Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Schweizerhof Pontresina 3 stars

Via Maistra, 7504 Pontresina, Switzerland

#26 of 35 hotels in Pontresina

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1154 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Really great, had a lovely time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The vegetarian meal at the Au Premier restaurant was not worth it's price. The waiter was friendly but seemed rather stressed out. The breakfast buffet was absolutely great though!

    The room was much larger than expected. Beds comfy, great bathroom with lots of space. The view was great, location really nice too. It was lively in the day time and very quiet at night. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location and very good prices for nice rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathtub did not drain correctly. Separation on balcony is worn and old.

    Great location and very good prices for nice rooms. Ask for high floor. Great views. Spacious rooms, mostly refurbished, incl. bathroom (only bath tub). Helpful staff on front desk. You get, what you buy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    Great stay and well worth the price we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady at the restaurant was not at all in good mood! So guess the people at the reception can maybe give her a bit of training on how to be nice to the guests! I was told very rudely that she couldn't speak English!

    The room size, view from the 4th floor is amazing and the hotel did keep our request of giving us mountain view in mind. The beds, bathrooms very spacious and very very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was decent and was included in the room rate. The location is excellent and hotel staff gave us all information very well.they also accommodated our request for a late check out. In all, a real good stay and really really good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    5.4
    Don't go to pontrasena in the off season, nothing's open
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The advertised bar was closed. The WiFi was rubbish, it kept dropping out. They would not take cash in the restaurant, you could only charge your room.

    Room was ok

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    6.3
    Not happy with the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was rubbish. It kept dropping out. The advertised bar was not open. The restaurant would not take cash payment only charge your room. The door to the bathroom stuck on the floor and was hard to open

    Location was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    Low price but limited service and food quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast quality was poor. Scrambled eggs were over cooked, dry and cold. Bacon was cold and over greasy. No fresh fruit juice. Croissant were dry.

    Price offered was competitive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    Pontresina weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room which had not been renovated. Clean, tidy, but just frayed around the edges. Similar to reception with its grand staircase and threadbare carpet. First impressions and all that, perhaps, but we just started our long weekend a little disappointed.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located in the centre of Pontresina, not far from the chair lift (closed at time of visit). The pool and spa (not belonging to the hotel) are just opposite. For the price, half-board was a reasonable deal, especially given that in the inter-season (end of April - end May), more-or-less everything was closed in the town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay, wonderful staff, excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable room, great views, balcony, wonderful breakfast - cooked on-demand breakfast, good additional choices on breakfast bar. Very friendly & helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.7
    Location was good and the views from our balcony were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom was fairly basic, and there were cobwebs in the room. Some of the restaurant staff were minimally polite.

    Location was good and the views from our balcony were lovely. The sauna and jacuzzi were very relaxing. Breakfast was varied and plentiful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    6.3
    Stayed here a few times as like the staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had 2 superior rooms but for both evenings and one morning we had no hot water at all so we were unable to have showers. No alternative facilities were offered and despite writing to the manger who was not around during our stay I have yet to receive an apology or and acknowledgement of the sub standard facilities on offer. Such a shame as have really enjoyed staying at this hotel

    Stayed here a few times as like the staff and location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    10
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiters didn't speak English and the daily menu and news weren't in English so a bit disappointing. Parking costs which again wasn't great and the spa facilities can get very busy in the evening.

    Prosecco at arrival, that was a nice surprise :) fresh apples and free water which again is a really nice touch! We went for the half board and the food was really tasty as well as the breakfast. Live piano music every evening was really pleasant. The spa facilities are awesome and the location is great! This property is awesome definitely recommended.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.5
    Good accomodation in the middle of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The evening meal we had in the dining room was below average - would not recommend. Maybe it was just not to our taste but left most of each course served. :-(

    Nice room with generous seating area - separate bathroom and toilet. courtesy pickup from the railway station and drop off on departure was a bonus.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.5
    Very good location, very clean rooms, breakfast not so well organized, few parking spaces at hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxus Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had limited view to the mountains, as most of the rooms. The breakfast restaurant was understaffed and not well organized. Very hard to find a clean table.

    The room was very clean. The location is very close to the sky school and the slope for beginners. Pontresina is a pretty big resort with restaurants, public pool and bars, 15 minutes by car from the slopes in St. Moritz.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.3
    Great choice for Pontresina, handy for all facilities, transport etc. Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxus Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room got quite hot at night and seemed difficult to the heating down.

    The location was great. About five minutes from the bus to St Moritz, over the road from the swimming pool spa. Nice bar and breakfast room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.3
    Great stay for our St Moritz ski trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking is a pain--they have very limited parking places and none was available when we came. In addition, they have no place to stop and drop luggage --and we got a 40 CHF police ticket when we left the car for 10 mins in front of the hotel for checking in. The room was large and nice but the hot water was only intermittently available. Breakfast is OK but basic. The sauna/ hot tub was small and crowded and the steam room was not working.

    The hotel location is great and the staff was very friendly. They have a very large hallway and in the evening always a piano player (although not very good). The bar was nice. For ski beginners there is a small slope right behind the hotel which was very convenient for our friends. Very good the ski pass + hotel combo. And the hotel staff was ultra nice to resolve our issue of forgetting one day a ski pass in the hotel and having to buy and extra one (credit applied). Great hotel for families with children

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.2
    Camera era pulito, ben temperatura e bella.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the restaurant for breakfast,one staff was a bit not polite to guide the table.

    Camera era pulito, ben temperatura e bella.Lo staff a receptiond era molto gentile.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.6
    Little gem in Pontresina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid for half board. Food was ok not great but very well priced for the area..

    Great location and friendly staff. Great breakfast buffet included in the price. Extremely comfy beds.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.2
    Good option in Engadin !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel in Winter Holidays !! Pontresina is good option if you don't get a chance to stay in St Moritz. Even I like the beauty of this palce. The stuff are good. They had parking but chargeable. Breakfast is good with a nice view outside. Room is comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    Would stay here again if we were to return to Pontresina!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We only ate dinner at the restaurant on one of the nights (out of 4) that we stayed and that was the most overwhelming part of our stay (view of both my wife and I). The food was pretty average.

    The breakfast was good with a wide selection of bread, croissants, cereals, cold cut meat, cheese, and spreads. The staff at the restaurant were really efficient and friendly as well! They were attentive but not intrusive, so that was very much appreciated. The room was clean and big and had everything we needed (like a fridge, safe, and a nice shower). No kettle in the room but easily obtainable from the reception. The staff at the reception counter were very friendly and helpful too! We asked them for recommendations on where we would hike/take long walks and they managed to give us recommendations which were really good! The scenery was nice and the routes were manageable. Free transport passes were also given!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.3
    Scenic area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were a group of friends that travelled to Pontresina for a celebration - the location of the hotel was perfect for taking a walk around the town and also to reach the party venue (on foot) - we loved the offer of the hotel to pick us up at the train station

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    Very good breakfast and comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel restaurant food wasn't up to the standard of the rest of the hotel - It wasn't bad but it lacked flair.

    Very good breakfast and comfortable bed. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel, convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike!

    We had a corner room with balcony, view of mountains in 3 directions and a sitting area. Nicely decorated and updated bathroom. Friendly and helpful staff, nice breakfast selection.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Elegance & comfort in Pontresina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Leaving - Wish I could have stayed longer.

    My room & generous balcony on the 3rd floor had a great view over the town to a snow capped nearby mountain - very relaxing to enjoy at the conclusion of a days' train travel. Very comfortable & welcoming room with excellent relaxing seating & super comfortable large bed. Bathroom was small but I was delighted with the basin & mirror "room" hiding in the cupboard in the bedroom. The breakfast buffet was excellent with a huge variety & amount of everything. Lovely restaurant. Staff in the restaurant were attentive & helpful. Check-in staff were also extremely helpful with check-in, finding a Swiss power plug for me (European power plugs often don't work in Switzerland), & organising transport for me to the railway station (almost a kilometre distance) enabling me to catch an early morning train with ease.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Good place for the Swiss Experience - scale just right.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Best breakfast of 3 weeks in Switzerland. Nice size town to use as a base for train explorations nearby. Also nice hikes out of this location. Or nice just to hang out and get acclimated to altitude and get over jet-lag.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Would love to go back, a great four days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to leave.

    We booked a deluxe double room, and had probably one of the two best rooms in the hotel in terms of the view from the seating area in it, and from the balcony. The shower was modern and offered either overhead or hand held heads, and having a seperate toilet and second washbasin was most unexpected. We had booked in for half board, and the evening meals were excellent quality, albeit limited choice. The selection available at breakfast was also more than adequate. It was not cheap, but well worth the money, particularly given it included a card providing free access to the local buses and funiculars.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.2
    Quiet modern hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet dishes were not replenished in reasonable time. Average choice.

    Quiet modern hotel. Very helpful Receptionist. Large bedroom with a balcony.Garage parking.Staff friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a lovely hotel in the middle of town. Pontresina was a nice surprise. The hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was very good. The room (418) was spacious with two full bathrooms. We took the train to St. Moritz, but were very disappointed. In the autumn, the city is nearly completely closed down. Regardless, it is mostly expensive hotels and high-end shops with ridiculous prices. Pontresina is much preferable in all regards. We found a marvelous restaurant- Gianottis. It is run by a young couple, but the owner is 5 generation in Pontresina. The atmosphere and food are excellent, and there is a bakery and chocolate shop adjacent to the restaurant. Do not miss the restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.8
    Good location & nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were hours posted for the front desk to be open, but no one was there at the indicated time in the morning, so we had to wait to check out. Would not have been a big deal, but we needed to catch a train, so our breakfast was cut short due to the wait. Also, some of the front desk and breakfast staff were unfriendly and essentially treated our few simple questions - and our very presence - as annoying.

    The breakfast room was bright and sunny, and the breakfast buffet had plenty of choices. One front desk person provided a kettle for tea when we requested it, but no tea bags. (There is a pharmacy next door with a very pleasant pharmacist and a nice selection of herbal teas. The mint tea was lovely.) There is a shuttle to the train station. The hotel is located amidst the shops and restaurants along the main street of Pontresina. Our room was clean and comfortable, and the water pressure was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    An excellent, affordable place to stay in Switzerland with a free pass for all transportation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no charge for parking

    I was nice to have breakfast with eggs and bacon which the typical European breakfast doesn't have. The room was very nice with a great view of the glaciers and a wrap around balcony. The location was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic view from the Terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic view from the Terrace, clean, comfort, a very spacious room... . Helpful and approachable Staff, advicing possible thing to do during our stay. Good breakfast, delicious good food from the restaurant with friendly crew. Fast internet connection, walking distance from Train/Bus station

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Amazing Pontresina
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This Hotel is positioned at the very center of Pontresina, a lovely town of the Engadina valley. There is a bike rental shop and a pool very close by. Staff is professional and friendly. The rooms are spacious and with high quality finish. A big and just soft enough bed, a large bathroom with a large shower. A small balcony with stunning view over the main road and the surrounding mountains. We had a delicious Breakfast and we opted for a three courses Dinner which was also very good. We will certainly go back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sauna was closed at 8pm

    Very good hotel, for me more than 3 star. Good location, close to bust stop. Nice view from balcony. All the personnel is nice and helpful. Garage inside the building, payable 15 CHF a day, but worth it. You could leave your car there and use public transportation service which works very good. And it is for free if you stay at least two nights.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.1
    Great and central location with good access to hiking trails
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was virtually a building site, appliances not completed and wires hanging out of the wall. Whilst we only needed a bed for the night, the hotel should have told us about the state of room and the current building enhancement plans. Also, one of the receptionist called it a upgrade room. Other than that; very nice and helpful staff at a hotel with an excellent location.

    central location, access to town, breakfast, access to hiking trails

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    gerne wieder!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    waiter's attitude during the breakfast

    great location, very clean, very nice stuff at reception desk and the best- free tickets for all trains and few caible railways in Oberengadin <3

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.6
    Good option to explore a beautiful area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hardest thing in Pontressina is finding reasonably priced dining options - we were there in between seasons which may have limited options, but at least the ability to make a coffee in the room would have been nice.

    The room was spacious and well appointed, it seemed to have had a recent refit. Lovely view from the balcony to the mountains. Staff were very helpful, especially with free transfers to and from the train station. The included breakfast was excellent. Wifi was the fastest I've had in a hotel. The free local transport card was brilliant, we checked out of local villages and rode up some of the chairlifts for walks and views of the beautiful countryside - one started right behind the hotel. This bonus was worth a lot and made the price of the hotel more reasonable than it appeared at first.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.5
    Nice location for a short stay in the Engadine
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking is tiny and difficult to manage in a large car (and costs 15 CHF per day). No possibility of making tea or coffee in the room.

    Nice location with a good view of the mountains. The rooms are large and well equipped. The highlight was the attached restaurant (Cafe IL CARAVAGGIO). The food, the service, the friendliness of the owner (Andreas Oberoslev) and the chef were OUTSTANDING. They made the trip to Pontresina memorable. Would strongly recommend that all meals are had there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.6
    Room was very nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxus Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It wasn´t possible to regular tenmpretarure in the room. There was very hot.

    Room was very nice and clean. Personal very kind. Breakfast average. Overall impression was good. We had a great time there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.2
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The door for the sauna access (you need to push harder to get in).

    Good breakfast Great view from the balcony Great location in center of Pontresina Discount on ski passes

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    6.3
    Ask for renovated room on fourth floor, and don't get too excited about breakfast staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Spa very basic with nowhere to relax. Italian-speaking breakfast staff (one older gentleman with white hair, and younger with dark curly hair) rushing people to leave around 9AM, not re-setting any tables despite breakfast ending at 10AM. When we helped ourselves to a Prosecco for my friend's birthday, they rushed over to make us pay for it, despite it being clearly marked. Very unpleasant.

    Amazing junior suite with two bathrooms, one of which had whirlpool. Very reasonable ski pass for 35CHF per person per day from hotel. Convenient bus service to St. Moritz, Corviglia and Corvatsch ski resorts. Gluten-free bread and cereal options

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel in pontresina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was too rushed - the moment one plate was taken the next course came.

    Great views, comfortable room, good breakfast, sauna and wellness, free apples and water

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.2
    Will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have loved Nespresso Machines in room.

    The staff was exceptional. They assisted me with scheduling the unique activities I needed and we're incredibly helpful when I needed emergency medical attention.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    8.3
    this things would be nice to be different
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the spa is not real spa, we cant pay for the towel in the spa it is normal to have it for free , the parking place for the car for the guests of the hotel must be for free ,not as additional cost of 15 CHF per day, we have birthday and I ask something for diner as a birthday surprise , I received on email that we will have 1 bottle of prosecco at arrival. but instead we have just 2 glasses of prosecco for diner...I was disappointed...

    the location , the room ,

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    7.9
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took a long time for the hot water to come through in the room. We had to leave the tap running for a very very long time which wasted a lot of water. Other than that we had an excellent stay.

    Staff were friendly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    8.8
    Mountain hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms should have a kettle to make Tea

    The renovated rooms are beautiful. . Wooden floors and wall. Very modern and stylish. Also the bathroom. Delicious breakfast. The sauna is too small.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.6
    Short stay in October
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We liked that the food selection for breakfast was very rich and the dinner menu was delectable and full of flavour. The room's comfort was very high and everything in there left an impression of quality without compromises, and the view of the mountains was just breathtaking. Also the staff members were kind and helpful in providing us information about the available nearby recreational activities. We enjoyed using the provided travel cards for visiting all the way to St. Moritz and Maloja. The schedule of the available buses was just perfect and it allowed us to just hop in and explore as much as we wanted of the beautiful mountains and lakes. We can only recommend Hotel Schweizerhof Pontresina as hidden gem accommodation and we will gladly return for other vacations.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    8.3
    Pretty good place considering the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking space was very limited. We had to park in nearby parking garage and walk to the hotel. Heater in room was not working properly, but we were given extra blankets. Some kind of renovation was going on, so it was rather noisy.

    Room is quiet spacious. Design is nice. Breakfast was pretty good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    All and particularly the vue and the tranquillity
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow was too hard it will be more confortable with a pillow softer

    All and particularly the vue and the tranquillity

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel, very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    restaurant closes at 9pm

    comfortable bed, very good breakfast, very helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.3
    Not particularly value for money even in this area when we looked at other hotels during our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff were not particularly helpful and the quality of the dinners did not meet our expectations.

    The room was fine with good mountain views

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    I would highly recommend this location vs. staying in St. Moritz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was excellent! They went over and beyond what was expected in tracking down a lost camera.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Would stay again if price right.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Luxus Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As is often rthe case in Switzerland, there were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    Facilities generally good and bed comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.9
    Awesome views, front desk clerk was friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long uphill walk from the train station.

    Awesome views, front desk clerk was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Front desk very knowledgeable and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful big room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    Good location nearby main street
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    slightly on the pricey side

    Good location on the main street. Modern and comfortable stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    A short and pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionists all are very helpful and friendly. The only disappointment is the half board dinner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    Good value, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good locatie, clean, good value, pleasant reception staff (we received an upgrade)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel, helpful staffs, very comfortable and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel, helpful staffs, very comfortable and very clean!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    5.4
    Good location for skiing/hiking in great area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    very small parking places and no control on whois parking on your dedicated place

    location, apples, comfortable bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    The staff is extremely kind and professional, the rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is extremely kind and professional, the rooms always clean and the food is every year better even the weather was great during our stay!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.1
    Great location to access Vak Roseg and other areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, breakfast and proximity

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    Service very friendly and efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service very friendly and efficient. Nothing too much trouble. Facilities perfect.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Good stay as a pit stop to take the bernina express
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some coffee or tea bags in the room for some hot drinks would be nice

    Free and hassle free ride to and from the train station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    4.2
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was awful - cold bacon, cold scrambled eggs.

    Room was nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    5.4
    Average place that is showing it's age.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The description and pictures don't accurately portray the hotel. It's old and needs an update.

    Locations was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    Overall it’s a nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot fault anything.

    The Alp Lanquard chairlift is just behind the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Location excellent if traveling by train.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location excellent if traveling by train. Friendly staff and good facilities. Breakfast was good but have had better.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent restaurant
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    especially loved the fancy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    especially loved the fancy room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Parking, staff, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking, staff, location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    This is a very good place if you want to tour the mountains in the Bernina region
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxus Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfortable bed, well equipped bath, free use of public transport in region

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    Great place, friendly staff,, recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place! very friendly staff with attention to detail, rich breakfast, and nicely located in the centre of the township

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Rooms clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More choice of food perhaps for breakfast?

    Rooms clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    Great hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.5
    free card to the local transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    free card to the local transport free transport to the railway station

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.2
    Great food, all around good sevice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 15:00 SFr. Underground paring fee per night I think was excessiveGreat

    Room was great, with an exellrent view as we had asked

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: