Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Seegarten Swiss Quality Hotel 3 stars

Seegartenstrasse 14, Seefeld, 8008 Zürich, Switzerland

#33 of 121 hotels in Zürich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 891 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Great hotel and staff
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't tell that there was something that ruined the experience. The hotel is lovely.

    We enjoyed our stay a lot. The staff was really helpful and friendly. We stayed in a queen room it was nice and clean. In the room there was a robe and slippers. The bed was comfortable. The location is awesome not far away from the center, from the train station and the lake)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.5
    The Restaurant, Latino, is superb for dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    But the breakfast is anything but meager. It's the poorest among the 6 hotels we stayed in this trip.

    The Restaurant, Latino, is superb for dinner.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    6.7
    The location is great and the little restaurant downstairs...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con in the rooms and it can get quite hot in July! Also, the bathroom was tiny and the sink was in the room. The hotel has no parking and the nearby parking costs 35 euros a day.

    The location is great and the little restaurant downstairs is really cute. Good food and wine.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    Good location, the hotel is walking distance to the lake and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    due to lack of air conditioning the rooms were quite hot at night.

    Good location, the hotel is walking distance to the lake and tram service. The restaurant below the hotel is chill and comfy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't have air conditioning although a table top fan was provided. Would have liked tea/ coffee facilities in the room.

    Perfect location for the lake and city centre - both in easy walking distance. Very clean and staff very pleasant and helpful. Room was great apart from the 2 points above. Lovely Italian restaurant at the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    Practical and pleasant location near the lake. Relatively noisy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room i got was close to the staircase and lift. Which means it was pretty noisy...espite the usual noise from costumers going up and down the stairs, there was also a lot if noise from the cleaning team on the corridor, starting quite early in the morning till lunch time. The rooms would need much better insulation.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.7
    The hotel served its purpose in providing a night of low cost accomodation prior to travel home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wash basin in the main room rather than in the on-suite, not much space for luggage of two overseas travellers. No tea and coffee facilities in the room.

    Well located with easy access to at least 2 tram routes (fabulous tram services in Zurich). Relatively short tram ride from the main Zurich rail station. hotel close to the shore of the beautiful Lake Zurich

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel! Extremely confortable, great rooms and special details for our baby. Probably the best I’ve been to now that I’m a mother (criteria changes ahah).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    A great place to stay in this busy city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed to close window at night due to street noise. Room quite small but adequate.

    Very friendly, helpful staff. Excellent breakfast with good coffee.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    Chic and trendy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was chic and trendy with very french like design and the staff were remarkable people. Service with a smile and friendly. However I think like all places in central Zurich, it's quite pricey.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    Quaint and full of European old world charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quaint and full of European old world charm. Very clean. Loved the provided breakfast on the terrace and such helpful staff who went above and beyond to make our first days in Switzerland so wonderful. We were not only allowed to store our luggage on our early arrival from the airport, but were invited to breakfast ( complimentary) and given access to our room several hours early so we could freshen up following an overnight flight from Canada.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    Great Hotel with a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room / location was great. Very close to the Lake and any Boat cruises you would wish to take. An enjoyable Lake side walk to the main part of town which takes around 10 mins. Would recommend for location and hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather was very warm and the room was very hot minimal ventilation. The fan was noisy and too powerful The room was very tiny

    The location was great. Breakfast was really good. Dinner in the Restaurant was delicious very obliging staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Good compromise between ridiculously expensive in very centre of town and being too cheap / too far
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I initially missed the hotel entrance as it seemed just to be the adjacent restaurant; I think if I had read details more closely then I should have known this but it hadn’t sunk in. When laying breakfast they had forgotten plates for the muesli / fruit and indeed a knife to cut the bread, but I think likely to have been a one-off and quickly rectified.

    Not too expensive comparitively, walkable from stationwith wheeled suitcase in about 30 minutes- provided get out of right entrance of station then easy route to find directly along the river until get to the public swimming baths and head a 100m up side street. Breakfast was food range of continental stuff and opened promptly at 07:30 on a Sunday. Many Charles on cable TV including several UK. Relatively small hotel but got everything would expect to a good standard. I hadn’t met the key system before- leave a room key which unlocks a different key to the front door; on return then use that key to get in after hours and also to release own room key. Very efficient way of knowing who is in and who is out in case of fire etc. Checkout time as late as 12:00; when I checked out at 11;45 I noticed that others were actually leaving their bags in reception for longer for no charge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Cost 70 francs for taxi from the airport but the hotel was worth it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confusion paying taxi driver for trip to the train station. Price given us by a hotel staffer was not correct.

    Of the 6 hotel/guest houses beds we used on our trip, the Seegarten bed was the most comfortable! Breakfast was a lovely assortment of hot and cold offerings. We enjoyed watching the activity on the nearby lake.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.3
    Nice bed, clean room, good breakfast, close to the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sink inside of the room, the sound that you can clearly hear from the other room, not having a free parking, we told them that would not be able to arrive in the first night and asked them if they can sell the room for one night - it was "no" and we payed 2 nights, stayed 1 - not even a discount or a bottle of wine for compensation...

    Nice bed, clean room, good breakfast, close to the city center and the lake

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.5
    good location, cozy and small hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no airflow in the bathrooms. I stayed in non-smoking room, but a lot of smoke smell was entering the room thru bathroom air ventilation opening

    clean and cozy hotel, very friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Our stay was too short, and we will certainly return to the Seegarten in the future!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was rather small, but good enough for our short stay.

    The hotel was very nicely situated for the lake, the opera, and the popular area lakeside. The old town is a little further, easy enough walking distance for us, but also easily accessible by tram if necessary.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice cozy hotel in good location close to the center of Zurich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and attentive staff at hotel and restaurant. Great Italian restaurant within the hotel. Quiet location close to the lake and walking distance to Zurich center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.8
    Nice 3-star hotel in the center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is very poor. I wouldn't recommend booking with breakfast since for this money you could afford much more variety around the hotel.

    The location is great. The hotel in nearby the lake, the Stadelhofen station, the opera. The bed is comfortable, wi-fi works well. TV has numerous chanelles. The street outside was quite.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.8
    The mattress, pillows, duvet and linen were above and beyond...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tight room if you have luggage and small bathroom

    The mattress, pillows, duvet and linen were above and beyond any expectations! Amazing - sleeping in clouds! The staff was lovely!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location on a quiet street with friendly staff; a true boutique.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I'm 6'5" so the bed was a little small, but it's hard to find king sized beds in Europe.

    The staff was very friendly. I am learning german and they went slowly for me even though they could have spoken in English to make it easier for me. The facilities were clean and quaint, and I would stay there again. Excellent location, near great transportation, and easy to get to and from the airport!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.6
    Very nice stay i would come back and recomended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was perfect for me i read bad coments in internet about noices,but for me was normal as real live is

    Very nice small couzy well located Hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.9
    The people who worked there are very nice!
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well the breakfast was tiny, I mean I went to hotels which offered much more different food. The shower was totally way to small and uncomfortable. very expensive like everything in this city.

    The people who worked there are very nice! The room was clean and big. It was so close to the tram, the see and the main train station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Nice place, nice location, great staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is a bit tricky since you have to find free spot at the street. We were lucky enough to get one.

    The hotel is nicely located, steps away from the lake. The rooms are crystal clean and very comfy. The view from the window is OK, but you can easily walk to the best view in the city. Breakfast is good with amazing cup of cappuccino. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Restaurant at the first floor is a good option for dinner.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.8
    Excellent mid range hotel if you do not need to be directly in downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Near the lake and reasonable easy to get into the old town area of Zurick by car. Staff was very helpful and due to an early departure time prepared sack breakfasts for us.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Great Hotel, Great Staff, Great Restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We chose this hotel as it was not right in the city centre but close to the lake and a smaller hotel. It did not disappoint. The staff were all extremely helpful and accommodating with any requests. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. There are a number of Car Showrooms in the direct vicinity which was a very welcome positive for the husband to dream. The breakfast was good with a big variety of choices to suit most tastes and the meal at the Restaurant was AMAZING!! the freshest tastiest pasta I've ever had outside of Italy. Totally enjoyed the stay here and would highly recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Great hotel, wonderful staff, delicious food. I highly recommend this hotel!
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fact that you have to park your car in a (albeit) very close public parking lot was a bit disappointing, but considering the location, it was still worth it. I will definitely go back!!!

    The breakfast is served with organic products and is really delicious. The room I stayed in was spectacular, the bed extremely comfortable. Also very close to the lakeside promenade! Great for jogging!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.9
    Good for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room and bathroom rather small, no climate control other than by opening windows, noisy road construction work in progress

    Excellent breakfast buffet in quiet and relaxing restaurant setting, close to public transport (tram,bus), comfy beds, wash basin readily available in room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyed my stay in Zurich always helps when your choice of Hotel impresses
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot breakfast

    Lovely Hotel Welcomed on our arrival and explanation of the city locations. Rooms are small but very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Restaurant excellent and breakfast a typical continental style. Just one street to the lake front and one street to the tram stop. I would recommend this Hotel and definitely stay again CJ

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovley boutique hotel in a great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have been nice to perhaps have an option for something warm at breakfast - poached eggs perhaps. Continental breakfast was offered though and a decent spread but there were a few people requesting freshly cooked eggs.

    Lovely little hotel in a great location. Very clean and comfortable room and friendly staff. Good food in the Italian restaurant too. I would stay there again if and when I am next in Zurich.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floors a little creaky and walls thin but I guess it's part of the charm of the building.Didn't bother me that much.

    Room was lovely, really clean. Staff were very friendly.Good breakfast included.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Great hotel: you must stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff was so friendly and helpful. The hotel was in a good location, quiet but still close to the tram that takes you right into the center or a 15 min drive. The breakfast was great, fresh cheese daily which was amazing. The room was spacious, clean, and the most comfortable bed. I would 100% book this hotel again and recommend it to friends

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    The room was small but very comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't really think of anything. I was there for only one night

    The room was small but very comfortable. Very quiet. 5 minutes from the Zurich Opera

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Best price value in Zürich!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff is super friendly and helpful. Everything was uncomplicated and whenever there is a question, there will be an answer. The location is super. It is a quite street, close to the lake and the opera! The beds are amazing!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    In a different room we would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We're elderly Getting up to our Room "A" and the challenge to have a bath or shower were not best for older people but other than that room great.

    The front desk staff were excellent!! Bed comfortable! Handy to downtown

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.5
    all in all nice and homely, but not value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The distance from Train station was given incorrectly as les han 1 lm. It is over 2 lm which is a hige difference if you decide to walk with luggage..

    nice room, friendly staff. But bad air in room and bathroom much too small. Sink like in an aeroplane.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    Great find but very poor sound proofing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Very poor sound proofing in the room - I could hear the entire conversation of my neighbour, snoring and footsteps above. I could also hear endless plumbing noises. Take your ear plugs as I had to use mine.

    Excellent value for money. Friendly welcoming staff and a great cold breakfast included. Bed very comfortable. Very good location as you can walk everywhere.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    Very nice for this price)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In my room (4th floor), when the weather is warm, it was very hot( And if you open the window, it's very loud (the area is quite, but any car or bike, or talking person passing by is very clearly heard, because of the street desing, I guess). A bit of the walk to the nearest drugstore.

    Very friendly staff and pretty neighborhood. Coop nearby, and very close to the lake)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    6.7
    Too little for so much money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con too hot had to have windows open so noisy, too far from the old town for a holiday maker no sitting room to relax price of parking was ridiculous even for Switzerland

    Great bed ,friendly receptionist, restaurant was nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.3
    If you want a hot noisy room for the night, this is your place. No AC so must leave window open.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you want a hot noisy room for the night, this is your place. No AC so must leave window open, with boy racers, loud people outside at night.

    For Switzerland this is average value for money. Room had a fan!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Lovely location, people and facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We wish we could have stayed a couple of days longer.

    Our room was quiet and bed was very comfortable; we slept peacefully. We encountered 2 different young ladies at your front desk. Both were equally pleasant and helpful -- they made recommendations for lunch, places to see, and even shared a recipe with us. We loved your brunch! Also would like to thank your staff for accommodating us when we arrived back to the hotel late at night - we shared a little snack while enjoying listening to the rain in your open-air restaurant before going to bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    Cozy, clean hotel near the heart of Zurich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much we didn't like, we really enjoyed our stay. I would have preferred light blankets for summer sleeping instead of the heavy comforters, as room has only a small fan and due to being on the 1st floor near the restaurant, wanted to keep the balcony door closed.

    The hotel is darling and well situated in the city, for tourism it's a short walking distance to major sites or there's a near by tram stop. The public garage for parking is also fairly convenient. I loved the room aesthetic, it was very clean and equipped with the basics. Breakfast was delightful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom in our room was too small and cramped - room 23.

    Wonderful boutique hotel in a lovely neighborhood in Zurich. Super helpful and friendly staff, nice rooms, great breakfast and a location one block from the river and 10-minute walk from the old town. We loved staying here and would like to have stayed longer, but were catching a flight home the next day. In fact, we said we wished we had booked more time in Zurich and the Seegarten hotel -- it was really charming. Only drawback was that our room, 23, was a bit cramped and the bathroom was silly small -- room 24, the other one we reserved, was fantastic. Can't go wrong with this hotel -- it's small, boutique and charming.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    absolute joy to be there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there could have been more than 1 fan in the room.

    Absolutely loved the place. Full value for money. walk 2 mins out and you are at the lake. lovely staff. helped us out a lot in terms of planning our days.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Excellent location easy access to trains etc and staff made this easier with accurate information
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coming from New Zealand I had so little language but staff forgave me and spoke excellent English.

    The staff were genuinely warm and friendly. Spotlessly clean room especially the bedding. Appreciate that!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    A gem within the city - superb, friendly-staffed hotel in great location for all activities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was warm, however, a fan was provided and this helped to maintain the temperature at a reasonable level.

    The location. The friendliness of the staff. Good breakfast. The ambience of the hotel. It's well worth a visit to this delightful hotel and Zurich.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.9
    The bed was comfy although the room was on the small side to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom was far too small and the basin so small that you could not wash your face without spilling water on the floor

    The bed was comfy although the room was on the small side to really be called a double room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    Great stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathtub/shower is a bit difficult to get into. Air conditioning in the suite was very loud, it was not built in.

    Staff was very friendly. We were offered an upgrade free of charge. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Quiet hotel steps from all the sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great breakfast included in the price. Friendly staff and plenty of lovely, fresh choices. The rooms are small, though have many of the nice touches you find in a high end hotel - bathrobes, organic cotton towels, confectionery in the room. The room was cleaned and replenished daily. Front desk staff are helpful with information and any little extras you may need to make your stay enjoyable. I would definitely. stay there again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.2
    Great venue in a great area of Zuerich...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is not really much that could be improved... the only thing that's really missing is air condition. They have a fan in each room, but during summer it's getting quite hot in the room. I was lucky and we had rain in the evening, so I slept with the window open. I guess it's not the operators fault, but more that it is an old building and it may not be possible or not easy to install an air condition throughout the property.

    Staff at reception was very friendly; took good care of our needs. Explained everything to us in a professional way. Rooms were small, but clean and nice... perfect for a short stay. Location is great, just 2 blocks from the Zuerichsee and a 5-10min walk to Bellevue. Overall, a great stay that included free WiFi, a breakfast buffet (not extensive, but a good selection) and good value for money (considering the pricing in Zuerich).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.2
    Stayed in the roof top suite which was fabulous.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in the roof top suite which was fabulous. Great place to hang out. Super friendly staff who were very welcoming. Breakfast was fine and location is one of the best in Zurich.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money in fab location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a bit awkward; the room was really hot at nighttime as the weather was fantastic & it was far too noisy to have the window open; bathroom was quite small and I will never like a shower curtain, anytime, anywhere.

    Lovely location; helpful and friendly staff; great contintenal breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.5
    Next time I'll go for broke and get one of the king bed rooms they are a decent size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having the restaurant on property is convenient, but the service is somewhat lacking, the food pretty good, but too expensive for the average quality.

    Good location, a block away from the main street, in walking distance to the lake and shops. Comfortable bed, good amenities, friendly front desk, nice breakfast. Considering the high prices in Switzerland, this was actually a good deal, although the room was small.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    6.3
    I should say the facility is so clean and the staff is very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very small for this outrageous price. I should say the facility and the staff is very helpful.

    I should say the facility is so clean and the staff is very helpful. Transportation system is great

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    8.8
    A cosy hotel with friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were too soft and bathroom sink incl. tap was kind of strange and small, stairs are wooden thus they make certain noises (had a room right next to stairway). Would like to have some fresh vegetables for breakfast.

    Very, very friendly staff, a very clean hotel, nice coffee (with creamy milk), awesome müsli and good cheese selection for breakfast, besides that one can really eat breakfast in peace.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    7.9
    Small but efficiently organised room in a quiet area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Went through the crowded restaurant as the Hotel entrance was in the side. As I arrived at 9 pm the reception was not occupied, so I had to wait 5 min until somebody came downstairs despite the ringer I used. Other than that, all good!

    Small but efficiently organised room in a quiet area centrally located, modern TV and free wifi! Best ever Birchermuesli!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    9.2
    My third visit just as good as my first, it's the right place for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't suggest anything.

    Lovely friendly greeting as I arrived, always helpful with local information. The restaurant always good for breakfast and dinner and the location allows me to walk easily into town or the lake. Wonderful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    7.9
    Lovely stay at seegarten .. friendly staff nice and simple breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were too soft but we can't complain :) They could use a ramp near the hotel entrance to make it easy for people with disabilities. I was on crutches for a few days and we also found it difficult to bring our baby stroller up from the street to the hotel entrance.

    Great neighborhood and easy access to tram. Friendly staff we felt like family. Nice and simple delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.0
    A very good choice, if you do not mind the very small bathroom and lack of vegetables for breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For a start, the bathroom is small and awkward. In its 2.4 sq. meter there is literally just room for one person standing up between the bathtub and the WC. There was not enough place for it so the sink is outside the bathroom. Second, the breakfast was also a bit awkward. We had a large selection of cheese ( 4-5 sorts, including some French variants ), 4-5 types of bread, 4-5 variations of ham products, 5-6 types of jams, various milk products ( "Actimel" and such ), musli .. but I wished that I could have other vegetables beside pickled cucumbers and fresh cherries. I for one prefer a fresh salad for breakfast. and I could not make one since there was no pepper, no fresh cucumber, no radish , no salad leaves of any kind.....

    The hotel is very clean and all the personnel (and I really mean all, from reception desk to cleaning personnel to restaurant ) very friendly and helpful. It was a bit odd for me to find out that the reception desk is closed between 11 PM and 7 AM though. It has an excellent location in the vecinity of the Zurich Lake, at walking distance from the old center as well as from the S16 train (linking it to the airport ). All in all it's a very good choice, if you do not mind the very small bathroom and the lack of vegetables for breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    7.5
    Friendly little hotel in Zurich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very small. View to a construction site. Walls not sound proof - we were kept awake by someone in another room clearing his throat the whole night...

    Good breakfast. Very friendly staff at reception and breakfast. goo location with easy access to the lake and the city centre.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Beautiful and comfortable room in a nice area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful and comfortable room in a nice area. The receptionist was very kind and attentive. We would love to go back to this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.5
    pretty nice overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    location, parking availability

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.9
    Small bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    Location and Value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-conditioning during summer times. The fan provided was ok. The pillows was too soft.

    Location to tram was good. Short walk to the Zurich Lake.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rien

    La situation de l'hôtel et l'excellent restaurant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Great staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC

    Great staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Location, food, staff and facilities were all great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, food, staff and facilities were all great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Highly professional, helpful and friendly personnel. Good breakfast. Good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable stay! Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Love it

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Great Hotel and Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    It was expensive and small room with no AC but nice. Apparently Zürich is very expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t know there was no air conditioning. Wasn’t terrible but don’t like sweating in the night!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.5
    Christy extended service way beyond our expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Christy extended service way beyond our expectations!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.9
    No parking available
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking available

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Location, attentive staff, very comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast did not have any hot options, can be noisy because of the restaurant downstairs.

    Location, attentive staff, very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: