Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Seehotel Hermitage 4 stars

Seeburgstrasse 72, 6000 Luzern, Switzerland

#5 of 70 hotels in Luzern

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1418 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Whilst the evening restaurant staff are great, the breakfast staff were moody for the first 2 days, did not approach us and seemed inconvenienced when we asked them for some tea and coffee. There was a large group staying in the hotel at the same time across many rooms and they were noisy and disruptive, although this seemed like an isolated incident outside of the hotels control

    The direct access to the water for swimming was fantastic, along with the paddle board offerings and fabulous views out onto the lake. The food was also really good, sharing similarly scenic views from the restaurant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast buffet was exorbitant :(

    The view from the room was mesmerizing, It was my wife's birthday, the hotel guys made arrangement and upgraded the room to a premium! I would definitely recommend staying in this property if you are visiting Lucerne.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THERE IS NO AIR CONDITIONING. That is probably not a problem 305 days a year, but for 60 days in the height of the summer, the rooms are very hot. I sincerely wish the property was more open about the fact there wasn't any air conditioning in any of the rooms.

    The rooms were clean and very spacious. The property is beautiful and is off the beaten path. The bus/tram stops right in front of the hotel so it makes getting into town a snap.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being an eco friendly hotel it didn’t have any air conditioning. We were very warm throughout the trip. The fan provided is not enough. You cannot keep the windows open at night because of the tiny insects. So if we had a nice chilled room (Switzerland is getting warm now) it would’ve been perfect!!

    The location is really the biggest USP about this property. It’s just about 10 minutes away from the old town by bus number 24

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the View is <formidable> very close to Lucerne. many mountains and lakes to visit in the area. the contemporary Hotel aspect and layout is very comfortable. the room is Simple and Neat. breakfast is quiet good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location , even if it is almost 10 min walking to reach but the place is little bit dirty and hard to find a good restaurants around.

    Nice hotel , clean and classic. Big rooms and well served.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    We had a nice stay , helpful staff and always with smile , great location ,all our special request was addressed , for sure we will come back again WE LOVE everythings

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioning, but a fan is provided in the room and the windows open.

    Excellent views of the lake and surrounding mountains. Bus from train station drops you off right in front of the hotel and runs frequently. Good selection at the breakfast buffet, but it was a bit pricey.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is beautiful, with an amazing view of the Lake and mountains. When we open the windows, we could hear little birds chanting and bells ringing from afar. The room is really nice and the design is really cool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing like minus in this hotel.

    Location right next to the lake that calm you down in each and every minute. Friendly and professional staff. Great breakfast and lunch in the restaurant. I really recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a distance from downtown although you can catch city transportation right in front of the hotel.

    The setting is beautiful. The property is located right on the lake so you can enjoy the sunset from the rooms, dining room and lounges. It is a large facility but it still keeps an intimate feel. We ate at the restaurant and the food was good but on the expensive side.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast over priced. No good facilities. Staff is ok, they do the minimum, not really wants to go out of the way. Looks like a 4 or 5 star but staying at it makes u feel like its a 3 star hotel. The hotel is trying to fit in a romantic cateogry ?

    View & location ONLY They agreed for my late checkin/out and i am thankful to them maybe cuz the hotel was empty or that i am a genius booker ?

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a bit far from city center, easy using public transport but probably not the most convenient location. Yet still, great value for money.

    The room is spacious and you can see the lake right from the windows, view was gorgeous!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff of the reception need to be cheerful a little bit more

    - very good location, not away from the shopping area and away from the traffic - very clean property - AMAZING SUNSET VIEWS

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    12 CHF a day for parking. Should be free or at least included in the price. Taxes also charged after the stay.

    Fantastic view, good location with free bus service to Luzern town. Clean, great facilities and free apples! Loccitane toiletries were great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, absolutely fantastic in every measure

    Splendid views, just a 10 min bus ride away from the train station and city centre. Amazing calm, great hospitality and the restaurant is simply wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent hotel with amazing view of the lake and mountains . Very welcoming and friendly staff . Would recommend anyone going to luzern to stay at this property . Very clean and well kept rooms with amazing views .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Room should be given with over for bookings done for family with kids. 2. Breakfast menu should be added with local food. Only breads and eggs are not sufficient for the cost of 25 CHF. 3. In the room, dangerous sharp corners of bed and tv table are to be changed as it can cause casualties for kids as well as adults.

    Spacious rooms with fantastic view and all amenities. Fully satisfied for everything at Hemitage.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some basic requests weren’t fulfilled like getting an iron or a small bowl to prepare baby food, some came at a cost instead which is a basic facility in a worldwide hotel.

    The view of the room and the zimmer rooms. Location although was little far from room but had frequent buses.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    This not a thing that I am complaining about, but it would be a suggestion for the hotel management. I believe it is time to upgrade the hotel rooms with A/C's. It did sometime get warm in the room and I Had to have the window opened and the fan running in front of it to get the cold air from out side to the room inside. I am just imagining if we were there in summer. I don't think out stay would be as pleasant as it was. However, I have known that the hotel rooms were not equipped with A/C's and accepted that.

    The most interesting thing about this hotel is the location as we were able to view the lake, the city, then the mountain. A view that you will never get board of.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bed was meant to be Queen size but it was two single beds put together. There was no iron available in the rooms which we weren't informed of at the time of booking. The prices for bottled water which should be complimentary were exorbitant at 5 francs per 600ml bottle, which could buy you several at a supermarket in town.

    Stunning location overlooking lake Lucerne and the alps. Spacious room and loved the balcony views

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn’t soft .....and the room Too much noise......

    The staff told me they will provide for me the room after one hour ......I got the room after three hours .....the parking for the car Too expensive.....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Fantastic hotel with amazing views over the lake. The room was spacious and comfortable, breakfast was excellent and overall we enjoyed are stay very much.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is too small, not convenient for a family with one child

    The view of hotel is excellent, when you wake up in the morning you can see the beautiful lake view and mountains.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was excellent

    Stunning view even from the bathtub!! big room, comfortable bed, very kind personnel, fitness hall with good equipment, good restaurant in the hotel. Nespresso capsules everyday! And a bottle of water and chocolate for the road when you leave the hotel! Our stay there was a revelation!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our view from the room, we stayed in the new building, was amazing! We have never spent as much time in a hotel as we did this one. We could hear the lake water splashing into the rocks, the birds chirping and enjoy the breath taking view all from our room. Even from the bar lounge you can enjoy delicious cocktails and take in the view. They were so friendly to our dogs and catered to them like they did my husband and I. This was one of the most relaxing hotels I’ve stayed in. The breakfast was also very good. We ate at the restaurant and it was delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not included in the room rate, and expensive if ordered separately. Parking as well is not included. Those services should be included in the room rate considering the high rate already applied by hotel

    Everything including location , cleaneness and structure

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the view of the room, toilet and the room high quality amenities like Nesperso machine, tea brand and type, apples in the corridor these small thinks make you feel this hotel care and worth the money you pay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym is too small. Only have 3-4facilities.

    Nice hotel. Perfect lake view. Room is spacious and comfortable. Hotel bar and restaurant are serving quality food as well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No dinner-option available for late night check-in.

    The location was awesome... great connectivity to bus, view of the mountain and the lake was mesmerizing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect, the hotel staffs were very nice, helpful, friendly. The location was perfect, the view were so beautiful. There were even apples outside our room. Free shuttle bus service to Lucerne train station. The room were huge and we love everything about the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Breakfast was so so Lala, could be much improved, Switzerland is famous for its culinary standards, but the breakfast chefs must have had a few bad drays, Bacon was sloppy, breads a bit so so , egg biter timer didn't work, and the scrambled eggs, =hard, However the strawberry morning welcome yoghurt drink, made in house was perfect.

    What a winner, this was one of the best Hotels I have stayed in for quite some time. the rooms where perfect, the view, the surroundings, truly a perfect example of Swiss hospitality. can't wait to re-visit,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kettle were dirty

    The room is very spacious, clean, the perfect view from our room and how convenient the hotel is located. There were free shuttle bus right Infront of the hotel which makes it even better. Hotel staffs were all very helpful. We had a very wonderful stay in hermitage.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking fee which we didn’t know about until we checked out

    All rooms face lake Lucerne. The view of the lake and mountains is simply amazing (despite buildings on the far side of the lake). Free bus pass for a day. The stop is right outside the hotel, busses run frequently and the journey into town took about 10 mins.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was bad but the fact I'd like to stay longer

    The incredible view on the lake and the mountains. The very kind and professional staff. The beautiful rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very large room. Awsome view of the Pilatus and the lake. Great minibar with excellent choice of drinks and snacks. Excellent ambience. Will definitely be back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unexpected charges: for printing boarding passes at the reception (always free at numerous hotels I stayed at), room service not included into the menu price. Cheese plateau we ordered turned out to be 24 instead of 19 franks - why not count it with the service on the menu?

    Lake and mountain view beats it all! Excellent location: right on the lake, with its own pier and bus stop in front of the hotel. Free transport card is provided on check-in, it takes about 10 minutes to Altschtadt and Bahnhof. Spacios room, equipped with tea and coffee maker, blankets to sit on the balcony on request. Sauna, Turkish bath and other spa facilities make a nice option after sightseeing, but they are closed at 22.00 - not enough!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is the first time that we have to pay for parking into a hotel property, in addition the price was higher than indicated on the hotel site (12.- instead of 10.- a day)

    Very quiet location, beautiful view to the lake and the mountains, convenient bus service into town in just 10 minutes. Day trip to Mount Rigi easy access by car.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, everything was perfect.

    The quality received from this hotel topped any 4 star hotel I have visited before. The room was large with the most gorgeous view on the lake and the Pilatus mountain, with large windows and balcony. Everything in the room was good quality, from the furniture to the cosmetic products in the bathroom, The bathroom was large, with separate toilette, two lavatories and bath tube. The staff was extremely friendly and welciming, every day we received a small attention in the room (chocolate, biscuits) and on departure we were offered a bottle of water for the trip. The room has facilities for tea and coffee and a minibar (small fridge) that makes no noise. The room is overall very quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First good impression, from a couple traveling with 2 dogs, was the water, dog snacks and even a letter with the dog’s name! Really nice from the hotel. The view from the room could not be more beautiful. The room and the restaurant are really nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is a bit expensive.

    Excellent location with lake & mount viewing. Good staff with quality service. Will recommend it to my friends later!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NIL

    Fabulous view of Mount Pilatus and Lake Lucern from our room. The room look just like advertise! One of the best hotel I have ever stayed. The hotel use L'OCCITANE products good quality! The bathroom looks posh modern and lovely. There is even a cute wooden stool you can sit while blowing drying your hair. Location is good, just take bus 24 from the train station and it will stop right outside the hotel, hemitage (There is NO " sea" word outside the hotel, just Hemitage.) Very near to the chapel bridge and lion monument, swiss transport museum, boat jetty can take boat to Mount Rigid. Take bus 24, change bus 1 and then 15 to go Mount Pilatus ( Quite near too)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I liked pretty much everything. There was really nothing to not like at this property or in the city of Lucerne.

    Everything was great. Location was an absolute plus. Being on the lake and not across the street from the lake or close to the lake was perfect. The description of the room for the booking did not lie.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the front desk agent who helped us with check in is very friendly and helpful, and is was my second times stay in this hotel, perfect views with perfect hotel, I’ll visit this hotel once i back to Luzern!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Through book in we asked for high floors..I even asked the reciptionest for the same request.. when went to the room it was in the first floor and there was stairs blocking the view.. they change the room in two days.

    The hotel is very nice in general

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was friendly but service could be better. Request for suitable charger head or an extra pillow was not met.

    Fabulous view of the mountain and lake plus it's 10 mins from the city center. Rooms are big and spacious. Restaurant is very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WE HAD A MAJOR SECURITY PROBLEM !! The hotel stuff succeed to give our room key to some other tourists and we find them in the middle of our room ! They unlocked our door with the key they received at reception ! THIS IS NOT NORMAL ! We have reported the incident to the police too ! The stuff was terrible and unbelievable rude dealing with the incident.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is expensive, for 25 CHF per person per day, it's very basic.

    Loved the view from our very spacious superior double room. The hotel is a bit away from city center but there is a bus stop on the door stop and it only takes 12 min to reach city center with a free bus pass from hotel for entire stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nicely maintained property, right by the shores of Lake Lucerne. Beautiful view across the lake and towards the old town from the room. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    The hotel location is amazing overlooking the mountain and lake. The staff were friendly. The internet was very fast (50 mbps). The hotel is right in front a bus stop which takes around 10 minutes to the downtown and main train station and the hotel provides you with a free pass to use all buses in the city. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting lucerne.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    meals and drinks very expensive in the restaurant but of high standard. Room very warm couldn't adjust thermostat as this had to be done at reception. We were advised that the temperature could not be adjusted for separate rooms, only for the entire floor.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are some small insects in washroom (flying from the balcony i guess) but to me its not a big problem. The room itself is fine, hotel has prepared the elect. repellent.

    -My boyfriend arranged the proposal with hotel in advance. This is a paid service but everything is perfect, including the staff, the flower and arrangements. The photo is just a part of the arrangement. Thanks for the support, without their help, it wont be so amazing at all! -The hotel restaurant is highly recommended, the food, the view and the waiter are all up to the standard. Visitors should give a try!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron and ironing board. No air conditioning in the room. Staff at the reception was cold and impolite. Check-in time was too late.

    The view and the location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    This Hotel was one of the best hotels that I ever tried. I am a frecuent traveller, and this Hotel is OUTSTANDING. Very well located, stunning view. Very friendly and bright. Please continue like this, we as customers are more than happy to turn back if we found such a beautiful place like Hermitage. :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar was quite congested in the evening, and obviously used by business people for meetings.(non residents)

    All food was brilliant. What a fantastic place to stay. Views great over lake. Staff went the extra mile to help, even personally showing us to room and answering any questions in perfect English. Waitress staff also brilliant. Free use of bike was a great plus too, as we had a ride around the lake in the morning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice location and amazing views. A bit far from the center but if you have a car it works. breakfast a bit expensive, but the staff is very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both my friend and I felt bad at the reception desk when checking in on Oct.8, around 4-5PM. Cold and impatient attitude received. When I said I had a reservation on booking.com under the name Sissi Song, the girl at the reception desk sitting on the left side held my passport asking rudely, “Is it the same name or not?” I explained that was my English name when registered and the family name is the same. She didn’t replied. When introducing the hotel assessment, she was speaking really fast and not that clear. Actually we did need more detailed instructions cause the room was in another building and we need to take two elevators. The other staff were quite nice and helpful especially those in the restaurant.

    Nice breakfast and great modern decoration. Very convenient transfer from the train station as well as the downtown area - route 24 station is just at the hotel door.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location, bus stops at front door, 15 minutes to city center. Fantastic outlook over the lake. Large and very comfortable room. Staff cheerful and helpfull

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from the center The restaurant serves only Swiss meals I order bed for child and they gave me un clean bed.

    Staff friendly Nice view from the hotel to the lake .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are a family of 4. Children ages 3&5. We booked a "family" room rated for 4 people. The large bed was great; however, the second bed - for 2 people - was little more than a pull out twin bed; not what you think of when you read sofa-bed. Because our children are small, we took the mattress off their bed and used an extra duvet to make an acceptable mattress on the floor. They were just fine with that and slept very well. The receptionist at the front desk told me that that was the largest room they had and that they consider the pull-out adequate for children up to 12 years old. It wasn't even good enough for our 3&5 year olds without the above mentioned modifications. If you have a baby, they do have a pack-and-play (for 65chf!!!). I would not recommend this to anyone with more than 3 persons in the room. There is also no air-conditioning, so it probably gets very warm with the afternoon sun in the summer. There is also no thermostat in the room. When I called about the temperature being too warm, the clerk told me she would let the tech staff know in the morning and I might feel a difference the next day. The windows open and you can regulate the temperature that way. They provide a nice fan, too.

    The large bed was comfortable. The room was clean and well kept. The staff was courteous and very friendly. The complaints I have about the property do not reflect on them at all. Convenient parking with unlimited coming and going for 10CHF/day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception is a let down. 4 different person in 2 different occasions were all very rude and just "don't care"

    Great large window. Great view. Clean room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have a spa.

    The hotel is beautiful, very well located with a beautiful view. The room is spacious and very comfortable. The restaurant is amazing!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was exsuctive without break fast and value for mony quit high without brak fast lovely location 2.5 only to the city center

    Best ever from A to Z very frindly staff feel as you at hom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to be aware that superior room in ground floor, 1st floor, and 2 floor the view is garden and the trees block the lack view 10 mins driving to the town

    hotel views

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are very clean but a tad too sterile, needs a bit of "cozy" feature upgrades.

    Phenomenal breakfast, best breads and selection by far on our entire trip. Fantastic view over lake Lucerne

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Friendly Staff. Amazing view of the lake from our room. The restaurant is probably what stands out most. Excellent fine dining overlooking scenic Luzern

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a more modest option in terms of where to eat at the property. Switzerland is very expensive in general and eating at the hotel was just too costly e.g. Breakfast was equivalent to $35 per person/per day.

    Beautiful property located just outside city centre. Loved the views from our balcony! Also really enjoyed taking the local bus each day into town using bus pass provided by the hotel. The bus is located directly outside the hotel, runs every 15 mins and provides you the opportunity to enjoy the views on your way into town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the bar Smoking is allowed in the balcony, so if some one is smoking in a near room, you won't get fresh air Should be free parking

    The view of the lake and mountain Spacious and clean rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C only fan, when I arrived no body to help with the luggages, poor room services, poor house keeping, I don't recommend this hotel since it is far from the city center.

    The view from my room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was pleased by the facilities . the staff was very kind and also sent us a cake on my daughter's birthday . it truly is a pleasure staying in see hotel hermitage

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was advertised the rooms had A.C.. Outs did not and it was quite hot for Switzerland with temps in the upper 80s. While at night it cooled off the room was hot and stuffy up until 930pm.

    The property had stunning views. Bartender was friendly and went out of his way to make sure you were satisfied.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our rooms were in the new building and it was quite a confusing walk from the main lobby. Not a complaint but just a comment

    Location was great, staff was very cooperative and very clean rooms. They actually had provided a portable fan in the rooms! The weather was hot. No hotels in Europe have air conditioning and we were happy to see a portable fan which provided great relief during our stay. Also the food they served in the restaurant was great, and so was the staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view on the lake

    The room was in the new building of the property. But it was not supported by air condition where the weather was very hot espacially inside the room and if you you plan to open the window you will not sleep because of the insicts and the noise it was very bad after one bad night i have checked out and move to another property with air condition

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor choice of food in the restaurant, unfriendly and snobby staff. Bed has protruding sharp edges, uncomfortable pillows, no air conditioning.

    The location right on the lakefront is the most notable about the hotel. The generous size of the room is also a plus. The lake and mountain view from the room is amazing. Huge wide-sliding doors.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two separate beds, sold as as King size. The beach is not very accessible and nothing special despite the great location

    The room was fully refurbished with a balcony and stunning views of Lake Lucerne. The bathroom was large and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: