Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Schlosshotel Chastè 4 stars

Sparsels, 7553 Tarasp, Switzerland

#1 of 2 hotels in Tarasp

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 67 hotel reviews

9.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    10

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.9

  • Facilities

    9.7

  • Staff

    10

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Let me think for a second.... Nothing.

    Beautiful hotel in an old and typical house, full of memories and history, located at the bottom of the medieval castle of Tarasp. Here everything was simply PERFECT: the lovely and highly professional family owning the hotel; the charming, big and cosy wall-wooden room; the beautiful SPA and, in general, the closest attention to details. Top-notch restaurant (the best capuns I had in my life....). For the anecdote, at the end of our stay, it appeared that I forgot some of my clothes in the room, what I did not realize ; the week later I received a package by post with my belongings, cleaned and ironed. If perfection exists, it might be the place ;)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, all is good. If there's expansion plans, great to have a pool ; )

    Everything! Eddy and his family, especially his son was so friendly and helpful! Really made us feel so at home with their hospitality. Dinner at their restaurant was excellent and love their room and overall hotel's decor. Will visit again if there's a chance : )

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I want to stay for a week!

    At the foot of the castle, w spectacular views of steep mountains and green valley, is a somewhat hidden gem. The rooms and restaurant are beyond first rate, and the Palazer family very welcoming. One of my favorite places in Europe!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Parking nearer to hotel

    Spectacular location in a quiet village; intimate, family-run establishment; emphasis on good food and wine; beautifully appointed room

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent cooking. Beautiful location. No riff raff. Quiet. Tasteful. Personal service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything!!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is superb. No kidding. Just perfect.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice & personal reception at the hotel. Very nice staff. Great cooking! Dinner was excellent. Good value for money

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Gave feedback to the owner about a low pitched noise in the bedroom in the early hours of the morning. Similar to a generator operating in a distant room. Quite annoying and he promised to look into it.

    Super breakfast and dinner menu. Wonderful staff. Good arrangements for skiing Were very understanding and flexible with some short term scheduling issues on our side.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The family were very friendly and welcoming, as was the staff. They were full of knowledge about the area, as well as advice about different routes to our next destination. Located in one of the most beautiful parts of Switzerland.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Monday/ Tuesday no restaurant so half board only. Very rigid, eat between 6.30 pm and 7.30 pm. Felt like being part of their process not guest focussed.

    Location and quaint hotel. Typically Swiss . Very peaceful .

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is nothing bad that I can say about this place.

    Quite possibly the most charming and romantc hotel that I have ever stayed in. Absolutely beautiful small hotel in a beautiful location. Super clean, wonderful family run hotel. And on top of all that the restaurant is world-class!!!

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything about this property is perfect. The location is straight out a Hollywood set for a cute Swiss hamlet - impressive snow capped peaks everywhere you look, meadows filled with mountain wild flowers, and the sounds of waterfalls, birdsong and cowbells. Everything about the hotel, the food and the welcoming hospitality of the 21st generation owners of the beautifully converted farmhouse is what you would expect from the best Relais et Chateau property.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    As other reviewers stated: the owners are very attentive and really took care of us including arranging for an early breakfast in our room to facilitate our early departure, plus finding me a special place to wax our skis for a ski race we were attending.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Stay was too short.

    My family and I stayed a weekend at the Schlosshotel. We loved the warmth and hospitality from the management and the staff of this family run hotel. Rooms were spacious and each had their own character. The food was excellent in the restaurant. There was a daily menu that was different everyday which added a nice variety.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The family owners couldn't be more friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Group

    Magnificent service! Wonderfull location off the beaten track. Excellent breakfast and dinner. We will love to come back soon.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: