Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Seehotel Gotthard 3 stars

Gotthardstrasse 11, 6353 Weggis, Switzerland

#1 of 17 hotels in Weggis

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 350 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    9.2
    Really good,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Normal breakfast.

    Good location, friendly staffs, I had a really comfortable staying in this hotel. Thank you for your kindness all of your staffs. Awsome restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.8
    Loved Lake Lucern and our hike up to Riggi Mountain was amazing! The food is special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The restaurant at the hotel was the best part, such good food! Also the pool and lake across the street was wonderful. The family is very friendly and works so hard to make it a great stay!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable ,quiet and relaxe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family of the hotel is friendly and nice,and the suite is kept clean and tidy everyday.The location is great in Weggis.The steak from their restaurant is delicious!The lake view is perfect from the suite.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.7
    Room was very nice with balcony and great view of the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The reception was closed on arrival for check in although I had advised what time I would be arriving. The hotel has a street directly in front of it so it is not actually directly on the waterfront.

    Room was very nice with balcony and great view of the lake.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    The friendly family feel gives the place a warm welcoming atmosphere
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is excellent. It's quiet, close to the cable car up Mt. Rigi, close to quay where the boats to other cities on the lake come and go and close to one of Mark Twains favorite vistas. We'll be back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely family-run hotel in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked every aspect of this superb hotel. Lovely room with a lake view. The friendly owner and staff could not have been more helpful. The breakfasts were superb.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Exquisite scenery. A great place to catch your breath.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was closed on Monday and Tuesday, and parking was limited.

    The room had a lovely view of the lake, was spacious, and stylish. Excellent staff, good restaurant, and outdoor seating overlooking the lake. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent breakfast provided.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The double bed consisted of two single beds put together, which wasn't very comfortable.

    Excellent breakfast provided. The restaurant on site was also great: excellent food and great service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    The best hotel in Weggis
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was excellent! Maybe softer towels?

    What a wonderful place to stay in a perfect location in Weggis with a great view from the room. This is a family owned hotel and they were so accommodating to family! I requested a refrigerator to make sure we had a place to store milk for my 2 year old and when we got to the room, there were already 2 cartons of milk there for us. They also brought up pizza to our room while we were getting settled in! Highly recommended for anyone who wants to stay in Lucerne.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly staff good rooms excellent food
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside was no plug socket near a mirror to use my hair straighteners. The socket in the bathroom isn’t designed to take a UK adaptor but this is common in all European hotels

    We had lunch in the Gotthard restaurant it was excellent. We had to leave at 5.30 am they put a sandwich and fruit and water in our fridge for us the night before as we were leaving before breakfast it was excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    Amazing View and Friendly Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nearly nothing.

    The friendliness of the staff made us feel like home. View of the terrace was amazing. We checked in earlier and the room was prepared for us in only half an hour.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely old style hotel right on the beautiful lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the description we expected to have a balcony, but that was not really the case.

    The view of the lake and the mountains from our "junior suite with lake view". The suite also had a side view to the cable cars going up to Mount Rigis. Spacious suite, good bathroom, comfortable bed, little kitchenette niche with fridge. The restaurant at the hotel was very good, and the drinks terrace by the lakeside was lovely. The staff were all sweet and helpful. Access by ferry-boat.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    very nice location, right by the lake with a small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very nice location, right by the lake with a small restaurant just at the seafront. And the room had a balcony overlooking the sea and the mountains. Couldn't be better and excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Lovely family run hotel. Beautiful views, wonderful food. Quiet but convenient outside Lucern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    Third time at this hotel. They remembered me and treated me like family. Even though it is only a short walk from the boat dock - Phillipe came to pick me up with my luggage. Phillipe has recently won a contest to be one of the best chefs in Switzerland. Dinner was magnificent. I got a room on an upper floor overlooking the lake. The views of the mountains were amazing. Breakfast was wonderful with choices of many interesting meats, cheeses from Switzerland and fresh rolls of many types. The room was large and comfortable with french doors out onto a small balcony. Even the bathroom has a view! Wifi is good. Has an outdoor patio for dinner right on the lake when the weather is nice. This is a family owned and run hotel in a quiet village. This hotel is lovingly run. Can't wait to return.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    By the beautiful lake with amazing view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    By the beautiful lake with amazing view. Got nice time lapse just on the balcony. All the staff are very helpful. Had perfect dinner in their restaurant. Also, parking there is convenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from the room was breathtaking, the staff were very attentive and professional and helpful. There was a nice breakfast included and we were able to walk to everything. There was a pool across the street that we had access to and we had a nice quiet spot to relax lakeside.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Great position in the town, very friendly staff, very good food ideal size and atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steps down to the lake for swimming were crooked, very slippery and potentially dangerous.

    Friendly helpful staff. Family run with a feeling of it having a history. Lovely lakeside restaurant and sitting area with access to the lake.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel with a great lake view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had very nice stay. The hotel staff was very polite and helpful, room was clean and we also enjoy the swimming pool facility in the nearby hotel. Nice breakfast. The hotel has a great location on the lake and close to the cabal lift to the mountains.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.3
    Good location, very nice staff, very nice lakeside...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited seating areas, lakeside rooms can be noisy if people are eating drinking or smoking in front of the hotel. No AC can make it somewhat warm in the room at night.

    Good location, very nice staff, very nice lakeside restaurant, use of neighboring hotels pool. Nice views if you have a lakeside room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.8
    Excellent position on the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very comfortable but a little basic/dated. Parking is first come first served and this was a problem on the busy restaurant night.

    Beautiful lake view from the second floor with a very pleasant balcony for relaxing. Great indoor 'hot' tub and outside pool. Lovely small town position.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    Excelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing,only theSize of frige was a bit small ,a bigger one was better

    Nice and kind famiy who managed the hotel were very friendly Everything was perfect.we had a long trip but it was the best,we thaught stay at our home and miss nanzer was like our moms It was my the best memory forever,everything we want they answered us with a smile Thank you angela and phillipe for everything I hope see you all again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful boutique hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are not air-conditioned, which makes it a bit uncomfortable in the middle of summer.

    Great location with friendly, accommodating staff. Weggis is on a beautiful part of Lake Lucerne and the hotel is basically on the waterfront. Set in a little village not far from Lucerne, it's an ideal location not get any from it all.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    Magical time in Weggis at Seehotel Gotthard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a heatwave while we were there and air conditioning would have been appreciated though the fan worked well

    This is a wonderful family run hotel in a stunning location with lakes to swim in and mountains to either ramble or hike in and a steamer to take you to Lucerne. Best of all the food is superb and the Gotthard's lakeside restaurant also boasts fabulous views.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Everybody should visit one day this hotel !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was perfect. The staff made everything for you to be happy. The cooking of the restaurant was wonderful (presentation and taste!!) Amazing choice and quality of the breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    Great view and friendly staff
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is right on the edge of the lake, and is in the perfect location for a quick walk to a number of activities. The staff were quick to help with any questions we had about the surrounding area and even offered discount tickets to Mt. Rigi. We would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.6
    Great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room did not have its own AC. Despite closing the shutters during the day, the night was fairly warm.

    The reception staff went above and beyond to make our stay memorable. When we asked about a pool (since the lake was still quite cold), they provided beach towels and walked us to a beautiful pool on the lakeshore shared with another hotel. The next morning, we thought we woke up too late for breakfast, but were pleasantly surprised when they called up at 10:05 to see if we wanted any - and then held it open for another half hour for us to eat.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is just a few blocks from the boat station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is just a few blocks from the boat station. Absolutely great location! You could get nice view along the lake. The room we had is spacious and has a lake view. The room has several windows so you can discover the town from various aspects. Staff very friendly. Food also yummy! Close access to Rigi mountation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful Hotel and would definitely stay here again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Hotel is right on the road so no sleeping in with the windows open. Sometimes is a bit loud with the restaurant at night and windows open. But it does close at 10pm so the noise level gets much better. Still not a good reason not to stay here.

    Second time at this hotel over the past 3 years and this experience was just as good as the last time. Family that runs the hotel are very friendly, patient and accommodating. Food at breakfast is great as well the food on the dinner menu. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.2
    We really enjoyed the dinner at the restaurant in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We really enjoyed the dinner at the restaurant in the hotel. The chef provided good mixture of rustic simple and sophisticated menu and these were all well cooked, so we ended up eating there all 3 evenings during our stay. The hotel staff were very friendly and nice to our 2.5 year old daughter even when she was not behaving at a dinner table. The room was large, had a good view of the late and very clean. It was close to Mt. Rigi, and also to the ferry station to Luzern which offered lots of touristic options. We are surely coming back!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    10
    Make this your only place to stay in Weggis
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. I'm going to come back.

    I want to thank the staff. Especially Philip nothing was too much in fact he was able to.organise anything we needed including tours (which also resulted in saving money). The hotel is amazing, think more family run swiss hotel. Yes there are other options to stay on the lake, but honestly this option is the amazing one. You will ot regret it. Oh and did I mention the food...? Incredible.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    Very Wonderfuf Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited choices of breakfast

    very good service!It was already 9p.m when we arrive the hotel due to the traffic jam,all the restaurant staff were still waiting for us /(ㄒoㄒ)/~~ The location is very good too,can see the lake,and very near to the Rigi Mountain by walking 5 minutes.You also can find a little church and a hhhhhhhuge old tree in front of the church.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    Lovely hotel! Great service! Perfect location for exploring the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely location right on the lake....view of the alps from the bed. Near transportation...great place to explore all around Lake Lucern. When leaving...I needed help with my luggage and the owner got her own car to take me to the ferry. Breakfast was great....lovely patio for warm weather seating. This is my second time staying here ....would love to come every year.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful food and the location is out of this world.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi

    Wonderful food and the location is out of this world.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    6.3
    Views
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Views

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly stuff, professionals, willing to help
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly stuff, professionals, willing to help

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect place to stay when visiting Lucerne.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. Very hot thoug the electric fan helped.

    Beautiful room view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    Love weggis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast variety is limited

    Location is very convenient, 5mn walk to the dork, the cable station is just nearby, hotel staff are very nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    The perfect get away location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent food, friendly staff, great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    The staff is amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the hotels in this area are so expensive!

    The staff is amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    pieceful and calm place for relaxing days with view to the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    perfect location, very calm, great hospitality, excellent breakfast and supper, good base for many things to do around, we'll come again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    Relaxed stay
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything ok

    Very friendly people. Beautiful views.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    spacious rooms and amazing food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    spacious rooms and amazing food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    The view from the room's balcony was gorgeous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view from the room's balcony was gorgeous.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    Exceed our expectation! Will definitely come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Family owned hotel, spotless clean, new decoration with style, restaurants is very nice, great view over the lake

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    Great stay; great family-run business.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast selection was limited.

    The lake (view from the room), the fresh food, friendly staff, hills and mountains and other scenic views.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    big rooms with beautiful views, very clean and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pity the restaurant was closed both nights we were there, it looked very nice

    big rooms with beautiful views, very clean and quiet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best food ever served at the hotel resturant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    A hotel absolutely to recommend because of the great staff, nice rooms and excellent food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast Buffet, friendly staff, Clean and spacious room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    The view of the room is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    The view of the room is beautiful. Also the room is very comfortable. Staff is so nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    strongly suggest this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no

    Good view from room and balcony, nice room, good location with 10minute to the cable station Good staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    The staff, room, breakfast and dinner were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff, room, breakfast and dinner were excellent. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.2
    really a great view , will back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    really a great view , will back again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing lakeside hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking limited

    Location, facilities, breakfast on terrace, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    7 heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air, water, food, EVERYTHING

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    breakfast,(soft boiled egg), nice lake view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    restaurant closed on Monday and Tuesday

    breakfast,(soft boiled egg), nice lake view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Panoramic, convenient & tranquil location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    Sumptuous breakfast, location right on Lake & with Swimming & Jacuzzi etc.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.6
    The View from the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The View from the room. Good location. The restaurant is a must try.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great view, nice restaurant

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    Relax, lake and great people
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, staff and breakfast. The balcony in the room is outstanding

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    Great for cycling and mountain exploring
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great for cycling and mountain exploring

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.2
    Excellent service, family friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    pillows were a bit odd

    The stuff was very welcoming and helpful, really appreciated books and toys for children in the lounge area.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    Excelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    9.6
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Must try their unique dinner and breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    100% satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything!

    Beautiful clean hotel, kind staff, EXCELLENT restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    See hotel Gotthard is right on Lake Luzern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    See hotel Gotthard is right on Lake Luzern. We had a nice large room and a terrific view of the water and surrounding mountains. The restaurant provided excellent meals. Management and all staff were friendly and helpful. Easy access to boats and mountain lifts. Mount Rigi was just behind the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    10
    Our favorite place in 6 weeks of travel in Italy and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our favorite place in 6 weeks of travel in Italy and Switzerland. Everything was comfortable, bright and pleasant. We had a beautiful view with comfortable chairs inside and out to enjoy it. Great bathroom. Our own kettle. Wonderful food at breakfast and in the restaurant. Free easy parking. Fast wi-fi. Good value. Exceptional staff.we wish we were still there!!! And we spent pretty much a day in the hotel when it rained and we still lived it.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    6.7
    - Breakfast very fresh;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Bed and pillow too soft; - Empty tissue box not replaced; - Decor is ok.

    - Breakfast very fresh; the bread was still hot; - Location just in front of the lake, really nice view to the mountains during breakfast; - Big bathroom; - Late check-in was possible upon agreement; - Family hotel, cosy.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    10
    The staff made us feel welcome and were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing we did not like.

    The staff made us feel welcome and were lovely. They were very attentive and were happy to help with directions and recommendations.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    10
    Good location, parking directly at the hotel, beautiful view...
    • Couple

    Weather conditions during our stay but this is absolutely not related to the hotel :)

    Good location, parking directly at the hotel, beautiful view on the Lake and to the Pilatus at the Horizon, nice rooms, good restaurant, cosy atmosphere and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    10
    I had a very relaxing time at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had a very relaxing time at the hotel. The staff were fantastic and more than accommodating with my every request. I would love to bring my family back here with me next time.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    8.8
    The people are very friendly there that s why I like to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It was a bit cold in the room at the beginning.

    The people are very friendly there that s why I like to visit the hotels which run by families. The location is perfect and besides they have a very good restaurant recommended! And choose the room with lake view it worth a few chf more

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    10
    Friendliness of staff and the warm welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I can't think of anything that could have been better.

    Friendliness of staff and the warm welcome. The position is superb and the hotel has lots of useful information about the local area.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    9.6
    Our room, a junior suite, was superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Our room, a junior suite, was superb. It had a great view right on the lake and every detail was perfectly designed to be cosy and comfortable. All staff have been very polite, friendly and professional with us. Breakfast was very good, with a decent range of things to choose from. Location is excellent, close to the centre and easy to reach on foot from the cable car as well. Would totally recommend it.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    9.6
    Friendly reception, everything clean, very good restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly reception, everything clean, very good restaurant in house, helpful staff good position in the village, nice view over the lake, sound proof windows, tea facility in the room (often missed in Swiss hotels)

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: