Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Schloss Ragaz 3 stars

Schloss-Strasse / Zeughausstrasse, 7310 Bad Ragaz, Switzerland

#8 of 18 hotels in Bad Ragaz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1027 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only if they provide insect repellent in the rooms

    The room we stayed in was great, Big, Very clean. with outside seating area on the back, overlooking the pool and the garden. Breakfast was excellent, a lot of high-quality choices. Location is very good to access the surrounding area

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    A great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything... but what stands out most is how all the staff were kind, friendly and committed to making sure ever everything was pefect for all their guests. It is set in a great location and a great place to relax

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel with friendly staff, set in green environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - 'Relais de silence' does absolutely not apply, noisy location and for example the gardener cutting hedges and grass during breakfast or the next day delivery of products in front of people having breakfast. At night there was a local party for hotel staff going on that lasted until 3am. Many children so not very quiet at the pool - No 'wellness' toiletry products in bathroom - Limited bar opening time - Outdated rooms

    - Very warm welcome by hotel manager and friendly staff - Apéritif on Monday evening - Nice terrace(s) - Building set in a green park - Modern and large bathroom - Good quality restaurants nearby - Spacious rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    2.9
    Will not come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    So dissapointed to have expected we were going to stay in a beautifully located little 'schloss' and find out we were given a pavillion so far away from the 'schloss' that we could not even see it. We might just as well have stayed in a cheap motel along the freeway. The pavillion most resembled a modernized camping cabin. New furniture but absoulutely no decoration or anything to add a little atmosphere to the room. I would not recommend going here unless you can get rooms at the castle. Staff was nowhere to find when we arrived and really did not care about our dissapointment.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    6.7
    Beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lawn outside of our patio had some garbage scattered in it. The apartments we stayed in down the hill from the chateau need a fresh coat of paint. They all looked a tad worn.

    Beautiful location. The potential for this property is enormous with a few small improvements. Overall decent stay. The kids could run in the huge lawn behind the apartment.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Easy to find, nice big castle hotel with golf park
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our stay was to short for making a good review, but for our time there we did not find anything bad to comment on.

    We stayed at Schloss Ragaz just for the night, as it was an easy stop from the highway on our way to St. Moritz. The park of the hotel is great, the breakfast was excellent and the bungalow room we got was just what we needed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    It was not the best experience. Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Swimming pool is outside and too cold touse. Guests have to pay extra to use the spa. Closes at 8pm. Should close at 10. No ice machine. Staff gives an attitude if you go ask for Ice form the restaurant.

    Room comfort was great. Fluffy pillow blankets were great. Quiet place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.7
    Nice location but hotel very dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Castle Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow very flat, no spare ones available. Room boiling hot, no fan or AC so did not get any sleep. Not pram friendly, no ramps only stairs. Disabled ramp to restaurant not working. Rather blunt receptionist. Odd smell in the corridors of the building. Mostly much older clientele so would not recommend for younger guests unless really on a budget.

    Excellent food in the restaurant, buffet style and good value for money. Comfortable mattress. Location very close to the amazing Tamina spa. Much cheaper than staying at the Grand resort next door.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.3
    friendly staff, interesting old building and very close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    'newer' block was a bit dated and beware the giant ants that live outside.

    friendly staff, interesting old building and very close to get to the town and parks. great food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    It was in a really quiet place, perfect for relaxation, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the pool wasn’t heated and their was no bath in our room.

    It was in a really quiet place, perfect for relaxation, the staff were really friendly and helpful, the breakfasts was good and everything was fresh

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Couple, 1 night in May
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Castle Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor in room was a little dated, bathtub in a dated pink bathroom instead of a shower. Restaurant: wine selection by glass was limited

    Comfortable large double bed in large room. Large bathroom, clean room, staff helpful. Really close to the tamina thermal baths (6min on foot). Wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    pleasant enough but unless
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The longish walk from our “motel style “ room to the main building for dinner and breakfast/check out

    Beds excellent and the pike-perch dindder delicious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Clean & nice area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    We expected to be in a room in the castle, but we stayed in the cabin down the hill. It was ok, but it could have been indicated somewhere that there are cabins not just rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Check your final bill carefully for restaurant billing "errors" !
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As mentioned by many other visitors (and thanks to them for drawing attention to this), you really must check your bill in relation to the restaurant. We were not half board and on the first evening we ate only a main course each (2 x 28 CHF) but when they brought us the bill to sign, they had charged for 2 half-board 3-course menus (2 x 45 CHF). When we pointed this out they brought us another bill for 2 x 28 CHF, but the previous incorrect bill for 2 x 45 was not cancelled in the system and showed up on our final bill at checkout in addition to 2 x 28 CHF. Since this kind of "mistake" has been pointed out by many guests, I find it hard to believe that this is a simple "mistake" or that all the restaurent staff are so incompetent when it comes to billing .... although I wouldn't like to think that this is done on purpose, hoping that guests will not notice on the final bill. But how come this happens to so many guests? I'm glad I read the reviews because we would probably not have noticed either! The hotel needs to address this issue because apart from that, everything else is very nice.

    Proximity to Tamina Therme and the 35 CHF entry for a full day for hotel guests. The reception and housekeeping staff were lovely - however some of the restaurant staff are a bit abrupt and they definitely have an issue with the billing process (see above).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    Hotel staff were amazing, so helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only issue I had was a dirty sanitary towel left in the room trash bin when we first checked in and it is a shame that there are no swimming facilities over the winter months.

    Hotel staff were amazing, so helpful. The hotel is beautiful and the breakfast amazing. Perfect location. Would recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.8
    relaxed, surprised but overall happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Castle Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The communication at the reception has still room for improvement. We for example got the badges for the Tamina Therme and had the impression it's included in the hotel price until we received the bill in the end. But the communication was friendly and even though we had to pay extra for the badges, we had unlimited access in the Therme.

    If you are in Bad Ragaz it's a cozy place to stay and has a perfect location. The castle hotel is near the Tamina Therme and pretty close to Pizol station (by bus). The food in the restaurant is awesome and we didn't miss anything at the breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable accommodation. Book IN the Schloss for a renaissance experience. Ate well in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Castle Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What I didn't like was being charged for Halb-pension at Check-Out when I'd booked just with breakfast; this having been confirmed at Check-In. What I didn't like was being told on Monday that having gone to the Tamina Spa on Sunday, that instead of CHF28 per person (per the info paperwork) the cost was CHF 35 pro person.

    We booked a 'Schloss (Castle) Room' which was a good decision. We were in Room #03 which not only has a large bedroom but also a terrific Drawing (TV) room onto which a balcony is attached. Stunning view of the mountains directly opposite Bad Ragaz. The bedlinen was clean. Duvets very comfortable. This room had charm. Not forgetting the bedside reading book in which this room features in a short crime novel! The personnel in the restaurant were diligent, friendly and polite. The breakfast offering was generous and good value for money. Only a (very) short walk to the Tamina Spa Facility.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.8
    Good for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are not in the castle (though i was sure, based on the price). Room (entire building, actually) was not warmed before for days, so despite of full speed heating was very cold. no kettle in the room, but the bartender kindly got me some hot water for my meds for free. Later i read that the kettle can be asked for. Reception, rooms, breakfast all in different buildings, not a problem, but something to consider.

    Pretty castle very close to Pizol. Friendly stuff, we got extra blankets for the cold night on request. breakfast is good, lots of parking spaces outside (free)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.2
    Very relaxing and great bucolic setting!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The checkout was a bit confusing. It seemed like the staff didn't know exactly what he was doing. Instead of desert, we ordered cheese. They were great! But we wanted to know which cheeses we were eating. When I asked the waitress, she just said "one is our house cheese, the others I don't know". And didn't do anything else about it. :( So I asked the other waitress (Sabine), who was nice to ask the kitchen about it and came back with the names written on a paper so I could copy it. :) Well done!

    Barbara, the receptionist was simply amazing! She surely made our stay more special than we expected, live and on the phone. It was my boyfriend's birthday and she thought of all details, even sending a bottle of Prosecco to our room while we were away :) The wellness Oase was also great. We were the only ones there, so we could enjoy an incredible relaxing time after a whole day skiing. The food was delicious! Specially the starters buffet on the first night.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.8
    We liked the location, the structure, the rooms as well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Castle Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked the location, the structure, the rooms as well. The dinner and the breakfast were super tasty. the staff is friendly. charming atmosphere. the terms are just 5 minutes by walk and you can get a discount if you buy the day pass at the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.6
    We did not have a room in the schloss building itself, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not have a room in the schloss building itself, but the room we had was spacious and very comfortable. The bar in the main building was a lovely comfortable place to sit and read. Breakfast was very good. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing short-trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    On our way back, it was raining lots. One could offer a free shuttle back and forth from the train station. I do not think that that would be so much effort but it would make coming by public transportations more relaxing. Breakfast buffet was at times a bit empty (fill it up faster and do not wait until customers tell you so) but I think that that weekend they were a bit stressed. However, this is complaining on a very high level. the accomandation is relaxing and amazing with the bath so nearby so would definitvely book this one again!!

    Good value for money, right next to the spa bath Thamina Therme Bad Ragaz, reduced entrance (25.- for wellness and sauna per day), very kind staff, familiar atmosphere, large properties and park, made lactose-free breakfast possible, very relaxing stay

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    5.0
    We would stay again but not eat in-house
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dinner was a disaster - poor food &choice, Not enough staff for full dining room, waiting time unacceptable

    Independence of cabin accommodation was fun with a child

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    We would definitely visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking are was very tight to get in and out of.

    The location was beautiful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The check in was quick and the staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful structure, lovely garden and swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    smell of the moquette in the common stairs of the dependance was very unpleasant

    Beautiful structure, lovely garden and swimming pool. The chateaux is impressive, however my room was in the dependance and there was feeling of a different standard there. Anyway,the room itself was good standard.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner was not exactly worth the money, though it seems that eating in Switzerland is expensive.

    Very friendly staff. Single room in the side building is spacious and comfy. Shower, small kitchen side, large bed, in the corner room window to the forest hang and to the castle. Very nice garden area with nice view to the rocky mountains. Nice spa, great sauna (the way we finns prefer the block sauna, ability also to throw water on the stones), swimming pool enough to get cooled and swim few rounds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    If you want to have healing and rest, this hotel is the answer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    It was healing travel. Big room, very comfortable bed, calm and green environment and so on. Considering it is 3 star hotel, its price is reasonable, and I think it deserves to have 4 star. Breakfast was good also. Heidi village is very near from this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet is very poor and the pillow was very soft and low

    The place natural the staff was very friendly and helpfull and next vication it will be my place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.1
    A bit too quiet for us!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It felt like we were staying at a retirement village. The dinner was very expensive, but that was quite common in Switzerland.

    The pool area was very nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    Incredibly comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We've traveled Europe for the past year extensively and come to know that we won't sleep well on trips because beds--regardless of the price of hotel--are not comfortable for anyone in the family. The beds here at Schloss Ragaz were exceptionally comfortable, including those for the children, and we'd return in a heartbeat. Lovely property, beautiful location!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.3
    Classy breakfast, nice setting, good pool and relaxation...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    No AC, slow internet connection, stopped working all together later in night, a little bit dated furniture, worn upholstery at places, some empty small alcohol bottles in the green space in front of the room.

    Classy breakfast, nice setting, good pool and relaxation area, appreciated the robes and slippers; English speaking staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    We had room with direct exit to area with swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed matress was very tired. I had back pain next day. The other, where partner was sleeping was OK.

    We had room with direct exit to area with swimming pool. Fantastic! And very calm

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.3
    Fresh carrot juice for breakfast, champagne on Sundays,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Annex
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Check the bills which are given to you in the restaurant. Somehow I do not believe it is possible to err whether one or two glasses of wine were ordered. 5 francs is not a big amount but enough to spoil an impression.

    Fresh carrot juice for breakfast, champagne on Sundays, complimentary aperitif for the guests before the dinner two times a week. The staff seems to maintain an attitude to the guests as if they are invited to spend nice time in an old castle with traditions. Interior decoration of the premises in the main building is really stilish, but I would't like to stay in its small rooms, although, perhaps, it is just the question of preferences. The room in bungalows, on the other hand, was bright, clean and spacious, overlooking a flowery meadow and mountain. A wonderful opportunity to wake up with the birds singing and to stroll around the hotel garden. All in all, friendly, welcoming and relaxing atmosphere. I would definitely choose this place again next time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were kind enough to offer us a free upgrade however tried to charge us for it the next morning. Just be clear with the terms.

    The property is beautiful. We unfortunately were there when it was raining quite a bit so we weren't able to enjoy the grounds.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    To be king for a day in a real castle
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Castle Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We lacked some air conditioning, but it was only because it was a very hot day

    A real palace, a castle in the heart of a magical forest, a feeling like a real king. An excellent restaurant, a luxurious swimming pool, a wonderful place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel in the nature with swimming under the sunshine
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothong to mention.

    Wonderful location in the nature. Gorgeous outdoor swimming pool, which is running even in the cold by warming the water. Enjoying the swimming, sunbath or hammock under the sunshine and beautiful bird's song and a gentle breeze. It's almost a heaven with family. Also you can visit famous Tamina Therme just 5 minutes walking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel close to the thermal baths and walking trails
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our rooms (in total 3) were not cleaned at all during our stay (2 nights). This was very disappointing given the standard of the hotel.

    Nice hotel in a quiet location, close to the center of Bad Ragaz and the thermal baths.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.2
    In just one word: Traumhaft
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was raining when we arrived at the hotel. We had in mind to go for a walk and do the Taminaschlucht Rundtour, but with such weather, we decided we could do it another day. The Hotel offered us comfort, so we took time to rest, listening music and appreciate the beautiful and nostalgic landscape. At the restaurant, the Ostern Menu Dinner was a wonderful surprise. It combined Spring flavors with truffle oil and morels: Divine! Breakfast was as well very good. A big variety of bread, cereals, juices, meat and cheeses. I loved the egg cooker. And when we asked for coffee, it was immediately brought to the table. The Staff was very nice and helpful. Always answering our requests and being flexible to fulfill our wishes. It was a very good experience, to run away from the city and land at this peaceful oases. We will come back!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.9
    Family hotel near Heididorf
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a standard: No coffee/tea making facility in room. This can be arranged per special request.

    Large, clean family rooms. Indoor heated swimming pool.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    4.6
    Please rectify
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is not clean at all, The dust under the beds and in the corner as well.Spider Web near the TV, walls and window. The toilet window is on the pavement side and outsiders can reach the window easily. it would be better to but curtain on the toilet window to ensure the guest privacy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    4.6
    Please rectify
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is not clean at all, The dust under the beds and in the corner as well.Spider Web near the TV, walls and window. The toilet window is on the pavement side and outsiders can reach the window easily. it would be better to but curtain on the toilet window to ensure the guest privacy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    10
    A great stay in a castle!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Castle Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very close to the Tamina Therme, and hotel offers guests discount entry tickets to here. We stayed in the old castle part of the property and found it to be quirky but enjoyed it quite a bit. The room was quite large and grounds were quiet. Breakfast was very, very good (it was a Sunday, maybe champagne isn't every day?).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    7.5
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Picked this hotel to have a rest in between long rides unfortunately wellness facilities closed in the evening and early in the morning which was not mentioned on booking.com website. Rooms clean but outdated and too warm. Couldn't open the window because of 2nd hand smoke from people smoking outside.

    Location. Friendly staff at reception. Good Breakfast. Dinner in restaurant ok and friendly waiter, but pricey.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    Great location, very close to the spa, friendly staff and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking/hotel website should be clear that there is a discount to going to the Spa if you stay at the hotel (we ended up going to the Spa first and then the hotel so missed it). Normally this discount would be a plus to the hotel making it even more value for money, but the lack of communication was upsetting. Breakfast is good but missing some sweets - cookies, muffins, chocolate croissant... just a nice treat.

    Great location, very close to the spa, friendly staff and good value for money

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    8.3
    Conveniently located if you want to enjoy the different ski...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Conveniently located if you want to enjoy the different ski resorts in Graubunden (laax-Flims, lenzerheide-arosa, Davos-Kloster, all within 30min drive) and the thermal park in Bad Ragaz. We stayed in the bungalows sections, not much charm from the outside but convenient and comfortable inside. The hotel staff is very nice and welcoming.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.8
    A swiss castle!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pavillon can be improved. It is quite dark and poorly furnished inside and jars nearby to che castle.

    We liked a lot this place. It is a big and nice castle. Rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable. The park outside creates an oasis of relax. Breakfast was very good and abundant!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    10
    Good place to stay over in bad ragaz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was not IN the castle but in a separate building. Decoration and furniture were outdated (had a scent of late 80's). It was clean and comfortable but it did not feel cozy and it was definitely not beautiful.

    Good value for money, the service, the cleanliness.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    6.3
    Worth staying for those coming to play golf or enjoy thermal...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee/tea making facilities in the room even though it is like 5min uphil walk to the restaurant.

    Worth staying for those coming to play golf or enjoy thermal waters, otherwise - skip Bad Ragaz altogether.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    7.9
    Charming and clean building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Castle Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was not heated (november). The jacuzzi costs 5 chf. Luckily the Tamina therme is around the corner.

    Great breakfast and very clean. It was great to get a cheaper day ticket for the Tamina therme.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    10
    Great place to stay in Bad Ragaz!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big, well appointed room in great location. We stayed in a unit in the grounds, not the main building. Plenty of parking, breakfast was good and the restaurant had great food. The grounds of the hotel are really pretty with views of the main castle style building, golf course and mountains. Great stay! We had 2 separate stays here during our trip.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.6
    Very good hotel surrounded by a beautiful old park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That I had to buy an adapter. In other hotels of this category usually one can lend that.

    Beautiful hotel with very good facilities.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.3
    location was realy great. friendly staff and the spacious room these all gave me a great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    pillows and the limited offer of breakfast.

    location, friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.3
    Overpriced bungalow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, expensive

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice location, delicious breakfast, very convenient to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear moving of chairs next door and people talking.

    Nice location, delicious breakfast, very convenient to the thermal baths and town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.1
    Location staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swiss prices

    Location staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    Everything else was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed were not so comfortable

    Everything else was great. The park, the swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Castle Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant's look

    Location and outside space

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just perfect!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Loved the location and the staff were very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved the location and the staff were very friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.8
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very unfriendly restaurant staff, towels and bedsheets a little dirty

    Nice pool and spa area, very good location, nice garden

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Castle Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Castle Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing All great

    Excellent location, great pool, nice terrasse of the Suite

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    Uncomfortable mattress
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable mattress

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    5.8
    Nice place but the room was awfull because the strong smell!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Castle Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were awfull smell in the room! We had to keep windows open all the night because of this awfull smell!

    Lovely old place on our way to Austria.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.9
    Very close to Casino and Tamina Therme.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to Casino and Tamina Therme. Nice room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    All was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Castle Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Next to the fantastic spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Castle Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Next to the fantastic spa

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful quiet location overlooking park and gardens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful quiet location overlooking park and gardens. View of castle a bonus. Easy parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.1
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite - Annex
    • Stayed 16 nights

    Staff in charge of kitchen is rude in responding to customers, especially to english(non-german) speaking customers.

    Room and Cleanliness

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Relaxing, beauriful place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, beauriful place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.1
    Nice stuff, clean facility in a great location.Walking distance to the therme.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The stuff changed the room to one with a bigger window . Was very kind.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.2
    good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    we were over charged. notice it only when we came back home

    very nice room. bungalow 50

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Great stay at great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Castle Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can hear neighbors upstairs.

    The room size, the location, free parking, breakfast - all perfect

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.9
    Therm close by
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    stairs no elevator

    Breakfast and location good

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: