to Murg the following day. The weather was cooling at night so we had no problem without fan or air conditioning. But i gues the warmer night would had been tough.

    Clean and few minutes walk from Mols train station. We had a quiet room though near station. Asked for ground floor as we were only staying a night at booking. And i was given. Good shower amenities. We arrived before twelve and they let us check in without extra charges. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Local taxi's are expensive and unreliable. The weekend was very hot (30+) and there is no A/C. Not a worry for me but older folk or those with small children may find it difficult.

    The landlady and staff are excellent. Very friendly and helpful. The banter in pigeon English and pigeon German was excellent. Food. Beer.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very good croissants good on the way

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Cheap cheerful & friendly

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Poor breakfast No soap in the bathroom Staff coul be friendlier

    Location

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise beside rail road. train pass untill 4 am.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: