Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Seehof 3 stars

Seehofstrasse 11, Seefeld, 8008 Zürich, Switzerland

#15 of 121 hotels in Zürich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 591 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    We spent one night in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We spent one night in the hotel. It is small, neat, cosy. Very good location, not far from tram station, from where you can go to different locations, and in the same way not on a crowded street. Staff was very polite and helpful with all matters of travelling details, luggage care and everything else If needed we would definitely spend there more time

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable, well-located hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was far from a full-service hotel, really just a room above a simple reception area. Which is fine if travelling on business, but zero atmosphere.

    The location was very pleasant, central but not too central. The room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Great location for both sights and for transport including...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Breakfast a bit basic but perfectly satisfactory and there are other options nearby if needed.

    Great location for both sights and for transport including airport. Friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Modern room, very comfortable bed, linen, pillows &...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, no aircondition.

    Modern room, very comfortable bed, linen, pillows & blanket (high quality down). Everything in the room reflects full attention to details, and an unusual "touch". Staff was very welcoming and talkative, spoke excellent English. Perfect location, relatively quiet yet very central and highly accessible by public transportation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.9
    Great location for a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi was terrible, really slow and sometimes didn't work at all and the breakfast was very basic. The weather was really hot when we were there so I missed not having AC, the room was too warm during the night.

    The location is great and the price is good compared to Zurich standards. Clean and cosy room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.8
    The location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was good. I just couldn't believe they have no air conditioner for such a price. Besides that, everything else was good. The room super comfortable and nice. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Overall good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The biggest disadvantage is the bed, which is not 1 double bed, but 2 beds put together, which makes the sleep quite uncomfortable.

    The location of the place is very convenient, right behind the Opera House. The hotel is very clean, well equipped, has a lot of nice small details, such as well equipped bathroom, good hair dryer with long wire, and nice tea selection in the room. The room size is great if you travel alone, but a bit small for a couple. The biggest disadvantage is the bed, which is not 1 double bed, but 2 beds put together, which makes the sleep quite uncomfortable. Overall, good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.1
    The location is perfect, a short walking distance from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was very small for a Superior Double Room. The beds are not together and kept separated: for a couple, they should find a way to fix them. Breakfast was not exceptional. There is no real lounge or sitting area - we had a couch in our bedroom, so it was ok, but if the bedroom is really small, it makes a difference to have a lounge area.

    The location is perfect, a short walking distance from the Zürich See and from the city center. The decoration of the room is very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    The staff were extremely helpful, lovely quiet room, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    chose it because of parking which wasn't available however as public parking was close by it wasn't really such a problem

    The staff were extremely helpful, lovely quiet room, great location to get around the city, close to additional parking at Opera & very close to a tram stop. Great breakfast. would recommend & will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Beautiful place in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi didn’t work very well.

    The room was gorgeous! They went above and beyond providing for any and every need. The staff was friendly and the atmosphere was cozy. The location was fantastic, super close to shopping, restaurants, and the tram.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.1
    The stay was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy. Only one seat in a tight room. Very limited breakfast very little veg options. Two single beds to make a double bed not great for couples. Cleaners didn’t do a great job.

    Location is great. Transport link is great and the staff are friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Great location near attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Location near old town, tram line amd all the restaurants. Hotel has good looking interior with clean bathroom and comfy bed. Breakfast has quality goods and nice hostess.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Nice hotel, staffs are all friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The two beds of the double room are easily to slide into two parts, it’s a little bit inconvenient when a couple want to sleep together.

    Nice hotel, staffs are all friendly and helpful. Location is also good for both sightseeing and shopping, and the block is quiet, which is good for light sleeper.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    Thoroughly enjoyable and my choice for when I return to Zurich.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I have no complaints.

    Friendly staff, great breakfast and excellent location. I loved that my room had a balcony too! A lovely boutique hotel in the heart of Zurich!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.8
    A friendly welcome and a comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have been nice to have coffee sachets as well as tea bags available in the room. It's Zurich prices - but so is everywhere esle here!

    A friendly welcome and a comfortable room. Very nice bathroom, spotlessly clean and good quality shower and toiletries. Good choice at breakfast, both hot and cold, and coffee made to order. A nice touch allowing the use of a good quality holdall bag for the stay as well as umbrellas to borrow. Great location for the opera house where I was visiting, and only 10 minutes into the old town.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay and will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was amazing, I am only picking on really minor things that were not a major issue. They possibly could have given milk for tea and replaced our dirty cups with clean one during housekeeping.

    The breakfast was really good. Staff were really helpful and very friendly. We stayed in the Junior suite, the room was clean, comfortable and big. Hotel was in a great location with easy access to trains and trams. Only a short walk to the main city centre of Zurich. Great value for money, couldnt have asked for better! I will definitely stay here again when I come back the Zurich :-)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent boutique hotel very conveniently located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    The perfect spot for New Years Eve being a few minutes walk from the fireworks but still in a quiet area. It also has parking right at the hotel. Denise could not have been more helpful and hospitable and the dining staff were the same. The rooms are a reasonable size and tastefully decorated. The bed was very comfy and the shower excellent. There are many excellent restaurants in the area and all the major tourist sites. Breakfast is very good too. There was plenty for my non gluten eating husband to eat and the coffee was great. I highly recommend this boutique hotel and am so glad we chose it over the larger hotel next door.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.2
    great location at a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet was extremely slow and at times did not work at all. If you have some real business to attend to this is unacceptable.

    Very comfortable bed. Close to shopping and nearby businesses.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Lovely, friendly hotel with outstanding service. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a little small and only a shower ( although it is a very good rain shower). Only the suite has a bath. No bar or lounge area but lots of restaurants very close to hotel.

    Excellent location with superb staff. Modern rooms. Very good breakfast. A little outside area for the summer. Excellent position for the tram. There is a kettle in the room but only tea provided. However, as soon as we mentioned coffee and milk it was put in our room every day. Great shower.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.6
    The question should not be what did I like but what was not...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The question should not be what did I like but what was not just simply unbelievable... It was an amazing experience from the start to the end. The employees were extremely helpful & went the extra mile to make my stay memorable. The entire hotel is very neatly and thoughtfully designed. The nautical interior design makes it fun to spend time in the room. The entire property is very modern and doesn’t have much to ask for. Location is walking distance from everything. Breakfast is tasty. Overall, def worth to stay in Zürich!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    5.8
    Tiring
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having a Chambermaid noisily enter your room one hour before your alarm goes off to steal that last delicious hour of quality sleep did not help my mood to start the day, but they refunded me CHF 30.- for that (after first trying to palm me off with a tiny box of CHF 5.- sweets). I'm sure that is not normal though. I asked the lady on breakfast duty if they had muesli (I mean, it was invented in Switzerland) and she said yes but clearly had no clue what muesli actually was because the mixture she pointed to was just yoghurt with fresh fruit mixed in - no oats or any other cereal at all. The coffee was bearable but not good. There is no bar, no restaurant, and no night porter and the reception closes at 10pm (22.00) so be aware. I was lucky that the very helpful girl on late shift for check-ins stayed late and so I could get into the hotel. Towels provided were just hand towels. Small. Very small for such a large and spacious shower which worked very well. They do provide bathrobes in the wardrobe but I prefer a normal bath towel. There was no bath mat for standing on when you get out of the shower either. The duvet was double winter thickness and extremely hot. The pillows where rather too big at the typically Swiss 65 cms x 100 cms and for me, impossible to sleep with not least because they were rather soft as well. However, there was a small roll cushion/bolster designed I think for placing under the knees for those who sleep on their backs, but I am sure there are other uses for it. After swapping the upholstery cover for a pillowcase it made an excellent pillow.

    There is a kettle in the room! A rarity on the Continent. Check out at midday is very user friendly, and breakfast until 10 am is useful too. The scrambled eggs were delicious (and very full of H2S), and the bread very fresh, but no Vollkorn (wholemeal) or Ruchbrot (brown bread but with a delicious crust) was available when I was at breakfast, just a variety of rolls with lots of seeds on the outside. The selection of cheeses was very good and quite delicious. The saxophone jazz background music was surprisingly good at breakfast. The bed was comfortable, although a little on the soft side for my personal taste but I slept OK (but read the negatives).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can't have king bed for two people. So if you are two people for this bed its not so comfortable. Seperate beds can leave each other while you are sleeping! You can find yourself on the floor. Also pillows were awful. You may feel neck pain in the morning! But the positive sides of the hotel covers the negative sides!

    Location location location! It might seem a bit out of the city center when you look at the map but its really good. Even if you have no place to park in front of the hotel, you have near by place called Opera Park for your car. Breakfast is delicious. If you are going to visit Zurich during Christmas I recommend you to stay at this hotel. You can reach the biggest Christmas Markt of Zurich in front of the Opera House which is near this hotel. Tram station is one minute away from the hotel. Its also easy to reach Grossmünster which is famous for Zurich city. Reception was also great, they recommend a lot of good places to visit also for dinner and made the reservation for us!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.6
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound proof is not very good. I can hear noise from the hall way.

    Very cozy room, with good interior design, I actually can enjoy staying in room the while day if no travel plan. Bed and blanket are very comfortable. Bathroom is clean. A nice surprise is that they even provide a handbag in room that you can borrow for shopping. Location is good too. There is a big Christmas market near by, it’s a good place to go, I enjoyed food and hot red wine there. The hotel is close to train station and bus station. Walking distance to city center. Breakfast in hotel is good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Best hotel accomodation I have stayed at in Europe for a very long time - excellent value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful and comfortable accomodations, very clean and welcoming. Responsive to my email questions, very close to the opera and convenient. Loved my weekend visit, will definitely return!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent city break in beautiful Zurich at wounderful little boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place is small (both rooms and reception area) so if size is of importance to you it may not be ideal. For us the other qualities of the hotel are more important and we very much enjoyed it.

    Small but beautifully decorated and cleveerly designed rooms. Very comfy beds. Central location with walking distance to all of central Zurich. Breakfast was also great and Swiss hospitality delivered at all times.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    I've stayed here many times because it is exactly what I...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only English news channels on the tube, where they could easily have some more. And I wish the little restaurant they have in the hotel would be open on the weekend.

    I've stayed here many times because it is exactly what I want from a boutique hotel. Comfortable rooms, personal service, and outstanding breakfast. I like the flexibility of the staff, as I showed up very early after a long intercontinental flight and was given a room. This doesn't happen very often in hotels.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.0
    Nice hotel. Nice stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service of the booking team is NOT in line with the expectation . Definitive disappointing.

    Bed perfect.. small room but clean and fully equipped. The staff is professional and very polite. Bravi !!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.8
    Perfect Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect just a 10min walk to the old town and a 5min walk to the nearest station which takes you directly to the main station and airport. Rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    Lovely staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit noisy with the window open and somewhat stuffy with it closed

    Lovely staff. Nice accommodation and reasonable for Zurich - if that is not an oxymoron!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable beds and lovely staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was a little far from the Zurich HB station, and it took about 20mins to walk from the station. It's better you take a bus or drive there.

    Modern rooms with clear decorations, although we ordered a standard room, but the layout of the room was perfect. The bed was soooo comfortable that we had a good night sleep:). The breakfast was also nice. The staffs there were always warm and kind. They gave u detail information when you check in. It tooks 10mins walk to the Bahnhofstrasse, which is ok. Luckily we met the 13th Zurich Film Festival, and the hotel was very close to the theatre and the opera.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful modern rooms !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Still quite expensive

    The beds are so comfortable and the room decor is Amazing! Modern and nice. Super clean too! Great service. Parking available there too reserve in advance. Breakfast so nice with blueberries! Very nice excellent location close to lake, opera, trams etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Tiny modern hotel in top location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small space for breakfast. Small bathroom.

    Best location near opera house, renovation done before 2 years, very good architect with really amazing details all over the hotel. Very clean, very good bathroom, perfect beds, super fast wi-fi, Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    The location, just a few minutes walk from Stadelhofen...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet was flakey. Evidently they are updating the service soon.

    The location, just a few minutes walk from Stadelhofen station and Lake Zurich is very convenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    We loved it!
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful, cozy hotel with elegant rooms. We loved the newly renovated interiors in mairne style and tasty breakfasts! My son loved the choice of tea in the room. Convenient location, super friendly staff. Thank you for letting us check in earlier!great stay!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    Once you stay in this hotel for 2 days, you get use to it. Perfectly located in the heart of Zurich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Rooms too small - No A/C. Heat in summer can cause high room temperature - Elevator is very small - No microwave or food heating facility in the room

    - Location - Ambience - Staff - Breakfast - Room cleanliness - Bathroom body soap and shampoo

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Perfect choice for Zurich
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady who helped us at the reception was very helpful. We needed help on where to eat and where to exchange our money. She gave us a lot of useful information. She even offered help with our luggage for the short distance from the car park to the hotel. The family room was not very big, but adequate and cosy. There was a nice fan in the room for cooling. I was mostly impressed by the cleanliness of the room and proximity to Lake Zurich. You leave the hotel and walk about two minutes and there you are at a beautiful lake side. There was a kettle and all sorts of herbal tea in the room and we appreciated that very very much.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Hotel highly recommendable to other visitors to Zurich,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything including your questions above - breakfast coffee was served without delay, check out billing was fast, hostess were pleasant in the evening check-in and morning check-out.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.6
    Great location, staff was super friendly, very nicely...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been a bit more diversified

    Great location, staff was super friendly, very nicely furnished room with all the amenities and accessories one might need in a short trip. Will definitely return!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.6
    Newly refurbished.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No negatives.

    Newly refurbished, modern design, comfortable room. Very comfortable bed. Great bathroom. Excellent location. Close to the opera house, old city, shops, restaurants, and lake.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel. My single room was small, but very well-organized. Lots of tiny things to make your stay comfortable - tea bags, tablet, even special bag for shopping. The staff is awesome, everybody is very nice, friendly and helpful. Hotel is easily accessible by train, Stadelhof train station is in 3 min walking distance (20 mins to the airport with direct S-train). Hotel is right behind the Opera house, so you can walk around to the lake and all the activities pretty fast. Next time in Zurich I'm definitely staying here.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It takes a while begore you find foreign tv channels, would be easy if there is a list in the room with the channels :-)

    The warm welcome and friendly staff does make you feel "at home". Bed is very comfortable. Nice atmosphere.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    The hotel is newly renovated and in a great area close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is newly renovated and in a great area close to the lake and the old town. It was easy to walk everywhere in Zurich we wanted to go. The rooms were very comfortable and quiet.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    10
    Delightful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything you could hope for in a small city hotel. Clean, spacious, polite staff, good value for money despite very last minute booking. Thoroughly recommended

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    9.2
    Boutique hotel at its finest.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Boutique hotel at its finest. Fabulous room with latest Danish design, friendly staff and great breakfast. Located in good neighborhood for nightlife and restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.2
    Good for short trips
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Limited parking available. You need to call ahead and adds 25 chf per night. Otherwise you have to park in the Opera Parking which adds 39 chf per night.

    Rooms are very small but cosy, clean and modern. Wifi is fast. Bahnhof Stadelhofen is 2min walking distance and a good hub to get you everywhere in town.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    9.6
    Always a warm welcome
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are so many tv channels, you really have to zap more then 200 German channels before you find a channel in English or French. And in ever room it is a different channel number. Would be easy if these numbers could be listed in the room :-)

    I do appreciate the friendly staff. At the reception, at breakfast, everybody is always very kind. Service is always good, everyone is helpful. You really do feel welcome and " at home".

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.8
    Perfect for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly overpriced, but that's Switzerland. Apart from that, not much really

    Super friendly staff, excellent location, parking facility, very good breakfast, comfortable room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.2
    Nice and comfy hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very good, room was nice and tidy. Bathropes, slippers and shoppingbag were available. Very quiet room. Personnel was very friendly and helpful. Near the operahouse.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    9.6
    Great location - comfy bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The double room was just the right size for one Person. I can imagine it getting a little tight for 2 people.

    I received a great coffee to go when I checked out.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    9.6
    I recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection is very annoying. It lastsfor 20 minutes and then you need to re write password and login time and time again.

    Location in a trendy spot, amenities are great, breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Super friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A somewhat persistent sewage smell in the lobby and corridors. Not in the rooms though.

    Super friendly and helpful staff. Cosy, pretty newly renovated rooms. Good breakfast. Great location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    8.3
    Close to the lake and the beautiful opera house - tutti dormono
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms very small, so don't expect to luxuriate in your room for long periods. But that isn't why you came to Zurich is it?

    Fantastic location, pleasant and helpful staff. The location was so fantastic I am going to say it twice...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    8.3
    Highly recommend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Safe in room needed to be bigger to fit lap top - small point in an otherwise great stay.

    Fantastic attention to detail throughout hotel, very comfortable and very friendly staff who were happy to help wherever possible.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    10
    The staffs were so friendly, the breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con, was a bit hot tho they provide us with a fan

    The staffs were so friendly, the breakfast was great. Great location, just a few minutes walk to the station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.2
    Loved the hotel and the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast didn't have as many options as at other European hotels. But what was offered was good. Not really walking distance to main train station, but easy enough to take the train to one more stop and walk from there.

    Staff was extremely polite and helpful. Bed was one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've met. Clean. Mini bar. Robes and slippers. Close enough to the old town and many sights.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and very friendly staff. Breakfast was good too. The hotel is probably recently refurbished and therefore feels very new. Was very pleased overall.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    10
    Excellent choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Location was perfect, close to the train station and main attractions, restaurants, shops, supermarket. The room we booked for 3 people was indeed for 3 people! Spacious, comfortable beds for everybody and enough supplies. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Really well organized and clean. Breakfast was good enough.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.2
    Very nice hotel, but too hot in summer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doesn't have air conditioning!!!! We never check if a hotel has A/C (especially when we are booking three to five stars hotels) because we think it is standard. However this hotel didn't have one and we visited Zurich at the end of July when it was close to 30 degrees celsius! It was very uncomfortable to sleep at night, even with the windows open and with a small fan that they left in the room on...

    Hotel is very nice, very well located, with very pretty and well decorated rooms. Huge and comfortable bed, relaxing shower, nice staff and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Would be perfect in less hot weather
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no climatation, very hot in the room even with a fan

    very well placed for the opera, nice comfortable bed, good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.1
    Would not recommend for summer months.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows were awful and room was too hot to sleep with poor air circulation and no AC.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    We shall return
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The days were hot. The room is equipped with two fans that is cooling enough

    Very clean. Nice people.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Perfect! Beautiful and clean. Would recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful and clean! Lovely touches like free passes and bike hire.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    Lovely location, clean room and very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely location, clean room and very nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Great stay, would 100% recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, room was well equipped and nicely decorated

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Location Room Employees

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    good location near the lake and the old city and opera house
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no lobby or waiting, sitting area

    good location near the lake and the old city and opera house

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel and staff; would surely try to stay at Seehof again if in Zurich
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was a bit too warm, fortunately we could open the windows.

    Seehof Hotel has excellent facilities and staff, and a great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    A lovely hotel which provided which met all me needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The bed was very comfortable and the shower room was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    location next to the Opera, very clean and comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location next to the Opera, very clean and comfortable room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    excellent, i always come to you in ZRH, needing a quiet room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise opposite in the courtyard

    thze bed and the litterie

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Cosy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Cleanliness and Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.3
    The reception was small and not matching the nice rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception was small and not matching the nice rooms. Breakfast was bad.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first floor rooms are very noisy. A lot of the noise from the street is in the room

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    I had the most amazing time here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I had the most amazing time here. Exceeded my expectations

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.3
    Kind, homely & all the staff went the extra mile. A heartfelt thank you.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast tasty. Coffee excellent. All staff very kind & helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Seehof traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: